Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover Paramus

3.4

195 Lifetime Reviews

401 New Jersey 17, Paramus, New Jersey 07652 Directions
Call (844) 584-8644

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

195 Reviews of Land Rover Paramus

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2019

"TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE"

- david

I have been looking for a vehicle over two months and probably test drove every single SUV, crossover in the market except Range Rover. Most of my family, my wife's family and my colleagues drive Land Rover, specifically Range Rover. On Saturday August 24th, I have made an appointment to test drive Range Rover Supercharged at Paramus Dealership.I have found few vehicles on LR CPO website and made sure that vehicles had clean Carfax. Me and my father visited the dealer in the afternoon and greeted by sales consultant, Servet Acar. To be honest, he was by far the most professional sales consultant I have ever met in my life. He was helpful, informative and personable. We test drove the car I liked and agreed on a silver CPO 2016 Range Rover priced at $64,000. After going back and forth to sales manager's office, we agreed on a price for $61,000. They suggested that APR rates are around 5.99% for 72 months and I decided to get an auto loan myself. I have taken the price sheet home and called Bank of America on Monday morning and got approved little over the amount specified in the price sheet ($66,000). They already talked to BOA for the loan and called my auto insurance and added the car under my policy. I have arrived to dealership little after 7 pm on Monday and went through the specs of the car with a specialist and downloaded and LR Remote App and synchronized the vehicle with my phone. Afterwards, Sales Manager, Reggie Pierre greeted us with Finance Manager. Reggie said " Well, there was a misunderstanding here; the car is not certified, to get the car certified you need to pay extra $3500. How would you like to pay that difference? " I told him that this car is shown as a certified car on LR CPO website as well as Carfax website . He said " No, when we gave you $3000 discount we took back certification, we just did not tell this to Servet and to you. There was a misunderstanding". I have asked how can a CPO vehicle can be uncertified when discount is applied to deal? I have told him that this is very unprofessional, they made me have a hard inquiry on my credit history and put the car under my insurance. On top of that, I left work early to pick up car and lost my production for a half day. I told him that I will follow up with this situation. Sales Manager, Reggie told me that I should not waste thousands of dollars on attorney and pay for certification instead. He was very disrespectful! I told him that I will not go for this vehicle anymore. What does he tell me ? " I do not care!" Finance Manager and my dad both heard him saying that. Yes, he did say that. This is truly unbelievable! I have three college degrees and I am a health care professional. I have never seen such unprofessionalism in my life. He should work for other automakers but not for Land Rover because he does not treat clients like clients but rather sees them as a number. I am a dentist and I had a patient scheduled for afternoon appointment on that same day for $8,000 treatment and the patient really wanted to start the treatment. Unfortunately, I had to reschedule to pick up the car assuming everything was okay. I don't even know if that patient will return because the patient was not happy about not starting on that day. Now I have a hard inquiry in my credit history, the vehicle was insured under my auto insurance policy and I lost a production because I had to leave the work early.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy Myrie
January 14, 2019

"Great"

- dmlev567

Land Rover/Jaguar Paramus is Great Thank You for your help in the service/Customer care department I appreciate your help with every thing . Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Glemboski
January 10, 2019

"professional liar and dishonest people"

- Sjh

Good to you when you buy a car then they show you their reality. Nightmare when you need a service or even if you need to ask a simple question. Extremely unprofessional, disrespectful and chronic liar. Stay away from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin gray
January 07, 2019

"Michael Rosa - The best & very professional "

- Tobin

This review is LONG overdue. Back in August, i walked into Paramus Landrover to check out the newly designed range rover sport! My salesman was Michael Rosa. From the start, he was very accommodating, honest & blunt. He was able to tell me what he could do & couldnt. I was a pain.. being very specific with the color and options i wanted ... at one point over the style of rims i was going to leave.. but Michael was able to sort things out. Micheal made it happen. He gave me a deal i couldn’t refuse! Michaels professionalism is one of a kind. I’d rate him at an A+ & a 5/5. My whole interaction & transaction with Paramus Landrover was very favorable thanks to Michael hence making me a lifelong loyal customer. Thanks Michael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Rosa
December 25, 2018

"I had good experience at Land Rover Paramus, NJ"

- VivianaG.

About 3 weeks ago, I bought a 2019 Discovery Sport HSE. I didn’t expect to have such a good experience. Everything went so smooth, from the time I called to set up an appointment, to doing a test-drive, to when I left the dealership with my new car. Wes Verhoef was the Sales Rep at Land Rover in Paramus, NJ. Wes was very knowledgeable about the differences in cars and their specs. I had done a lot of research online about the different SUV’s I was interested in; and so I enjoyed his understanding and explanations of the spec and options available on the Discovery Sport. Wes also helped me with the my trade-in and worked with me to ensure I received full value. Wes also sold a Range Rover Sport to my son, and once more he was very knowledgeable and professional. In fact, everyone at Land Rover was very polite, professional and helpful. I would highly recommend Wes and the Land Rover team at Paramus to any one interested in purchasing a Land Rover vehicle — they lived up to the high standards and expectations one has with Land Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Verhoef
November 22, 2018

"Garbage service and garbage car"

- Omar

They sold me a lemon car that they advertised as brand new. Warranty doesn’t always cover everything and the sales Manager Cindy basically told me to “suck it up” and live with it. Stay away from this dealer! They always change names! From prestige to Bergen county now Penske auto. If you need to drive a Jaguar make sure you don’t buy it from Paramus!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle Auger
Phil Baloga
Ralph Bencivenga
Jorge Field
Chris Glemboski
Maribel Ramirez
Mark Resende
Troy Semeraro
James Lozier
November 19, 2018

"Jaguar = problematic cars and terrible service."

- Takoateli

This is a cautionary tale not only about problematic cars and also terrible service both from the local Jaguar dealer (Prestige Jaguar in Paramus NJ) and from Jaguar USA. My mom recently leased a 2018 E-PACE. She had it for less than A DAY when the problems began. The vehicle had to be towed to the local Jaguar dealer and that's when the nightmare began. The dealer repeatedly made promises about when the car would be fixed which they failed to keep but they also made promises about follow up phone calls which they also did not keep for which there is no excuse. Throughout this entire process both the dealer and Jaguar USA demonstrated a lack of caring and disrespect. It took two weeks to fix the car and both the dealer Prestige Jaguar and Jaguar USA had a bad attitude and did the bare minimum to resolve the issue. Here's the details: My mom recently leased the 2018 E-PACE. She had it for less than A DAY when the problems began. The car would not go into reverse. The vehicle was towed to Prestige Jaguar/Land Rover in Paramus New Jersey. The service here was terrible. The car sat for days before they even did anything, then they said they tried updating the firmware in the TCM and told us they would let us know when the car could be picked up. Prestige Jaguar failed to follow up with phone calls so we called a day later asking if the repair had been successful. They said they didn't know because they didn't get around to checking it. It would be yet another day before they could be bothered to even test it. Yet another day later they said that the firmware update did not fix it. When asked what the problem was or what needed to be replaced they said they "didn't know". Then a few days later they decided the TCM needed to be replaced and they were going to have to see if they could get authorization to replace it. Days dragged on and they finally got approval to order the TCM. A few more days later they had the TCM. They installed it and tested it told us that had not fix the problem. That process took a few days. We made calls to both the dealer and Jaguar USA asking when this problem would be resolved. We were back to square one. They didn't know what the problem is, they didn't know what would resolve it or when it would be resolved. A number of days later they said the car was fixed and what it needed was to have the TCM firmware installed again. There were a few weekends that passed during this process so all told it was two weeks that my mom was without the car. Prestige Jaguar in Paramus NJ never provided my mom with a loaner car. They said they were all already taken. Prestige Jaguar in Paramus NJ and Jaguar USA told my mom to rent a car to use in the mean time. My mom did eventually rent a car but not right away because throughout this ordeal it seemed like the car was going to be ready in just a few days. It wasn't until it became obvious that this was going to drag on and on did my mom finally rent a car. Here's where Jaguar USA adds insult to injury. Jaguar USA has a policy that if they cover the cost of a rental loaner they will only pay up to $45 a day. Given that math, Jaguar USA was willing to pay $45 x 14 days = $630. My mom did not rent a car for the entire time she was without the E-PACE, she only rented a car for three days, but when she did finally rent a car she didn't rent a crummy car that would be $45 a day with taxes etc. She rented a nicer car. Let's not forget she was renting something to use in lieu of a Jaguar. The total cost for the rental was $536.90. Though because the per-day rate was higher than $45 Jaguar won't cover it. They will only give $135.00 leaving my mom to absorb $401.90. This was Jaguar's official response: Good Morning Ms. ************, I believe that since the beginning of this case, I been 100% transparent and have set the proper expectations on rental reimbursement. I assure you that this rule was not personally made up by me. This was established by Jaguar Land Rover North America. I am sure that you can appreciate that in an organization, rules and guidelines are set that must be followed. $45 per day is the maximum on rental reimbursement. This cannot be adjusted or increased. If you remain dissatisfied with the decision, you may schedule an informal, nonbinding arbitration with the BBB AutoLine, a mediation/arbitration program administered by the Council of Better Business Bureaus. You may reach the BBB Autoline program by telephone at (800) 955-5100, option #2 or visit their website at www.bbb.org. Please see your Dispute Resolution Supplement for further information concerning mediation/arbitration. Regards, Ashanta ***** Customer Relationship Center Senior Representative Phone: 801-887-**** Fax: 888-410-**** So after leasing my mom a defective car and taking two weeks to fix it rather than trying to make things right Jaguar is saying "sue me". Nobody expects perfection but everybody expects things to be made right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Contacted various employees
August 08, 2018

"Good sales man ship "

- Kj

Very kind and professional handling Ken was good in listening and showing me options and very fair when we negotiated the potential price for the Range. I happen to get another offer that was unbeatable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Campos
July 25, 2018

"GREAT SERVICE ! "

- APLENG2011

GREAT PLACE, GREAT SERVICE, PROFESSIONAL ATTENTION AND VERY HELPFUL PROFESSIONALS. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR YOUR NEW CAR DEAL! I'M ENJOYING MY NEW VELAR AND ABSOLUTELY HAPPY ABOUT PRICE! KENNETH CESTERO, THANK YOU VERY MATCH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KENNETH CESTERO
July 16, 2018

"Very Impressed"

- Danielle S.

I had a great experience with Michael VanHouten. He was very knowledgeable and not pushy at all. I knew what i was looking for and Michael made it happen. I will recommend Michael to my friends and family for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael VanHouten
1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results