Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Langway Chevrolet Volkswagen of Manchester

Manchester, VT

not yet
rated
17 Reviews

4847 Main St

Manchester, VT

05255

Directions

17 Reviews of Langway Chevrolet Volkswagen of Manchester

Sort by
August 25, 2021

"AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP AT ALL COSTS! Here is the recent..."

- Jim A

AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP AT ALL COSTS! Here is the recent car buying experience- purchased a used vehicle from there earlier in the month. It was a super easy process, signed the papers and walked out of there with the car. The nightmares followed a mere 2 days after purchasing. The alignment was way off, so the dealership was contacted. They said they couldn't get it in for service for a week and a half out. Ok, no big deal. The next day the car wouldn't start and took forever to turn over. Had someone look at it, the alternator was bad. Called again. They moved the day of service up by a couple of days. Took the car in, they refused to fix the alternator because there weren't any service lights on in the car and "how do you know it was bad". The car barely made it to the dealership, but ok. What do I know. The only fixed the alignment and made sure to let me know that the service department picked up the bill as a courtesy. A couple days later, I get a call that the loan never was submitted, they "forgot" to submit to the bank. Huh? I drove off with a done deal the day I purchased. This call came 10 days after the purchase of the car. I had SIXTEEEN hard inquiries on my credit from them running different loans after this call occured, dropping my credit score over 300 points. Making it impossible to get approved for another car loan, even through langway to repurchase the car I believed I had already purchased. I had to return the car, where it sat on the lot for another week and a half, no phone calls from them with an update on the loan. Called them multiple times, dead ends. Eventually I sent someone there to pick up my belongings that were left in the car, such as my tire repair kit, jumper cables, and a couple other personal items. They had already removed the items from the car, despite me not stating I wasn't going to keep the car anymore, and only handed over a couple items, stating they didn't have the rest. They later "magically" found all of the items after an argument occured when they tried to refund only HALF of the downpayment that was placed on the car, claiming it was paid on two separate cards, when it was in fact paid in full on one card. They are running some sort of scam here, or just don't know how to run a business AT ALL. Please, do yourself a favor and shop elsewhere.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ Bauer
1.0
John Beshara
1.0
Bradley Croff
1.0
July 27, 2021

"WORST experience ever. Salesman Drew Walsh flat out lied..."

- dpanzirer

WORST experience ever. Salesman Drew Walsh flat out lied to my face after the deal. They are dishonest - STAY AWAY Manager no help either! They screwed me and then lied right to my face

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew Walsh
February 26, 2020

"These people are crooks. They kept my tires when I went..."

- Anonymous

These people are crooks. They kept my tires when I went in to have my tires changed for the season, even though my old tires were fine. To make matters worse, the LIED and told me that my car needs over $600 in work that it doesn't actually need. Buyer beware. Don't trust this service center!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeanine Myer
1.0
December 17, 2018

"LayMan32"

- Lahey

Incredible job from the entire team. JBeshara is a “one of a kind” salesman who knows his stuff and is a workhorse on the job site, trying to make every customer find there dream vehicle @ the right price. Nice job team! I’ll be back for my next vehicle! Thanks Brad! And John! Quite the team who gets the job done. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Beshara
5.0
Bradley Croff
5.0
December 17, 2018

"Great customer service!!!"

- Jesse123

I bought a car from John a few weeks ago and my experience was phenomenal. I drove over from Albany NY, about an hour and half from the dealership. The staff was curteous and very friendly. John made the experience fun and easy, and even gave me a slice of pizza while we were closing the deal. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and I will continue to purchase and service my vehicles at Langway. Thanks so much for a great experience guys & I love my used GMC Terrain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Bauer
5.0
John Beshara
5.0
Bradley Croff
5.0
December 17, 2018

"Good ppl"

- Rickyg34

The team at Langway is very friendly and easy to deal with. John worked very hard to help me find the right car for my situation. Brad was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Beshara
5.0
Bradley Croff
5.0
December 17, 2018

" Great place to do business with "

- DRHEWES

It’s a great place to do business with I love doing work with Johnny Bradley and Cody they all treat you like family they go on above their duties to help you whether it’s related to the car or not sincerely Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeanine Myer
5.0
Ronnie Bruce
5.0
Russ Bauer
5.0
John Beshara
5.0
Bradley Croff
5.0
Other Employees : Cody does a great job as well
December 12, 2018

"Would NOT RECOMMEND this dealership"

- dpenny

Drove up from MA on 12/7/18 to see the Audi Allroad at Langway Volkswagon/Chevrolet, John Beshara was our sales person. Both owner and GM were on vacation so John said he would be handling the negotiations. The car was priced high and had been on their lot over 75 days so I was hoping they would be motivated to sell at a fair price. After 3 hours of listening to John brag about himself and his accolades we couldn't meet in the middle, he told us at least three times he's the only salesperson at the dealership.....they might want to rectify this quickly! The "one man show" refused to drop a penny on the overpriced asking and refused to come up a penny on his low ball trade in offer. When things didn't go his way he became petulant....he kept getting up from the table, walking in and out of offices and talking on the phone. Very unprofessional, John actually wrote the full asking price and trade amount on a piece of paper and slid it across the table to me! He also drew a smiley face on the bottom...so strange. At one point he stated my car needed tires! I had just replaced all 4 tires in June and showed him my receipt so he was outright lying and grasping at straws. He confused my interest in the car with the greed of his commission. John needs to go back to salesman school to refresh his negotiating skills and not waste peoples valuable time. Emailed owner and GM of my experience but they did not respond....not surprised. Would not recommend UPDATE: After I wrote my review someone posted 4 FAKE reviews on 12/17/18 one right after another to boost the dealerships rating on dealerrater....this should not be allowed. My review was honest and an exact representation of what took place.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Beshara
1.0
October 20, 2018

"Service Scam"

- BrianVT

Oil change, TPMS sensor change $400... Tailgate handle fix quoted 280.. Bogus TieRod Fix and failed inspection to support their claim ...600 Oil Pressure sensor ( ok needed) quotes 500 Truck passed inspection next day”tie rod play outside oem range” total horse*****! These guys will manufacture work. Avoid this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeanine Myer
1.0
May 14, 2018

"This was my last time ever "

- xxxxxxx

This was the last time, I have bought cars from them on Moore then one occasion and I have to say it doesn’t get any better. Dame kids don’t know how to do anything right. I bought a dealer used car off the show room floor that had 900 miles on it I was told that it was the best deal on the lot. So without haggling the price I bought the car. I put 5000 down and bought the extended warranty for another 1000. I could not have made it any easier for them all I had to do was come back the nex day and pick it up. Well that’s when it all went down hill!!!!!! The car was filthy with scratches all down one side and no floor mats. Needless to say I was not a happy person. I had to leave the car for another day with no rental car and make the half hour drive back the next day. Thay did finally get it right but it was not a good experience at all.......

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ Bauer
1.0
John Beshara
1.0
Bradley Croff
1.0
Barry Richardson
5.0
1
1 - 10 of 17 results