About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Leif Johnson Ford Inc.

4.7

568 Lifetime Reviews

501 E Koenig Lane, Austin, Texas 78751 Directions
Sales: (512) 454-3711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

568 Reviews of Leif Johnson Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2018

"BLESSED!"

- Curtina1974

Dennis was a wonderful salesman! He was quick and made sure that I was satisfied. The other staff was very nice and helpful as well. I had a great first-time experience with Leif Johnson Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis!!!! Marcus!
December 29, 2017

"a caring sales person at truck city"

- farsider

Russel Davis at Truck City Ford in Buda Tx was so helpful and efficient. He took care to locate & bring in just the right vehicle, to provide good photos, specs, and car fax reports, and mostly he undertook to look out for my concerns and interests during the process. Just hours after we met I’d bought my new used car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russell Davis
December 27, 2017

"Fuel problem "

- Robert D82

John Teller and the Leif Johnson Ford family went far and beyond to ensure great customer service. That is what true professionalism is like.# blessed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Teller, Keith Anders, and Russell
December 13, 2017

"It's new to me 2015 Ford F-150"

- jwiggins4

Found the truck online at an affiliated dealership. They were quick to retrieve it to the Leif Johnson Superstore on Ben White. I have dealt with salespeople from their Truck City Location and the Koenig Lane location. The people at the Ben White location are preferable to the others. After a couple of negotiable communications they ended up stepping it up to make me a deal I couldn't pass up. I was treated as if they want me to come back and buy another car from them and if that opportunity arises I will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Goodwill and Bernardo.
November 06, 2017

"Positively Memorable "

- Yoliy Gamboa

Leif Johnson Ford is the best dealership. I highly recommend my sales rep. Jo Anna Bustamante, she was very helpful, patience, and exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jo Ann Bustamante
September 22, 2017

"Best experience I have ever had at a Car Dealer!"

- Carol R

I needed to sell my vehicle fast because of financial issues. John Garrett (buyer) made me a fair offer and was able to expedite the transaction so that I was able to trade my vehicle for a check the very next day. He stuck by his original quote (no deductions for low blinker fluid, non matching valve stem caps or other made up things like that!;) ) During the 2 days, John was very responsive with his emails and call backs. I was waiting for the deal to blow up, strictly because it went so smoothly and a car dealer person was very nice and helpful (that's always my 1st clue that that I'm about to be eaten by the sharks!). Thanks for restoring my faith in Car Dealers! My next vehicle will be purchased from Leif Johnson Ford (hopefully sooner than later)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Garrett
September 05, 2017

"buying a used truck"

- happy cowboy

I was looking for a truck to tow our fifth wheel camper . I looked several different dealerships and finally found the one I need at leif Johnson ford in north Austin . the salesman was very helpful would buy again from clearance king very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clearance King , Dave Christinson
August 29, 2017

" 2017 F150 Platnium, Best truck buying experience I even had"

- 2017 Ford F150 FX4

Thomas was my salesman, great guy to work with, no pressure salesman, gave me a upfront out the door price , witch was surprising as seeing most dealers want to get you in the door, and see what you trade is, or how much you can afford for a monthly payment before they give you the out the door price. I walked into the dealership knowing that the truck I was looking at was the best price around with all the options I wanted. One of the things that I really enjoyed was the test drive, Thomas took me on a long route that included the highway and some back roads, he more interested in letting me see how the truck drove, handle and showing the features that the Platinum had, than rushing me back to make a deal. Thomas went beyond just showing me the price, he took the time to break down, and go over the extras. When it come time to discuss the trade in, they didn't low ball me, witch was surprising, they came back with a fair price, and after a little haggling we made the deal. At no time did I ever feel like I was pressured to buy, or during the finance part, I wasn't even pushed for all the extra's, like under coating or extended warrant. Even the Finance Department was a great experience. After the finance was done, Thomas made sure I got with the tech guy to go over all the options the truck had, This is the first time in I ever had this, I always had to get the manual out to find out how things worked. My over all experience with Leif Johnson Ford and Thomas was GREAT !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Almaraz, Amanda Lindsey
July 06, 2017

"Dishonest Dealer"

- dissatisfied customer

Vehicle sold to me had an mechanical issue with the engine. Took car back with mechanical issue within the first week, was told that the service department did not find any problems. I was told that the Ford ESP warranty would cover any issues. The Ford ESP purchased was a joke. The warranty company wanted me to pay to tear down the engine to diagnose the problem. Leif Johnson staff lied and said that the car did not come back in the first week and they stated that I never contacted them. I had contacted them multiple times regarding the issue. After the vehicle was traded in to another dealer, it took Leif Johnson more than 6 weeks to cancel the Ford warranty. The warranty was cancelled after contacting the dealer 3+ times a week for the 6 weeks. Avoid Leif Johnson at all costs. There are more reputable dealers out there who care about the service they provide and customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan
May 25, 2017

"Buying cars can still be fun!"

- Jx5austin

I like to buy cars. I like the experience. I don't like BS, though. It was a pleasant surprise at the professionalism and helpfulness that James Billington (and Chad Christian) displayed in my recent purchase. They knew everything about the vehicle that I wanted to buy, including the history of the truck and what the market is for similar vehicles. No pressure and come ons. Just straight forward car dealing. They also handled all that could be handled over the phone or email and saved me a ton of time. I appreciate that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Billington and Chad Christian
1
...
1 - 10 of 568 results