Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Leif Johnson Ford Inc.

Austin, TX

3.6
622 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

501 E Koenig Lane

Austin, TX

78751

Directions

622 Reviews of Leif Johnson Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2020

"Worst service experience I've ever had, don't want to do..."

- Pissed

Worst service experience I've ever had, don't want to do warranty work I guess no money in that, stay away from here pleasse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica Kinas
1.0
Sep 15, 2020 -

Leif Johnson Ford Inc. responded

We take feedback very seriously, and we want to get details on your interaction with us. We want to make the situation right. Please contact us at 512.407.3582. Leif Johnson Ford Executive Team

August 17, 2020

"Leo in sales was great! I couldn't ask for a better no..."

- Otay M.

Leo in sales was great! I couldn't ask for a better no pressure sales experience. From the start to the end it was a pleasure working with him and also Scott in finance. Definitely a great team!!! I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Light
July 22, 2020

"They say your approved and check all banks . Mess you..."

- jb

They say your approved and check all banks . Mess you score up bad. They have no customer service. The salesman just care about money not people. Management lies also. empty promises

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many salesman and Managment
May 24, 2020

"My initial experience started with a phone call with the..."

- srboyer

My initial experience started with a phone call with the Salesman Ernesto. Who was friendly, patient and approachable and had knowledge pertaining to the vehicle I was interested in. He follow through.great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica Kinas
5.0
Other Employees : Ernesto
March 10, 2020

"Don’t not buy from Ford! The sales rep sold me a car with..."

- 89twoods

Don’t not buy from Ford! The sales rep sold me a car with a known defect in the transmission. My car has stopped 2 times in the middle of the road Ford will not buy back!! Please go to Chevy or Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica Kinas
1.0
February 09, 2020

"My son and I talked to general manager and a service man..."

- janicereeves47

My son and I talked to general manager and a service man about a problem we had. Agreement was reached and they took us to the car rental. Our car was taken to the service area a cardboard number put on it.We left in a Ford 150.I soon found out it was hard for me to get into the truck because of being 73 and having a painful hip. Jeff called the rental place and told them about the problem. The man was very nice and said we could switch vehicles. When we drove back into the lot there was a very agitated service man.He told us to get out of the truck get into our car and leave.We of course was very surprised since an hour ago everything was okJefg asked what was going on.He said he didn’t have to tell us anything and we were to leave. Jeff went inside and got the manager. He grabbed the guys arm and told him to calm down. He didn’t . Then he told us he had his manager on the phone.Jefg asked if he could speak to him.He said no he would call us on Monday. Then he went and got our car and told us to leave.I was still in the truck. He said he had already told me twice to get out of the truck.I told him I would as soon as my son could help me down. I am not fond of the dealership right now but I don,t think they would want their customers treated that way.He was rude, unprofessional and inappropriate. He caused us embarrassment because there was other people around the area.They probably thought we stole the truck. If there was a problem we should have been taken to an office and the problem discussed.I can honestly say I have never been treated that bad before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Feb 10, 2020 -

Leif Johnson Ford Inc. responded

Janice, we have reached out to your son to remedy the circumstances of his transaction. We want to make sure we work together to service his vehicle appropriately. We have sent both of your feedback to the Executive leadership team. Leif Johnson Ford leadership

Feb 10, 2020 -

janicereeves47 responded

Since a verbal agreement with my son only lasted for one hour all communication will need to be by letter. You will be receiving a certified letter written by an attorney. If you don’t meet his request then he will file suit. We don’t like controversy but when you let one of your employees treat us in a very unprofessional manner we have to respond.

December 19, 2019

"Overall good experience, great deal. Great salesperson...."

- Gbailes

Overall good experience, great deal. Great salesperson. However no one went over details of vehicle upon delivery, was done several days after delivery. Also no owner’s manual included in vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica Kinas
3.0
Other Employees : Dave Christian
December 10, 2019

"I would stay from this place of you are looking for a..."

- Tim

I would stay from this place of you are looking for a good used truck, or even a new truck. First, I found a truck I wanted to look at online in their inventory, when I emailed about the truck the salesman, who I later found out was the used car managers son, called to inform me the truck had been bought. While I was listening to his voicemail a different salesman called to inform me he had located the truck on the lot and was sitting in it while we were speaking. That should have been my first warning but things happen.a couple days later I drove over an hour and a half to test drive the vehicle, it was in good shape from all outward appearances and was still under factory warranty. While driving I noticed the back up camera wasn’t working so when we went to the desk I made that known to the assistant manager of used car sales, at least that’s what I was told he was. His response initially was that it would be taken care of, that soon changed to “well, the truck is still under factory warranty so if you take it to them they will take care of it for you”, his words. That should have been the second red flag. At this point I’m tired of looking at trucks so I just let them appraise my trade in. In my conversations with the salesman I had told him I had a written appraisal from a different dealer and I was assured they would beat or match it, no problem there. Their appraisal was 2500 below what I had in writing from the other dealer. At this point I asked for my keys back, the salesman( a different one that the first I had spoken with) was visibly shocked that I was not going to play his games, in fact his response was “why?, that was only the first one”. He informed me the appraiser still had my keys and he would have to go get them. I specifically said to bring me my keys and nothing else, I didn’t want to speak to a manager or anyone else, just bring me my keys. The appraisal manager, at least that what he introduced himself to me as, decided to come out and show me a piece of paper he printed out showing where he got his numbers from. This piece of paper had no official markings or logos from any auctions, firms, or businesses on it, it was literally a piece of paper he typed up and printed out and tried to pass off. After retieiving my keys from him I was headed out the door and ran into the first “manager” I had encountered, he was perplexed as to why I was leaving without buying the truck that they were refusing to fix before being sold. Of this is the kind of service they are giving I will take my business elsewhere, there were plenty of other dealerships willing to take the 40k I had to spend on a truck without making me feel like a I wasn’t worth their time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not saying, I will be happy to talk to a real manager if they would like.
Dec 16, 2019 -

Leif Johnson Ford Inc. responded

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We apologize for any miscommunication surrounding our inventory. We strive to be transparent & professional This is not our typical business practice, and we have taken steps with our leadership team, to insure a quality experience, when working with our dealership. We take feedback from our customers seriously, and we value your time and the choice you have to work with us. We want to offer to work together with you, to make the circumstances right. Please contact us directly at 512.407.3582, so we can work to make the situation right. We understand you have a choice with whom you choose to work, and we want to re-iterate our appreciation for your business. Leif Johnson Ford Leadership

December 05, 2019

"Outstanding sales and management Team and FAMIlY. They go..."

- marshallr

Outstanding sales and management Team and FAMIlY. They go above and beyond for Customer Service. I purchased a used truck and never been happier. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Sais
October 20, 2019

"First Buying experience was a breeze"

- Emily

This was my first time buying a car and they helped me through everything with their great and friendly customer service representatives They were so helpful and gave me a great deal on the car and extended warranty. I needed a new, reliable car car before I transferred to a new college several miles away from home. They possibly spoiled my future buying experiences because this was just so great, I'm happy I don't have one of those car dealership horror stories everyone seems to have. I will definitely be buying from these guys again in the future! Highly recommend David and Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Matt
1
...
1 - 10 of 622 results