About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larry Simmons Inc

3.3

11 Lifetime Reviews

1710 14th St, Parkersburg, West Virginia 26101 Directions
Sales: (304) 485-5451

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Larry Simmons Inc

Sort by Write a review
August 06, 2018

"Lies about pricing and interest rate"

- xxxxlarrysimmons

I was told I would be paying between 21,000 and 22,000 for a 2019 VW Jetta R-Line (which is a fair price) and my interest rate was 4%. But after getting home and going over all the paperwork I realized they actually sold me the car for 24,500 at 4.5%. I kept telling them before they ran my credit check that I would like to go to my credit union and see what kind of interest rate they’d give me, the salesman insisted that VW would offer me 1.9% but wouldn’t know for sure till he ran my credit, well after he ran my credit he told me the best they would do is 4%. Constantly lying through his teeth. I’ll admit I did make the mistake of not reading the contracts throughly. (This was my first time buying a new car, and I don’t really have older family for any type of guidance so I pursued this kind of blindly, That won’t happen again, their word is obviously trash) when I contact the dealer that told me what he was selling me the car for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Roach
Sep 24, 2018 -

Larry Simmons Inc responded

Thank for your Business we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how he are doing. It is important that we make you experience a pleasant one. Please contact HR at 304-865-7210 if there ar any questions that we can help with.

March 30, 2018

"Terrible Experiences!"

- becky01

The Service Department made me feel very stupid as they brushed aside every issue at all visits. Broke part while doing repair. Horrible and unprofessional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy
March 03, 2018

"Bought new car was able to work with sales man and sales man"

- susie

was really satisfied with our experience with our trade in and our new Honda accord they were right on it to help us.Cheerful people.very very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lutz both sales manager.and Matt Lutz sales men.
March 01, 2018

"Best first car buying experience "

- Rachmeow

This was my first time buying a car and the people at Larry Simmons were so kind and patient. I am beyond satisfied with their service!! Super nice and willing to work with prices to make payments affordable. I’d recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lutz
January 10, 2018

"Pleasent surprise"

- catatoo

I use a van with a wheel -chair lift and recently realized that it was past time to get a slightly newer van. The weather was bad and I was hesitant to search for one because I realized that my chair would not be good to shop in the snow and others would have to do the actual selection with me sitting in the van that I owned and the sales person, as well as my family and friends , being outside in the cold. I phoned a number of dealers and found something that I might like if we could agree on a number of things. . I knew that it would be difficult to find someone who would work with me in the cold and snow. Everyone that I met at Larry Simmons was very nice and helpful but Charles Amore was the sales person that I worked with . He want above and beyond anything that I expected. Words can not express my thanks for his uncomplaining help. I know that he spent time working with me while "freezing ". Both were satisfied when it came time to finalize the transaction, and of course I had to get out to sign papers. Instead of using my electric chair, my push one was utilized. Who pushed in the slush, Charlie of course. His manager also had a turn at it . Anyway I would highly recommend this dealership and certainly Charlie amore Joan Pyles Parkersburg , W V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Amore
August 16, 2016

"Excellent work for price!"

- amber.murray07

Jason is great and they were able to the work for over $1000 less than a local garage quoted! Very satisfied! We will go nowhere else for repairs to our VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
January 17, 2016

"Excellent Service department "

- HappyCustomer26101

The service dept goes above and beyond. John was very professional and polite. They seem to care about not only my car but my experience and time. They are all new in service dept and they seem to have finally got it right. You won't be disappointed, finally somewhere that knows what customer service means. Keep it up guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lawrentz
January 14, 2016

"Horrible service uneducated staff"

- Amandak

My husband and I bought a brand new CX-5 apparently their "A-team" was on vacation this week because the sales person we delt with had no idea anything about the car. We had done research and wanted the car before we went into the dealership but were told we had navigation...got home with the car we did not. Also we moved to California we brought our car in for our "free" check up with oil change guess what wasn't free. This place is a joke I love my car but go to Columbus. These people have no idea what they are doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
October 28, 2015

"HORRIBLE!"

- mw722

I hesitated to call this dealership because of a previous experience (they started repairs on my car only to find out they had ordered the wrong part - had my car for a week!) I made an appointment a week ahead of time for a recall repair - since I was limited on time, I asked how long it would take. I was told 45 minutes to an hour - sounded good, right? Wrong! I received a message about 1 1/2 hours before my appointment that they were behind and I should make another appointment, but didn't get it until I was on my way (1/2 hour trip to dealership) because I had been at work. So, I stopped and called and was told to come ahead and they would get it taken care of. So, I continue on my way. I arrive at the service department, only to be told that they couldn't do the repair because this particular one takes 2-3 hours (a far cry from the 45 minutes to and hour I was originally told.). Needless to say, I walked out. I have had it with this dealership - never again! I'd rather drive an hour away for the recall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Have no idea - didn't ask - I was so disgusted!
September 27, 2015

"Elderly abuse"

- Henry jh

Verbule abuse What more can I say,his tone of voice this body move ments were therting.It was a very negative thind for me emothnally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Hickman
1
1 - 10 of 11 results