About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

2.9

120 Lifetime Reviews

215 Southeast Interstate Drive, Lawton, Oklahoma 73501 Directions
Sales: (580) 357-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

120 Reviews of Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2017

"Horrible services"

- Mlw1988

I'm not going to bash this company, but yet explain what I am going through as of today. I scheduled a appointment for Saturday at 10:00am. When I got there they had my vechile information all wrong (no problem). So he then changes my vechile information into the right vechile. Ask me what needs to be done etc. I said I will be dropping the vechile off hoping I can pick the vechile back up before close of business. He then said that he wont be able to get to it until Monday or Tuesday (whats the point of a schedule appointment). So I said that will be fine changed my son car seat into my daughter tiny car and went home. So Tuesday arrives. No call, no email, no effort in trying to contact me about the status of my car. So I called (with several unsuccessful attempts). I finally get through. They tell me my car is being worked on (without notifying me of cost or whats wrong with it) and that it would be done by the end of business. Somebody should contact me. I asked them what are they working on. They guy could not tell me from the notes on the computer. I asked why dont they honor their appointmemts. They said they do etc. So I said fine I'll wait for the call to pick up my car. It is now Wednesday 10:31. Still no call. The problem I went into service for was a check engine light that was reading slow response o2 sensors in engine and transmission. Also radio not responding. As a mechanic this does not take 3 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
Aug 11, 2017 -

Mlw1988 responded

Update: We were able to get a hold of Mr. Richard Tow. He explained about the resetting of the system for the check engine light. He explain that by resetting the check engine light it will fix my problem. He even charged us nothing for the inconvenience. He could not explain the lack of communication or extended timeline past our appointment date. Then ten minutes after leaving. Check engine light returned, which I suspected would happen. We will not bring our business back to lawton chrysler jeep dodge ram. Thank you for your response.

July 28, 2017

"Horrible Experience!!!"

- Jessica0410

This guy had been trying to get me down there. Promised to let me take the journey home for a day, so I could talk my hubby into it. I get down there for the appt and the guy isn't there. That's fine, I talk to a different guy. Ending up later with them telling me that we couldn't take it home. Also saying I could trade in my hubbys car for a brand new car and pay $500 a month. I had rearranged my whole day around this. Had to bring my 4 kids with me. Had planned to pick my hubby up from work bc we'd have a car big enough to do that. I ask the guy to get his manager, instead, he gets me a finance guy. Which just makes me more mad. I tell the guy that Ryan shouldn't lie to people. Next time say "it's possible you could take the car home for the day" not "I'll let you take the car home for the day". Then the finance guy says I wasn't upfront because I didn't tell Ryan about the negative equity in the car I was hoping to trade in, however, it's not my car. It was just a question. Then he tells me we couldn't even trade it in for a new car, xxx, the other guy just said we could. Yet ANOTHER LIE!! I got so mad, I ended up yelling at the guy. Never going back there and won't go to any dealership associated with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan and some finance guy and some guy I was talking to.
Aug 02, 2017 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Jessica, we apologize for any miscommunication on our part, but we can assure you that misleading you was not our intention. Our General Manager, Mike McGregor, would like to discuss this with you directly whenever you have the time. He will be trying to contact you through the information we have on file, but we invite you to call him directly. He can be reached at (580) 350-6000 and is looking forward to speaking with you.

April 28, 2017

"Terrible experience!!!"

- Carperson3

I live over an hour away and had planned to see this car all day and the car dealer I had been talking to all day knew I had gone to my bank and was ready to purchase the car. Headed over after work and after driving an hour there, the dealers all laughed when I walked in the door. The dealer then had the nerve to come tell me, "The car already sold." Would never recommend this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex, ??
May 01, 2017 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

​We are sorry to hear that you drove an hour to find that the car sold. We regret that we could not reach out to you in time to save you a trip, but we cannot hold a vehicle on our lot without money down or a contract pending. If you felt you were treated rudely when you arrived, we apologize. If you would like to discuss these issues further, please feel free to contact our General Manager, Mike McGregor, at (580) 350-6000.

April 04, 2017

"New Challenger purchase"

- Six SP

Al W. in sales did a great job to stay in contact after my test drive. Kia initial trade-in offer was low. A couple days later a deal was reached and I returned for delivery of my Challenger. New car was waiting and transaction was smooth. All paperwork came quickly in mail. Just had first free oil change today, also very fast and courteous experience. Keep up good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin W.
Apr 05, 2017 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you, Alvin! We appreciate your business and are glad you are happy with your experience with us.

March 03, 2017

"Truck barn"

- Robin Bomberry

I waited for 5 months for a different mechanic to fix my tranny and it NEVER got done. I even paid $800 up front!!! I insisted that it be taken to the Dodge dealership in Lawton for a "professional" to work on it. Doug, the transmission specialist at the truck garage rebuilt it, He did a great job but it was still giving me a little trouble so I took it back. Doug went above and beyond what he needed to do to get my truck to exactly where it needed to be. Mr. Tow and Doug will be forever in my prayers and I will always be in their debt for their amazing work. And NO, I never got my money back from the first mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Tow and Doug
Mar 07, 2017 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for the kind words, Robin! We are glad to be of service. Don't hesitate to let us know if we can help with anything else!

October 18, 2016

"Horrible"

- C3SH4K3R

Don't go there, take the time to drive somewhere else. Took them over 6 months to refund money they owed to me got the run around everytime I called. Their service department is impossible to reach and don't know MOPAR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not mentioning
Nov 18, 2016 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We regret to hear that you did not have a good experience with us and that you were not communicated with efficiently. Please contact our General Manager, Mike McGregor, at mmcgregor@lawtonkia.com so that we can resolve this issue.

May 11, 2016

"They could care less about doing what's right for the custom"

- zodac1976

As part of my deal on my brand new 2016 Ram Ecodiesel 1500, they were to install a spray in bed liner. They sent my truck over to Pro Tech, who completely destroyed the bed with liner they installed, they sent it back and all they did was add more bed liner spray to the already messed up job. The dealership told me that they would have their system in the first week of April and they would completely remove the bed liner and put in a new one. Because of all the crap I had to deal with they also tinted the front windows, however when I took my truck up for them to do it. They were only able to get out about 60% of the old bed liner and the resprayed it, the bed liner still looks like there is running paint everywhere in the bed. I told them if the cleaned up all of the overspray and put on a folding hard bed cover we would call it good. About a week later the sales manager calls me and says that they had installed one this last week on a guys truck and he didn't want if that was ok to put onto my truck and I said yes as long as it wasn't damaged at all. When I went to go look at my truck after it was installed the xxxx thing had severe hail damage on every single panel, well the sales manager was like oh I had no idea it was damaged and now they are saying they are done trying to fix things and that because my truck is always dirty that you can't really see the damage anyway so what's the big deal. The big deal is YOU MESSED UP MY 53K TRUCK AND NOW YOU WONT FIX IT THE CORRECT WAY. These guys are dirt bags don't ever deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daine sales manager
Oct 10, 2016 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Zodac, we regret if there's been any miscommunication or frustration on our part. Please contact our GM Mike directly at mmcgregor@lawtonkia.com if there is anything else we can help with.

April 30, 2016

"Rip off"

- JonSmith

Went to purchase a vehicle but when we got there it had over 5k extra miles than advertised. Not to mention the windshield was cracked and the tires were balding. Rude staff and not a good dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Coach, brittney
Oct 10, 2016 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hello JonSmith, We went through our records and could not find your information or visit. Can you email our GM Mike your your name and we will contact you right away! mmcgregor@lawtonkia.com

Oct 10, 2016 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hello JonSmith, We went through our records and could not find your information or visit. Can you email our GM Mike your your name and we will contact you right away! mmcgregor@lawtonkia.com

April 23, 2016

"Dissapointed"

- Julio Gonzalez

These people are liars, told me rather were going ro.add the title tax and licence so waited for them for a mortgage the and went back and they told me they were not responsible for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
...
Apr 29, 2016 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hello Julio, Our GM John Sumner is trying to reach out to you now to talk and find out where the miscommunication took place and exactly how we can help! You can also reach him at jsumner@lawtoncjd.com. Thank-you

March 23, 2016

"Ram purchase"

- ADE

I highly recommend Lawton Chrysler after talking with Brittany. I have purchased 1 used pickup and 1 new pickup in the last 2 months. Mr. Sumner you have a excellent staff working for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany T, Coach, Mr. Underwood and Dane
May 27, 2016 -

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hey Ade, Thank-you for your business! Brittany is a very talented and valued member of our staff. I'm she was able to help you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results