Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Land Rover Jaguar San Diego

San Diego, CA

3.9
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9455 Clayton Dr

San Diego, CA

92126

Directions

50 Reviews of Land Rover Jaguar San Diego

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2021

"The worst experience I've had with a dealership in my..."

- Katorican

The worst experience I've had with a dealership in my life ! I don't have the time right now to list because I need to try and find a ride to work after paying almost $7000 . Pic#1 is how dirty the car was when it was "finished" Pic#2 missing tow hitch cover Pic #3 missing bolt cover for windshield wiper #4 Dirty front air spoiler was put on my rear seats( I had the interior detailed there for almost $500 approx 4 months prior) They broke the starter during repair of oil sump almost had to pay for that . They said there was no refrigerant in the cooling system, I used to use the air conditioning every day until then ,because I dont like opening windows and let in dirt and debris and road noise.They said that I needed a new battery and alternator and because of that I wouldn't make it home ( which were both less then six months old and worked fine) They said that my dashboard was displaying multiple warnings referring to the charging system. I let them know about a small wire on the NEGATIVE battery terminal that sometimes doesn't seat correctly will cause multiple charging system warnings,Gabriel told me to show Matt Mullinex ( Mechanic) what I was talking about since I was on my way there anyway. When I went to show Matt he was already irate Im assuming because I questioned his expertise and proceeded to (in an agitated manor) to show me a wire that he "fixed" on the POSITIVE terminal . His attitude at that moment caused me not to be able to show him the wire I was talking about. As I walked away from my vehicle and the mechanic I asked Gabriel Guzman is that the way a Representative of Land Rover supposed to act , Gabriel responded by saying that Matt doesnt interact with the customers too often and That its his (Gabriel's) Job to interact with the customers and hes trained to do so not Matt. Ive worked in customer service previously and it is my knowledge that EVERYONE who works for a company is a representative of the company and should conduct themselves in a professional manner at all times.This is why I believe that the dirty grimy vehicle part was intentionally put on my leather and suede seats after paying almost $500 to have them detailed , thats not a training issue, its a common sense issue.I did make it home and the battery and alternator were fine.To be continued....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Campos Guzman
2.0
Other Employees : Matt Mullinax (Incompetent mechanic )
May 06, 2021 -

Katorican responded

Im in the process of contacting other customers who have had similar issues at Land Rover San Diego. Im trying to find the best attorney in San Diego specializing in consumer laws. In the process of meeting with local media news outlets consumer affairs departments

May 05, 2021

"Great staff very helpful and cordial my car was sanitize..."

- Cisnekerubina1

Great staff very helpful and cordial my car was sanitize and wash the service was in less then 4 hours. See you until next maintenance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chante Young
3.0
April 30, 2021

"I am totally amazed with this dealership. I bought my..."

- alipod78

I am totally amazed with this dealership. I bought my vehicle from them and I live on the exposure coast. I will never buy from anywhere else-they will ALWAYS have my business. This dealership and all the staff are overly competent and truly make things happen. They care about you and make things happen and with such ease. Austin and Andrew you guys are the best there is!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin and Andrew
April 26, 2021

"The sales representative that I had an appointment with,..."

- Tim

The sales representative that I had an appointment with, said that he double booked appointments. So he passed us off to a new salesman and I am happy he did. I think his name is Dom. He was very professional and patient. My wife has a hard time making up her mind as to what she wanted. I would definitely recommend him as a salesman to anyone. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dom
April 09, 2021

"My service rep Cris Albino, Land Rover San Diego is..."

- luke

My service rep Cris Albino, Land Rover San Diego is always accommodating. Incredibly professional, knowledgable and cordial. But, most importantly, he can recognize your needs and provide guidance & suggestions to meet your needs. Luke Kensen, house333

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cris Albino
March 12, 2021

"This dealership uses Stargard, a third party addition, to..."

- Jdubski

This dealership uses Stargard, a third party addition, to increase their profit margin. They did not tell me about it, I found the charge hidden in the paperwork. I had ordered my vehicle custom and made it clear I did not want Stargard on the vehicle. They insisted all vehicles come with Stargard. When I took ownership of my vehicle, I realized Stargard had not been installed. The dealership charged me for this addition even though it was not on my vehicle. They continued to insist Stargard was installed and it only needed to be activated. When the third party business was contacted to activate the system, they finally had to admit the system was not installed on my vehicle. The dealership would not respond to my emails, which I made clear I did not want the system on my vehicle and requested a refund of payment for a system I do not have. They eventually refunded my money. In my mind there was absolutely no reason to go through all the drama if the dealership had respected my original request instead of doing everything they could to increase their profit. I know I am only one customer, who means nothing to this dealership, but I will tell everyone and anyone about my experience and hopefully convince future customers to go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Brand
1.0
Mar 15, 2021 -

Land Rover Jaguar San Diego responded

Hi John, we are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Land Rover San Diego. We regret to hear of the miscommunication and error that occurred in regards to the StarGuard Product. I can assure you it was unintentional and have shared your feedback with the team to ensure this does not occur in the future. If you’d like to discuss this matter further, please reach out to me at (858) 360-7345 and ask for David Drake.

February 19, 2021

"Professional and efficient service rep - made the whole..."

- joeawinkler

Professional and efficient service rep - made the whole service process less painless and worth coming back. Thank you and appreciated the access to a loaner car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cris Albino
Mar 03, 2021 -

Land Rover Jaguar San Diego responded

Hi Joeawinkler, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

December 17, 2020

"Angelina, Michael and Andrew were amazing far exceeded on..."

- miriamnquinones

Angelina, Michael and Andrew were amazing far exceeded on customer service. Went in looking for one car left with two his and hers. They made my car buying experience for my dream car extraordinary and memorable. Highly recommended dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelina Gonzales
5.0
Michael Hames
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew
Dec 22, 2020 -

Land Rover Jaguar San Diego responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Land Rover San Diego! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

December 08, 2020

"I went to land rover USA and asked for quote after I had..."

- Lmadain2012

I went to land rover USA and asked for quote after I had rented Range Rover sport over the thanksgiving weekend and fall in love with it . I got contacted by Land Rover sd by sales guy name Jessie .who was nice over the phone and setup a test drive appointment for me for the following week after our call. I go there and Jessie just too busy or maybe didn’t want to deal with me . He gave me the keys to go for test drive and come back . Knowing that I am the only one that has appointment with Jessie . You would assume that for a nice dealer Jessie will dedicate his time to help me through out the process. But every time I drove for test drive . Test drive two velars v4 and v6 . Jessie’s was busy talking to a coupe who were looking at Range Rover sport . I came back from the second test drive and Jessie is telling me that he is two busy and send me over to nice guy name Matt. And goes back to the coupe to help them even that they didn’t have appointment with him . So unprofessional and not the way to do business specially at Range Rover . I will make sure this gets to managers at this dealer to help prevent this from happening. To others like me . Jessie is no one to judge who he want to deal with or not

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessie
October 31, 2020

"I have been so frustrated with trying to have my car..."

- tsahern

I have been so frustrated with trying to have my car serviced. With having staff responsive to my needs. I had better service at Toyota for my Prius. I love my Range Rover, but am done with SD Land Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the above
Nov 09, 2020 -

Land Rover Jaguar San Diego responded

Tsahern, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at (858) 360-7345.

Nov 10, 2020 -

tsahern responded

I purchased my car as a ‘VIP’. Over the past 12+ months, I have tried to contact service when I was alerted to an issue. After leaving multiple calls, I never had a response. When I brought the car in for repair, my calls have never been answered. On picking up my car, the staff says they were busy. I brought my car in with issues and .... I took it to another Land Rover Dealer, in ONE day all was done. What couldn’t be done at one center could be done. The staff at the other center was responsive, all issues were addressed.

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results