Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Larry Simmons Inc

Parkersburg, WV

not yet
rated
14 Reviews

1710 14th St

Parkersburg, WV

26101

Directions

14 Reviews of Larry Simmons Inc

Sort by
June 17, 2021

"We bought a 2021 Honda CRV, which we really love BUT we..."

- admckee72

We bought a 2021 Honda CRV, which we really love BUT we were promised a Honda cap if we bought the car that day which we did BUT NO cap. John Reed is still waiting for his cap.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember his name
February 11, 2019

"Lied about taking care of trade-in - Stay Away!! "

- Matt1969

Bought a new Honda here and traded in a leased VW. Larry Simmons misrepresented the fact that they were going to take care of everything owed on the VW. Now VW is asking for money that should have been paid by Larry Simmons. Larry Simmons refuses to take care of the problem. Really poor business practices and I feel I was lied to in the process. I would highly highly advise all to stay away from the this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
Feb 12, 2019 -

Larry Simmons Inc responded

We apologize that you are not completely satisfied with your experience at our Dealership. We set a high standard for ourselves. Were normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and we regret we that we missed the mark. Please contact Honda Sales at 304-485-5451 if you would like to discuss this in further detail.

Feb 12, 2019 -

Matt1969 responded

The response is puzzling saying I should call the dealership because I already had spoken with the dealership before their response was written. Additionally, since writing the review, Larry Simmons begrudgingly provided me a document which clearly evidences the fact that they knew VW would be seeking money from me. This document was never provided/disclosed to me. Even with this proof of their wrong-doing they still refuse to rectify the situation. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING AWAY!

February 07, 2019

"Larry Simmons Honda Run Around"

- NoMore

The service department ruins this dealership. Service department employees can be very rude and condescending toward customers. The reviews tell the story - sales earns high ratings while service ratings are very poor. Read the positive ratings with CAUTION though, some of the 5 star ratings (as of today) are from current and former employees or their friends/family (check the Facebook links) which is a deceptive way to boost your online ratings. We purchased our car new from this dealership several years ago and that process was good, but now we have problems that should be easily resolved but Larry Simmons continues to give us the run around. We will be buying a new car soon, but not Honda, Mazda, or VW because we never want to be forced to go to Larry Simmons again for any service problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich Thompson
Other Employees : Service department
Feb 12, 2019 -

Larry Simmons Inc responded

We apologize that you are not completly satisfied with your experience at our Dealership. We are currently reviewing your conern with our team. Please call 304-485-5451 and ask for our HR department and let us know if there are any questions that we can help with.

August 06, 2018

"Lies about pricing and interest rate"

- xxxxlarrysimmons

I was told I would be paying between 21,000 and 22,000 for a 2019 VW Jetta R-Line (which is a fair price) and my interest rate was 4%. But after getting home and going over all the paperwork I realized they actually sold me the car for 24,500 at 4.5%. I kept telling them before they ran my credit check that I would like to go to my credit union and see what kind of interest rate they’d give me, the salesman insisted that VW would offer me 1.9% but wouldn’t know for sure till he ran my credit, well after he ran my credit he told me the best they would do is 4%. Constantly lying through his teeth. I’ll admit I did make the mistake of not reading the contracts throughly. (This was my first time buying a new car, and I don’t really have older family for any type of guidance so I pursued this kind of blindly, That won’t happen again, their word is obviously trash) when I contact the dealer that told me what he was selling me the car for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Roach
Sep 24, 2018 -

Larry Simmons Inc responded

Thank for your Business we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how he are doing. It is important that we make you experience a pleasant one. Please contact HR at 304-865-7210 if there ar any questions that we can help with.

March 30, 2018

"Terrible Experiences!"

- becky01

The Service Department made me feel very stupid as they brushed aside every issue at all visits. Broke part while doing repair. Horrible and unprofessional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy
March 03, 2018

"Bought new car was able to work with sales man and sales man"

- susie

was really satisfied with our experience with our trade in and our new Honda accord they were right on it to help us.Cheerful people.very very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lutz both sales manager.and Matt Lutz sales men.
March 01, 2018

"Best first car buying experience "

- Rachmeow

This was my first time buying a car and the people at Larry Simmons were so kind and patient. I am beyond satisfied with their service!! Super nice and willing to work with prices to make payments affordable. I’d recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lutz
January 10, 2018

"Pleasent surprise"

- catatoo

I use a van with a wheel -chair lift and recently realized that it was past time to get a slightly newer van. The weather was bad and I was hesitant to search for one because I realized that my chair would not be good to shop in the snow and others would have to do the actual selection with me sitting in the van that I owned and the sales person, as well as my family and friends , being outside in the cold. I phoned a number of dealers and found something that I might like if we could agree on a number of things. . I knew that it would be difficult to find someone who would work with me in the cold and snow. Everyone that I met at Larry Simmons was very nice and helpful but Charles Amore was the sales person that I worked with . He want above and beyond anything that I expected. Words can not express my thanks for his uncomplaining help. I know that he spent time working with me while "freezing ". Both were satisfied when it came time to finalize the transaction, and of course I had to get out to sign papers. Instead of using my electric chair, my push one was utilized. Who pushed in the slush, Charlie of course. His manager also had a turn at it . Anyway I would highly recommend this dealership and certainly Charlie amore Joan Pyles Parkersburg , W V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Amore
August 16, 2016

"Excellent work for price!"

- amber.murray07

Jason is great and they were able to the work for over $1000 less than a local garage quoted! Very satisfied! We will go nowhere else for repairs to our VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
January 17, 2016

"Excellent Service department "

- HappyCustomer26101

The service dept goes above and beyond. John was very professional and polite. They seem to care about not only my car but my experience and time. They are all new in service dept and they seem to have finally got it right. You won't be disappointed, finally somewhere that knows what customer service means. Keep it up guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lawrentz
1
1 - 10 of 14 results