Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover San Diego

4.3

37 Lifetime Reviews

9455 Clayton Dr, San Diego, California 92126 Directions
Call (855) 978-9993

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Land Rover San Diego

Sort by Write a review
May 16, 2020

"Worst experience ever"

- Lplascencia7

So far it has been 7 weeks to repair my range rover with no end in sight. Horrible cars and horrible service. They will not be in business for long with the quality of the cars and the service experience considering this a high priced luxury car. Save the money and the frustration buy another brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Campos Guzman
1.0
Scott Weston
1.0
April 29, 2020

"Couldn't be more grateful to Land Rover San Diego!"

- Kevin H

It was a first class experience. The GM, David, was absolutely incredible. He went above and beyond and made me one happy customer. His Finance Manager, Cherry, was extremely thorough and made it a seamless transaction. The Range Rover Sport I purchased is absolutely beautiful and in pristine condition, just as they assured me. So grateful to Land Rover San Diego.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cherry Phongpradith
5.0
David Drake
5.0
March 17, 2020

"Ernesto and the whole crew were very professional and..."

- michaelz.gassel

Ernesto and the whole crew were very professional and made the buying experience stress free and as enjoyable as possible. The options they had in their fleet was far superior to any other dealership in Southern California.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cherry Phongpradith
5.0
Other Employees : Ernesto Cisneros
December 09, 2019

"Sales and Service "Like it is supposed to be""

- Ray Fox

I think the best thing a customer can say about any car purchase is that it was "What you hoped it would be". This is to say that it was simply easy, smooth and without any problems. Starting with a nice, knowledgeable sales person and then on to a smooth and easy financing process. What else could anyone ask for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelina Gonzales
5.0
Cherry Phongpradith
5.0
November 26, 2019

"Recent purchase"

- Carla Finn

In 2015 I had a custom build of a range rover evoque. In October 2019 I was hit by a drunk driver and my beautiful car was totaled, it had 17,000 miles on it. I really loved my car and was devastated that it could not be repaired. I looked online for certified pre-owned evoques. I went to the Mira mar show room and was greeted by Angelina. I saw a similar car, Angelina helped me with the numbers. I bought a 2016 evoque for a great price. April helped me get additional tinted windows and a small leather repair. Cris has been my service advisor for years and has always given me VIP service. I wanted to mention all three employee's for their outstanding awesome service. I am proud to be part of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelina Gonzales
5.0
Noel Kapela
5.0
Cris Albino
5.0
Other Employees : April
October 20, 2019

"BEST SALES MAN"

- titamanglicmot

I WANTED RANGE ROVER FOR LONGTIME, BUT I WAS NOT SURE WHERE TO GO. SO WE WENT TO THIS CAR DEALER,,,EVERY SALES MAN AT THE DOOR IGNORED US BUT MIKE CAME TO US AND OFFER HIS HELP. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS TO BUY CAR AT THIS PLACE BUT TO DEAL ONLY WITH MIKE BRIBANTI..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MIKE BARBANTI
July 24, 2019

"Best sales experience"

- Ataman

Probably the best sales process I have experienced. I drove 70 miles to buy my car and would do it again. Great price and no bs “salesman” pitch I am sick of. Daryl was very professional and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryl P. Do Carmo
5.0
July 18, 2019

"Awesome service "

- Andreadiaz0792

I worked with Michael Brand for purchasing my Range Rover Velar and he was amazing! He was honest, friendly, and I didn't get any pressure from him as far as my wants and needs in a vehicle. Right before we walked out of Land Rover with a new vehicle he mentioned to text him anytime with questions or needs regarding the Range Rover and I have had a few question since the purchase and he has been very responsive. I'm very appreciative that Land Rover can stay true to their promises. I also worked Andrew Rogin who is a Finance Manager but not listed below and he was also AMAZING to work with. Because of the honesty and friendliness of Land Rover we will probably never own any other brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Brand
5.0
June 17, 2019

"Follow Up Failure"

- Soldier

Maybe there are really awesome people at this dealership, I never had the opportunity to engage anyone at a significant level. Do not believe the hype that most people spew about supporting their troops. As a Vietnam Veteran, I am big on a person word being kept, they do not have this same level of allegiance at San Diego Land Rover. I have owned Mercedes most of my adult life and after this will most likely continue with them. I would encourage any veterans who read this to think twice about doing business with these guys, instead, you should consider Mercedes. They do recognize and treat people who are serving or have served their country with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Drake
June 17, 2019

"Attention is highly professional"

- fab_f_juvera

Michael Brand provided us with a high quality and professional experience. He was honest, respectful, friendly, attentive, polite, business well-known, responsive, and able to adjust to our customized inquiries. The process went smooth and fairly quickly. The ability to use website to choose the features one is looking for is great. The programming of the car went as expected. Overall, My husband and I had a very good experience while buying our first Land Rover vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Brand
5.0
Mark Gregory
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results