About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover Larchmont/New Rochelle

2.9

143 Lifetime Reviews

1 East Main St., New Rochelle, New York 10801 Directions
Sales: (914) 517-0772

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Land Rover Larchmont/New Rochelle

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2018

"Don't waste your time if you value it."

- I know B.S. when I see or hear it.

I was shown very poor service when looking for a car that why I chose to look else where and it was worth it. It sells up scales vehicles with unprofessional sale people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and a female who was so rude it wasn't worth remembering her name. But she does used the term (" I got some good news and bad news")
October 19, 2018

"Forget about getting a response, let alone good service"

- VelarianNYC

Just take my word for it after a year of dealing with this place. They couldnt care less about their customers, and my guess is it’s becuase they’re part of autonation and not an independent dealer. Never respond to messages, rarely answer the phone, and give you the run around on what should be straightforward questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Hoge, Marty
October 07, 2018

"very satisfied customer"

- mike s

I spent about 2-3 months looking for a range rover velar and jim was the 4th person I dealt with in regards to this car. Land rover glen cove gave me a price that wasn't worth it and wouldn't budge when I tried to bring it down to a realistic price and then felt pressured on top of that, granted I understand its the nature of the business but I didn't appreciate how they were aggressive being my first time leasing a car. So a family friend in the neighborhood recommended me to jim. I told jim what I wanted and he gave me a price and even came down on the price to something very fair. Jim was responsive and quick in his response. He made it a seamless process for me and I had a very pleasant experience there. would recommend jim and go back for future business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jim raysor
September 18, 2018

"Horrible incompetent staff from the general manager on down!"

- Lawbider

Purchased a Range Rover 6-26-2018 today is 9-18-18. still have no reg. Temp reg expired car parked but still making payments. Constantly leave messages. No one calls back. I have to ask receptionist to walk over and demand someone pick up phone. Spoke to general manager again today and same excuse. “ will take care of it”. Money is owed to me and still waiting on reimbursement for a screw up they made and I paid for. Rated them one star because there is nothing lower. the day I went to pick up vehicle it was hit on the side. Had to be fixed. Bank check I gave them for vehicle ended up in my package when I got home. Had to mail it back to them. Still waiting for reimbursement of overnight fee. Can’t make this up if I tried. It’s like a circus at this dealership. The only person I will give credit to is Pete. He returns my calls most of the time and attempts to get me answers from a place that’s obviously broken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mercedes, Pete, general manger
August 11, 2018

"Horrible purchasing experience "

- ArtL

I made a trip to this dealership from Staten Island, to purchase a pre-owned, Porsche Cayenne S. Upon arrival and inspection, I have noticed the truck had a big scratch on the tailgate, and damaged, front right side, fender and bumper. These things should have been mentioned, prior to my arrival. On top of all, I was not offered a ride back, even after this major inconvenience. Very bad experience, considering this is an Auto Nation group of dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several employees, including pre-owned manager
July 02, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Velar2018

I recently purchased a RR velar. Jim R. was amazing. He took time to listen, understood what I wanted and did not try to break my bank! Overall my experience was awesome and now I'm the newest member of the Land Rover family!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Raysor
June 26, 2018

"Certified pre-owned ‘16 Range Rover"

- Happygirl

After searching locally here in CT I can across a great listing for a low miles pre-owned located at Larchmont / New Rochelle and was fortunate enough to have Jim Raysor answer my call. He super efficiently cut to the chase helping me with my trade & transfer into the new vehicle within 48 hours. He listened & addressed each of my concerns making sure I got exactly what I needed & wanted! It was as pain free as a car transaction could be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Raysor
June 12, 2018

"worst customer service ever in my life"

- ering0316

purchased a vehicle 01/18 got conned into also purchasing the tire & wheel package & 4 months later got a nail in my tire called the dealership for weeks to get it repaired no answer & nobody got back to me finally a month later after I GOT THE TIRE PLUGGED ON MY OWN I get to customer service who says they wont repair it because there is no air leaking & to poke a hole in my tire if I want a new one im like ok fine guess I gotta pike a hole then , I try to make an appointment the guy says they are backed up & I will need to leave my car for the day but they cannot provide any loners for 3 weeks. this place is terrible beware they are quick to xxxx ur pockets but not to give good service. I paid 80k for a car & I wish I can return it based off the treatment I have received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept
May 08, 2018

"Worst Experience BAR NONE!"

- RTD1969

My wife and I spent more than a week dealing with a sales person (Eric) and sales manager (Kevin) of this dealership to purchase a new Range Rover. First and foremost, they were negotiating with my wife and I for a vehicle that they didn't even have in stock. I fully understand that dealers sometimes work with other dealers to obtain a vehicle that they may not have there on site. But the fact that they were assuring me that they could obtain it when in fact they were really never making the attempts that they said they would to acquire the vehicle we wanted was very upsetting. Especially to my wife. The phrase "Happy wife..Happy Life" means nothing to these people!! And mine is extremely "unhappy" right now. After spending an entire week negotiating on a car that did not exist, the General Sales manager, John DeAngelis accused my wife and I of being part of some Export something or another with intentions of shipping the vehicle overseas and demanded to see our individual credit reports as well as one entire year of our personal bank statements! xxx Really?? Rather odd considering the fact that we were purchasing the vehicle outright. We were not looking for financing of any sort! Why would a dealer violate what seems to be or I would at least think would be covered under some sort of privacy act? Not sure. But after reluctantly offering our statements, Mr. DeAngelis then refused us as customers before even providing the info. After having this experience, it left us with a feeling that the employees of this establishment and Mr. DeAngelis more specifically, are up to something rather nefarious and perhaps fraudulent. We reccomend that you avoid this dealer at all costs! We will be taking our business elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John DeAngelis
April 02, 2018

"Don't Bother Trying To Buy A Car Here"

- John T

Tried to purchase a Range Rover last week from this dealership. Saw a few on their website that looked like what I wanted. Went in on 3/29 and spoke with Randy Escano. He found one in their inventory that I liked and I test drove another because the one I liked was on a different lot. After discussing it with my wife later that night and the next day, we decided to go ahead with the purchase. I called Randy the following afternoon and gave him my credit card info to hold the car. He was supposed to email a purchase order to me the next day and never did. I tried sending him emails and made numerous calls for two days. I discovered that he never even ran my card for the deposit. I tried calling the Sales Mgr, Kevin Holmes, but his voicemail was full. I give up. I've never encountered such a highly unprofessional crew as the people that work here! I'll take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Escano
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results