Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Landers McLarty Chevrolet

Huntsville, AL

4.7
280 Reviews

4930 University Dr

Huntsville, AL

35816

Directions

280 Reviews of Landers McLarty Chevrolet

Sort by
October 13, 2021

"Back in 2016, I went into Landers McLarty Chevrolet to..."

- Sean37Cav

Back in 2016, I went into Landers McLarty Chevrolet to browse their vehicle selection. Didnt know I would be leaving with my 2016 Chevy Colorado Ext Cab WT. From the time I walked in till I drove the truck off the lot, the process was amazing. No haggle pricing and options on GAP and other things explained....not pressured. The service center is outstanding and they even provide a veteran discount. Thanks to everyone at Landers McLarty Chevrolet for helping me become part of the Thats My Chevy family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Layne
5.0
Uchenna "ZEKE" Ezekial
5.0
Stephanie Hodges
5.0
Jeff Jones
5.0
Cindy Evans
5.0
Ardarius Watts
5.0
October 06, 2021

"I was very satisfied with MR. Jeff Layne the manager at..."

- MR JP

I was very satisfied with MR. Jeff Layne the manager at landers McLarty Chevrolet and would gladly recommend his services to anyone seeking to purchase a vehicle do to the fact i felt he went above and beyond to make sure i was a satisfied customer i left there extremely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Layne
5.0
September 21, 2021

"Worst service Department of any I’ve ever been to! I’ve..."

- Agl5896

Worst service Department of any I’ve ever been to! I’ve had 2 appointments to get electrical issues evaluated and repaired on my 2021 Silverado and both times my appointments were ignored and the service was not performed. Will never utilize this dealership again. I do not recommend this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodger
September 09, 2021

"I took my Hummer for repair for a gas leak near the gas..."

- hweems100

I took my Hummer for repair for a gas leak near the gas tank. Roger, the service rep told me I needed a fuel pump that would cost over $1200 to repair and that GM would have to manufacture one. They kept my vehicle almost 3 months. Finally, I had to towed to another shop for another diagnosis. It was discovered that I needed only a gas line that cost only $300 to repair. The sales Rep at Landers was lying to me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger
September 07, 2021

"Best I have ever seen and they helped me like no other..."

- Shaun_wells2

Best I have ever seen and they helped me like no other dealership I have ent to 4 of them and this one is amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Layne
5.0
Other Employees : Devine McLain
September 02, 2021

"I alway take my 2013 Chevrolet Traverse there for all..."

- aprilbelle547

I alway take my 2013 Chevrolet Traverse there for all services on my car. They always do a great job and so courteous Clanton was very professional and treated me like family.. would recommend landers Mcclarty and Clanton to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clanton 5 star
July 29, 2021

"John was excellent in helping me with my emergency issue...."

- mj

John was excellent in helping me with my emergency issue. Thanks John for your great customer service. As usual you’re always there to make sure that my needs are taken care of

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John in service
July 22, 2021

"They always keep my car in tip top shape and in a timely..."

- sunshinelit

They always keep my car in tip top shape and in a timely manner, my car literally cut off on me at work, I called and spoke with John and he instructed me on how I could get it to the dealership so that they could inspect the issues and literally my car was fixed up in a day and drives like new. I really appreciate their service here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Turney
July 14, 2021

"While sitting in the lobby waiting for my vehicle to be..."

- mclarknet

While sitting in the lobby waiting for my vehicle to be serviced, I noticed a middle-aged lady seemingly in distressed concerning her vehicle. After getting the attention of several staff members at no satisfaction, another staff member by the name of Jeff, came over to assist with kindness and compassion. Jeff resolved the situation within a few minutes. Jeff, well done!! We need more like you in our day to day lives. Keep up the good work Landers McCarthy Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
July 06, 2021

"We bought a 2021 Chevrolet Colorado Nichols was awesome!..."

- Cindy Gibson

We bought a 2021 Chevrolet Colorado Nichols was awesome! Our finance officer Mr. A. Watts was professional and knowledgeable. Normally we really don’t enjoy shopping for a vehicle, but at Landers McLarty it’s was a very pleasant experience. I don’t want to leave out the customer service rep . Thank you for the cookies !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ardarius Watts
5.0
Other Employees : Nichols Milikan
1
...
1 - 10 of 280 results