About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larry H. Miller Honda Boise

4.2

190 Lifetime Reviews

7710 Gratz Drive, Boise, Idaho 83709 Directions
Sales: (208) 947-6650

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

190 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Honda Boise

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2018

"Very Poor Experience: Avoid Buying Here If You Finance"

- ClassicWolves

This is a Idaho dealer i can NOT recommend here in Ada County, Idaho. This is one of the more scummy dealers, that I've ever personally dealt with here in Idaho. I have recently purchased a Volkswagen Golf TDi during the sales event at the Fairgrounds event at the beginning of September. I've been excited to find a Golf TDi in really good condition, and under 100,000 miles. I was sold on this car before they even met me with a Salesman, but i had a very firm stipulation that it had to have a WARRANTY on the Engine, Electrical & Replacement Keys. Which they gave me when I was there when i originally financed the vehicle. They were providing it until all of a sudden the bank decided against that being added to the price. So they had me sign new paperwork telling me that the warranty has been voided out, because i also refused to pay an additional 230$/mon. Because I decided to finance thru a bank, i got screwed on a vehicle that violated my terms of agreement in purchasing this vehicle, but because of Idaho's failure to keep up on a common sense buyers protection law that should be mandatory. So after being forced to sign all this new paperwork, and losing the Warranty, not even less then a Week later, the check engine light came on this vehicle. So this dealer essentially basically screwed me and my credit, because they wouldn't return the vehicle without paying some absolutely ridiculous fees and what not to return the vehicle. Which was totaling almost 3 Grand. Thou I maybe still be happy with this car, if it breaks down, i will be screwed financially because of these clowns and the state of Idaho's failure to have some simple common sense. Please DO NOT BUY from this dealer if you have any plans of buying thru a bank. Just don't your better off taking your business else where and out of state. I won't be returning to this dealer for any reason, not even the free oil changes they provide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't Remember
May 25, 2018

"What a great salesman!"

- akousky

Quinton McMillan made buying my car the best experience I’ve ever had purchasing a car! He was so helpful—-not your typical car salesman! I broke my leg and was on crutches so he ran some errands with me so I could get my car registered, etc. I would definitely recommend you see Quintin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Bravender
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Quintin McMillan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 02, 2018

"Helpful and efficient. "

- Acustodio

I was very pleased with customer service. I felt confident & reassured with my purchase. The car dealer tgat helped me was Jon M. He was very considerate & polite. Answered all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon M.
January 22, 2018

"What a gift for you guys."

- ernest ndaisaba

Bought my car from him and i have never experienced an problem with it plus friends i referred to him, they have been telling me the same thing. thumbs up Jeff and your sales man Matt.( Ernest)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Ogilvie
Justin Ross
Jeff Litty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2017

"Best Service I've ever had."

- Jenn

You know how getting your car fixed can feel like going to the dentist for a root canal without the numbing? Well that is NOT what happens here. Jacob, my service advisor, was nothing but professional, courteous, and honest. The work on my car even came in under the quoted price and it rides like a dream. I had several things fixed, maintenance done and new tires to boot. I am waiting for a part to come in for the last repair and Jacob will call to set that up when it arrives. I have sometimes wished for an app to help me out with my car repairs......now I have one, his name is Jacob Doore. Ask for him, you wont be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Doore
October 07, 2017

"The Extra-ordinary"

- riverrun

After an initial frustration in getting an answer about whether the loss of my interior rearview mirror might be covered by warranty (no one had previously seen such a failure, and I expected to pay for at least half), Kim called several times and facilitated Aleck's appointment to replace the windshield without charge. Not only that, Jonathon even replaced the battery in my electronic key without charge! I have never experienced such service, such thoughtfulness. You have a customer for the rest of my life, as well as one who will always speak well of your service. THANK YOU SO MUCH. (PS: Your reviewed employees are all male, but the two females who handled my inquiries assuredly deserve five stars.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim, Jonathon
July 22, 2017

"Easy Buyer Means Horendous Service"

- Jakeswenson

Long story short: I didn't haggle, paid asking price, bought from out of state because of my work travel schedule so I was unable to test-drive before purchase. Therin was my fatal mistake. The sales rep Aaron told me I was getting his "friends and family hookup" but it just turned into a dirty car, broken parts and promises. I didn't haggle on price, nor did he lower the price - nice "hook up". Also, I traded my car in and paid $1000 down and still ended up paying sticker? How's that possible? I was as easy of a sale he could have asked for. He held my new car for an extra 4 days while I was out of town before delivering it to my house to "make sure it got extra detailed and the service was done right." Huge lie. I came into town to a kind-of shiny truck sitting in my driveway. Opened the hood, the engine was filthy, no oil change sticker on the window and black as black oil in the car and the apholstry was clearly still grimy from the last owner; definitely not detailed. (The truck was brand new to the lot the day I selected it, so it hadn't yet gone through any of the resale steps to spruce it up-- and clearly never would). The tailgate ford emblem was broken, promised he would fix it... still broken at my house. Whatever, disappointed but I can manage that stuff by myself I guess. We are moving out of state the next day and on my way to our new house I discover the back bench seat latch in the cab was also broken, the drivers seat belt housing was missing and when I turned the hot air on I discovered that there is a busted survo behind the dash and now every time I turn the truck on there is a clicking noise for about 45 seconds. No heat and no defrost. I thought, "man this sucks, I made things super easy for this guy and so he just totally took me for a ride!" I called him and he assured me that he would get everything taken care of. Just take it to any LHM dealership in Utah and "I'll make sure you're taken care of", he says. SAYS not WRITES. I'm learning now that unless these people have it in writing there's no help they will render you. I replaced the Ford emblem myself (bought it from a LHM dealership in Utah actually). Aaron told me to send him the receipt and he'll get it reimbursed. Still nothing almost two months later. I took the truck in to a Utah dealership to get those things "taken care of": it's actually there right now. They are telling me there's nothing they are willing to do unless the Boise sales person says that his store will pay for it. I didn't buy the upgraded warranty package so why would they possibly do the right thing and make sure the cars they are selling are in good enough condition before they leave the lot? Well, I guess that's what you get - good enough. I'm the one that has to call him, by the way; yeah, call the guy that screwed me in the first place and ask him to make good on his word?! I did. Called and texted. No answer. When I was buying the car he would respond in under a minute, now that it's time for him to uphold his end of the deal he's a ghost. I was told I should call the GM in Boise and talk to him about it. Not sure about that, Aaron was pretty clear to me (while buying the car) that he and the GM have known each other for many years and are like family; in fact Chad (the manager) even worked for Aaron's dad when his dad was the GM there. Who do you think is going to be protected during that conversation? The customer or the "brother" of the GM? But this is all my fault, right? My fault for being a nice buyer. My fault for not haggling. My fault for trusting that Aaron would do the right thing. My fault for signing an as-is statement on a truck he knew needed work or at least would come to find out it needed work before delivering it to me - told me he would fix things, and did nothing!! I needed someone I could trust due to my crazy work schedule. My fault for being the consumer and not a typicall car salesman. My loss right? Why can't people just be good anymore? Here's the kicker, Aaron and I went to high school together. I'm never the kind of guy that will write a bad review, but this has been so mismanaged from the beginning - I just feel people need to start being better to each other. Do the right thing. It's not $23k is a small amount of money or anything; we need to be able to trust that if we're making you money you might at least be interested in making sure we are satisfied and not COMPLETELY taken advantage of. At the end of our conversation he asked me to go on and write a review for him - I'm not thinking this is what he had in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Bravender
Other Employees : Aaron Balbas
July 19, 2017

"If i could give negative stars i would. "

- Jon1981

This is the true story of how Larry Miller Honda lied and dropped my credit by 74 points. (Its long winded but worth reading) I originally went to their tent show in June to check out their deals, which is where i met the biggest lying salesman ever. I ended up filling out a credit app, had my credit checked, was told i was pre approved for 15,000. They didnt have anything i wanted there in that price range, so my salesman said he would check for me and call me in a day or 2. Never did. 4 days later i decided to check on their websites to see if they had anything i liked, they did, so i started chatting with their online sales manager, who was nice, seemed smart etc, anyway,i explained to him my financial situation, money down, payments i would like etc which he said shouldnt be an issue, he then unfortunately redirected me to the original salesman (Richard P) who called me and told me the truck i liked already sold, but he had an amazing truck coming in on trade in a few DAYS within my price range. I re stated to him i was already pre approved, my down payment and monthly payments i wanted, he assured me it was good and would work. Now, it took 3 weeks for this "amazing" truck to come in, during which, i spoke to Richard at least a dozen times, and every time i re stated the vechile amount, the down payment amount, and the monthly payments would all be where we originally stated, he said yes every single time. Now the fun part, during those weeks im told i can put money down as a "hold" so when it does come in, its mine. I put a whooping 200.00 down ... ... truck finally comes in, i go look and test drive it, like it, and state i wanted to use my pre approved amount to purchase it. It took them roughly 45 mins to find the app i did weeks prior, then they state they cant see where they ran my credit. Instead of asking if it would be ok to run it again, they do it anyway. Not once, 2x, 3x,4x, oh no ... 8 TIMES!!! Then after waiting for 3 hours, i got told now they want 3xs the amount of down paymemt we had already agreed on. I stated we already agreed on everything and i was pre approved. So what is going on? His response, it happens, ill go get your hold money .... comes back, oh we dont have it, we gave it to the main office, ill have it tomorrow. I called and or text him every day for a week each day it was some new excuse as to why they didnt have my hold money. Took week and half to get it back to me, and turns out they had the cash all along. Will NEVER recommend going here, will never buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard P
July 04, 2017

"SERVICE OF EXCELLENCE TO THE EXTREME "

- Jennifer Allen

I was able to come in and purchase the exact car I wanted and for the price I wanted. Ron Tomek made my first brand new car purchase easy, no hassle and it was extremely fast! He is definitely the one you want to deal with at Larry Miller. Everything was FABULOUS !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Tomek
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Ogilvie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2017

"Poor response to my inquiries"

- dissatisfied longtime customer

My wife and I have purchased 3 vehicles and have had our vehicles serviced at Larry Miller Honda over the last 15 years. We decided to purchase a fourth vehicle from Larry Miller so I called internet sales about finding a red HRV for my wife since they did not have one in Boise. I originally spoke with an internet sales representative who was responsive and helpful. He referred my request to his supervisor Jeff Cristler and I never heard from him. The original sales rep stayed in touch and told me he repeatedly asked Jeff to call me and I left two phone messages with Jeff as well. Never heard back from him and we eventually found our own vehicle in Oregon where the staff was friendly, professional, and eager to work with us. I don't know if I'm just not important enough to work with, or what the issue was, but I'm extremely disappointed with how I was ignored and discounted by Jeff Cristler. Even a courtesy return call to indicate interest would have been appreciated, but it never came. Based on this experience I'll be extremely reticent to return to Larry Miller and will recommend other dealerships in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Cristler
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results