About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover Huntington

3.5

36 Lifetime Reviews

1249 East Jericho Turnpike, Huntington, New York 11743 Directions
Sales: (631) 427-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Land Rover Huntington

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- VERONICA

Excellent. I just leased my Discovery Sport HSE from Richard Cohen and I couldn't ask for a better experience. Stress free. I didn't think I was able to get the exact car I wanted in my price range but somehow Richard made it possible! Richard is extremely patient and truly cares about making his customers happy. I will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RICHARD COHEN
November 30, 2018

"Excellent!"

- 8booboo8

This dealership was excellent! Richard Cohen was very professional and patient! I highly recommend purchasing from here! Very happy with the Velar, it’s my first Range Rover but hopefully not my last

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Cohen
November 03, 2018

"Absolute worst"

- termite01

Absolute worst. Repeated email confirmation that the truck was available and that we had an appointment to see it. Emailed the afternoon before just to make sure and we were told everything was set for noon next day. Drive an hour to get there only to then be told that there was a "miscommunication" but that it was not their fault. Blamed everything on the "internet sales manager" who was two states away. [you just can't make this stuff up]. Truck had been purportedly sent to a wholesaler days before. Sales manager, who could not even be bothered to come out of his office and apologize, said that I could put down a deposit [!] and that they would try and get the truck back from the wholesaler. The best part was that he then proceeded to low ball my AMG trade without even looking at it. Completely unprofessional and rude. When I emailed the “internet sales manager” he blamed everything on the dealership and said that his computer shower the truck still in inventory and the appointment confirmed. Obviously someone is not telling the truth. Go elsewhere to spend your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Doxey and Alex Sultanov
October 31, 2018

"Jaguar XF lease"

- Carnut912

Leased my XF from Richard. Great experience. Richard is knowledgable and professional. Got me a great deal and was able to pull me out of my Mercedes 6 months early. Highly reccomend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Cohen
October 06, 2018

"Service "

- zero

When I first visited here earlier this year and had an unpleasant experience, I thought maybe because they were too busy and were overwhelmed by the work, so I decided to give them another chance. Bad choice - worse experience than last time. Came in for annual inspection, I was immediately slammed with an $1000 bill for all the "extra work" since my "service was overdue" (which btw was not as I could still drive another 200 miles according to the dashboard this morning). Then they agreed to do the oil change, wheel alignment, etc., the "usual suspect" of service for $500, which I agreed to since I didn't want to come back again. After waiting for 3 hours and paid the bill, the dashboard still showed "service due in 200 miles". Guess what, they didn't perform the regular service which we agreed to and did climate adjustment and all the other services that i didn't ask for, which means i still have to do service in the near future anyway. My car's lease is due in half a year. I will make sure that i NEVER purchase another Land Rover or any cars that are associated with its brand. Yes, sales dept was great, but horrible service. I will ALSO warn my 2000 colleagues in my company in NY and 6 other locations with Land Rover's service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
keith
September 24, 2018

"Above and Beyond!"

- Vicky Leto

This is my second time leasing with Land Rover Huntington and once again I had the pleasure of dealing with Richard Cohen. He is outstanding in customer service, extremely patient, a true gentleman, and the person I highly recommend to see when visiting this location. Once again he managed to get me into the exact car I wanted and made the transaction a smooth and pleasant one. He is honest and compassionate and an outstanding person overall, that truly cares about his customers. Not enough words to describe how thankful I am. Also a shout out to Scott for showing me all the new specs and making it so easy to navigate it. Now to enjoy my new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Cohen, Scott Coleman
August 15, 2018

"Richard Cohen- honest, excellent sales rep"

- flilly

Richard was amazing. He was patient throughout the process as I started watching the leases for a new Range Rover Sport lease in late May and worked with him to get a level I wanted. Also, he went above and beyond- I painted my rims and they were not done when I was supposed to pick the truck up. He arranged for a loaner and personally drove my new truck in to Manhattan to hand deliver it to me a few days later. Class act, honest and highly recommended. I will deal with him again because he worked with me and never pushed the deal. Excellent. Trip

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Cohen
July 31, 2018

"Simply Amazing...."

- D.Lamothe

After having been a leasee with Lexus for over ten years, the transition to joining the Range Rover Family with the classy Velar was by far easy but with Mr Matthew Hogan, who was our Sales Guide, it was seamless. From day one as we visited this dealership, the service was impeccable (this is with my six year old son joining me during both visits before delivery). It was a no brainer to lease with Land Rover Huntington primarily based on Mr Hogan’s patience, expertise, sound advice on making this transition and the irresistible offer for my lease. I would certainly recommend this dealership and more specifically Mr Hogan to my network and look forward to the future ahead in the Jag ~ Range Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Hogan
July 30, 2018

"Great Experience."

- Landrovervelar

Purchased a Jaguar XF, worked with Richard Cohen. Richard was fantastic, he provided great service. The whole buyer experience was easy with zero hassles. Would recommend Richard to anyone looking to purchase a Land Rover of Jaguar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Cohen
July 02, 2018

"Service Dept"

- PKV

Sloppy service for a service department which services vehicles of this caliber. I brought in my 2017 Range Rover for a simple emissions inspection and annual service and got hit with $800.00 for an oil change, rotation of tires and overview of vehicle, which has only 4,000 miles. That would not have been an issue, but when they gave me the car back the drivers side door was scratched and glue was still on the windshield where the new emission sticker was placed. I am amazed that cars costing over $120K are treated with no care. They said they would repair the damage, however, this is something that should not have happened. Even, a corner mom and pop repair station would have taken better care of my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
technicians
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results