Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lebanon Ford

Lebanon, NH

4.7
482 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

425 Miracle Mile

Lebanon, NH

03766

Directions

482 Reviews of Lebanon Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2018

"New vehicle purchase"

- DBOYNT

Great experience at Lebanon Ford from the no pressure greeting in the lot which continued during negotiations. Finance was thorough and helpful and delivery was quick but also thorough. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Davis
5.0
George LeSueur
5.0
Other Employees : Bill Boehle
September 22, 2018

"Welcoming and friendly "

- DONV84

Jordan was a pleasure to deal with made us important and truly wanted to provide us with a great truck. Treated us as valued customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Davis
5.0
Jordan Eastman
5.0
September 22, 2018

"snowbirds"

- danpbears

Booked our appointment and left the car off for service. It was done on time , on price, and report was waiting. The call when it was completed was great. Will service when we return in the spring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Weaver
September 19, 2018

"Friendly and helpful staff"

- TBICKFORD12

I bought my first truck ever from Lebanon Ford and they were great to work with. I did have an issue of cigarette smell and they were happy to change the cabin filter and re-clean the truck free of charge. Staff was not over-bearing and was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Davis
5.0
Duane Vielleux
5.0
September 19, 2018

"Long and frustrating "

- TXBJAB

Service dept tried to tell me I had to blown struts and vehicle would not pass inspection. This is a vehicle I had purchased 10 weeks prior and has less than 26k miles. I’ve never had a vehicle fail an inspection because of a blown strut say nothing about two struts. Guy in the service dept said “they are like light bulbs and can blow at anytime.” Ah no struts wear out, they don’t blow out. And especially not in 2 1/2 months. So after a long and frustrating 2 hours they finally decided that yes my car did pass inspection and I was on my way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
September 18, 2018

"Great people!"

- GARYM053

Stopped in just looking, drove out in a new F-150! Great people to deal with. Treated us with respect, listened to our opinions and concerns

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Davis
5.0
Duane Vielleux
5.0
George LeSueur
5.0
Other Employees : Sam Weaver
September 17, 2018

"Good experience buying a vehicle"

- B Woodbury

We had a great experience with our salesman, Keith. He was very patient, personable, and very willing to answer our questions. We did not feel any pressure to buy a vehicle from him or the other staff and felt that everything was handled above board in every way. We would recommend Lebanon Ford to others looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Jones
5.0
December 29, 2017

"Didn't Buy but Great Service "

- Randy S

I didn't end up purchasing a truck here, but they had great used vehicles and I enjoyed their service. I would recommend looking at their inventory if you are shopping around for any used trucks specifically. Great selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Eastman
May 21, 2014

"Wonderful Dealership!!!"

- ConnieKelley

We had a 2013 Ford Mustang GT that ended up having to go through the "Ford Buy Back" program due to being a lemon. The dealership that we had been working with because it was close to our house "opted out" of assisting with the buy back portion, however they were paid by Ford for all of the repairs that were completed on the Mustang. When they opted out Ford contacted FLANDERS AND PATCH to see if they would be willing to work with us (this was just to save us from having to travel to Concord NH to the original dealership). FLANDERS AND PATCH was willing to help us and went above and beyond what could be reasonably expected. Due to a model change we didn't want to have a 2015 Mustang not knowing what it would look like. Prior to getting approval from Ford, FLANDERS AND PATCH ordered a replacement Mustang for us so that we would still be able to get the model design that we wanted. The salesman and owner went above and beyond when it came to dealing with Ford Motor Company on our behalf. Our replacement Mustang eventually was delivered, but came in damaged...just our luck! FLANDERS AND PATCH was not only very supportive in our decision not to take the damaged car after it was repaired. We ended up locating a similar Mustang in CT and went there to complete the transaction. FLANDERS AND PATCH work with us for months and really got nothing monetarily from us or Ford. They truly just worked to help us out. That is what an old fashion dealership use to do, it is nice to see that dealerships like that still exist. Thank you Tom and Chris for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Tom
October 29, 2013

"The service has always been top notch and the staff are..."

- randy5026

The service has always been top notch and the staff are friendly and helpful. The real test is when something goes wrong and how the company treats you. I just had a tire issue and Flanders& Patch stepped up, did the right thing and replaced the tire at their expense. Very pleased about how they conducted themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
471 - 480 of 482 results