About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Langway Toyota of Newport

4.6

251 Lifetime Reviews

285 East Main Road, Middletown, Rhode Island 02842 Directions
Sales: (401) 619-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

251 Reviews of Langway Toyota of Newport

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Quality service "

- Zappa

Scott was friendly and helpful. The service was quick. The dealership was clean with a comfortable waiting area, with free doughnuts! Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Proeun
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2019

"Maintenance and repairs"

- Dean6408

All went as planned. The cost was reasonable too. I scheduled an oil change , Tire rotation and balance. They found a problem with one tire and also with the oil filter cap. They recommended repair replace and discussed the costs, All was reasonable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Monteiro
Scott Proeun
December 26, 2018

"Buy your car but forget honest service. Rip-off is it!!!!!!!"

- ljcmad

My review is based on an experience that I just had and the total disrespect I had as a woman alone. Their service department is dishonest and will try to sell you anything they can. Everyone is at the mercy of "qualified" people. If only they were. Don't take your car there for service. There are plenty of honest and even more fairly priced local service people your area that you should support I will never, ever take my car there again!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Carter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 22, 2018

"scion frs / toyota 86"

- mke1

the body shop always takes perfect care over my car. I've had 3 accidents with this car (totally my fault) and the body shop does the best body work and spraying of all time. Thanks again for pain free check out when it's time to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 19, 2018

"Outstanding Customer Support"

- daveatsea

I've had great experiences with Toyota dealerships for over 15 years, but Langway is definitely the best. Service is always courteous, attentive to my needs and keeps me up to date on what is going on. This past service experience was outstanding. Despite the high tempo due to this time of year, Scott was very helpful in getting my Corolla in and working with my schedule to get the service done, the parts ordered and installed in an expeditious manner with no impact on my busy schedule. Can't say enough about the professionalism and courtesy of Scott and the staff at Langway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Proeun
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 05, 2018

"Always a homerun!"

- Toyotagirl

I’ve been going to this dealership for many years and find the service department to be professional, attentive and courteous! They take great care of me and my car. I highly recommend that you use them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Monteiro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 05, 2018

"Best car buying experience I have ever had!"

- happycustomer

I purchased a new RAV4 yesterday from Langway Toyota, from beginning to end of the sale the staff was friendly, informative and extremely helpful. Car shopping can be extremely stressful, not at this dealership! The customer service is outstanding! The sales representative that worked with me, Michael was so helpful! Peter in finance was the best, took the stress out of buying my new car! The service manager Jeff came over and introduced himself to me and let me know that when my vehicle needs servicing that the best team will be handling it! When the owner Mr. Langway makes it a point to say hello and to thank you for your business you know you’re in the right place! Thank you, everyone at Langway Toyota!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Makhijani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Carbone, Jeff Soares, Mr. Langway
December 04, 2018

"They strive to please"

- Cherie

Last week, after deciding to purchase a new Prius to replace my 2011 model, I visited Langway Toyota of Newport and was delighted to be listened to and not "sold" anything. I had had a not so great experience with another dealer in the State that morning and this was the exact opposite. Mike Carbone quickly brought me up to speed on the changes to the car since I bought mine 7 years ago and two hours later I had signed papers and picked up the car the next morning. Mr. Langway even came over to thank me for my purchase and introduced me to his darling 5 month old puppy Lexie. (Just go visit Lexie...you are worth it!) This was a seamless experience and I have a sweet new car that my husband loves as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Carbone, Jim Langway
December 02, 2018

"Awesome dealership"

- Lovemymom

After a recent bad experience from another local dealer. We spoke with Langway because my brother had purchased from them in the past. They were great. Everything was presented to us clearly and easily understood. It was affordable polite helpful efficient. I would totally take the trip over to bridge to speak with Bob or Jay or Kerri. You will be happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob DeMagistris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jay
December 01, 2018

"Shop at this dealer "

- Kimjoshmom1

Amazing staff,sales,owner. The did everything to get us into vehicles that we could afford within our budget. I highly recommend this dealership to everyone. Best prices around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James langway
1
...
1 - 10 of 251 results