About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lavery Automotive

4.9

618 Lifetime Reviews

1096 W. State Street, Alliance, Ohio 44601 Directions
Sales: (330) 823-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

618 Reviews of Lavery Automotive

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2018

"Poor Customer Service"

- Mel

We had purchased/leased business vehicles and personal vehicles from Lavery in the past and had good experiences. It's unfortunate that the Lavery family has a business manager using unprofessional methods which is opposite of the way we had been treated in the past. In order to have loyal customers, you must be loyal to them as well. It's unfortunate they'll never know the amount of business lost over a poor decision from a person going against the old Lavery Family Values. It's disturbing that my story is just like the last person's review from February. After negotiating the vehicle price to a point where both of us were comfortable, they sold the vehicle out from under us. Even after we offered to put a deposit down until we could make it to the dealership. Their story changes. Called in after they said someone else purchased. The salesperson said "The vehicle was on the lot and still available". We should have called Mr. Lavery when this happened, but thought this would be more effective.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Eberling
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 22, 2018 -

Lavery Automotive responded

Hi Mel, We take all reviews and customers very seriously. This review we feel doesn't represent the situation that happen. You did not want to purchase the car at the $6500 advertised price and offered us lower without wanting to pay the dealer fees that everyone pays. Mark Eberling kept you informed when another person was interested in it we recall him speaking to you. We certainly can improve our process and thank you for sharing your feedback. If you want to talk to Scott Robb the GM or Bill anytime further they will gladly reach out to you. We certainly value and appreciate the vehicles you have purchased and leased in the past. If for some reason you decide there is another vehicle of interest let us know. -Lindsay (Social Media and Website Dept) at Lavery Automotive

February 23, 2018

"Worst Experience And Customer Service Ever"

- Justin

What a waste of time. They will sell a vehicle out from under you when they don’t even have it sold. Their story changes, lie after lie. Whether you offered put down a deposit or not at full asking price, they don’t care. Shady shady business practices. Stay far, far away. Bring your money to some where reputable that cares about there customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Heacock
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lindsay Lavery
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 23, 2018 -

Lavery Automotive responded

Hi Justin, Thank you for bringing up your concerns online again. I have responded to all your negative reviews on other platforms and sent you an apology email. I am not sure what else we can do. Feel free to contact me if something has changed. I have spoken to our entire Internet team and the vehicle has been sold. -Sincerely, Lindsay (lindsay@laverychevy.com)

February 11, 2018

"Quick and so easy! "

- Blackcarol32

Prequalified and searched around a lot. I knew what I wanted and they all were so helpful getting me in to test drive. I loved the trax. I was in and out in a timely manner. The best experience buying a car ever! Will Buy again from this dealership! Jim was a pleasure! Chris was fast with the finances!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Finan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Wolfe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2018 -

Lavery Automotive responded

Great to hear about Jim and Chris. Thank you for your kind words!

February 07, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Tammy Palmer

I bought my car from Craig vicars. He was an excellent salesman. No pressure salesman. Smooth transaction. Definitely would recommend Craig. He offered friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Vicars
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 03, 2018

"Awesome job! "

- Happy Guy

I’m from out of town on a business meeting and blew a major gasket, originally was told fixed by Monday. But these guys came through for me and got my car done within the day! I can’t thank them enough for their service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Vicars
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tim Leishman
February 01, 2018

"satisfied customer (Lisa)"

- misslrae

Hi my sales person was Kyle Buxman and he was very friendly, helpful, and patient. He worked with me and gave me a great deal Lavery Chevy kept they word on everything and made me a satisfied customer. Now that is what you call great customer service. Thank you Kyle Buxman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Buxman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 27, 2018

"FULLY SATISFIED. "

- mcb

My husband and I visited your site on 01/18/2018 ,we were greeted quickly by an employee named KYLE. BUXMAN. My husband and I were there to look at a car, and left very happy owners of a car. The service and experience we received was awesome, and the value's on the pricing was great. I WILL BE VERY HAPPY TO SPREAD THE WORD. Thank you KYLE, & LAVERY'S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Buxman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 24, 2018

"Thank you Kyle"

- All Star

You met all of our needs in buying a new truck. You continue to go above and beyond to ensure we are satisfy with our current purchase and former purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Buxman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 13, 2018

"Great experience again"

- denist

This is second car we have purchased from Lavery automotive. Jim Wolfe salesman Frank Bystncky sales manager were very helpfull getting us into the car we wanted. Chris Finan finance made paper work quick and easy. Jake Sanor was very through in explaining all the features of our new car. Thanks Mr.Lavery for having a great staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Finan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jake Sanor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Lavery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Wolfe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 05, 2018

"Great experience"

- sam16

Had an excellent experience at the dealership. Everyone was friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Kyle was very knowledgeable of the truck we bought. We will definitely recommend the dealership and Kyle to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Buxman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 618 results