About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover Hanover

3.0

81 Lifetime Reviews

2144 Washington St., Hanover, Massachusetts 02339 Directions
Sales: (781) 659-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

81 Reviews of Land Rover Hanover

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2018

"Staff away from this place."

- Stay Away

After taking all my personal information and agreeing to a sale and trade with a purchase and sales agreement they never called me. I had to call the dealership the next day several times to have the front desk staff tell me that all managers were all busy and couldn't talk and my sales agent was on days off. At the end of the day I made my final call and was put on hold for 15 minutes, when I was given to the finance manager. The finance manager said that they were no longer going to do the deal. I had to cancel my credit card and put a hold on my credit. They put pressure on you the day of the sale for your deposit and personal information, which I believe is the only thing they want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jhul
Oct 18, 2018 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

I'm so sorry to read about your experience. I can assure you this is not the way we wish to run our business. If you're willing, I'd love to discuss this situation further and see if there's anything I can do to right our wrongs. Please feel free to call me at (617) 233-6967. Thank you, David Cuesta, General Manager

January 24, 2018

"Trying to book service with a loaner car is the worse."

- LAN

Everytime I book a service it is a hassle to get a loaner car. Recently I booked a month ahead, and was told that there are no loaners available, and to wait for a call during the day for when one is returned. If the loaner does not become available, I have to cancel my next day appointment due to the fact that I need a car. This has become frustrating, and is going to force my business somewhere else. It is unacceptable that after a month of my booking that I am told on the day of, that a car may not become available. Everything else about the dealership has been acceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen
November 30, 2017

"A+ Dealership"

- Corey Amirault

Land Rover Cape Cod/Hanover are excellent examples of how a dealerships should be run. Their sales staff is extremely friendly, not pushy WHATSOEVER, and really knows their product well. Len, my sales associate (Cape Cod), was a pleasure to deal with and was able negotiate over the phone. I live over 100 miles away, and wanted to make sure I could make one trip. Well, MISSION ACCOMPLISHED. I am now an EXTREMELY happy owner of a new Range Rover Sport. Len and his team even followed up to make sure everything about the vehicle was still "up to par." I highly recommend Len and the Land Rover Cape Cod team to ANYONE shopping for a new/used Land Rover. NOW, 6 months later, I brought my vehicle to Land Rover Hanover for its first service visit. John the service representative, was full of knowledge and provided exceptional customer service. The service was completed promptly, and the vehicle was returned to me quickly. Thank you team! Corey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Len Giatas, John Photos
August 23, 2015

"Excellent Purchase Experience"

- Martin Strudwick

Never enjoyed visiting dealerships until we visited Landcover Hanover. Treated very well, no pressure and really knowledgeable. The off road test sealed the deal, Melissa was very patient with us and had answers to all our questions. She took time to make sure we were happy once drove off in our new Landy. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mellyssa Coutinho
June 25, 2015

"Excellent Overall Experience"

- Steve N

I went to Land Rover in Hanover after working with a few other dealerships - my sales person was Mellyssa. The whole experience was outstanding. Everyone knew their product, understood my questions and worked hard to help my wife and I come to a decision on which model would work best for us. The service was streamlined and very enjoyable. Everyone we interacted with was great - would highly recommend the whole dealership. Steve N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mellyssa Coutinho
Jun 29, 2015 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

Dear Steve, Thank you for submitting a review for Mellyssa and the staff here at Land Rover Hanover! We are happy you had such a great experience, and will strive to continue that great experience for the life of your vehicle ownership. Mellyssa really appreciated your review! Enjoy your Land Rover this summer. Cheers! - Hanover Sales Team

May 22, 2015

"Excellent buying experience"

- Hania108

My experience at Land Rover Hanover was excellent from start to finish. Mellyssa, my saleswoman, was very knowledgeable, trustworthy, and patient. She matched my price, was very responsive, and shared in my excitement. I highly recommend her and her team at Hanover as they were all friendly and really helpful. I absolutely love my new Land Rover LR4 and will definitely be working with the Hanover dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mellyssa Coutinho
Jun 29, 2015 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

Dear Hania, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you had a great experience, and Mellyssa was very appreciative of your raving review. We aim to make sure our guests are comfortable and welcome during their entire ownership experience, because we look forward to helping you and your friends with all of your future Land Rover experiences as well! Cheers, and enjoy your LR4 this summer! - Hanover Sales Team

March 26, 2015

"All in All a bad experience"

- Walterg5

I have been trying to buy a truck from Hanover for 3 days. After communicating with them, they decided they would not sell the truck to me because I am out of state. They are saying there is a legal issue with their "No Export" document. I am not sure what their issues is because they can't back up any of their claims with documents. I am buying the truck with cash. I guess that isn't a good enough deal for them. My only question is why advertise on the internet if you will not sell to customers out of state. If you are an out of state customer don't waste your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mellyssa Coutinho
Apr 09, 2015 -

Land Rover Hanover responded

Dear Walter, We understand your dissatisfaction, and we apologize for the export situation that this brand is facing right now. We have shown you the document explaining what practices Land Rover North America expects us to follow regarding specific vehicle sales, including the requirement to register all new/demo vehicles we sell. We have been very courteous and friendly with you, very apologetic, but very unfortunately we could not break policies shown in the document we sent you. In your state, used cars require a vehicle identification inspection prior to registration which would require us to release the title to you so you could take the car in for the inspection. We cannot bend our policies for one car sale, with the risk on us should that vehicle end up overseas. The vehicle you specifically inquired about is a dealer demo. If you wanted a traded in car which was previously owned by a 3rd party, we would have no problem selling a vehicle to you out of state. Because this car is an "affected vehicle" with a high export value and only owned by the dealership but never a consumer, we cannot release the title to you, even paying cash, because we have to handle the registration ourselves. Also note that many exporters pay cash. If your state did not require the vehicle ID inspection, we could have handled the registration and helped you purchase this vehicle. We have in-state shoppers that use the internet, and shoppers in other states that don't require a vehicle ID inspection as well, which is why we advertise online. As for your unhappiness with the price... we met your offer. Our only terms were to wait until Monday when we could work out the rest of the details with your out of state purchase as you contacted us on a Saturday. In a timely fashion, as promised, we kept you updated as we discovered your state's registration policies and let you know on Monday that we couldn't sell you the vehicle due to your state's rules for vehicle inspection. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. If you were shopping for a 2013 or a 2014 trade-in that was not a desired vehicle for export purposes, this would never have been an issue. Please contact Land Rover North America at 800-346-3493 directly for more explanations and to express your frustrations. We hope this situation will be resolved soon and that our new and demo vehicles won't be exported for profit, which is causing so much difficulty for many real shoppers and for us. For further concerns or to speak with a sales manager about this, you can reach management at 781-659-4000. We will be glad to speak with you again. Best Regards, Sales Team

October 31, 2014

"Overall Great Experience"

- AndrewLam

This is my second time being at the dealership in Hanover to get a new Range Rover Evoque. I decided to trade in my 2013 Range Rover Evoque for the 2014 model and Craig Schuman knew exactly what I was looking for! His hard work ethic and professional customer service demeanor made the experience very smooth, once again! The entire process was a breeze and Craig got me in the vehicle that I wanted. I am a returning customer because they do everything above and beyond what I expected and I'm sure he will for many other customer as well. Thanks Craig!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Schuman
October 22, 2014

"great experience!"

- Ed3jo

The whole team made this "car buying experience" a very pleasant one. We are returning costumers and after test driving other strong contenders, decided to go back to Land Rover. Glad we did, Craig was wonderful, friendly, professional, respectful and very attentive to our needs. Will definitely recommend this dealer to family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Schuman
October 20, 2014

"terrific group of people"

- Garycat

I had been car shopping for months and tested several comparable makes and models. I was extremely satisfied that throughout the entire process Craig (and Glenn) were very open regarding pricing and availability of LR4s in the area. It was on the last of my 3 test drives, that I came across a model that was just perfect for me and my family. At that point Mike stepped into the process and assisted me in getting a great value on my trade and worked with me on the final price of my 2014 LR4. It has been almost a month since I purchased the car and I am thrilled with it and I would highly recommend Hanover Land Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Schuman
Glenn Presutti
Michael Feit
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results