Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Land Rover Hanover

Hanover, MA

4.5
219 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2144 Washington St.

Hanover, MA

02339

Directions

219 Reviews of Land Rover Hanover

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2020

"Land Rover Hanover provided a zero pressure experience...."

- Birdstephen

Land Rover Hanover provided a zero pressure experience. The deal I saw online for new Range Rover Velar kept getting better when I went in to look at it. $2K more than I expected for my trade and amazing financing options. Sales Manager Michael Feit provided an unbelievable and transparent experience leaving me, maybe for the first car deal in my life, knowing in my heart that I got an incredible deal. The delivery was flawless as well. I couldn’t be happier and will remain a customer of Land Rover Hanover for future cars too. Steve Bird

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Feit
5.0
Sep 21, 2020 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

Hi Steve - Thank you for taking the time to share! It is excellent to hear that you had such a pressure-free and straightforward experience working with Michael. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to work with you again at Land Rover Hanover!

July 28, 2020

"Follow up from my previous review"

- JohannaAlvarez

I was at the dealership on 7/24 dropping off my vehicle for service. It was my first time at this location but I have been at the Land Rover in Peabody multiple times. Although my first impression was not so pleasant. Joseph Anselmo reached out to me and was able to explain the current situation. He is very knowledgeable and polite. He kept me at ease and demonstrated his customer service experience throughout our call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Anselmo
5.0
Aug 26, 2020 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

Johanna - I can certainly understand your frustration here, and I'd like to thank you for giving me the opportunity to speak with you about your concerns. If you need anything else, don't hesitate to give me another call. Thank you, Joe Anselmo - Service Manager - (781) 659-4000

June 08, 2020

"Dave Camp always provides 5 star service. He provides..."

- Rjmacdonald97

Dave Camp always provides 5 star service. He provides great customer care and is communicates throughout the process, which is very helpful. I never have a question about the service that I receive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Campanelli
Jun 09, 2020 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your five-star experience! It makes us happy to hear that Dave consistently provides you with exceptional service. We look forward to working with you in the future at Land Rover Hanover!

May 07, 2020

"I had a great experience dealing with Everyone at this..."

- Jean P

I had a great experience dealing with Everyone at this dealership Dave my service advisor was excellent in taking care of my concerns about my Range Rover and keeps me updated on the process while my car was in the service department for repairs and everything was done in a timely manner the service coordinator Dayanne went above and beyond to make sure that I had a loaner to drive while my Range was in the shop well done Guys Fantastic team work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Campanale
May 07, 2020 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

Jean, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We are grateful to have you as a customer here at Land Rover Hanover, and we will certainly let Dave know that you appreciate his help. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

April 04, 2020

"Service Visit "

- DBP

This dealership provides wonderful customer service and I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of Range Rover service. Diane and Tom have always been extremely friendly and responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Faulstich
5.0
Apr 06, 2020 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so grateful to have earned your business at Land Rover Hanover and we look forward to working with you in the future!

April 03, 2020

"I came in to get my 2nd remote programmed for my vehicle...."

- Bertram.farmer

I came in to get my 2nd remote programmed for my vehicle. 30 minutes later I was out the door! Quick service. Thank You! Yes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
Apr 03, 2020 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed working with our team at Land Rover Hanover. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

April 01, 2020

"Fast, efficient service. They took me right in when I was..."

- Pawsitivelypurrfect

Fast, efficient service. They took me right in when I was having an issue with my battery. They even drove my car home to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Faulstich
5.0
Apr 01, 2020 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to service your vehicle here at Land Rover Hanover. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

March 25, 2020

"Not impressed by the lack of communication and the..."

- a.ramsey11

Not impressed by the lack of communication and the inability to be a solution to the problem. My car was returned dusty so no safety precautions were taken to protect me yet my rental I used was wiped before I returned it. World pandemic and email stating this from dealership yet it amazes me the lack of concern and me being a Nurse on the frontlines taking this all very serious. Representative told me car was “test driven” yet I recorded mileage it was not even on returned paperwork. Overall communication should have been truthful and clear I needed to provide payment as I communicated previous insurance would be providing the payment. Rep was told this yet had no idea dealership did not do direct payment from insurance. I did not need to be told when I got there then scramble for the payment as I was not properly informed. Talked to Rep the night before and made arrangements to come and get my Evoque yet no mention of payment or amount owed! Upset was an understatement! Thanks for the added stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Faulstich
1.0
Apr 01, 2020 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

I'm very sorry that there were issues with your insurance company processing your claim. Unfortunately, that is out of our hands so there isn't more I can do to assist. I can assure you that we are taking every precaution to ensure sanitation and that all touchpoints are wiped down with Clorox wipes prior to returning customer vehicles, but I do appreciate this feedback. Please give me a call if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you, Joe Anselmo - Service Manager - (781) 659-4000

March 19, 2020

"Squeezed my car in for service . Always helpful and..."

- Struz

Squeezed my car in for service . Always helpful and great to deal with, highly recommend!. Will be getting a new car soon and will definitely buy from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Feit
5.0
Glenn Presutti
5.0
Tom Faulstich
5.0
Mar 19, 2020 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! It was our pleasure to service your vehicle here at Land Rover Hanover, and we look forward to your next visit!

February 23, 2020

"Never thought car buying could be such a great..."

- JeanieRicci

Never thought car buying could be such a great experience. Land Rover Hanover is a Prime Motor Group and it was because of the Prime radio commercials I heard with Dave Rosenberg that I wanted to buy a car from a Prime Motor Group. They made it fair and simple for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Presutti
5.0
Tom Faulstich
5.0
Feb 24, 2020 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave Land Rover Hanover a review, Jeanie. We're happy to hear that our team took care of you and make the purchase of your vehicle a seamless process!

1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results