Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lehman Volvo

York, PA

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

950 North Hills Road

York, PA

17403

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Lehman Volvo

Sort by
May 03, 2021

"Just bought a new Volvo XC60. The salesman manager,..."

- kim

Just bought a new Volvo XC60. The salesman manager, Wayne was the best. He answered all my questions and went over the features of the car. I can't say enough about Wayne. You are awesome! Plus the flowers are gorgeous

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
December 13, 2019

"Simple engine work resulted in a blown engine"

- Notpleasedinharrisburg

Took a 2005 Volvo XC90 to this dealership to resolve an oil leak and a timing belt change. After having the car for over a week, picked up the vehicle to merge onto the highway only to have a NO Oil Pressure light message and oil sensor message appear, less than 10 minutes from driving away from their lot. Next day, the vehicle was towed from my home to their dealership for service, only to receive an "explanation" that the oil pan was "gunked up" and the strainer and tubes were where the cause. OK, how much and let's fix it. Next day, pulled off their dealership, again, merged onto the 83 North interstate only to be blowing a cloud of smoke and have the Oil Pressure sensor light appear, only this time under pressure, the engine blew on the interstate. Upon returning to the dealer, after $3k in work, their response was that the engine blew due to prior work done on the vehicle, not be them or an authorized Volvo dealer. Really, if You as the expert would have properly driven the car, road tested it, the engine's oil pressure sensor and symptoms would have been fairly evident and easily resolved, after all, aren't you the DEALER, the expert on this vehicle? Their service adviser response was "it drove fine in our parking lot." Well what the xxxx was I thinking, I should just drive around your parking lot and not go on the interstate!! Needless to say, $ 3k in "engine" work from their "master technician" and I now have a blown engine, from what should have been a fairly routine repair!! Imagine my disappointment when I took the vehicle to the dealer for "Peace of Mind" that the repair was done professionally, properly and would be backed by a warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, Service Advisor
September 09, 2019

"Every thing was great 👍The sales person was Very nice 👍 "

- M.N

My sales person (Mr. Wayin. T). Was the best. He was friendly , ployed, nice 👍 and great person. I am happy 😃 with my car XC40 2019 I love ?? to drive my car. GOD blesses you all🙏💐

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Wayin T. He was the best sales person.
November 01, 2018

"Peerless"

- RtDK10

So far, my purchasing and ownership experience has been without par, save for one. They're friendly, they give you your space, and are there when you need them, but never when you don't. They truly give you one of the only "no pressure" shopping experiences in cars I've ever had. The only rubs I've had so far -- and they're slight -- is the fact that I seem to know more about their cars than their salesmen do, and they're a very stingy dealership when it comes to the pricing. Lehman Volvo of York DOES NOT like to negotiate on the price, and unless you come armed with a Kelley Blue Book price justifying your offer, they don't like to move much. I bought a 2015 Volvo S60 T5 Premier from them, and while ultimately I was satisfied with what I paid, I had to go three rounds with them to get the price I wanted. Wayne Staib is a very friendly personable guy, and they do an excellent job with making you feel welcome on their lot and that your business is valued. They really do roll out the red carpets for you without being overbearing. Service is also excellent. Jason is by far the most friendly and competent mechanical staff head I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He and Katie do an excellent job of keeping you informed of your vehicle's issues and reminding you of your appointments. Car washes are free here too (though I've noticed some swirls in my paint that weren't there when I bought the car... hmm.). Overall, I can't recommend this dealership enough, if for nothing more than the incomparable shopping experience. It's rare to find a dealership that not only sells you a vehicle, but sells you an experience to go along with it. You pay a bit more for it up front, but I think the cost was worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Staib, Jason McKinsey, Katie Shaffer, Jim Slatt, Bob Baker, Darryl Markey, Rachel Schultz, Maxine Fisher
October 02, 2015

"Best Car Purchase Experience....EVER!!"

- Ned56

I am not prone to hyperbole but I will always pay tribute to a business when it's deserved. Lehman Volvo far exceeded my expectations in every way. Starting with the sales manager Jim Slatt and salesman Bob Baker, the sales process was so respectful, efficient and easy! No endless back and forth, posturing, etc, etc, etc. The purchase agreement took no more than 5 minutes on the phone! They were able to secure just the right equipment and color S60 for me and at probably the best price in the nation! It was worth the flight in to BWI; where I was greeted by the wonderfully courteous driver Glen and, in very little time - save for a detailed intro to my Certified Pre-owned S60, I was on my way for the 400 mile trip home. Every staff member I met at Lehman Volvo was so friendly and willing to help and that included Jennifer Entler the Title Clerk, Darryl Markey Service and Wayne the car detailer. Most of the staff were Steeler fans and they didn't even give me grief for my allegiance to the Patriots :). Bravo everyone at Lehman Volvo!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Slatt, Bob Baker, Jennifer Entler, Darryl Markey
July 10, 2012

"My experience at this dealership was not at all what I..."

- Ronald12

My experience at this dealership was not at all what I had expected.I've bought many cars over the years and have owned a Volvo prior to this one, although it was not bought from a Volvo dealer. I like Volvos and they are probably my favorite car! At Lehman Volvo, the sales person was very "smooth" and unfortunately, I was slow to catch on to this. I was not given choices in some areas of the purchase and later, at another dealership, I was told that I should have at least been offered some other alternatives. The vehicle inspection and work done by Lehman mechanics did not appear to be up to the standard that Volvo advertises; I was made to feel uncomfortable when I questioned this. When I took the Volvo to another dealer a short time after purchase, they pointed out many problems that should have been corrected at the time of purchase.Promises made at Lehman Volvo were not kept. My previous Volvo(years ago) received maintenance/repairs from a non-Volvo dealership and I honestly have to say that the work done on it was far better than what Lehman Volvo did. Although, I'm happy to say that my faith in Volvo was restored when I went to another dealer. My advice: While York Lehman Volvo "appears" to have good customer service and attention to detail, be alert and be very careful! They are the only Volvo dealer in York so take some time and go to a Volvo dealer out of this area of PA...you may see a great difference! I will never go there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Smith
February 20, 2012

"I was shopping for used xc-70's and found Lehman to have..."

- emeyer75

I was shopping for used xc-70's and found Lehman to have a great deal. I was coming from over 60 miles away, so I did my credit app over the phone with the salesman. He shopped the best rate for me and when I got to the dealer I acutally got more for my trade than other dealers were willing to allow. My payment was lower than expected and I had a great customer service experience. I would recommend this dealership in a second.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
October 26, 2009

"I've bought cars at a lot of places over the years and..."

- jlkingman

I've bought cars at a lot of places over the years and none compare to Lehman. Brad Smith is knowledgeable, quite low key still knowing I am there to buy a car. He has all the patience in the world. I have told him I will never buy a car anywhere else. The first two cars I bought there were late model used cars that shortly had a few kinks to work out. Noone is more cooperative and capable than Jason in service. There was never an issue that couldn't be repaired, always with a loaner car available. My most recent purchase was a new s60. I'm convinced Brad worked overtime to find the car I was looking for and had it brought in from Pittsburgh. That is exceptional service. I refer them to anyone I know in the market for a higher end car. Don't know if any of that has turned into business yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad - sales Jason-service
October 26, 2009

"I think one of the most dreaded experiences for most..."

- davidtpolk

I think one of the most dreaded experiences for most consumers is buying a car from a dealership and then having to figure out how to have the car serviced without too much inconvenience. Lehman Volvo has changed all this for me and my family. The dealership epitomizes professionalism. Buying two Volvos from Lehman has been a delight. Having my car serviced is a breeze. There is a reason you see so many Volvos driving around York, PA. The dealership is an absolute pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Smith (sales), Jason (service)
1
1 - 9 of 9 results