About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover Paramus

3.4

188 Lifetime Reviews

401 New Jersey 17, Paramus, New Jersey 07652 Directions
Sales: (844) 584-8644

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

188 Reviews of Land Rover Paramus

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2018

"Good sales man ship "

- Kj

Very kind and professional handling Ken was good in listening and showing me options and very fair when we negotiated the potential price for the Range. I happen to get another offer that was unbeatable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Campos
July 25, 2018

"GREAT SERVICE ! "

- APLENG2011

GREAT PLACE, GREAT SERVICE, PROFESSIONAL ATTENTION AND VERY HELPFUL PROFESSIONALS. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR YOUR NEW CAR DEAL! I'M ENJOYING MY NEW VELAR AND ABSOLUTELY HAPPY ABOUT PRICE! KENNETH CESTERO, THANK YOU VERY MATCH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KENNETH CESTERO
July 16, 2018

"Very Impressed"

- Danielle S.

I had a great experience with Michael VanHouten. He was very knowledgeable and not pushy at all. I knew what i was looking for and Michael made it happen. I will recommend Michael to my friends and family for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael VanHouten
June 06, 2018

"They are liar."

- TS60

I have found a promotion of XE by chance around the end of May and contacted the dealer via email. One of internet team members has sent me a message regarding the XE in a promotion. I have given him the numbers and terms I want including my current leasing car information. He has given me his best numbers but it was a little bit far from what I have expected and I gave up. However, a few days later, I have found the same XE with a better price on their promotion list in June and contacted him again to ask if I could get a better price but he was on vacation. Another person on the internet team has answered me they could work out to meet what I want and asked me to visit the dealer. It was yesterday, June 5th. To make sure I have asked her the XE in promotion available and I have got her confirmation. I have visited at 6:30pm and been introduced to a sales representative but she does not know the deal with their internet team and started to read the emails inattentively. And she gave me totally different numbers and terms with other XE. I have asked her that I have been confirmed and visited there for the XE in a promotion. The sales representative told me the XE in promotion has been sold and was not available and kept pushing me with another XE. I have not wanted to argue with her at that moment. She has not read the emails in detail and not tried to meet me in half. I just left there. The promotion on their website is just a kind of bait. You know what the funniest thing is one of my coworkers has asked the dealer the same XE in promotion availability in this morning and they still answered my coworker it is available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jas Nayyar
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jessica Sosa, JR Bandayrel
April 03, 2018

"BEST SALES AGENT✅"

- MORTICIAN

Highly recommend Matthew Moskal and the entire dealership. Matthew was excellent from day 1. We went to other dealerships and he stood above all. Getting a Range Rover doesn’t hurt either. GO SEE MATTHEW MOSKAL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Moskal
March 15, 2018

"New Range Rover"

- Paul P

Matthew Moskal provided fantastic service. He was fliexoble with a few of my requests and made the process very simple. Was also honest and credible. I am new to Land Rover but very happy with my purchase and experience so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Moskal
March 12, 2018

"Range Rover Velar 2018"

- Denise

We went to the Paramus dealership because we were poorly treated at the Parsippany dealer. Matt at Paramus was our sales guy. He was fantastic. He quickly understood our needs, showed us the inventory available, and worked with us on a reasonable deal. Also was very accommodating with schedules. Really nice guy and approachable dealership. Happy with our purchase and service. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
February 22, 2018

"Good service"

- anazbigi

It wos a pleasure doing businness with Jas Nayyar. She is a true proffesional and an asset to Jaguar Land Rover Paramus. We highly recomend her. Thank you very much Jas. Ana & Zyggi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jas Nayyar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2018

"Horrible service"

- Roverowner

I have had range rovers since 2011 and I am sad to say that I'm done with these cars. For the money that these cars cost the service stinks! It takes one month to make a reservation to even get service and good luck getting a loaner car, you could probably get a kidney easier. The service is without question the worst I have ever seen in luxury cars. I paid $5000.00 in repairs after bringing it in for a cracked rim and supposedly they found "other problems" with the brakes etc. I had to beg for a loaner, call the manager and literally jump through hoops to get the loaner while they "serviced" my vehicle. The service coordinator Chris was rude and had an attitude. The best part is when I went to pick up my car the second I got into it it had a service fault. I wasted the day only to have to leave the car there again to have it "looked" at. Then I was told by Chris that the service fault was new since it was driven from the parking lot. Really??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Miele
August 24, 2017

"Waste of time."

- darlene519

I found a vehicle online that I was interested in test driving so I placed an online inquiry. Shortly thereafter, I received a phone call from RJ, the internet sales associate. He assured me that the vehicle was available, and can be test driven until 7:45pm, as the dealership closes at 8pm. I was relieved to know that I would have ample time to check out the car while shown in daylight, as I live over an hour away from the dealership I knew the rush hour commute would be lenghtly. I arrived at Paramus Jaguar print to 7pm, and requested to speak to RJ. I was told by the receptionist that he was unavailable and that I would be "assigned" to a sales person. After almost 20 minutes of waiting, I was approached by Earl. I shared with him my conversation with RJ, explaining that I drove an hour and a half to see this 2017 F-Pace in Gray. He checked the system, confirmed it was available and then went to get the keys. He returned with keys in hand and explained that he was going to bring the vehicle around front to test drive. Almost 15 minutes later Earl came back stating that the vehicle was no longer able to be shown, as it was sold earlier in the day - I thought it would have been nice if I received a courtesy call from RJ stating that the vehicle would be sold by the time I arrived. Nevertheless, I entertained the idea of looking at other models. When asked the difference between color schemes in person, Earl proceeded to grab a catalog - which I could have very well generated on my computer from the comfort of my home, just to find out that the color was not listed as an available option, therefore he was unable to show it. He proceeded to find another, semi-comparable vehicle to the one I had initially intended on seeing. However, it was now after 7:45 and he instructed that the only "test drive" I could would be able to do is around the building - around the dealership building, through narrow bumpy roads, dodging parked and moving vehicles. This is the test drive I experienced. When approaching the vehicle, I couldn't help but notice but half of the door handle was missing - quite the first impression. The 5 minutes or so behind the wheel was dead silent. No explanation of features or functions, no specifications or statistics. Pure. Silence. After explaining that I had no interest in a fully loaded vehicles equipped with bells and whistles, but simply a reliable car to get me to and from work, we continued inside to talk numbers. I expressed that I preferred to lease the vehicle, but would be open to financing if the numbers made sense, regardless I did not want an astronomical car payment of $700 or more. I found it quite humorous that I was more familiar with the current Jaguar incentives than the sales person was. I mentioned that there was a Special from JaguarUSA of $5000 - $549/month. Earl returned from his managers office with an offer of $5,000 down - $689/month. I understand that each vehicle model and packages vary, but I found it quite appealing to be presented with exactly what I told him I did NOT want for a monthly payment and margins of that magnitude. He proceeded to insult my common knowledge by argumentatively trying to tell me that there was equity in leasing a car at nearly $700 a month for 36 months. Once I realized the salesman toe became aggressive, I explained that I did not want to waste either of out time as I gathered there would be no middle ground met here. Earl proceeded to become more abrasive, explaining that this was a "boutique" brand, and is superior to other brands such as Lexus, Audi, and BMW stating that they have no value. I found that astounding, as the JaguarUSA predicts the residual value of this very vehicle to hold a $29,000 residual value at the end of a three year lease term - $20,000 less than the MSRP. If the poor customer service and minimal product knowledge wasn't enough, the lack of professionalism and class, finding the need to discredit other brands came off as a bit desperate. The icing on the cake was once I expressed that I felt as though we were wasting each others time and would not be able to come to a deal. Earl responded with "you've wasted your own time, driving an hour here" and continued to walk away and then shout a profanity across the showroom floor. This experience in and of itself has turned me off to not only this sales person, this dealership, but this brand. I refuse to consider - or let a friend or family member consider stepping foot into an environment such as this, where as to be treated as if you have no value or sense. Thank you Earl, you have earned another dealership my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Earl Hernandez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results