Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Land Rover Thousand Oaks

Thousand Oaks, CA

3.3
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3595 Auto Mall Dr

Thousand Oaks, CA

91362

Directions

10 Reviews of Land Rover Thousand Oaks

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2020

"State of the Art Dealership and Service"

- Highway 29

Dave Bouchard is the Best Service advisor I have ever worked with and I am a true gearhead with many vehicles from many high end Brands. We actually look forward to having our Range Rover serviced. We live over thirty minutes away in West LA and drive all the way to Thousand Oaks just for service. There are two Land Rover dealerships much closer to our house. We had tried them in the Past, but they pale in comparison to Land Rover TO... not even close We have been working with Dave for ten years now. We call ahead to let them know we are coming and arrange for a loaner. As others have stated they have offered to bring my Wife's Range Rover back to our house when completed. Dave and his Team are the best, He has been promoted to more of a managerial role now so we work with Victor and Efrain when he is tied up. The Service department can be busy since the word has gotten out how good Dave and his Team are. So just make an appointment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Victor, Efrain
Apr 17, 2020 -

Land Rover Thousand Oaks responded

Thank you VERY much for your kind words...we truly appreciate them. I shared it with Dave and the entire team! We hope you and your loved ones are safe and healthy! thank you again on behalf of all of us!

August 27, 2019

"Ripoff Artists"

- Greg B

Buying a 2017 Discovery at Land Rover Thousand Oaks was the worst vehicle purchase experience I have had in 40 years. Here is the story. Though this was a 2017 Discovery, it was listed as NEW on their website. The salesman (Jim Verderame), who I spoke to by phone, assured me the Discovery was NEW. He stated it had been sitting on the lot for two years and all warranties were still valid. The price was good so I agreed to the purchase without negotiating based on our discussions of this being a NEW vehicle. The salesman had a quote written up using the listed price, but otherwise did no work to sell it at all. After wiring the money, I planned to fly in from Reno to pick up the Discovery a couple days later. Once I arrived and sat down with the Finance Manager (Beatrice Fernandez) the truth started to come out. Turns out the vehicle was not considered NEW, but had been put “in-service” by the dealership six months prior on January 2, 2019. It didn't have the 31 miles as shown in the online listing and the quote, but, instead, over 300 miles. The Warranty was not the full four years, but began in January so only three and a half years. However, the Finance Manager did ASSURE me the maintenance period would begin the day I picked up the vehicle, July 6, so I wouldn't be paying for the One Year Service early. Turns out that wasn't true either. I didn't learn the truth about the maintenance schedule until two weeks later. Having some questions, I had followed up with the Finance Manager and asked her to document in writing what she stated in the meeting. After some delay, she again stated, via email this time, the maintenance schedule start was July 6. It took a call to their Service Department to learn the truth. The Land Rover database showed the maintenance schedule started six months earlier as well. The first service, therefore, was due in just six months, January 2020. Not happy! It took several more weeks and repeated phone calls/emails for me to finally hear from someone at the dealership who was interested in talking about resolving the issue they created. From the GM (Kenneth Greene), to the Sales Manager (Kevin Bork), to the salesperson (who basically disappeared) and Finance Manager, no one wanted to address the problem. Ultimately, the dealership did not make me whole for selling a NEW vehicle that did not have a full Warranty nor the 31 miles on it as stated. They did agree to pay for the One Year Service and I settled for that small check just to get this terrible experience behind me. If you want to purchase a Land Rover, do it. We love our Discovery. But don't buy from these people. Land Rover Thousand Oaks will rip you off if they can. Drive the few extra miles to a reputable dealership. There are plenty to pick from around the LA area. If I had not paid to fly in and rent a car to make the purchase, I never would have completed the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Verderame
February 22, 2019

"Amazing Service Department!"

- Teri England

Dave Bouchard and the rest of the service department go out of their way to please you. They bring me a loaner the day of the service and then deliver my car to my house when it is done. This is amazing! The best service department I have ever dealt with. I love my Evoque and plan to buy another Range Rover as soon as my extended warranty expires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Carroll (sales) Efrain (service)
November 02, 2018

"Service"

- Rob

Do NOT have your vehicle serviced here. My 2016 Range Rover Sport has been there 2-days for an AC issue and they haven’t even looked at it yet. When I inquired about a loaner, they said none were available. Bad enough that they supposedly fixed it last week and didn’t, so I had to bring it back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Effron
July 09, 2017

"deceived by sales associate Dash Gill"

- pamela van ierland

It is with a heavy heart that I write this review, as I have been a customer at this dealer for almost 8 years. I have bought a Jaguar from them and then later leased a Range Rover . NEVER AGAIN On too many occasions to count my phone calls were not returned and I was forced to call the service department to intercede. Trying to turn in a lease there was almost impossible. The salesperson Dash Gill gave me a quote for a buy out and I agreed but when I attempted to return the lease he said he was not authorized to take it back saying his manager was " camping in the woods and could not be reached" They were attempting to get me into another lease, which they said they COULD do and in doing so they COULD take back my lease but only if I leased another car. I had a written quote form them on a buy out amount! I had agreed to this amount and scheduled a day to bring it in only to be told he could not take it. Then when I asked to speak to a manager he said she too was out as well at a conference. ( Does no one actually work at this dealership?) I then asked for an assistant manager and was told she would call me and she never did. And I was a loyal customer who bought one high end jaguar and leased another., I can only imagine how they treat people with no previous history with them. I ended up leasing a Mercedes and they took my car, paid me a fair price for my trade in for my Range Rover and treated me like a human being. They went out of their way to help me. It's really too bad my own dealership treated me so incredibly badly! I am disgusted with them and particularly Dash Gill. They were incredibly rude to me and flat out deceived me.They wasted my time when they they tried to get me to lease another car by agreeing to buy back my lease and then refusing when I said I was not leasing another car from them. Shame on you all... Never Again. Mercedes form now on, they know how to treat a customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dash Gill
Jul 10, 2017 -

Land Rover Thousand Oaks responded

Pamela, we appreciate your sharing your experience with us. I have sent a copy of this to our management team. Thank you.

April 03, 2012

"Buying my LR2 with the help of Chris Lopez has been the..."

- lorenalr2

Buying my LR2 with the help of Chris Lopez has been the smoothest car buying experience I've had. I appreciate his attention to all details and his carrying out the transaction in the most satisfactory manner for me. Thank you, Chris, and thanks to all who were involved in making possible this happy acquisition for me. LS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lopez
May 14, 2012 -

Land Rover Thousand Oaks responded

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the delayed response to your post. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to being of service!! We will make sure Chris Lopes sees your kind words!

October 20, 2011

"I have been doing business with Land Rover Thousand Oaks..."

- buffaloranch

I have been doing business with Land Rover Thousand Oaks since 1998. I have never experienced anything but excellence in dealing with them. In my opinion, they are the most trustworthy Land Rover dealership in Southern California. I highly recommend them to anyone wanting to either purchase or service their Land Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bouchard
Nov 02, 2011 -

Land Rover Thousand Oaks responded

Thank you for sharing your experience...I will convey your kind words to David Bouchard.

October 11, 2011

"Superior client service. Never lose Dave Bouchard! He..."

- romanochick

Superior client service. Never lose Dave Bouchard! He is one of your most valuable assets. He is always looking out for the customer, and is extremely reliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bouchard
Oct 17, 2011 -

Land Rover Thousand Oaks responded

Thank you for the nice comments about Dave...we will most definitely relay them to him. Thank you again!!

February 01, 2004

"Simply the best dealership I have ever gone to. The..."

- rdiyer

Simply the best dealership I have ever gone to.

The service is impeccable, very thorough and most importantly honest.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff who are willing to answer all your questions (no matter how naive) despite their busy schedule.

They will treat you right whether you have a new vehicle or one from the very early 90's like mine. Everyone is an equal.

Enough said!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Effrem and Co.
March 13, 2003

"Bought certified Disco, they replaced wood console no..."

- BBLOGAN

Bought certified Disco, they replaced wood console no questions asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results