Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Larry H. Miller Honda Boise

3.3

196 Lifetime Reviews

7710 Gratz Drive, Boise, Idaho 83709 Directions
Call (208) 947-6650

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

196 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Honda Boise

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2019

"eASY TO WORK WITH"

- Samuri180

Justice Padilla did a great job of showing the car's features to me and Sean helped with the pricing and working through the paperwork. I recommend them for a place to easily buy a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Ogilvie
5.0
Other Employees : Justice PaDILLA, sEAN
November 23, 2019

"I leased a 2019 Honda Fit from Sean Roland. It was the..."

- kim.marsh800kim

I leased a 2019 Honda Fit from Sean Roland. It was the easiest car experience of my life. I cannot recommend Sean highly enough!! So happy with my new lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Roland
October 19, 2019

"Did not even make it in the door!"

- Ecarbuyer

After calling in with questions regarding the purchase of a 2019 Honda CR-V I was referred to product specialist Tanner. Tanner was very knowledgeable about the CR-V's and Honda's product line. However, since Tanner is not a sales manager, he was unable to help me gather exact numbers for my trade etc, so he passed me along to a sales manager named Shawn. I/Tanner provided Shawn with information about the deal, including offers I had received from my local Honda dealer. I informed him that I am a Costco member and would like to see prices accordingly. After providing me Costco rate for their vehicle, I informed him that his offer was still only +/- $100 off of my local offer. He was very quick to sharply inform me that my local (smaller) dealership was selling the car outside of Costco's selling parameters and that they would not be able to beat that price, but that "he would see". Lo and behold, 10 minutes later, I am offered a deal $500 less than the original price I was quoted which "too low" for Costco's auto buying program. I asked Shawn if he could email me the numbers for the deal, so I could have a copy for my records and I could compare it to other dealers around the area. While I understand they will make less money off of me if I shop around offers, simply refusing am email and telling me "no, I will not send you an email so you can shop around offers and lose us money" is for sure a hard and extremely fast way to lose my business. If you are in the market for a Honda, I would personally recommend you walk across the street to Lyle Pearson Acura and buy a car from them, new or used. Larry H. Miller Honda is out to make more money off of you than even regular car dealerships are. They will never have my business and I would strongly caution you bringing your business there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Roland,
June 02, 2019

"Best car buying experience, ever! "

- JasonB

We had been car shopping for a month and couldn’t get what we needed. Our family had an incredible car buying experience at Larry H Miller Honda with Sam. We told him we were upside down in our car, but needed a trade in with no money down. We needed a better, bigger car with more room. Sam presented our price range and budget limit to Sales Manager, Aaron, who came back with several options. It felt like they were determined to give us the best options possible! Justin in the Finance Department gave us $4k more for our trade-in, he lowered the cost of the vehicle we wanted to purchase and got us into the absolute best vehicle that fit within our budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Ross
5.0
Other Employees : Sam Sammons, Aaron Balbas
March 21, 2019

"Very dishonest&overcharge, even when they broke something!"

- H.E. Mad

Warning, don’t bring your vehicle here if you value honesty and good, quality customer service! They are dishonest company that will rip-off customers for poor quality work while standing behind their VERY dishonest mechanics! Recently I called Larry Miller Honda advising them of an issue with my door locks the immediately told me it would cost me $350 without a diagnosis I asked about the diagnosis and they told me it would be an extra hundred and $100. I went ahead and order the parts assuming they knew what they were talking about and had them replace both today. After paying them $450, $350 of which was Labor, I discovered they broke an O-ring on the door lock. I confronted them about it before leaving and they told me they'd have to check with their supervisor to get it replaced for free, they called me back hours later told me that it would cost me they found the part and charging me $65! I asked to speak with the supervisor, and Chris called me back advising me that the internal workings of the door we're rotted out from sun damage. I called him out on his lie, explaining the interior of the vehicle is never parked right in the sun, hence my dashboard would be all cracked and my interior faded. My vehicle is always parked in my garage and is used only to commute teenagers to school. They continued to give me other excuses for not wanting to replace a $65 part they broke. I explained that if they were truly customer service oriented they wouldn't lose business over $65. He immediately responded telling me, “I see your vehicles only in for warranty work anyway….”! After more excuses from Chris and much debate on who broke, it they agreed to purchase the part and call me back, offering to install it for a small labor fee of $35! I refused their “generous” rip-off of an offer to pay them above the $350 we paid them only hours earlier! The sad part is, the manager doesn’t know my other son JUST purchased a 2016 Honda Civic! I guess it was worth losing customers after all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
December 10, 2018

"SCAM ARTISTS "

- ####

This was the most disappointing service I have ever received. Our sales person was nice enough but promised us something he never intended to see thru. We went in with a budget and a plan that he said would 100% work. He showed us a garbage old van no one else wanted, then when we said no he brought a super nice used vehicle that didn't fit the specs we told him we HAD to have and then played dumb about not realizing the car didn't have a 3rd row seat! Then they brought out this amazing odyssey we looked at and wanted, asked if it fit our payment budget and they said yes. Come to find out they wanted to charge us $100 more a month than we said we could do. We said we would think about it and call them back. We called the next day to say we decided we would take it and suddenly it was another $100 a month higher than before! We spent 4 hours of our day just being lied to and led around by our noses, promised things that they never intended to follow thru with. SCAM ARTISTS and con men. DO NOT TAKE YOUR BUSINESS HERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
September 27, 2018

"Very Poor Experience: Avoid Buying Here If You Finance"

- ClassicWolves

This is a Idaho dealer i can NOT recommend here in Ada County, Idaho. This is one of the more scummy dealers, that I've ever personally dealt with here in Idaho. I have recently purchased a Volkswagen Golf TDi during the sales event at the Fairgrounds event at the beginning of September. I've been excited to find a Golf TDi in really good condition, and under 100,000 miles. I was sold on this car before they even met me with a Salesman, but i had a very firm stipulation that it had to have a WARRANTY on the Engine, Electrical & Replacement Keys. Which they gave me when I was there when i originally financed the vehicle. They were providing it until all of a sudden the bank decided against that being added to the price. So they had me sign new paperwork telling me that the warranty has been voided out, because i also refused to pay an additional 230$/mon. Because I decided to finance thru a bank, i got screwed on a vehicle that violated my terms of agreement in purchasing this vehicle, but because of Idaho's failure to keep up on a common sense buyers protection law that should be mandatory. So after being forced to sign all this new paperwork, and losing the Warranty, not even less then a Week later, the check engine light came on this vehicle. So this dealer essentially basically screwed me and my credit, because they wouldn't return the vehicle without paying some absolutely ridiculous fees and what not to return the vehicle. Which was totaling almost 3 Grand. Thou I maybe still be happy with this car, if it breaks down, i will be screwed financially because of these clowns and the state of Idaho's failure to have some simple common sense. Please DO NOT BUY from this dealer if you have any plans of buying thru a bank. Just don't your better off taking your business else where and out of state. I won't be returning to this dealer for any reason, not even the free oil changes they provide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't Remember
May 25, 2018

"What a great salesman!"

- akousky

Quinton McMillan made buying my car the best experience I’ve ever had purchasing a car! He was so helpful—-not your typical car salesman! I broke my leg and was on crutches so he ran some errands with me so I could get my car registered, etc. I would definitely recommend you see Quintin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Bravender
5.0
Quintin McMillan
5.0
May 02, 2018

"Helpful and efficient. "

- Acustodio

I was very pleased with customer service. I felt confident & reassured with my purchase. The car dealer tgat helped me was Jon M. He was very considerate & polite. Answered all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon M.
January 22, 2018

"What a gift for you guys."

- ernest ndaisaba

Bought my car from him and i have never experienced an problem with it plus friends i referred to him, they have been telling me the same thing. thumbs up Jeff and your sales man Matt.( Ernest)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Ogilvie
Justin Ross
Jeff Litty
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results