Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Albuquerque

4.3

848 Lifetime Reviews

9820 Coors Boulevard NW, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114 Directions
Call (505) 404-0124

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

848 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Hyundai Albuquerque

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2020

"Failure of Engine Stop/Start Feature"

- 2019SantaFe

DO NOT USE THIS DEALERSHIP!!! So far the dealership has had my 2019 Santa Fe for 2 days in December and a minimum of 12 days in January to repair the engine automatic stop/start feature, designed to save gas while idleling in traffic. In December they returned it, claimed it was fixed but that was NOT true. Went back in to repair on January 8 and they have had it since. On January 15, I was told 'the battery had failed its test,' they didn't have one inhouse and it would be in on January 16 or 17. (Seriously?! The battery is the first thing I would have tested.) At 11:00am on January 20, I still have had no word on its return. This is a warranty item and I'm sure they are putting paying customers far ahead of warranty work. They lost their BBB accreditation on November 14, 2019.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph S. Gonzales, Service Advisor
Jan 22, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thank you for reaching out. We want all of our customers to feel like their vehicle’s welfare is our highest priority. I’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the communication issues you’ve experienced so that we can continue to improve the customer service we provide and get you the assistance you need. I hope you’ll give me a call at your earliest convenience. Corey Reeves, Service Manager, (505) 404-0782

October 30, 2019

"Efficient Service"

- TM

I had an appointment and was sent an email reminder for my appointment. When I arrived, I was told that my service would take 2 hours. I was asked if I needed a ride somewhere or asked if I wanted to wait for my car. My service was completed in 1 hour and 1/2. and my car was washed. Thanks, Josh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Baca
Oct 30, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Hello! Thanks for coming to see us. It was a pleasure assisting you. Have a great day! - Anthony Montemorano, General Manager

September 28, 2019

"Oil Change"

- Jae

I was unsatisfied with my first trip to the service department area. When i pulled up not a single service worker was around. When oil change was done I got my receipt stating I received a vehicle inspection. When i pulled in to get my oil change I had a Low Tire Pressure on my dash board. When I left the same Low Tire Pressure sign was still there. I dont know what kind of vehicle inspection was done, but from the looks of it there was not one done at all. This will be my 1st and last trip to the service center. Walmart does a better job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Adams
Manny Anton
Shawn Black
Tyler Briggs
Raul Correa
Jacob Farah
Derrick Hibbs
Damon Jakbczak
Oct 01, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Hi Jae, it’s upsetting to hear that your recent service visit was not what you expected. I assure you that we do our best to provide top-notch service to every customer here at Larry H. Miller Hyundai Albuquerque. I’d appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly about your visit to learn more about what we can do better. Please feel free to reach out when you have a moment to chat. - Corey Reeves, Service Manager

August 21, 2019

"LHMiller's service team"

- AMHernandez

Went in for a vehicle recall - first to determine the part to be serviced, than for the repair. The first visit was told it would take 45 minutes but it took longer. The second visit, the team knew I had an appointment and they were on it so that I could be there on time👍? Thank you Chris and team?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
Aug 21, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thank you for your support! Stop by and see us anytime! - Anthony Montemorano, General Manager

August 10, 2019

"The best dealership!"

- Sherolynn

I highly recommend Larry H Miller Hyundai! From the test drive with Tyler who was very knowledgeable and easygoing, to financial details with Francisco who was professional and respectful, to the warm personal interaction with the General Sales Manager Shawn, it was an enjoyable experience! I love my SUV and feel great about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Black
5.0
Nick torres
5.0
Other Employees : Tyler and Francisco
Aug 12, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We truly appreciate your support. Enjoy your new ride! - Anthony Montemorano, General Manager

July 19, 2019

"Pre paid oil change "

- Patrick 666

Service was good however they did not wash my car which was stated as part of the benefit of a prepaid oil change . Also I ask for the menu of maintenance options and costs and still have not heard back from anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Valentine
Other Employees : None of the above
Jul 19, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thank you for coming to see us, Patrick! Please let us know if you need anything else. - Anthony Montemorano, General Manager

June 18, 2019

"Low pressure, high service!"

- TerryA

The day I bought my Kona began by me protesting loudly that "I'm only looking and test driving....not buying today." Tyler Briggs, Gary Moore and Markus the Manager were very low key and kept the pressure off ("just the facts, M'am") and this ultimately led me, 8 hours and 3 different test drives later, to return and sign on the bottom line to buy a 2019 Konaat a deal that was sweet! 2 weeks later and I still love it! Thanks guys for making this an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Briggs
5.0
Gary Moore
5.0
Nick torres
5.0
Other Employees : Markus (Manager)
Jun 18, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thank you for coming to see us! We appreciate your support. It was truly a pleasure having you at the dealership. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. - Anthony Montemorano, General Manager

April 15, 2019

"This was my normal scheduled maintenance."

- 4'Brenda

My oldest son in 2015 wanted be to get a newer car connected to a dealership that had a service center close to me. Both of my sons work out of state and they did not want me "stranded". My sons and I have been very pleased with the service and reliability of my two Hyuandai perchases and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I believe his name is Martin.
Apr 15, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thank you for coming in! We are always happy to help one of our amazing customers. We are happy to know that everything has continued to work out. Have a great day! - Michael Valentine, General Manager,

January 08, 2019

"Great team to work with and Dan lead the charge!"

- bfryguy

Dan was no-nonsense with me and very trustworthy and transparent. He really went above and beyond to meet my needs and I felt he was excited for the purchase in a real personal way. I was shopping for a car for my daughter, her very first car, and she is 18. He listened to what I was looking for, and pursued every avenue to get me into what I was looking for and never pushed other avenues on me. As I learned more about the cars, I learned more about what would be the best option for my daughter, and then I conveyed my changes in interests to Dan and he started down that road with me. We started with used cars, but we couldn't find one to my liking that fit all my needs. We then started in the compact models, and I ended up with the one size bigger - all at my direction and request. I feel really good about the purchase I made and know it was the right choice for my daughter. I surprised her with it and she loved it. And Dan followed up after asking how the surprise went with my daughter. Others I met at the dealership were great. I appreciated that the finance guy did not push me with hard sales for uncharges like i have experienced at many other dealers. I will definitely go back to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Umamoto
5.0
Jan 09, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thank you for your stellar positive review! We are so happy that your daughter's surprise went well and were glad to be a part of the experience. We hope she loves her new car and enjoys it for many miles to come! If there's anything else that Dan or the team can do to help you, please let us know! We hope to work with your family again in the future. - Michael Valentine, General Manager

December 22, 2018

"@ Most unprofessional company and salesman I have EVER met."

- Ashleyd.

Went in yesterday to redeem the offerof a $50 gift card for taking a test drive. I had to a salesman Damon earlier that morning who was so pleasant on the phone very enthusiastic about helpib f up til the point I mentioned I was just going to do the test drive and am not planning on buying that day. His whole demeanor changed but still wasn't rude at the time just said to ask for him when I got there. So I pull up park and 'ask for him and about ten minutes later he comes out he seemed very irritated Nd when I told him again just doing the test drive for the gift card promotion he saidI would have to test drive then they will have to pull a credit report and then i would have to wait for them to make me an offer before I could get the gift card. I told him I don't want my credit report pulled unless I'm using it. He well then I can't get true gift card. I said it doesn't say that whatsoever on the offer he then said oh well since I'm not goin . To do that he wasn't going to help me. I then asked to speak to manager to get clarification And he tells me he is the manager I then asked for a differeng manager and he said there were and started walking. At that point I'm in shock I said so you won't not going to deal with me cause I'm not buying a car and and he turned around and said no your not buying a car so bye. I was appalled and I got in my car and then decided in going to g one a manager so walked inside and talked to one of the men in executive services and explained everything up to this point he apologized and offer a$10 gift card to me and my mom each then when we where leaving Damon was.out front And said oooohhhh, did you get your stupid gift cards ande I just held up the two giftcards. He then told me and my mother to go smoke them up and called us crackheads. I was so taken back I have never ever had anyone speak to me in such vulgar way. Are said you kidding I went in told the same man and all he said was rolled his eyes (more because of the employees behavior I think than it was at me) ok ill have a talk with him im sorry. And that was it. It literally made my mother cry. And she tried to hold back her tears cause her feelings were so hurt. Are you serious how darethey treat me and my mother like that.just because we were going for the promo not planning on buying that day, or maybe cause I'm driving an older model car, or cause my mother didnt have her teeth in because they were at the dentist getting realigned thats somehow makes it ok to be treated like that and called crackheads . It totally ruined my day out with my mother. I'm so pissed and angry that my mother cried because of it. And we given 2 $10 gift cards for the inconvenience. That's kinda insulting too but whatever, I'm debating whether to post this later to Facebook and Google. But its got me bugged again and wasting too much energy being negative. 41524-9753 was my promo claim code in case company cares to look further into this.Merry christmas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damon Jakbczak
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 848 results