Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Leson Chevrolet

Harvey, LA

3.3
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1501 Westbank Expy

Harvey, LA

70058

Directions

11 Reviews of Leson Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2021

"Brought car in three times for same issue. They just..."

- Unhappy

Brought car in three times for same issue. They just replace parts to replace parts. Guaranteed this time it would be fixed, unfortunately same issues. They do not know how to service the vehicles they sell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manger
December 31, 2020

"We had a late appointment to view a vehicle for purchase...."

- Terrijjohnston59

We had a late appointment to view a vehicle for purchase. We were greeted at the door by Barrett Madison. He was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, professional. Barrett stayed late with us to complete the process. The Leson staff worked as a team to ensure great customer satisfaction. Thank you Barrett, Mallory, and Leson. Good job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barrett Madison
October 17, 2020

"Had a 10:30 am appointment, drove 1.5 hrs to dealership,..."

- jdavis21

Had a 10:30 am appointment, drove 1.5 hrs to dealership, got there and the used car “manager” I spoke with that said he would be there, wasn’t even there. We worked with another salesman, who was great, but when it came down to crunching numbers to make a deal work, the new car salesman that was helping us, brought the sales manager in, the sales “manger” finally made it to work, I started talking about pricing and numbers, and the “manger” rudely told me “GET TO THE POINT”. He didn’t want to here anything I was going to say or any questions I had, so I got to the point and he literally got up and said that was easy have a great day and walked out. His attitude and tone to both my wife and I was UNACCEPTABLE!!! I would never recommend this place to anyone with salesman like that!!! Good luck trying to sell a vehicle that’s been already sitting for a period of time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Lewis
Oct 20, 2020 -

Leson Chevrolet responded

On behalf of Leson Chevrolet, I would like to express our appreciation for the time you took to share your experience. It appears that an encounter you had with a member of our staff does not reflect our standards of customer service. Providing a positive experience is our top priority and we want to hear more about this event. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if you have any questions about your car, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Paul Sposito psposito@lesonchevy.com (504) 366-4381 - General Manager

July 05, 2020

"Just traded in two trucks for one on Friday and Tiger was..."

- Lmkunert

Just traded in two trucks for one on Friday and Tiger was very good at what he does was very helpful and to the point no beating around the bush would deal with him again made the sale with no issues hope the truck does the same great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiger
Jul 08, 2020 -

Leson Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Paul Sposito psposito@lesonchevy.com (504) 366-4381 - General Manager

June 22, 2020

"[TIGER] Great salesman, he went above and beyond to make..."

- Garnet

[TIGER] Great salesman, he went above and beyond to make this purchase satisfying and pleasurable for me. I pray the vehicle does too ! Thanks Tiger

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiger.
Jun 25, 2020 -

Leson Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Paul Sposito psposito@lesonchevy.com (504) 366-4381 - General Manager

May 27, 2020

"Was shopping around for new pickup and went to several..."

- Snipe401

Was shopping around for new pickup and went to several dealerships. Then I found LESON. Talk about different. Polite, helpful, sales staff. Great people to do business with. I cannot recommend them higher. If you've tried everywhere else don't give up until you try LESON. You won't be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance Milligan
Jun 01, 2020 -

Leson Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Paul Sposito psposito@lesonchevy.com (504) 366-4381 - General Manager

January 29, 2019

"poor service"

- ron11

On 12/28/18 I brought my car to leson because my key was stuck in the ignition. After checking it out they said my shifter needed to be adjusted and cables cleaned. I was charged $439.09. Three weeks later on 1/25/2019 my key got stuck in the lock again. This time I brought the car to Express Tech. They said my shifter was sticky and dirty and had to be cleaned, they charged me $174.50. I have been calling leson non stop for days and not one person will call me back. The reason I did not bring my car right back to leson is because this ignition problem has been ongoing for about 5 or 6 yrs. starting with a recall. leson cannot seem to fix the problem. They will call you back in a heartbeat when they are making money but not when they owe. I will not let these people fix a toy car much less a real one anymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
shane lambert, who come to find out is not there anymore
Feb 07, 2019 -

Leson Chevrolet responded

Our customers are top priority, and it is concerning to read we didn’t meet your service needs. If you would like, please contact me at your earliest convenience so I may better understand what happened. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Ken Mackie kmackie@lesonchevy.com

March 20, 2018

"Lies!!!"

- Glenda

Paid over $20,000 for a used SUV and 3 months later- AC doesn't work, transmission acting crazy, front end making noise, heater makes a banging sound when running . Dash has electrical issues. Several other minor issues. When we where looking at the vehicle to buy it , the manager came in the office and told us he knew the vehicle and the people who owned it before us and that we were buying a GOOD vehicle. Now all he can say is, sorry, these things break, I can't help you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Ronnie
Mar 21, 2018 -

Leson Chevrolet responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Glenda. Please contact me when you can so we can address this together and work towards a resolution. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Luke Robbins, Business Developmen;t Manager Desk: (504) 366-4381 EXT. 1180; Cell: (504) 220-9220; lrobbins@lesonchevy.com.

February 16, 2018

"Too much of a hassle"

- Girl1122

I traded a vehicle in on 12/20/17 and purchased a certified Yukon. Leson failed to send the payoff for the vehicle I traded in within the 10 day payoff timeframe... they even failed to payoff my vehicle within 30 days. Therefore a mark went on my credit that I am having to jump through hoops to try to get removed. I have been unsuccessful so far. I even called Leson as soon as I found out the payoff hadn’t been sent. It was well before 30 days and the payoff should’ve been sent. Leson has inefficienct employees and procedures that cost their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stacia
Mar 21, 2018 -

Leson Chevrolet responded

I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at Leson Chevrolet. It would mean a lot to our dealership if you gave me an opportunity to do my best in making things right. Please contact me as soon as possible so I can hear more about what happened and work towards a resolution. Regards, Luke Robbins, Business Development, Manager Desk: (504) 366-4381 EXT. 1180; Cell: (504) 220-9220; lrobbins@lesonchevy.com.

Mar 21, 2018 -

Girl1122 responded

Luke, I spoke to you a month ago. You were going to see what you could do and I never heard back from you. I think Leson has done enough. Thank you!

September 08, 2017

"Started out great, quickly took a turn"

- Lklein04

I have done all of my services with this Chevrolet dealership. They advised me to do a transmission flush at a 135000 miles so I did. Well needless to say against my better judgment, afterward I mean within a week the transmission went out. Another Chevrolet dealership, lied to me about giving me a power train warranty when I bought the vehicle 6 MONTHS AGO. I knew this situation would arise. Brought the truck back to Leson to have the transmission repaired only to find out it had no warranty. None of this to this point was leson's fault really except awful advice to make money. But here is where things took a turn. After hiring an attorney to make the Chevrolet dealership who lied to me cough up money to repair my transmission, LESON Chevrolet decided it was in their best interest to not only reject the other Chevrolet dealerships offer to pay for the new transmission at wholesale because they "couldn't make a profit" on the transmission itself. But then sent us the generous offer to make us pay the difference of $750, plus the labor at $1000. So knowing that we had to hire an attorney, fight with another dealership to even get them to offer up to pay, LESON rejected their offer to pay for the transmission in full at wholesale because they couldn't make money on marking up the transmission. You could be like me and ignore the bad reviews, don't. They will find a way to make you dislike not only their dealership but Chevrolet as a whole. Thanks LESON, for teaching me a lesson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
1
1 - 10 of 11 results