Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lannan Chevrolet

Lowell, MA

4.7
535 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

831 Rogers St

Lowell, MA

01852

Directions

535 Reviews of Lannan Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2020

"Mr. Morgan was very polite and extremely knowledgeable...."

- Mya

Mr. Morgan was very polite and extremely knowledgeable. He was not a pushy salesman, he did not pressure me, and was not a fast talker. He was very caring and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lannan Chevrolet
5.0
August 23, 2020

"Do not waste your time with Lannan of Lowell Chevrolet,..."

- Stanley.Kareta

Do not waste your time with Lannan of Lowell Chevrolet, unless you want to be talked down to and not get a deal. As soon as they found out I was in the military and qualified for supplier pricing all negotiation stopped. I was told they were “all in” and could do nothing for me. After returning to the dealership a second time, I decided to purchase the truck because even without any dealership incentive the GM incentives were a good deal. When the salesman brought out the paperwork, the price we agreed on went up $1,000 because of a calculation error on taxes. I asked to talk to a manager because this was not the price we agreed on. Jim Blatchford (used car manager) came out to talk to me about the issue. When I asked how we could get back to the agreed upon price his solution was to tell me “I wouldn’t even have made that deal with you. That deal was made with the general manager and there is nothing we can do.” The “deal” he was referencing to was entirely GM factory incentives that I can receive at any GM dealership. I do not recommend doing business with Lannan of Lowell Chevrolet. I can receive the same “deal” at any GM dealership while being treated with respect and not being penalized and talked down to for qualifying for factory incentives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Alesse
1.0
Other Employees : Jim Blatchfold
April 11, 2020

"In January I brought my 2014 Chevy suburban in to be..."

- avalanche10682

In January I brought my 2014 Chevy suburban in to be inspected and get a new inspection sticker. I have chosen Lannan as my mechanic of choice for years because I trusted their service and I trusted the quality. However as time went by I saw that I was mistaken and putting my trust in Lannan of Lowell. firstly, I had to bring my car back at least five times to have a simple rear defrost fixed. However, I still return it because I was a loyal customer. However I will no longer be coming in as a customer to Lannan of Lowell because of my most recent visit. As I said in January I had my car inspected. Your mechanics failed my car and said that I needed over $1000 worth of work in order to fix one ball joint. however, I am a truck driver and have many mechanic friends. I had a professional mechanic give me a second opinion and he told me that not only were my ball joints perfectly fine, but that if there was a problem, which there wasn’t, he could fix all four of all joints for under what your dealership quoted me to fix one ball joint. my car passed inspection without the need for thousands of dollars of work when I took it to another shop. I am confused and concerned as to why lannan of Lowell lied on a state mandated test in order for me to have to spend money at their establishment. As a result I will no longer recommend Lannan of Lowell to my friends and family, and I will no longer use their services. I won’t even come in to purchase my next car. I am so disappointed and I feel betrayed by the service I received at Lannan Lowell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lannan Chevrolet
1.0
Steve Alesse
1.0
Other Employees : Service department
April 04, 2020

"Oil Change "

- ctbrezie

I just had an oil change and Jack was kind enough to send someone to pick up my car, service it and bring it back. I will never go anywhere else for service. In these uncertain times there is great comfort in knowing I can depend on your service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Adams
March 27, 2020

"I’m very pleased and happy with the way the truck buying..."

- richard.luongo

I’m very pleased and happy with the way the truck buying experience happen . Helpful staff definitely buying in the future there love the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Baker
March 26, 2020

"Lannan Chevrolet treated honestly and fairly. They did..."

- rbassen115

Lannan Chevrolet treated honestly and fairly. They did everything they said they where going to do for me. I would certainly buy from Lannan Chevrolet again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Baker
5.0
Lannan Chevrolet
5.0
Other Employees : Kelvin Sanchez
March 25, 2020

"Overcharged to you installed water pump and workmanship..."

- carlsino

Overcharged to you installed water pump and workmanship for $ 1279.38. This is wrong and considered as cheating costumer. Maybe I am treated in this way because I am a person of color. It was very regrettable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Baker
1.0
Steve Alesse
1.0
Other Employees : Alex Lannan
Mar 27, 2020 -

Lannan Chevrolet responded

Carlsino, The amount of time-consuming and arduous work that was completed on your vehicle will always be more expensive at a dealership, as opposed to an independent shop. You were charged labor rates within GM's guidelines as we do with all customers, and then we gave a discount on the work once you expressed your displeasure. The insinuation that the amount you were charged was in any way related to your race is outrageous, completely unfounded, and frankly very offensive to all of the honest, hard-working employees we have here. These are certainly challenging and frustrating times for all, and we wish you nothing but good health and good luck moving forward. Thank You.

March 25, 2020

"Service Experience"

- pastor3

Appointment was made through email and pretty easy to set up. Upon arrival, I was taken care off quickly and service was done in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
March 25, 2020

"great service "

- katstran

great dealership, quick diagnostics and repair, friendly staff, car was not damaged in repairs, vicky went over other service needs for my car, good wifi network

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
vicky
March 24, 2020

"The service is awesome. Fast and friendly. Car was done..."

- linhtthach

The service is awesome. Fast and friendly. Car was done as promised. Thank you guys/girls! And the rest of the team! Highly recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lannan Chevrolet
5.0
Other Employees : Ashley
1
...
1 - 10 of 535 results