Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Legend Motorcars Carrollton

Carrollton, TX

1.7
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3231 Commander Drive

Carrollton, TX

75006

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Legend Motorcars Carrollton

Sort by Write a review
May 26, 2020

"Do not go to this dealership! Do not put any deposit down..."

- Hr

Do not go to this dealership! Do not put any deposit down for a test drive or for being able take it to your mechanic. You will not get your deposit back if you decide not to buy it! Very deceptive contract. They don't explain their contract or answer your questions pertaining their contract. One of the worse dealerships!! The owners were very combating when we were asking for our deposit back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
May 26, 2020

"So shady. Screwed us over 500$ deposit. We took to show..."

- Leprostar123

So shady. Screwed us over 500$ deposit. We took to show our mechanic, and after we decided not to buy it they kept the 500$. The boss, the fat dude, and sal were all part of the shady method and screwed us over. Do not go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
March 29, 2020

"I dealt with Joe the manager at this location. He is..."

- dave.woodmansee8

I dealt with Joe the manager at this location. He is deceptive and only looking out for the sale. I was interested in Mercedes sprinter van. I was ok with price I just wanted to be sure of extended warranty and would only purchase if this was the case since van only had 34,000 miles on it. He assured me the warranty was good till 100,000 miles and I had him state this in his writing on paperwork. Well purchased in December the van was unable to use due to def,dpf,and computer issues. I made 3 payments on in the meantime. Had brought to Mercedes of Plano for tests to determine issues. I called Joe he was totally lost for words with only responding clean dpf. In which with that comment he had knowledge of issues with van. In order to get on road it has cost another $5,600.00 to correct all issues. I have filed suit with a Dallas attorney for Joe be so deceptive concerning sale. Just beware of this snake in the grass Dave Woodmansee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manger. joe
January 17, 2020

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Caliendo36

Not impressed with this dealership at all. My brother in law flew all the way in from another state to purchase a vehicle. The vehicle was listed as sold on the website which was the agreed upon price. Magically whenever it was time to sign the paperwork the car was listed as a different price. Instead of honoring the original agreed upon price, the salesman (Joe) handled the situation like a complete xxx of a salesman. After all was said and done and the purchase was finalized at the higher rate, they were supposed to fill the car up with gas before we left with it. Come to find out after leaving the lot that only a quarter tank was put in. I would not recommend this car dealer to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
October 02, 2019

"Trust...But Verify"

- Steve

September 20, 2019 I have taken my time in written this review, as I wanted to write it after our disappointment regarding our experience with this used car lot had a chance to subside. The journey that brought us to Legends Used Motorcars of Carrolton Texas began about 9 months before our purchase of the 2016 Ford Expedition 4x4 EL they had for sale. We had been looking for the right vehicle to assist my wife in transporting her sport dog and equipment to and from events and the Ford Expedition seem to fit the bill and since it was going to be in the mud and the muck a used vehicle seem to make more sense than new. We took our time researching, talking to other owners and dealership service mechanics before deciding on the Expedition EL. We decided to expand our search outside of California to increase our chances of finding the exact vehicle we were looking for. Which brought us to Legends. We spoke with Justin, who was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle, very friendly and informative about purchasing a vehicle from out of state. We expressed our reservations regarding the high miles 92k and attempted to negotiate the price. We were told that they didn’t negotiate on price due to the high standards they place on their vehicles sold, we were informed that all vehicles were placed through a rigorous 150+ point inspection and all were road ready, non-salvage with no major defects and worth the price they were asking. We were assured that this vehicle would have no problem making a trip back to California. We exchanged a few more emails and a couple of phone conversation with Justin just to be sure this was truly the SUV my wife wanted. We both felt comfortable (at the time) with the establishment and decided to buy from Legends, my wife was very excited to finally have the vehicle she has had her eye on for the past few months. We placed the required deposit, the purchase date was set and airline arrangements were made. I was fortunate to enough to have an uncle that lived in Carrolton and only a short distance from Legends Auto. So, on Aug 12th after landing in Dallas, I headed straight to the dealership to make the purchase. My uncle also accompanied me to the car lot. Upon our arrival, we were shown nothing but courtesy, respect and patience by the sales staff. I was shown the vehicle and as we were informed, it met our expectation and it appeared to in good condition. We were again assured that they take great pride in being one of the area’s best places to buy a car and want all their customers to leave happy after their purchase. The purchase took a little longer than anticipated, that was due in part to my financial institution wanting more information regarding our out of state purchase. While we were waiting, we were shown around the establishment, it appeared to be a high-end establishment, they had exotic cars, a service center, a detail area and a state of the art photography booth, we were also given a chance to see the owner’s RV or should I say motor coach ($800K+), all very impressive and aside from selling used cars, they also sold Boats, Very Nice Boats! After we completed the transaction I retired to my uncle’s house for the rest of the evening to enjoy dinner and catch up. They plan was to leave early the next morning for the return to California. The morning consisted of running a few errands, grocery store, drug store, and gas stations. I received a text message in the morning from Justin stating that he had found the second key fob to the Expedition and asked if I wanted to pick it up or have it mailed to me. I responded and informed him that I was still in town and would swing by to pick it up. I have owned 4x4 vehicles for over 40 years and during my errands, I noticed a noise similar to that of a 4x4 left engaged and being driven on dry payment. This noise was only noticed when driven at a slow rate of speed, more so when turning and not at highway speed. When I returned to retrieve the key I brought my concern to Justin and asked him to take a drive to see what his opinion was, after a short drive and a few low speed turns he stated that it was the new tires that were causing the noise and that it should subside as the tires wear down. He again reiterated that the Expedition had been thoroughly inspected by their mechanics and that it was fully capable of making the trip to California. I took him at his word and proceed to finish my errands and head out to California. During the trip home the noise continued and since it was mostly highway miles all the way I didn’t notice any change in the noise, it didn’t get worse not did it get better as I was told it would. I arrived home in about 5 days and still concerned about the noise, I made arrangements to have our local FORD DEALER inspect the vehicle the following day, keep in mind to have a dealer look at a vehicle just because, will still cost you around $225-$250 and if they find a problem the price is only going to go up, which in my case is exactly what happened. The dealer mechanics pinpointed the problem to the rear differential clutches and not the new tires. Since this is an important item in the safe operation of the vehicle we were left with no choice but to replace the clutches at a cost of $1663.67. The mechanic at the dealership stated that any mechanic worth his salt (experience and know-how) should have caught the problem during their inspection as soon as he was driving it. It is not a common problem with this model or any other model of Expedition, but he stated: “it was quite obvious as soon as he was driving it”. He also stated that most used car mechanic will just go off a checklist that they have been provided in which to present to the buyer to say look at all the stuff we check off on our list and your car passed everything, it is not a detailed look into what might be causing the noise. When we contacted the car lot and told them of the situation, we were informed that the car is sold “AS IS” and unless we purchased the warranty, there was nothing they would do about it, not their problem it was our problem. Funny thing is when I was signing the paper I declined the extended warranty (due in fact that they stated they were the best car sales lot in the area and they didn’t sell cars with problems, that it was mechanically based on their mechanic evaluation) I jokingly said I guess this car only comes with a taillight guarantee, (once they can’t see the taillights, the guarantee is up) the finance guy just laughed and said “yea something like that! But really, this is a great SUV you are getting” You can imagine my wife’s disappoint, a SUV that she had waited so long to obtain, one that she had done so much research on, talk to so many people about including the salesman at LEGENDS, trying to get the right SUV for the best price possible only to find out that this car lot was no different than any other car lot. Getting awards from internet search engines means nothing if you can’t back-up the product that you sell. Never, Ever, Forget you are dealing with a used car lot I’m not saying NOT to buy from this car lot, what I am saying is if they truly stand by the vehicles they sell, then they won’t have a problem with you taking it to your mechanic or dealership for an inspection. Spend the 200+ dollars to have it looked at, just to make sure you are getting your money’s worth (especially if you are from out of town) because this used car lot will not make it right, not when you are nearly 1800 miles away. Remember “TRUST BUT VERIFY” and if you find out it is an auction car be even more diligent in your research, (they are not buying cars from Barrett Jackson) there is a reason this car went to auction. This is a Used Car Lot and the buyer truly needs to beware! Now I sure they will come back with some rebuttal about how right they are and how wrong I am. But, I want to remind you the last guy, who was perfect DIED on the cross and I’m not him. I’m not one to ask for much, my dad always said “A person is only as good as their word.” I was up front with them, I took them at their word, that this would be a great SUV for my wife. NOT SO MUCH. I’m disappointed in myself for not being more through in my selection of used auto sellers. I try and see the best in people, in my professional life I work as a firefighter/paramedic. One of the reason I’m so delayed in writing this review is that I spent the last week in Charlotte, North Caroline standing by to assist with Hurricane efforts. I spend so much time away from home taking care of others who require assistance that sometimes it takes me a while to get to a place in time where I can sit and relax a send a review. So I guess in a way I am helping take care of others in letting them know about my experience with Legend Motorcars of Carrollton Texas. Happy Shopping!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin and Joe
September 25, 2019

"bunch of crooks"

- papa

My daughter went to the dealership to look at a van, they asked for a $300.00 deposit to hold the van so her husband could look at it. When they went to drive it the check engine light came on and they would now buy it until it was fixed, they put down $3500.00 for the van. that was a down payment not a deposit, this bunch of crooks will not give there down payment back because they called the money a deposit. please do not even go to this dealership because they will screw you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not for sure of names
June 21, 2019

"Awful business "

- Camarozl1

We had a deal for a car and Joe sold it right out from under us even though he knew there was a cashiers check already on its way being over nighted by FedEx. He tried to whine and cry and blame us saying that we should have put a $500 deposit down but why would we worry about that when we had a deal and a cashiers check was already in the mail. They said someone walked in 10 minutes before they closed and since we didn’t have a deposit down or they didn’t have a fedex tracking number they sold it to him. WHY WOULDN'T YOU CALL AND SAY, HEY SOMEONE IS GOING TO BUY THIS CAR IF YOU CANT GIVE ME THE FEDEX TRACKING NUMBER?!?!?! We would have given it to you but you are too money hungry and probably got a little more money out of the guy who walks in 10 minutes before closing. You don’t care about your customers. You don’t care how much that car meant to the man that was buying it. I honestly believe you would have sold it to the other guy even if we had that deposit down because that’s the kind of business you run. I honestly hope the owner and GM reads this because I tried multiple times to reach both of you today but you were probably too busy finding a way to screw the next person out of a car. You can try and deny this or say it wasn’t this dealership but I have messages and bank documents proving it was so save yourself the embarrassment and don’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
May 10, 2019

"A great car-buying experience!"

- Goodoltom

Max Tauber did a great job in finding the vehicle we needed for my grandson. He was always available for questions, and came back to us with solid information. Max and the Legend team were very professional, and I appreciate their hard work on our behalf. Tom H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
April 05, 2019

"Consistency"

- Joe

I worked with Joe, and Max Tauber @ Legend Motorcars. Max was diligent and consistent in his service. I didn't buy on the first day but came back the following weekend to pick-up my beautiful metallic blue C43 AMG. Thanks to Legend and especially Max for providing awesome service! I'll be recommending all my friends to Legend in Carrollton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Tauber
May 07, 2018

"Great car! Great experience!"

- Janetta

I have never had such a painless or pleasant car buying experience. I didn't know what to expect from this off the beaten path dealership. They will be our first call when we are in the market again for a car. David was friendly, upbeat but no pressure. Joe was so easy to deal with, totally understood our budget and never pressured us to go beyond. He worked to get us the best financing . We felt he was/is genuinely customer oriented ..we were treated the way they would want to be treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, David
1
1 - 10 of 10 results