About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Leo Kaytes Ford Inc.

3.8

40 Lifetime Reviews

145 S Rte 94, Warwick, New York 10990 Directions
Sales: (845) 986-1131

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Leo Kaytes Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2018

"Horrible to deal with"

- JLembo

My girlfriend and I made a deal over the phone with the wonderful sales person, Sean. There was several issues but we had made it work. After planning a day to go, we finally got there and had an issue with the insurance card. The finance "manager" Aaron walked out while we were getting ready to test drive the vehicle and sternly said to us that "we have a problem, and the insurance is not going to work. He was rude and unprofessional from the start. My girlfriend got the insurance taken care of and we signed papers. Upon leaving, the tire pressure light came on showing the front tire was 10 pounds lower then it should be. And the problems begin..... We immediately turn around and make them aware of the problem. They filled our tire and we left. Overnight the tire lost 20 pounds of air. My girlfriend called the next day to make them aware per my request and spoke to Aaron. I am appalled and extremely furious how Aaron took care of the situation. He was extremely rude to my girlfriend and completely unprofessional, stating "she was getting on his last nerve and had other things to move on and take care of", "if we don't want the truck to bring it back. Aaron also did not want to put in writing that we would be reimbursed for the tire fix that we just spent 35K on a truck with ZERO negotiation done by the dealer. I will not recommend a single person to this dealer, not only from the problem I immediately dealt with but because of the finance man. Upon speaking to some people in the Middletown area, this dealer does not have a good reputation - Had I known this, I would of never dealt with them. Very poor customer service especially the way my girlfriend was treated after try to get help fixing a vehicle we just bought less then 24 hours ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Ryan. Aaron in finance
March 13, 2018

"Worth the drive"

- KG

Had been looking for a 2015 and newer Lariat extended cab in a certain price range, nothing within 1.5 hours of me was available. Drove 2 hours to Leo Kaytes, test drove the truck. I worked with a salesman named Chris who was very helpful, he had made a video of the truck for me the night before to show me the features and what it looked like. They didn't come down on price, but they had just lowered it two days before I felt it was still a good deal at asking price. Some minor hiccups lead to me being there longer than I expected, but overall I was happy. Make sure you ask about financing options as I had to ask about the Ford CPO rates as they hadn't run them, made a significant difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Burba, Cortney Wright
December 26, 2017

"Great experience in purchasing new truck"

- Mike P.

My family and I drove over an hour and a half to Leo Kaytes Ford from Long Island on Saturday morning 12/23 to look into buying a new truck. By 2PM, we were driving home in a brand new F-150 Platinum. The staff there is very friendly and professional, and I felt they were honest me in all aspects of the purchase. The dealership itself is set in a small rural town, and it does not have that big corporate feeling you get when you walk into a showroom in a big city. This was a small town dealership kind of feel, and you can tell the staff was very personable and cares about there customers and stands behind what they sell. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Angelillo, Sean Ryan, Chris Burba, Cortney Wright
November 03, 2017

"Come here to buy a broken used car "

- Aimee Henkel

Went to our friendly local Leo Kaytes dealer for a 2008 Aspen to haul our trailer. What could go wrong with a Hemi V.8? Ummm .... from the day we drove it off the lot there was a problem once a month totaling about 3,000 over the last six months. Let’s see: broken oxygen sensor, emissions problems, broken seatbelts, sunroof, radiator, fan, cooling problems, all 16 spark plugs, shocks, tires, brakes, you name it. The only thing that didn’t break was the engine and the stereo. So I go back and say, “look you guys sold me a car that had more problems than working parts and you did no maintenance on it before you sold it, so why don’t you do the right thing? Give me a decent trade on the Aspen and I’ll buy a 2017 expedition right now. Not only did Claude the idiot used car manager give me 3,000 less than blue book value, he actually thanked me for coming in. So, if you’re reading this Leo Kaytes, know that I am a long time Warwick resident who knows lots of people and I will enjoy telling them about my new expedition from somewhere else and then relating the story about how I got screwed at Leo Kaytes. Chamber of commerce, church, neighbors, friends, family, cashiers in Shoprite, everyone I know from the kids schools, book club, Girl Scouts, volunteer groups. By the time I’m done at least 200 people will have heard just from me that Leo Kaytes takes advantage of local customers and screws people for less than $2,000. Word travels fast around here. It’s no wonder most of your customers are from Jersey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Claude
October 05, 2017

"07 Mustang "

- Pete1eye

Hands down, one of the best car buying experiences I’ve had was at Leo Kaytes Ford. I bought my used 2007 Ford Mustang convertible there at a very reasonable price. Before the final purchase, I wanted to have the car checked out by my mechanic. They drove the car from Warwick to my mechanic in Nyack, NY to have it checked out, where it received a thumbs up - a little peace of mind for me. I plan on visiting Leo Kaytes Ford again soon with my family member who is in the market for a car. William Obie was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Obie
October 05, 2017

"Great experience from start to finish"

- Kristen01

I wrecked my car so I was told to go to Kaytes by a friend. I felt comfortable the minute I walked in the door. The sales manager Frank greeted me as soon as I walked in and set me up with Francisco who went over the car I wanted. I've had some credit issues and wasn't sure I'd be able to get approved. Frank and Francisco assured me to be positive. Sure enough they got it done!!! Cortney in finance made the paperwork process a breeze and I left with the car I wanted. No hassle, no going back and forth. I'll tell everyone I know to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Francisco, Cortney
September 08, 2017

"Wonderful Sales, Finance and Service"

- Kimberly McClintock-Walla

My husband and I purchased a 2017 F-150 on 06 SEP 2017 from Christopher Burba (Sales). Chris was very friendly and honest. He helped us find an F-150 that met our needs and that was within our price range. We received a fair deal on our trade in and an excellent price on the vehicle, Frank and Courtney got us a great rate on our loan. We would definitely recommend Leo Kaytes Ford to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Burba (Sales)
August 17, 2017

"Shady sales, sleazy service "

- D

Trying to make my review as brief as possible. I had a very mixed experience with Leo Kaytes Ford on the purchase of my used Explorer. I did get the Explorer at a decent price and the sales experience was decent for the most part other then the sales women Courtney becoming very pushy and telling me they wouldn't hold the vehicle for two days till the weekend even though I had a deposit on it. Anyway the first things I noticed was that there were no floormats at all in the vehicle. I also noticed some lights out in the gauge cluster and the bezel for the 3rd row folding seat switches was popped out with the tabs broken off. Courtney assured me these would all be taken care before delivery. Sure as xxxx they weren't. Instead I got excuses...not all used cars come with floormats, she completely bypassed the gauge cluster bulbs & they only put double sided tape on the 3rd row switch bezel which was already pealing off & she kept insisting its better then it was. Being in the dealership business all used cars being sold get floormats whether they are factory or universal fit. It should have had floormats & I'm sure they either took them out and kept them to re-sell or they got their money from the customer trading it in. The gauge cluster bulbs are easy enough to fix, but for people who aren't mechanically inclined this is a big deal. The switch bezel should have been replaced with either a new one or swapped from another vehicle. My main problem is with the service department. They don't do proper used car checks or preps here. I happened to notice there was an aftermarket Tecselect oil filter on there instead of the proper Ford Motorcraft FL-820s filter. That got me curious so I checked the oil which seemed a little used, but still pretty clean. I also checked air cleaner...sure as xxxx the filter was filthy as could be & I noticed they used aftermarket Bosch wiper blades. I forget who I was forwarded to in service I think it was a Mike or a Matt & he confirmed about the aftermarket oil filter & wiper blades and said he would check with the tech on the air filter (which he never did). I was very perturbed about a Ford dealer using aftermarket parts on a Ford vehicle & these were very common things which should have been sitting on their parts shelf. He only offered with an attitude to swap them out for Ford ones if it would make me happy. I told him that's not the point it should have been Motorcraft parts from the beginning & the air filter should have been changed when they did the used car prep. Since I do a good amount of driving I decided to go ahead and do an oil change. I then noticed the driver's side sway bar link was completely missing! That is a big safety issue! The passenger side was new looking. I emailed pictures to Leslie the used car manager & she said she would speak to service. Courtney also showed me when I originally came to look at the vehicle what they did on the used car prep & brand new front sway bar links was one on the things. Got a call from the same guy I previously spoke with in service and he was pretty much calling me a liar saying that how could I not notice the sway bar link missing, that it could have come loose and fallen out and that they would need to see the vehicle to confirm it was missing before they ordered me one. First off if the link was bad they would have noticed play in it when they did the used car check. Secondly because Courtney showed me they replaced both that means the tech did not fully tighten the drivers side link or he forgot to put it in after taking the old one out. I could tell right away from this guys attitude that he was in no way going to put one in as a courtesy and that he would make me pay full price. I ended up buying a new link from the Ford dealer by my job & installing it myself. While all these things were relatively minor to me it is a big deal for the unsuspecting customer. There are obviously a lot of issues going on here between Sales & Service & while I may be a bit weary of buying another vehicle from their sales department, I certainly refuse to deal with their shady service department and suggest anyone else reading this do the same! I will say (thank G-D) the explorer has been very good to us so far and that's the main thing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cortney, Leslie & mike
January 14, 2017

"Best place for Service "

- Carforson

This is our first used car in over 30 years. We always lease. We purchased a 2008 Lincoln MKZ, for our 17 year old son at another dealership. This dealership is much closer to home, decided or bring our car there. Had a few issues, USB, noise, and now problem with heat. MIKE at Service is top notch...all our issues were nothing and we just needed coolant for the heat. I can't thank him enough for complete honesty and satisfaction. THANK YOU MIKE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
July 06, 2016

"professional, responsible and friendly "

- joebrown

I needed a dependable work truck so I went to Leo Kaytes ford. Not only was Claude Jailler there to answer my many Question but he came through and found me an awesome truck that I am so very happy with. I highly recommend Claude and the entire team friendly, professional and responsible= incredible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude, Susan, Joe
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results