Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Larry H. Miller Subaru Boise

4.5

379 Lifetime Reviews

11196 West Fairview Ave, Boise, Idaho 83713 Directions
Sales: (208) 514-0903

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

379 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Subaru Boise

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2019

"VERY HAPPY"

- Very Happy

We went to Boise because the color my daughter wanted was not in Twin Falls. We were glad we went there had a great experience. Lance was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Hull
Sep 18, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Subaru Boise responded

Hello! Thank you for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. - Ty Leuthold, General Manager

September 17, 2019

"Horrible service--Again. "

- Authortroy

So, I had a horrible experience with Larry H. Miller Chrysler. My wife bought a car from their Subaru dealership. First service was okay. Second? They warned her the Oil change package we bought with the car was "expiring." Then? A nail in the sidewall of the tire, unrepairable. Only on further examination, it was not in the tire, and we bought a tire we did not need to. She complained to the service manager, no response at all. Of course, a single tire offers no warranty--so we're out the money. Second time in for a low tire warning? This time the nail is coincidentally in the sidewall too. Except it's not. It's in the tread. Their solution? Buy another new tire? So we would have purchased half a set of tires, still with no warranty. So if the same thing happens next month? Solution from Larry Miller? Buy another new tire. NOPE. So we took it to another tire place. Who fixed the tire no problem. And our plan? Buy a brand new set of tires for a brand new car, ones with a road hazard warranty this time, since apparently that is not covered on a new car, even though the tires were brand new, premium upgrades. We would have been better off to buy the car with the cheaper tires, and have a different shop put them on so we would at least have a road hazard warranty. This is ridiculous. We're done with the Larry Miller family of dealers, and you should be too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Coatsworth
2.0
Sep 17, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Subaru Boise responded

Hello there Troy, It’s unfortunate to hear that you and your wife have had several negative service experiences at our dealership. In this case, the nail was in the tire tread too close to the sidewall which resulted in damage we are not able to patch. We can agree that service after the sale is vital, which is the reason we will always recommend the best solution to keep our customers safe. I did speak with your wife today and I would appreciate the opportunity to better understand your frustrations so that I can ensure everything has been handled properly. Hope to speak with you soon, - Matt Heffner, Service Manager, 208-947-6362

September 15, 2019

"Fantastic staff"

- Seabird

The salesman, Peter, was friendly, respectful, knowledgeable, and courteous. I felt that the staff went the extra mile to get me the vehicle I wanted. I will recommend this dealership, and Peter in particular, to anyone looking for a new car!! Thank you to all!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter and Ron
Sep 16, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Subaru Boise responded

Thank you for reaching out! We hope you’ll come back soon if there’s anything else that Peter and the team can do for you. - Ty Leuthold, General Manager

September 14, 2019

"Troy was great"

- Boise Dude

Troy reached out as our lease got close to the end. Worked with us. Showed us several cars. Was very friendly and helpful. Would buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Sawyer
Sep 16, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Subaru Boise responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can assist you with! - Ty Leuthold, General Manager

September 13, 2019

"Simple and easy "

- SteveC

My wife and I visited the dealership 3 times. Once when they weren’t open, once to drive a vehicle, and once to buy. No pressure and a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Haviland and Stuart.
Sep 16, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Subaru Boise responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership, Steve! Be sure to let us know if there is anything that you need moving forward. - Ty Leuthold, General Manager

September 13, 2019

"Poor communication, no followup"

- Melissa

I made an appointment to have my oil changed and to get diagnostics/quotes on two issues I'd noticed with my car. I knew this would likely take some time so I brought my work with me. I showed up for my appointment at 10 am and was checked in. This was the last time I interacted with an employee until I flagged down an employee at 3:30 pm to find out the status of my car. It took until 4 pm to find out that my car had its oil changed and to get the results of the diagnostics. The guy apologized for the wait and told me that next time if I was waiting for a long time I should check in to find out what the deal was. They gave me a quote and told me they were going to comp my oil change for my wait. Thirty minutes later they told me that they had also run my car through the car wash. I asked them to order the part for one of the issues I had them check. It has been over a month now and I haven't heard a single thing from them about the part. I've had great service in the past from them before they switched to their new location. But every time I've gone in for service since they moved, I've had longer wait times than I would expect and little or no interaction with the staff between when I dropped off my car and when I paid for the service. This time was even worse. All it would have taken was to have a person come and talk with me, tell me my car was delayed in the lineup, that they were busier than they normally are, that they were down a couple of mechanics...anything. But I heard nothing from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the above, I don't recall the person's name
Sep 18, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Subaru Boise responded

Hello Melissa, It’s unfortunate to hear that your service experience was lacking communication. We strive to provide a quick and easy visit for all of our customers and want your visit to be nothing less than exceptional. If you would be willing to give me a call I’d appreciate learning more so that we can continue to improve our customer service experience. Thank you for your patience. - Matt Heffner, Assistant Service Manager, 208-947-6362

September 11, 2019

"Super friendly !"

- Tyson014

Never felt pressured to buy a car. Neil was super helpful and nice and the finance manager helped us stay within our budget ! Highly recommend ! Great deals on cars as well !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Bryant
5.0
Other Employees : Finance manager
Sep 12, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Subaru Boise responded

Thank you for reaching out, Tyson! We hope you’ll come back soon if there’s anything else that Neil or the team can do for you. Have a great day! - Ty Leuthold, General Manager

August 16, 2019

"They're the best!"

- GoodDog'sMom

Although Larry H Miller Subaru is 62 miles from my home, I make it a point to have my Outback serviced there because they understand what "Customer Care" is all about. It all started when my car had a "low tire" reading. I was already distraught having just visited a family member in a Boise hospital, but any kind of car "trouble" was the last thing I needed so far from home. Navigation system guided me to Larry H. Miller Subaru; I explained my predicament; they had it fixed in a few minutes and my car was returned to me having had a fresh wash as well. Everyone...I mean everyone... in the service department was sincerely welcoming with a smile and a can-do attitude. From that brief experience I made LHM's service department MY service department. They have provided excellent customer service every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RYAN HATCH
Aug 19, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Subaru Boise responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to make your service experience as painless as possible. We hope you and your Outback will continue to come to visit us in the future! - Ty Leuthold, General Manager

August 10, 2019

"Express Lane Service"

- Lainy55

The car was ready in less time than estimated. The lounge area and restrooms are clean and comfortable. The service personnel were friendly and explained the results of the servicing to us. Very happy with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Coatsworth
5.0
Aug 12, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Subaru Boise responded

Thank you for your positive recommendation! Please let us know if there’s anything else that we can do for you in the future. - Ty Leuthold, General Manager

August 09, 2019

"Great service and price"

- Chix1960

LHM gave us a great price on our trade in, so we decided to go ahead with a lease option and that was a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan
Aug 09, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Subaru Boise responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can assist you with! - Ty Leuthold, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 379 results