About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover Glen Cove

3.7

31 Lifetime Reviews

70 Cedar Swamp Road, Glen Cove, New York 11542 Directions
Sales: (516) 674-8500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Land Rover Glen Cove

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2018

"Friendly and great deal "

- Duan

All staffs are very friendly and knowledgeable. This is not the first time I buy the car from here. I’m very happy with the service and the car. I feel so safe with this car. overall I’m very happy and satisfied with Land Rover. I will tell my friends about Land Rover. You guys are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Heppler, Brian McDevitt
April 04, 2018

"Experience with Devin Prediger"

- Bob A.

Devin Prediger is the greatest service manager I've ever encountered. Service is the most important element in the auto industry. I know from experience, Devin is simply the BEST!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Prediger
March 29, 2018

"Treated like family"

- David LaCombe

From our initial contact to the closing on our lease, everyone we encountered at the dealership was friendly and attentive. We were treated with respect and the staff listened to our needs and interests. No pushy sales behavior - just solutions oriented help. Our sales rep was thoroughly prepared when we closed on our lease. We were shown every feature on the vehicle and all our questions were answered. We will come to this dealership when the lease on our other car ends next year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and Michael
January 24, 2018

"Not honest"

- Range44

I leases a new car from this dealership not to long ago. To realize a few days after my purchase that I didn’t get what was on the window sticker. On the window sticker it mentioned that I am suppose to have 22inch rims and the car came with 20 inch rims. And the MSRP price was different then what was on the contract. I thought I was getting the lease on the MSRP that is on the window sticker and 22inch rims. And the funny thing about this when I was there the day of signing for the lease they never mentioned to me that I am not getting the 22inch rims and that I am not getting the lease based on the MSRP price that shows on the window sticker. And when I went back there a few days after leasing the car from them they are basically saying it’s my fault and not even budging on making things right and admitting to there mistake. I don’t trust them and I will not recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
December 17, 2017

"In my pass history dealing with Land Rover Glen Cove "

- METTY

I BOTH 3 ROVER SPORTS AND ALL WAS SERVICE AT THAT DEALERSHIP NEVER HAD ISSUE WITH THEM I STILL HAVE MY 2013 AUTOBIOGRAPHY THINKING ABOUT TRADING IT IN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOSEPH HEPPLER AND JERMAIN THEY BOTH SALE REP
August 08, 2017

"Overpriced"

- chouj888

Recently got my brakes pads/rotors replaced. Was told that I only needed the fronts, which was going to cost roughly $900 and change. Then later my wife gets a call saying that its costing over $2000. We were like xxx? one person told me $900 and another person told her $2000. We didn't know what the xxxx was going on. Then someone confirmed that it was $2000, which is ridiculous to have both front and rear changed. So they try to comp us a 15% discount for the confusion, we had not choice but to take it. Then I have coupons that are sent to me via email, which doesn't say any exclusions whatsoever we bring it to them as we are about to pay our final bill. Then we can denied it, because they said they offered a discount already, so that for your error in the telling us that it was $900 at first, then someone named Paul comes over to finalize and tell us that they can't do anything, so we are left with a $1700 bill. What xxxxxxxx...don't deal with them. We no longer will be buying our vehicles or leasing with them. They are same owners as Huntington. Go to Ray Catena in Jersey although about an hour a wait, they treat you with respect and courtesy and give a better pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
June 28, 2017

"Five star Experience. "

- Scott

I just purchased a 2016 Range Rover Autobiography from Land Rover Glen Cove. The staff was amazing, very friendly and everyone went beyond what they needed to do to make sure i was happy. Starting with my sales agent Richalin who was able to help secure a great deal and guide me through the entire process from the second i walked till i pulled away. The finance manager Brian and the general manger John were great by securing me a great finance rate and making sure all my needs were met. Liz was great about explaining everything in the truck and teaching me anything i didn't know. The staff at Land Rover Glen Cove truly represent Range Rover and made this car buying experience something that was fun and very enjoyable. I will certainly being buying another truck from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richalin, Brian
March 16, 2017

"Encore Delivery Specialist Program"

- Cohenfamily

Leslie Andino-Mendez just visited me and my new Range Rover Sport HSE (Aintree Green) in the driveway of my home. Leslie did a splendid job. This is a well thought out, new service that Land Rover Glen Cove, NY provides, new car owners. Leslie was patient with my questions, extremely knowledgable about the vehicle, and very clear in addressing all of the new features, as well as some of the same features, that existed in previous Range Rovers. There are so many things that I now understand about my new Range Rover Sport, that perhaps were mentioned to me before I drove the car "out of the showroom", but frankly was I too focused on experiencing the new car vs the new features! I have never met Leslie before, but if you are planning to buy a new Range Rover, from LR Glen Cove, make sure you ask for Leslie in the Encore Delivery Program. Thank you, Leslie, for doing such a nice job. It will really help my full enjoyment of the new Range Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Kule; Leslie Andino-Mendez
November 19, 2016

"Sold me a new Evoque that had been crashed..."

- Jeramie Westbay

Purchased an Evoque that was sold to me as new (it had been a service loaner, I knew it had 1,000 miles on it) two years ago. The sales people were nice and overall it went really well...or so I thought. Fast forward forward and a couple weeks ago and I tried to trade the car in. I was told by a different dealer that the car had been in a major accident and was worth $5,000 less than it normally would be. I had never been in an accident with it but come to find the car had been in a major accident when it was a loaner car. I called Land Rover Glen Cove in hopes that they would rectify this and long story short they most certainly did not. They tried to ignore me, they didn't return emails and phone calls. After a week of trying and several calls the dealer finally made me a trade in offer... for less than the lowest trade in valuation on KBB. I got the General Manager on the phone and she never apologized, she said the original sales person probably never knew about the accident which is laughable. She only offered an additional $500 to match the absolute lowest trade in valuation, still $2,500 less than what the car is worth on KBB and $3,000 less what I owe on it. Honestly if they would just have given me a fair trade in, at this point I would accept it, let alone actually do the right thing by a customer whom they sold a new car that had been crashed. I'm sure most people at the dealer are good people but I just got treated like a number, a profit margin and not a real person, let alone how anyone would expect to be treated at a luxury car dealer. I've had better experiences at Honda. I really liked my car but I'm sad to say that this ruins me from ever purchasing a Range Rover again (let alone Land Rover Glen Cove), since this is how they treat their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawn Cames
September 07, 2016

"Great buying experience!"

- watership_down

Very attentive and personable agents and staff, made for a great buying experience. Would definitely recommend to others. Best car buying experience I've had so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
R. Rodney
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results