About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lehman Hyundai

4.8

597 Lifetime Reviews

21400 NW 2nd Avenue, Miami, Florida 33169 Directions
Sales: (305) 653-7111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

597 Reviews of Lehman Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"Consumer Alert!"

- Valerie V

Don’t get suckered into buying a new tire if they tell you it needs to be replaced due to tread separation. Please contact the manufacturer first and see if you are eligible for free replacement under the manufacturer warranty. In my case it was Kumho tires. I leased a new 2018 Hyundai Sonata back in April of this year. By June 27,2018 I am having to take my car into the dealer because it was vibrating so badly that it literally felt like the tires were going to roll of the car at 60 mph. I was told by the service advisor Stephen that my front passenger tire needed be replaced due to tread separation. It did not make sense having to replace a brand new tire with a another new tire. I told the service advisor over the phone, go ahead and change the tire, but that I wanted my old tire back. I went to pick up my car later that evening when everyone was gone for the day, checked my truck, and of course never got my old tire back as I instructed. Whatever, I paid my $137.26 and went on my merry way. Never bothered calling Stephen the next day because I just hate having to deal with these issues. Last month (September 18) I am back again at the dealer dealing with the same issue. This time it’s the rear tire that needs to be replaced. Yup, another brand new tire that needs to be replaced. I started to questioning it – maybe it’s a manufacturer defect? How is this possible? Was told on repeated occasions by Raymond, who works next to Stephen, that this usually happens when you drive through a pothole. I was given two options: buy a new tire OR contact the tire manufacturer directly and see if they will replace it. So I did, I contacted Komho tires later that day. They were extremely helpful and walked Stephen through the whole claim process so that the dealer would a credit for my defective tire and a new tire shipped to their location. I got my tire replaced 2 days later. Although I got a new tire free of charge, the dealer was still trying to charge me a Mounting and Balancing fee. I felt that it was not fair to have to pay for this if the tire was replaced due to manufacturer defect. I met with the Service Manager Arnold and he was nice enough to have the fee waived. I also demanded a refund on the first tire that was replaced for the same issue. He said not to worry. That he needed to speak the director first and that he call me to get my credit card information. Still waiting for this phone call or reply to an email I sent on Monday (10/8/18).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen, Raymond, Arnold
October 04, 2018

"Bad service "

- Luzma70

1. Fui para un cambio de aceite con cita a las 10,30 am y sali a la 1,30 pm. 2. Solicité un cambio de un empaque que me quedaron de conseguir en huundai del doral y el señor Adam me dijo valla entonces allá, cuando le manifeste que mi casa era cerca y por eso estaba pidiendo el servicio en este dealer. 3. Si no es porque otro empleado me atiende no me estrega mi carro que estaba listo hacia tiempo ya. Nunca me habian atendido mal en un dealer de hyundai, pero ni modo nunca volvere a este lugar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam to service hyundai
September 16, 2018

"A Rotten Apple in the Basket"

- EJL

Internet sales director and her team are an excellent asset to the organization. The cancer is Mr. Alain Ruiz, Sales Manager, a bully with a bravado and rude approach to customer service and staff. He operates on intimidation of staff. When he does not like the deal negotiated by the internet sales staff, he throws every possible obstacle to shoot it down, including attempting to slander and disparage the customer by fabricating what he believes are facts. His business acumen is subpar and one that lacks the skills for sustainability in the industry. Customers deserve and merit better than this, regardless of outcome. Plenty of supporting documents about the above unpleasant, unnecessary and disparaging series of events serve as a testament to this cancer's despicable actions. Goodbye, Lehman Hyundai. Hello, Braman, Kendall, Homestead and Potamkin Hyundai. No, not Doral, as they are part of the same group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Sales Director and her team.
February 15, 2018

"Awesome Service "

- CHRIS MARTIN

Lehman Hyundai really surprised me with how they treated me when I took my Genesis in for service. My service advisor was Alan Valdez. He was very professional. When I arrived to the dealership it was almost closing time and I didn't have an appointment, but Alan was able to take my car and get me in a loaner. The entire time my car was in the shop he communicated with me by phone and email. He broke down everything I was charged for and even saved the defective parts because he wanted to educate me on why the repairs needed to be made. I didn't get the feeling I was being oversold on anything. Alan was awesome! When I picked up my car an "employee" held the door for me and assisted me in picking up my car. He then had the porter bring my car up for me. My car was way cleaner than when I dropped it off for service, but the "employee" said my car was washed the night prior and was dusty when I got there to pick it up the following day so he asked me if I had time for his guys to wash the outside again. Even though it was not dirty to me I said SURE! I asked the "employee" for his name because I wanted to let Alan know how well I was treated. The "employee" introduced himself as Arnold Solis... the service manager! Alan Valdez and Arnold Solis both made my experience at Lehman Hyundai GREAT! I felt like I was a Bentley or Rolls Royce owner by the way they treated me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Valdez and Arnold Solis
December 27, 2017

"Great Experience!!!"

- crr1028

Very professional, neat clean, very personable sales staff. Other Hyundai Store should follow Lehman example. General Sales Manager Alain Ruiz personally came to me to thank me for the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juliana
December 25, 2017

"Customer service"

- vitor_riciotti

Really like the way they helped me to get my new car! I will recommend this to all my friends and family ! It was very helpful and super friendly environment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yaniv and Alex
December 14, 2017

"Never went to dealer"

- joseserpa1974

My experience is somewhat in congruent to the survey, as I never went to the actual dealership location and only interacted with one person from the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 13, 2017

"Buena experiencia"

- jorge.ordonez60

Me encanto la atencion de Luis requejo fue muy atento y muy divertido lo recommiendo por su exelente trabajo... Gracias Luis te voy a recomendar con mis amistades y los manager super nices

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis
December 12, 2017

"Nadav ben ami"

- nadavnba

Dealer was very professional and gave us a smooth and fast experience. We found a great deal for our new leased car. Car test drive was critical for us to close the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ofek
December 12, 2017

"great service"

- galmiami1991

I had a great experience at this dealership! It is my second car that I purchased. Yaniv was my sales person and he was professional and nice. He took his time and I felt comfortable. Thank you for making my car buying experience amazing again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yaniv Shachar
1
...
1 - 10 of 597 results