About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Leson Chevrolet

1.4

4 Lifetime Reviews

1501 Westbank Expy, Harvey, Louisiana 70058 Directions
Sales: (504) 366-4381

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

4 Reviews of Leson Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2018

"Lies!!!"

- Glenda

Paid over $20,000 for a used SUV and 3 months later- AC doesn't work, transmission acting crazy, front end making noise, heater makes a banging sound when running . Dash has electrical issues. Several other minor issues. When we where looking at the vehicle to buy it , the manager came in the office and told us he knew the vehicle and the people who owned it before us and that we were buying a GOOD vehicle. Now all he can say is, sorry, these things break, I can't help you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Ronnie
Mar 21, 2018 -

Leson Chevrolet responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Glenda. Please contact me when you can so we can address this together and work towards a resolution. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Luke Robbins, Business Developmen;t Manager Desk: (504) 366-4381 EXT. 1180; Cell: (504) 220-9220; lrobbins@lesonchevy.com.

February 16, 2018

"Too much of a hassle"

- Girl1122

I traded a vehicle in on 12/20/17 and purchased a certified Yukon. Leson failed to send the payoff for the vehicle I traded in within the 10 day payoff timeframe... they even failed to payoff my vehicle within 30 days. Therefore a mark went on my credit that I am having to jump through hoops to try to get removed. I have been unsuccessful so far. I even called Leson as soon as I found out the payoff hadn’t been sent. It was well before 30 days and the payoff should’ve been sent. Leson has inefficienct employees and procedures that cost their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stacia
Mar 21, 2018 -

Leson Chevrolet responded

I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at Leson Chevrolet. It would mean a lot to our dealership if you gave me an opportunity to do my best in making things right. Please contact me as soon as possible so I can hear more about what happened and work towards a resolution. Regards, Luke Robbins, Business Development, Manager Desk: (504) 366-4381 EXT. 1180; Cell: (504) 220-9220; lrobbins@lesonchevy.com.

Mar 21, 2018 -

Girl1122 responded

Luke, I spoke to you a month ago. You were going to see what you could do and I never heard back from you. I think Leson has done enough. Thank you!

September 08, 2017

"Started out great, quickly took a turn"

- Lklein04

I have done all of my services with this Chevrolet dealership. They advised me to do a transmission flush at a 135000 miles so I did. Well needless to say against my better judgment, afterward I mean within a week the transmission went out. Another Chevrolet dealership, lied to me about giving me a power train warranty when I bought the vehicle 6 MONTHS AGO. I knew this situation would arise. Brought the truck back to Leson to have the transmission repaired only to find out it had no warranty. None of this to this point was leson's fault really except awful advice to make money. But here is where things took a turn. After hiring an attorney to make the Chevrolet dealership who lied to me cough up money to repair my transmission, LESON Chevrolet decided it was in their best interest to not only reject the other Chevrolet dealerships offer to pay for the new transmission at wholesale because they "couldn't make a profit" on the transmission itself. But then sent us the generous offer to make us pay the difference of $750, plus the labor at $1000. So knowing that we had to hire an attorney, fight with another dealership to even get them to offer up to pay, LESON rejected their offer to pay for the transmission in full at wholesale because they couldn't make money on marking up the transmission. You could be like me and ignore the bad reviews, don't. They will find a way to make you dislike not only their dealership but Chevrolet as a whole. Thanks LESON, for teaching me a lesson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
May 30, 2007

"i went in with my check engine light on when my tahoe was..."

- geegee

i went in with my check engine light on when my tahoe was still under warranty and was told that nothing was wrong. several months later i returned back to the service department with the same complaint but my vehicle is not under warranty now. I went in on wed. may 23, 2007 to have the check engine light checked at 9:45 am and was told that they couldn't have my vehicle checked out and that I needed an appointment for a technician to look at the vehicle. they gave me a appointment for may 30, 2007 for my 7:00 appointment and was informed that I couldn't wait cause policy states that I leave the vehicle and after their lunch, (l:30pm) they would call me and let me know what diagnos was. I asked why wasn't i informed of this before and why with an appointment at 7:00am it would take them over five hours just to tell me what needed to be done. I got no reasonal answer other than that's the way they do this. I again asked why I wasn't informed of this when I came in for the first time on May 23, 2007. I live in LaPlace, La now why would I come this far knowing that I had to leave the vehicle without making arraignments for another form of transportation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tina thomas
1
1 - 4 of 4 results