Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Land Rover Glen Cove

Glen Cove, NY

3.4
61 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

70 Cedar Swamp Road

Glen Cove, NY

11542

Directions

Is this your dealership?

61 Reviews of Land Rover Glen Cove

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2021

"Great experience! Great vehicle!! I would highly..."

- dvildogluciano

Great experience! Great vehicle!! I would highly recommend this dealership if you’re serious about purchasing a Land Rover. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Vitale
December 25, 2020

"my name is Abdou i am really happy to joe heppler a very..."

- gaye220

my name is Abdou i am really happy to joe heppler a very good salesman i had a very experience at this dealership thank you again i advise you to go there real professional 👌🙏👌👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe heppler
December 02, 2020

"0 stars. Do not trust them with your car. TLDR: If you..."

- spencerreid1468

0 stars. Do not trust them with your car. TLDR: If you value your life (literally) do not go to this service center. Dealerships should not be able to get away with taking advantage of customers like this ESPECIALLY during a pandemic. I went in for a normal servicing that costed $707. They told me everything was normal but that in 6 months, I had to consider changing my break pads. The next day I was having break issues (The car was screeching and shaking to a stop). I brought the car back in the same week. They tried to gaslight me and made me feel like it was my fault ("Oh you should have known 6 months could have meant 1 day depending on how you drive" -Carmine Gonzalez). The other service associates, Steven Aldarado, Cynthia Idavoy, and Melanie Couloute told me that I had 4 mm on my break pad. And kept insisting the issue and the sound coming from my car was due to the LOW break pad and rust on my rotor. To fix the issue, they told me I had to pay $950 per axel. I had a feeling something fishy was going on so I got a second opinion from another mechanic. The outside mechanic told me that my rear break pads were metal on metal and that one of the rotors was cut from the inside!!!!!!! The outside mechanic also told me that my front break pads and rotors (other than the one that was cut) were basically brand new. And that normally, the front and rear break pads should have the same amount of wear and tear. But it was the opposite, the front break pads were brand new whereas the rear was metal on metal. The outside mechanic also told me that the way that my rotor was cut, I could have been in a very serious accident. He also said that this was the true cause of the noise coming from my car (a man made issue or in other words, this was not normal wear and tear on a rotor). I'm not saying they switched out my break pads, but I'm also not not saying that either. Something very fishy is going at this dealership and it's a culture at range rover glen cove to be rude and belittle their customers. Definitely will not go back again and if you value your life and your car, you would not go either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carmine Gonzalez, Steven Aldarado, Cynthia Idavoy, Melanie Coulote
November 13, 2020

"Wonderful place to get a car.Customer service is..."

- Sorayavargas

Wonderful place to get a car. Customer service is excellent. Bill ,Kristina and Bryan help me getting what I need in my car. And the service Department is extremely professional which is wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill and Kristina
October 28, 2020

"Fabulous sales assistance and financing department. I..."

- Sncastro

Fabulous sales assistance and financing department. I will return again. Kristina was knowledgeable and responsive. She understood exactly what I wanted and delivered. Nice to see a woman in this position who knows the ins and outs about the cars she sells.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristina
October 18, 2020

"Walked in on Saturday 10/17/20 as a loyal Land Rover..."

- PS

Walked in on Saturday 10/17/20 as a loyal Land Rover customer for 15 years. The nice front desk lady [Rubina] tried her level best to get a sales person attention, for an hour. If they don’t take walk-ins, it should have been made clear right away. One sales man tried to answer our question while his customer went for a test drive [after Rubina] pleaded with so many, but was cold and abrupt and nasty. Most sales men ‘appeared’ to be busy but clearly were not interested in talking to us. Some of them pretended to be on the computer, others were smoking away. We were completely ignored and disrespected after being there for an hour, Rubina went pleading desk to desk, no one gave a xxxx. She did feel bad for us, we feel bad to see how she was being treated by these very arrogant men. Felt discriminated for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawn, Rubina
September 26, 2020

"I was generally happy with the experience until the last..."

- JaggyBuyer

I was generally happy with the experience until the last bit, which left a bad taste in my mouth. I live in NYC and this dealer had inventory that NYC did not. Salesman Danny did a decent job throughout the sales process. Today I bought a $55K Jaguar from them and then went home, excited to read up on all of the bells and whistles, only to find that the dealership had forgotten to put the owner's manual in the car. I asked if they could have someone bring it to me, or send it by Uber. No, they said. I explained that I am taking the car on a long road trip a few days hence, and the only time I have to read up on the car and learn how it works is this weekend. I even offered to pay for the Uber (again, this was their mistake that they delivered a new car without the owner's manual). Nope. They will send it by overnight mail next week, which is too late for me. I would have thought that they could have made a little more effort given that this was their fault. Well, what they don't know is that I plan to buy a top of the line $100K car for my milestone birthday when this lease ends - they will not be getting my business - all over something they could have easily resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny, and Dawn (manager)
August 20, 2020

"Very good service . Paper work was ready it took me..."

- Gsrraju 1155

Very good service . Paper work was ready it took me only10 min to complete the lease buy back . I am thankful to bill to complete the whole process without a hitch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seetharama raju Gadiraju
August 18, 2020

"It’s funny how I came in to buy a car for my mother and..."

- Kevinsway82

It’s funny how I came in to buy a car for my mother and they ask for our green card . Absolute discrimination and a practice of racism , I have nothing against old white people but this crosses the line . Never I’m my life will I step foot in there ! Disrespect infront of someone’s mother should never be tolerated anywhere . Get it together

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian (manager)
August 17, 2020

"Excellent service. Have purchased at least 7 vehicles..."

- mlinckscpa

Excellent service. Have purchased at least 7 vehicles from them over the last 15 years. We will continue to go back to them going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results