Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Layton Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Layton, UT

2.6
51 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1234 N Main St

Layton, UT

84041

Directions

Is this your dealership?

51 Reviews of Layton Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2019

"After market items on new vehicle"

- Jay man

We purchased a brand new Ram pick up. It was missing the other key fob, sales person who is now a manager said to ask the customer service for the other key. In spite of our repeated efforts and the general manager even told the consumer protection that he would give us the other missing fob. He later basically told us to take him to court. We also found out the vehicle had been broken into and the windows had been replaced with after market glass. Not quite the services or product one would expect with a brand new vehicle. So not only are they a rip off the GM word isn't worth two cents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
January 02, 2019

"Comfortably awesome!"

- SSander

Layton Hills Dodge was awesome to work with. They didn’t throw the hard pressure sale tactics at me. This was a great experience! Everyone that I dealt with were really helpful and nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nannette, Ron, and the finance manager.
September 29, 2018

"Poor Service "

- Ram owner

Took over a month to determine that a repair fell within the manufacturer’s warranty. Lost emails, had to send additional pics and information, etc. Then there was difficulty to schedule the appointment to get the repair done. Had to finally call the manager of the dealership. After the manager promised to take care of all the roadblocks and get the issue resolved, He agreed that their affiliate body shop should have better hours (close at 5:00 weekdays and closed Saturday). He never called back or returned my call. So disappointed with this dealership. My hope is the manager calls back with a solution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dino and Justin
August 18, 2018

"Service Is Awful"

- TamiS

We had work done, on our airbags, on our Durango. It was a recall. We were told that our service would take no more than 3 hours. We called them, after 4 hours, and they told us one more hour. We had to wait for 2 more hours. When we got in our vehicle - the airbag light was on. It wasn't on before we went in. We went back in. We had to wait for another 20 minutes, because they didn't hook it up right. Go somewhere else to get work done on your vehicle. Apparently, your time doesn't matter to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't get their name.
May 18, 2018

"1.5 hours is now almost 7 weeks. "

- Kenandkathy

My husband made an appointment for some recalls on our Dodge truck. That was the morning of April 9th, still no truck. While fixing a recall, they blew the instrument cluster. I feel like we have been more than patient. They said they had been looking for the part for weeks. In this day and age of computers, the search should have taken less than a day. They finally found the part in a "junkyard" for lack of a better word. But that part didn't work, they had to find another one. On Tuesday, the call finally came, your truck is done!!! My husband went to get the truck, but it wouldn't start, he came home with no truck. They said they needed to charge the battery. He went in today and they still hadn't charged the battery. This is more than ridiculous. We have made a truck payment and insurance payment on a vehicle we can't even drive and it looks like we will be making another months payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, dealership manager, Leo, service manager
April 06, 2018

"Didn’t fix my cR "

- Gian

Unfortunately I had to take my car to Layton Hills car dealer, what a nightmare!!! I was having a problem with my AC, therefore the mechanic Mauricio filled up with the Freon 1234 and I had to pay amost $300,00 for that. The mechanic said my AC wasnt Cooling off and Leon the manager called me saying they would have to charge me more $110,00 to do a diagnostic in the car to see what the problem was. I had no option and I authorized them to do the dignostic. My car stayed in the shop for about 4 days and they could not figure out what the problem with the AC was. Leon called me saying it could be a sensor and that is why my AC wasn’t working well, they replaced the sensor and my AC is still not working. Leon called me and said they could not figure out what the problem was and they spent 4 to 5 hours to find out the problem and he won’t spend more time on my car... so, I paid $110,00 to dignostic the problem with my AC and they could not find the problem... by the way, Leon when called me was very unprofessional, rude too... it’s not my problem if the Mechanic Mauricio wasn’t good enough to figure out what was the problem with my car AC!!! If he took too much time to findout the problem and didn’t, sorry, maybe he needs to go back to school and do some course about how to be a better mechanic!!! I spent almosn$300,00 on the Freon, $ 110,00 for diagnostin nothing and “ $53,00 for the sensor and left the place with my car AC not working!!! Looks like they don’t care about you!!! Very unprofessional. I told Leon I would give a review here and he said: “ I don’t Care”. Is this the type of professionals that work for you guys? And all the excuses they can give is: “ Iam sorry”. Really? That’s very easy... they replaced the sensor and it’s not working!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leon and Mauricio
October 18, 2017

"WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER RECEIVED FROM ANY COMPANY!! "

- MsPosh

This is by far the very worst company I have ever had to deal with. And the nightmare is still far from over. We worked with a sales rep named Jeremy who was not very helpful or friendly to begin with. I tried to tell my husband to buy his car someplace else & he didnt listen & now we have had 2 months of xxxx & cant get anyone at this dealership to take accountability or to help us correctly. They have pulled our credit reports 3 times in the last 2 months, which drops our scores every time they pull it. With no explanation as to why they pulled it that many times. Sales rep asks for documents, I emailed them to him 6 times (have emailed proof). I ask him to call me or email me back once he has everything to confirm we are done & everything is ok. He dont call or email or respond. Then a week later ill get another email asking for same documents or other documents & this has been the consistent for several weeks. I even yelled at him the last time, stating that he needs to be more thorough & follow through & tell me everything we need so I dont have to keep taking time out of my workday to send more documents. Still he keeps doing the same thing. Refuses to call me, but will text my husband non stop who is an over the road truck driver & can not respond to texts while he is working. Apparently Justin is the manager over Jeremy, I have left a couple messages to him to voice our concerns & frustrations & he wont ever take my call or return my call. The sales rep is very petty & made little snide comments to me the last time I spoke to him, then later called & apologized, but how unprofessional is that?? And why should I have to deal with that when they are making money off of us?? I finally called today & explained the situation & asked for someone who could really help us this time. I get another immature fool from finance named Leo who is so offended that I am frustrated, he hangs up on me before even listening to what was happening. I would recommend you purchase a vehicle anywhere but here. I have never been treated so poorly when trying to purchase a car in my whole life & Ive bought a lot of cars. I have also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau & after today I will be filing one with the Attorney Generals office as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
September 14, 2017

"Horrible "

- nickib1981

I'm really unhappy with the service I have received. We just purchased a vehicle from these folks, we traded in our old vehicle which they gave us "above" blue book for with 1,000 cash back. Which by the way is added to our loan. They had only 1 key for the vehicle and we were expected to pay for a second key/fob for said vehicle which was close to $300. There was also an alert on a rear driver side tire which we mentioned to them after our test drive. To which we were told they would take care of before purchase. They never did. I had to return the next day to have tire filled and it wouldn't hold air, I was told to call if the tire did that again. I did so, after we had filled the tire 2x our selves in that week. When I called to let them know I was told to take it to a les swab which turns out the tire had a nail in it. Thankfully they didn't charge me to fix the tire. Our initial loan was signed for a payment around $540 a month which was great for our budget. We were told once it was funded we would get a check for $1,000 which could take about 7-10 days. Well after 2 weeks we hadn't heard anything so we gave them a ring. We were told that they were still trying to find us a better deal for our loan. Ok we can wait then if that's the case. Another week goes by and suddenly our payment is now $650 a month still no check or second key. Mind you we have already asked 2x to have said key ordered. We have to return again to dealership to re sign paperwork for the new loan amount which we really aren't happy with. And ask again for second key which now finally they will order. I had to call to find out if the key was In yet which they had had for quite some time. We return to pick up key, $300 later and still loan isn't approved. I wait a few days and then call to see if they have heard anything yet. Yes loans approved but still no check. Ok I'll wait a couple days and call back. I call and ask about check "oh let me see if it's been funded yet, oh looks like it's funded now I need to have a manager approve the check, I'll call you when it's ready later today. " no call again, so I call myself, again, and "oh yes that's ready for you to pick up, I'm not sure why we haven't called you yet." It has now been over 1 month dealing with this bs and I had to be on their butts to get things done, my payment is much higher than what we were originally told, I've had to pay more money to have a second key, and I had to keep calling to get my funds that they charged me for. I will not recommend these folks nor will I ever purchase from them again. Purchasing a vehicle is a big deal and it should be a happy and fun experience, this was neither. Very disappointing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nanett, Jared
September 01, 2017

"horrible service. "

- lali

I was supposed to get a call from "Jason" with an appointment date and time for my window tint. he didn't call me all that day. i called the next day and asked if the appointment was made. he said not yet but that the bank had already sent in a check to pay for it but he hasn't received it yet, and when he does he said he will make an appointment " if he feels like it". and said he is not obligated if i don't remove my previous review. WOW!!. xxxx no i will NOT remove the other review until i get treated right. this office has the most rude staff i have ever dealt with. i will never recommend them. not even the women that answer the phones, I've been hung up on three times in total. maybe instead of treating me worse you guys should learn some customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
June 25, 2017

"Ripped Off Marine Vetran"

- Anti

My brother and I are both marines and disabled vets... He saved for months to purchase a car from the Cutrubus auto group and they ripped him off, stole his down payment and hid it in the fine print of the contract... When he realized what they had done he approached them about it and they basically told him to get lost... With no other recourse, my brother began protesting in the front of the dealership on public property. 3 times members of the Cutrubus auto group came out and threatened him with physical harm and even called the cops on him. Who treats people like this, let alone a disabled Marine Corp veteran!!! Don't buy from these jokers! No morals!! Sender Fi brother! Hope you can get them to fix this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
11 - 20 of 51 results