Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Layton Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Layton, UT

2.6
51 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1234 N Main St

Layton, UT

84041

Directions

Is this your dealership?

51 Reviews of Layton Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2017

"Great experience! "

- Kevin11111

The engine on my old vehicle went out and I was in a tight spot. Nanette helped me get the perfect vehicle that was in my budget. She is very knowledgeable and actually cares about the customer. Strongly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nanette
March 02, 2017

"Zaira Garcia and team made my experience amazing!"

- AJY

I am so thankful for the attention to detail and the amount of energy and effort the entire team at Layton Hills provided me- Especially Zaira Garcia. She was ultimately the reason I decided to make an appointment and come in to the dealership to purchase my new Jeep. Her knowledge and enthusiasm for making my purchase an event and a very quick and easy process- is something I will never forget. I am the proud new owner of a Jeep Grand Cherokee- and I feel I have made a relationship for life with this dealership. I will be coming back for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zaira Garcia - Justin
March 02, 2017

"Good service ! Very helpful!"

- Scooter3

Went in to get navigation installed and a tri -coat applied! Great service and answered all our questions! Helped us and explained how to use the navigation system!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce Taylor
February 25, 2017

"My new Jeep "

- Jeeper17

Thank you Scott. I am very happy with my new Cherokee. I appreciate your patience. It was a great experience. I will be back to have it serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
February 19, 2017

"Threatened my credit would be ruined after my down payment p"

- Toupset

My sales person was wonderful, love my truck. I PAID A down payment in payments & paid in full within the time allowed.. after having my truck for 18 months I received a letter stating I owed $500 more on my down. I immediately called to find out what was going on and now to this day I have had to pay $ I have not owed just to keep the new so called paralegal at Layton hills dodge from turning my name to collections. She threatens and is abusive and will not work with me on resolving that I have paid the down payment which did include some cash..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service
November 28, 2016

"Pathetic - Worst I've experienced in 53 years"

- John

The most poorly run service department I have ever seen. Disorganized, inefficient and staff that exudes ambivalence. They so much as hung a sign saying, "We do not want business." I aim to please them by never returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Staff
September 13, 2016

"HORRIBLE SERVICE department experience"

- nosibor

Made a phone call to find out the status of my warranty. I was told my Jeep was Canadian and had no warranty. Seriously? I took my car to the service department where I got to speak face to face with the snarky person on the phone. After a horrible 20 minutes including a gentleman being told his warranty was expired (September) and him arguing he bought the car in February and still had 5 months (so I was not the only one being treated badly). I finally said - you are not the only dealership, I am going somewhere else. I left and went to Larry Miller in Riverdale - and was treated awesome. I would never buy a vehicle from a place with a service department that is this bad. Will NEVER go there again and will warn friends to avoid this place. The mechanics might be fantastic but I never got past the service desk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
did not get a name
July 13, 2016

"The worst ever experience"

- James Dawson

My brother and his wife 1st attempt trying to negotiate a reasonable selling price and the sales manager Rob threatened him and called the police. I called and spoke with the Sales manager the next week and explained the situation and he said he would sell him the vehicle, so my brothers Wife spent all day with the dealership and the Credit union getting everything done finalized, and after driving 1hr to their dealership the sales man Jeromy shredded the sales documents smirking in front of them saying he would not sell them the car and they would have to come back tomorrow and pay more if they still wanted it. Laughing at my brother and his wife who is having a already hard pregnancy. WOW!!!! I do not know what to say to this.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeromy-Rob
April 22, 2016

"Above and Beyond "

- MissTia

My experience was nothing but positive while buying my Jeep here. From friendly employees, no pressure, relaxed atmosphere, and none of the "game playing," I have nothing but good things to say about this place. In addition to the friendly people, Bryce, the gentleman that assisted with my sale, saved me an extra 6k over what the neighboring dealership could offer and went above and beyond trying to find me the best interest rate available. If you are at this dealership, ask for Bryce, he's the BEST!!! Thank you Layton Hills!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce
March 28, 2016

"DESPICABLE"

- LetsGoGiants!

This dealership sold me a vehicle that was unsafe to drive. My husband drove the vehicle approx; 10 minute down the highway ...he was almost in a serious car accident. The truck had some SERIOUS death wobbles, not just once but 4 times in less than 20 minitues! I've never seen anything like this before. The truck looked like it was having a "grand-mal seizure". Other drivers were swerving off the road, hitting their brakes to avoid being hit by the truck we just bought from Layton Hills. He took the vehicle straight back to the dealership. Ron and the GM said they would tear up the contract and return our $50 for gas that we put in the tank... Never happened. ..just a bunch of run around, lies, never returning our messages, not calling back when they said they would, and not voiding out the contract and returning our money like Ron and the GM said they would several times. 2 weeks later, I got the CEO (son of owner) involved. No different than the GM...unprofessional and RUDE!! The cotract was voided however, the CEO refused to return the $50. This dealership is dishonest, unprofessional, Liars & Crooks. They would rather lose a customer than to return $50 that does not belong to them. What's that tell you about their Reputation, Business and Customer Service? And even sadly, we drove all the way from Reno NV. The very kind salesman Mark who assisted us in the sale, ask Ron and GM if they would get us a room after the long drive from Reno and they said, No. Drive all that way to buy a truck that is unsafe to be on the roads and should had never been sold. Take some responsibility for your wrongfully doings. Mark, I hope you have moved on to a dealership that is loyal and honest to their customers. Also, I was told by the CEO (son of owner), if I posted my experanice with this dealership, that he would get an attorney involved. Really now... is that appropriate when your in the wrong? I would had loved to talk to his father as I requested several times, but was told No! Who knows, maybe he would had done right by his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Ron, GM (current and fired) CEO (son of the owner}
41 - 50 of 51 results