About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

2.9

130 Lifetime Reviews

215 Southeast Interstate Drive, Lawton, Oklahoma 73501 Directions
Sales: (580) 357-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

130 Reviews of Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2018

"Easiest purchase from a dealership I have ever had!"

- JL

My wife and I went in looking for a used vehicle. We left with a new one for the same price we would have walked out with the used one. The customer service was great. We had to wait on the finance guy, which always happens at a dealership, but everything was perfect. I could not have been happier with this experience. Skylar, our salesman was very professional, and Bryce, the manager, was as nice as could be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skylar Sanders, Bryce Lapham
August 25, 2018

"First time buyer beware "

- BrittanyN19

This is going to be long but please read. We went to look at cars on July 7th 2018. We just went to look because we needed a co-signer and she was not with us at the time. They assured us that was no big deal if we found a car we liked we could take it home that night. We were skeptical but we were first time buyers and thought maybe it was fine. It WASN’T. We had a trade in but didn’t have the title with us the guys said “we will worry about that later”. So we leave that afternoon in a new car excited and feeling like we were at a good dealership. We were so wrong. They sent someone to take our co-signer the paperwork she needed to sign but apparently they wrote down the wrong address and couldn’t find where she lived. They got in touch with us and we told them the right address and got her the paperwork. However when she received the paperwork it had her name spelled wrong, had an occupation and monthly income that was nothing like hers (no idea where they came up with what was on the papers) when she told them they guy told her it’s no big deal just sign them. She wasn’t going to FALSIFY A DOCUMENT because she’s not dumb! By the time they get everything fixed it’s after the 30 days we have to get our tag and title without late fees. They issued us a new paper tag and we thought that meant we were ok on the fees (again dumb first time buyers). Then another week or so after the paperwork is fixed and signed a lady from a corporate office calls about the title of the trade in. We had forgot out that to be honest because no one at the dealership had said anything about it. We went back up to the dealership with parent that was on the title and she is nervous about signing over the title over because nothing has been done properly at this place. When they concerns are brought up including the fact that now there would be late fees to get the new tag and title they start blaming us for the the paperwork being late. Basically everything is “our fault” they are not to blame at all and the co-signer should have just signed the false paperwork because “it didn’t matter” but IT DID MATTER it’s a false document and that paper went to the bank so ya we aren’t going to lie about her job and income for a better deal sorry. Not only did they keep putting the blame on us but kept interrupting finally after having enough of being talked over I raised my voice and then got “scolded” by the GM. Ya I’m sure they didn’t want the other customers to here someone who had just bought a car from them upset but I really hope no one goes here for a car. They cannot own their mistakes only put blame on the customer. Stay far away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn’t get names
Aug 27, 2018 -

BrittanyN19 responded

Also talked to the “corporate” lady today and lahe said they lied when they said the title was part of the reason we hadn’t got our paperwork yet. These people at Lawton just don’t know how to tell the truth and be good businessman.

July 12, 2018

"Made the right deal"

- beyond05

Researched over the last few weeks to find the Ram 1500 Laramie I wanted, and Sean made it work at the right price. Purchased it today with the right rebates, incentives, and financing I was hoping for. All the employees and managers worked to find me what I wanted, whether it was in house, at another location, or a custom build. If you're a no BS person looking for a no BS salesman who won't waste your time, ask for Sean. Purchased 4 new vehicles so far and this was by far the best experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean T.
July 04, 2018

"Very dishonest "

- Dissatisfied customer

Vehicle was advertised on cars.com for a specific price. When we went to look at it, the trade in value given for ours was way below NADA and blue book value. Price of vehicle changed from advertised price. Needless to say, we didn't buy. TERRIBLE DEALERSHIP. And also dishonest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Byrce
June 26, 2018

"Salesman not knowledgeable about vehicles. "

- Weenie1

Cannot get a clear answer from anyone. Will be going to OKC to purchase our new Dodge truck. Would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
April 30, 2018

"Worst experience ever"

- Dodge, bad18

If you are in the market for a vehicle, go anywhere but here. They will lie to you about everything just to sell a vehicle and than be total smart-xxxxx about it. Don't sign anything. You be will screwed. Go somewhere where the employees respect you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
March 24, 2018

"Great Customer Service "

- Sean Sheppard

Shot out to Big Rob, Ryan McMahon, and the whole LCJDR team. They took really good care of me. If you need a vehicle that is where you need to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Big Rob, Ryan McMahon, and Jorge Castro
March 19, 2018

"IT WAS TERRIBLE "

- Thepeopleyouhate

This was the worse experience ever good thing is we didn’t purchase from these lying scandalous no good people in the finance department pushing us to purchase a brand new truck when we had said 4 times!! We were not there to purchase a new vehicle but they insisted we buy a new one then when we proceeded to get our keys they kept them from us most unprofessional experience EVER!!!!!!!! Btw do not purchase the 2013 Toyota Tacoma roof looks like it was beat with a baseball bat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damon
Mar 27, 2018 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

To whom it may concern, our General Manager, Anthony Santiago, would like to speak with you so that he may better understand where we should focus our efforts to improve our customer service and learn more about your recent experience with one of our employees. Please contact him directly at 580-215-5571 when it is most convenient for you. Thank you.

February 22, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Cody2018

This is now my third time purchasing a vehicle, and my experience at “Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM” was hands down, the best! From the Sales Assiciate, William Dubose, to the manager, and to the finance guy. I will defiantly continue to do business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Dubose
Feb 23, 2018 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Your third vehicle! Your repeat business means the world to us at Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM. Thank you and thank you for this fantastic review.

February 09, 2018

"Quick easy and reliable "

- Angelstar

I had an great experience with my first time buying! Jamie and the rest of the staff were awesome. They really went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted. I was even able to get a 2016 Chrysler 200 with zero credit thank you guys for working with me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Phillips
Feb 12, 2018 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for this great review and for choosing Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM.

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results