Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Langway Toyota of Newport

Middletown, RI

4.7
378 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

285 East Main Road

Middletown, RI

02842

Directions

378 Reviews of Langway Toyota of Newport

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2021

"Great service as always. Eric Is a great mechanic, I..."

- Patr3278

Great service as always. Eric Is a great mechanic, I always request him when I bring my vehicle in for service. Would highly recommend langway to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Proeun
5.0
Other Employees : Eric Almilli
February 16, 2021

"Went in for tire rotation but knew was close to needing..."

- PLUNKETT_SJ05

Went in for tire rotation but knew was close to needing new tires. Trevor walked me through some options and got my tires replaced and quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor
January 26, 2021

"As always, my visit to Langway Toyota of Newport was a..."

- charmumem

As always, my visit to Langway Toyota of Newport was a positive experience. From the moment I arrived, Peter greeted me and took good care of me. Well done! Thanks to all, Nancy Hillner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Silva
5.0
January 24, 2021

"Excellent service department, we are treated like family,..."

- ripatoucim

Excellent service department, we are treated like family, from the owner to the repair shop, thank you, keep up the great work, Jeff Soares goes above and beyond to make your visit a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Monteiro
5.0
January 22, 2021

"I was very pleased with Langway service on my 4 Runner...."

- Frogoochi

I was very pleased with Langway service on my 4 Runner. The management there are great! Glad we bought our vehicle at Langway Toyota. Thank you to the staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Proeun
5.0
January 13, 2021

"Scott explained everything to me and the mechanics fixed..."

- Scholastica

Scott explained everything to me and the mechanics fixed multiple things in my seventeen year old Toyota Matrix. Scott is to be commended for what he did for me. He is such a good and honest person! Also Connor who gave me a ride and the mechanic whose name I don’t know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Proeun
5.0
January 04, 2021

"This location no longer wants my business... here is why:..."

- kyleletellier

This location no longer wants my business... here is why: I brought my FJ there for a recall in early December and while it was there, I asked them to complete the State of RI Inspection since it was due. They did the fuel pump (recall) and subsequently failed my vehicle for a brake issue, which they wanted to replace the right front caliper. Since my brakes were just replaced in January and due to COVID I haven't been driving much so I thought it to be odd. I declined that repair and brought the car to the mechanic who did the brake job the next day. He spent an hour and a half on the vehicle and with the paperwork supplied by Langway COULD NOT find any issue. While I intended to bring my truck back December was busy so I didn't get to it that week. The next week my check engine light comes on so I knew Toyota would reject it (again) so I brought to a local shop to diagnose. They found a gas cap issue fixed that and could not get the light to reset re-diagnosed another leak code came up and discovered a broken hose clip... where from the fuel pump. I contacted the service manager Jeff Sores and when I pressed these two issues, he told me that "he could make this quick, Langway Toyota, no longer wants your business". Being his last name is NOT Langway, I am surprised that he can speak on behalf of the dealership like that but I guess he has that authority. I will take my business elsewhere and honestly based on the customer service at numerous Toyota Dealerships have soured on the brand in general. I have had much better service and just friendly people on other brands so be aware. If you already have a Toyota I would recommend you look to another dealership on your next purchase and service. I paid for an inspection now have to pay another shop since Jeff doesn't want me back, why would I go back there for more hassle and bad work. I will take up the inspection issue with the state of RI as well. In the end, I fully support standing behind your employees; however, to take no responsibility or even to be willing to listen to a customer who has verified through two other mechanics there was an issue with a part you last worked on is indefensible. Langway Toyota wanted to extort me for money on a part and service I didn't need so you have been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sores
December 21, 2020

"I’ve always had great service at Langway Toyota. Everyone..."

- Tom F.

I’ve always had great service at Langway Toyota. Everyone is polite and helpful when I come to get my car serviced. They have always done the service in good time while I wait for my vehicle. I have no complaints with appointments or service, maybe a little pricier than most .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathryn Carvalho
5.0
Peter Silva
5.0
December 17, 2020

"It’s been 2 weeks since the purchase of my 2021 Toyota..."

- Shanenewton8

It’s been 2 weeks since the purchase of my 2021 Toyota Camry, emotions have settled! And I can still say that Adam was genuine and patient with the entire car buying process! He went above and beyond to get me a affordable payment. And made it stress free which was important being the fact that I already have enough stress on my plate as a full time EMT. He made things work for me like I was family and like he was looking out for my best interests!! Even added extra shugg into my coffee as I asked! Would highly recommend! Shane Newton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
December 10, 2020

"My car was totaled, I was broadsided and I walked away...."

- cslick

My car was totaled, I was broadsided and I walked away. So feeling safe is #1 and My Toyota gives me confidence. Langway gave me a fair price and Adam was an amazing salesman. He spent over an hour setting up my phone and teaching me each control. Russ is a kind general manager and Alan was great with warranty info without being pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam F., Russ, Alan
1
...
1 - 10 of 378 results