Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Land Rover Huntington

Huntington, NY

3.1
55 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1249 East Jericho Turnpike

Huntington, NY

11743

Directions

Is this your dealership?

55 Reviews of Land Rover Huntington

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2021

"HORRIBLE SERVICE, TERRIBLE follow up , ZERO customer..."

- robertino1969

HORRIBLE SERVICE, TERRIBLE follow up , ZERO customer service assistance. I've NEVER been so FRUSTRATED with any service dept. like this before. I expected a little more from them. My check engine light goes off , waited almost 3 weeks for a routine scheduled appointment. My HSE has been in service now for a 8 full days. Originally, I was told I should have my truck by days end , worst case , next day . So far so good , right ? I called for 5 days straight before I got a call back . Finally last week a manager calls me and tells me that they are short staffed , someone got fired , very busy etc. He said I would have my truck next day because of a faulty O2 sensor needed to be replaced . My local mechanic said it's a 1.5 hour job tops. Why take in my truck if you can't service it in a timely manner ? Best part , I have a 2 year old, so naturally we have a car seat attached in my truck . Imagine the daily headache of picking up and dropping off my child for day care and rotating a car seat from car to car on a daily basis . I'm so upset and frustrated with the lack of customer service they have shown me . I suppose that's what I get from buying multiple cars through them and only servicing my cars with them . Do yourself and your blood pressure a favor and STAY AWAY .....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
March 13, 2021

"We went to buy a car, and the salesman was rude and..."

- aleighton

We went to buy a car, and the salesman was rude and dismissive! He lost a guaranteed sale! Horrible! The cars were filthy and we were left out in the cold!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alexander Sultanov
January 07, 2021

"Never have a loaner when using this dealership for..."

- pp243725

Never have a loaner when using this dealership for service, even when they make the appointment saying there will be a loaner. Worse, they call the day before an appointment or even the morning of the appointment when you've already had the day planned and have more limited choices. Happened not once but every time. Last car I get from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
November 06, 2020

"so attempted to speak with a service advisor, gave two..."

- mrugs

so attempted to speak with a service advisor, gave two tries, none available and no call back. Made appointment and was told by appt. person their is no charge to diagnose. Really? You sure? Yes. Again no advisor available. Bring the vehicle in for 8am appt. and of course advised of the minimum 1 hour diagnostic charge- $200! End of day no check yet, you will be next. Next day early afternoon, your getting in will call you. 5:05 no call, I call everybody gone 5pm no update no nothing. Next day 11:30 finally a call- diagnosed- $200, read the reader just like I had previously had done, same recommendation, estimate over 5k for what I was quoted outside at $1500. Yeah you guys have expenses, I understand, good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
October 13, 2020

"Worst people for service. They promised loaner car then..."

- Opu007

Worst people for service. They promised loaner car then they will send you to enterprise rental car for pick up a small size car. When you go there they will hustle you to upgrade and pay extra for bigger car on top of that you will require to pay insurance for rental car its ridiculous service. They will not tell you anything. Why you offer loaner car then if I have to go thru all the hassle. Waisted my whole day. Will never come back to them and please stay away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
PAUL ROWE
September 12, 2020

"I just picked up my 2018 Velar from JLR Huntington. and..."

- Subzero288

I just picked up my 2018 Velar from JLR Huntington. and couldn’t have been happier with the sales experience. One of the smoothest and least complicated car purchases I’ve ever had. I came across the car I was interested in (R-Dynamic HSE, white/tan, 2.0 turbo 4) on Autotrader and made an appointment for a test drive later in the week. I worked with Kevin Sharkey in the sales department. He brought the car around and let me and my wife take it for a spin. We took a nice drive and, when we returned to the dealership, I would go home and consider it. Kevin wasn’t the least bit pushy and politely said he would call me the next day. Not wanting to lose out on a good deal, I phoned Kevin the following afternoon and, after a few calls worth of negotiating, settled on (what I feel) is a very fair and reasonable number for the car. We spoke several times over the next week and I requested a few changes to the agreement (I’d first decided to trade in a vehicle but then changed my mind) and delivery date. The dealership was always accommodating and made everything easy for me. My wife and I couldn’t be happier and would definitely recommend this dealership. We’d especially suggest that you ask for Kevin if you appreciate a smooth and easy purchase/delivery experience. Shout out to Michael who patiently and courteously spent 20 minutes with my wife and I reviewing and explaining how to use all of the car’s complex technology!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Sharkey, Michael
August 10, 2020

"Excellent customer service and great deals."

- mqsv

Excellent customer service and great deals. My husband and myself came into the dealership just looking with no appointment. We were greeted by Rich, he took us for a drive, he provided us all the information about the car and answered all of our questions. He never tried to sell us the car, the car sold itself after the test drive. Rich made the sales process seemless and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich McDonaugh & Mike the Technical person
August 01, 2020

"Great experience My third car with Richard He couldn’t..."

- Alex.alcantara

Great experience My third car with Richard He couldn’t make my buy easier than that Highly recommended Car is fantastic exactly what I was looking for Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Cohen
August 01, 2020

"I purchased multiple RR from Richard, and I live nowhere..."

- Jay A

I purchased multiple RR from Richard, and I live nowhere near him. If you don’t buy your RR from Richard, you made a mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Cohen
December 31, 2019

"Literally the worst car and service experience ever."

- RangerRover123

I have brought my BRAND NEW 2019 Range Rover into service four separate times in which each time the dealership made it incredibly inconvenient and my car has had to stay at the shop for over 4-5 days EACH service WITHOUT giving a loaner. I just got my car back for the fourth time and they left the entire backseat detached unable for anyone to sit. Instead of having someone come and fix it since this is entirely their lack of attention to detail, I have to bring it back for the FIFTH TIME in two days. I am shocked at how poor quality this 'luxury' car is and just how pathetic the service team has been. I'll go right back to my Mercedes once this car is out of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unavailable
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results