About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lance Cunningham Ford

4.4

238 Lifetime Reviews

4101 Clinton Highway, Knoxville, Tennessee 37912 Directions
Sales: (866) 781-7230

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

238 Reviews of Lance Cunningham Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2018

"Disappointed"

- Condazia13.

I went and purchased a car at the Clinton hwy location. 2 days later i noticed that my instrument cluster wasnt working.the parts for this item is 960.00 before labor. i called them and they informed me that it was not covered in my warranty and that there was nothing they could do. if i had to do it all over again i would not purchase a car from Lance Cunningham they claim they did a 75 point inspection on my car so how did this problem go unnoticed i truly believe that ppl who have good buisness ethics would have fixed the issue considering the price of the issue 2m

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richy
November 11, 2018

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER...and I've been in the car business"

- DONOVAN

Lance Cunningham (Owner), Cole Fisher (Sales Manager), Richy Bush (Sales Consultant) and Tim (Finance Manager) sincerely blew me away with their level of professionalism, personal integrity, patience, honesty and respect in the process of purchasing my 2019 Mustang GT. Having been the car business in the past I was expecting the regular, run around and pressure tactics...but I had none of this from any of these gentlemen! They were knowledgeable, courteous, patient and sincere with me and truly worked me up an amazing deal on my dream car that I have worked towards for the last 30+ years. I not only recommend this dealership but encourage anyone looking for a new or used quality vehicle to ask for COLE FISHER & RICHY BUSH personally to take care of you...as they most certainly will. Donovan Swick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Fisher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : RICHY BUSH, LANCE CUNNINGHAM, TIM H.
October 15, 2018

"New purchase"

- Tom Russo

Starting with Cole, then Chuck, and lastly Nathan in finance this was a great experience. They helped me with my needs both vehicle wise and fit it in my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Fisher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nathan Post
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chuck Marsh
October 01, 2018

"Collision Center Fail"

- aslattery

I need repairs done on 2 vehicles. Vehicle 1 is not drivable. Vehicle 2 has minimal damage. I had vehicle 1 towed to the lot. It's been sitting there for a week and the estimate has not been done. I called and asked when it might be completed, and was told the estimate was being done currently and that it should be completed by the end of the day. Near the end of the day, I took vehicle 2 in to a quick estimate on the minimal damage. The manager of the body shop, Heather, was very rude. She raced around my car taking pictures and didn't even give me a chance to show her the extent of the damage. Then she went back into the building and left me standing in the parking lot, without saying a word. When I told her 3 different times that there was additional damage, she didn't see it in her photos and had no interest in going back out to assess the damage and take an additional picture. When I asked her if the estimate was completed for vehicle 1, she asked the man who was supposed to do it and he acted as if he hadn't even started the estimate. When I addressed my concerns with Heather, she told me that because I'm already disappointed in their services this soon into the process, I should just take my vehicles somewhere else to get the work done. She told me this two times and didn't have any interest in addressing my concerns. Now I'm trying to get it towed to a different dealership and they won't release my car until I either pay for the initial $170 tow, or until my insurance company responds to them saying that they will pay for it. I don't think either of us should have to pay for a tow to their shop when THEY told me to take my business elsewhere. My car is being held hostage, which I'm not even sure is legal, and the General Manager was supposed to get back with me today about a resolution and has not done so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather in the Collision Center
August 10, 2018

"Broke my vent visor"

- JimBol

Lied about breaking vent visor, then admitted after speaking with service manager. Only offered to pay for half of replacement. This service department is unreal and very unprofessional. They have lost 5 customers based on what I have told people. I hope to make it as many as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
July 29, 2018

"Broke Down"

- GoBlue25

My family had just begun our 3 week SouthEast camping trip from Michigan. We had just come from Kentucky on our way to Gatlinburg, TN. The truck started losing power, we lost air conditioning and we called our local Ford Dealership. He suggested the closest dealership in Dandridge, Rusty Wallace Ford. We barely made it up the hill to the dealership pulling our 32' camper. We explained our situation to the service desk and were told they could maybe look at the truck on Monday. This was Wednesday and we were headed to South Carolina on Monday. Our family vacation was over...until we met Daryl at Lance Cunningham Ford. He told us he could get us in immediately, he understood our situation and assured he would do whatever it takes to get us back on the road. A friend, who had already set up his camper at the campground in Gatlinsburg, came back to the ford dealership to pick up our camper and famiy who were stranded as my husband drove the truck to Knoxville. He drove to the campground in a rental as Daryl and his team got to work on the truck. We were able to pick up the truck on Friday all set for the rest of our trip. Lance Cunningham Ford saved our vacation and we highly recommend this dealership for anyone living or driving through Tennessee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryl Prentice
July 17, 2018

"Honda Accord "

- Princess#1

We had 2 salespersons, that worked with us, Drinnen Hayes, Frank Radics, and the manager, Cole Fisher. Just a tip, make sure you do your homework before going to any dealer. Read everything, and don't let them pressure you into any deals, if you don't feel comfortable. Listen to your gut, if it doesn't seem right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cole Fisher
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 18, 2018

"Easy, Breezy, Lemon Squeezee"

- Abagley

I bought a 2018 Ford Transit Connect from Lance Cunningham Ford. The model was advertised as a "deal of the decade" on the lc Ford website, and was about $1500 less than other similiar models at LC Ford and other Ford dealerships. Other than the standard doc fees, I purchased the vehicle for exactly the price advertised. I stopped by lc Ford 2 different times to make the purchase, and was in and out in less than 40 minutes each time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Tucker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 13, 2018

"Good job Richy Bush"

- happyguy

We stopped in to check on a Truck that was found on-line and Richy Bush helped us. He was very polite and helpful. There was a situation that we had to deal with and he made sure it was taken care of. Thank you Richy for getting us in a newer used truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richy Bush
May 29, 2018 -

happyguy responded

This is the former "Happy Guy" . Not so happy anymore. I should have waited a couple of weeks to see how all this was going to work out. Anyways, I was told by Richy Bush said that Lance Cunningham him self expected that all the cars on his lot have any recalls taken care of before they were put out on the lot. The truck I was purchasing did not have the Navigation working so it had to go to Dodge to be reprogrammed. Well when I came home I did a check on-line and found that it needed Six recalls taken care of, so I called Richy and asked if he would have that taken care of while at the Dodge dealership. They fussed about it and tried to tell me that the information I got on line was not current. Not feeling comfortable I called the Dodge dealer and they said they can't release the vehicle until all the recalls are done. Ok no problem , Monday after noon Richy called to tell me that Ford service department missed one recall and it would take a couple of days. He didn't know that I knew he lied to me. So I finally get the truck on Thursday night. Friday after work I decide to rotate the tires after work, I'm a thirty five year mechanic mind you. While having the wheels off I looked at the brake pads and noticed that three out of four the inside pad was worn down to 1/8". So I called Richy and asked who do I talk too, to get brakes put on the truck. So I am told by the service manager he has to get the ok from the sales manager to ok the repair and he will e-mail me back. I was told that the minimum to pass is 4/32". So it passed and they would not replace the brake pads. 4/32" is an 1/8". So all this to say If this is how Lance Cunningham wants his dealership run, I would NOT BY A VEHICLE FROM THEM. I went to a dealership thinking I would get a good vehicle and got taken . SO BEWARE. THEY ARE LIERS AND CROOKS.

April 14, 2018

"Class Act!!!! Professional!! BS!!!!!!!!"

- Brad

I just wrote a review on Lance Cunningham ford the other day. PLEASE DISREGAURD PREVIOUS REVIEW AND READ THIS ONE!!! I am the one who bought the 2008 Hummer from ALEX WATERBURY with the bad radiator. After I took it in and they told me the radiator was busted and it need a new one and they replaced for nothing,(ONLY REASON THEY DID THIS IS CAUSED I RAISED xxxx,. When they finally agreed to fix it is when I told them I would give them a good review.) Well the car was still running hot so I took it back. They said they put a new thermostat on it. It was still running hot and RAY LOOKED ME IN THE EYES AND SAID " I PROMISE IT IS NOT RUNNING HOT, THE BUSTED RADIATOR PEGGED THE GAGE AND IT JUST SHOW IT IS RUNNING HOT." WELL.......... COME TO FIND OUT the hummer not only had a busted radiator when they sold it to me and not only was the Thermostat bad. The vehicle has a busted motor mount, cracked manifold and the fan clutch is bad which is causing it to over heat. When I called ALEX to let him know he talked to NATHAN who told him to tell me that if I was done with the Hummer he would gladly let me trade it for something else but " THEY WOULD NOT TURN ANOTHER WRENCH ON IT1" HOW IS THAT FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! I'm sure they will let me trade it so they can stick it to Me like they did when they sold me the Hummer. They sold me a vehicle with numerous things wrong with it and they knew it when they did it. They now are telling me sorry about your luck a used car is what it is. IF your going to buy a used car from this place MAKE SURE YOU GET IT CHECKED FROM A MECHANIC YOU KNOW AND TRUST, OR FIND SOMEONE THAT KNOWS A GOOD MECHANIC AND LET THEM CHECK THE CAR OUT BEFORE YOU BUY IT!!!!. LANCE CUNNINGHAM WILL TRULY SELL YOU ANYTHING AND TELL YOU ANYTHING TO MAKE A BUCK AND ONCE THEY GET YOUR MONEY YOU ARE SOL!!!!!! TAKE IT FROM ME! I ONLY THOUGH THEY WERE DOING THE RIGHT THING. COME TO FIND OUT THEY WERE JUST GETTING ME OUT THE DOOR BEFORE I CAUSED A SEEN. IM VERY DISAPOINTED. I ASKED TO SPEAK TO LANCE AND NOBODY WILL CALL ME BACK. YOUR TYPICAL USED CAR DEALER! ACCORDING TO THE MECHANIC I ENDED UP TAKING THE CAR TO SAID " THIS HUMMER SHOULD HAVE NEVER BEEN PUT ON THE LOT AND THAT HE COULD NOT BELEIVE THEY SOLD THIS TO SOMEONE"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Post
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Raymond Ritter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : ALEX WATERBURY
1
...
1 - 10 of 238 results