About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus Of Clearwater

2.7

182 Lifetime Reviews

27547 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, Florida 33761 Directions
Sales: (727) 726-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

182 Reviews of Lexus Of Clearwater

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2019

"gap refund "

- Connie Kingston

This is the worst customer service I have ever had. I traded my Lexus in and sent all the paper work to Ray Orozco. After 17 calls leaving messages that were never returned I finally got the financial manager (which was no better the Ray) I sent the paperwork over 4 times in emails and no response. I finally receive a email after I left a message that I would coming over in person that no need to come over (all paperwork was complete) Next day receive another email that he can't process because my contract for the new car I bought was missing the signature of the agent from Mercedes. So, after multiple calls, emails and lies I had to go to Mercedes and get a contract and more paperwork to prove I traded my vehicle in. So, today I resent paperwork in. This dealership is the poorest example of customer service I have ever experienced. So, if you trade a vehicle that you purchased and you also purchased any protection programs good luck in trying to get you money back!!!! As for me I will be going in person and will sit in the lobby until I get some answers. I live in Orlando and don't want to drive to Clearwater but, my husband and I have decided this is principal. How many people have they done this to hoping people will get frustrated and give up? Well, they have met their match with us. My next step is going to be legal action. It should not take over a month to get paperwork submitted. Connie and Jay Kingston

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Orozco
December 31, 2018

"Steve Miskiewicz best salesman award!"

- dogdays

Went in to browse used Lexus' and met Steve. Steve took the time to understand my needs and brought me out to the lot. He did a quick review of what they had and brought me right to a car that suited my needs. He was spot on. I didn't have to waste time haggling over price either. They have one price on their used cars. I bought a ES 350 and love it. From door to driveway I had my car in less than 24 hours. They did all the paperwork overnight and I went in and picked it up the next morning. Best car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you Steve, you are the ultimate sales professional! And the bonus red bow on my car for Christmas was the cherry on top!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Miskiewicz
December 21, 2018

"Truly Exceptional Service"

- Carguy29

Brought my vehicle in for service approx. a month ago. From start to end, the service process was EXCELLENT. Nick was with a guest when I arrived, but didn't waste anytime coming out and shaking my hand. He showed me where the coffee was, and by the time the cup was brewed, he was already grabbing me to go over my concerns. Nick is a very gregarious person, that takes pride in what he does day in and day out. Service was so good, that I even ended up buying a car that day. Thanks again for the awesome service Nick. It does not go unnoticed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Mammllito
June 06, 2018

"Ruined my bulletproof Lexus"

- UnhappyNow

Look, this is the first bad review I have ever posted. Brought my car in for an airbag recall and after that it has broken down twice. I am convinced they shocked the electrical system and will not accept responsibility. After driving my Lexus for 7 years, over 100,000 miles, with not one issue, one week after getting it back from their shop the alternator went out and now the starter. I was lucky with the alternator to have a long time friend fix it for under $300 (the same small shop that put an entire new timing belt in at 90,000 miles) but now this starter is being quoted at $1300! Seriously, folks. I have now been without a car for 3 months waiting to save up to fix it. I have called the dealer and Lexus and will continue to let people know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Irellevant
May 31, 2018

"fantastic"

- phynius

i purchased a 2007 lexus 350 from lexus of clearwater approx. almost, but not quite 3 years ago. i have never been more pleased with this dealership. the reason is russel keyes. he is absolutely the best person to deal with, in fact he should be the only person to deal with if you are bringing your car into this dealership for any kind of servicing. russel is so fair and honest. he makes giving them money almost, almost, a pleasure. the dealership is immaculate. the people, every one is wonderful. so, if you ever need anything, see russel. i promise, you will not be sorry. just be nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
russel keyes
February 22, 2018

"A NIGHTMARE"

- Tgabriel

I recently purchased a used 2008 Lexus LS 460. I purchased my vehicle in Texas and I live in Florida. This experience with Lexus has been a complete NIGHTMARE! Now we all know once you purchase a car from the Dealership Its all shiny and pretty. I’ve noticed that the material on the inside of all 4 doors are literally MELTING. It looks HORIABLE!!!!! I tried to have it professionally detailed and it still looks BAD not to mention its STICKY to the touch. If that’s not the worse, it gets worse than that … I went to go to work and my vehicle would not START!??? I tried to get a jump, thinking it was the battery, or the starter. Nothing Worked! I got my vehicle towed to The Lexus of Clearwater Dealership…. Thinking they can help… (WRONG). I felt like all the DEALER care about is MONEY…MONEY…MONEY (How DEEP are your POCKETS!!!! I’m a SINGLE parent, my funds are accounted for. Lexus advised me that I would need to get a diagnostic test done first on the vehicle so they can see what is wrong with it, which is $100.00. Then Lexus advised me that my Fuel Pressure Sensor has went out, and need to be replaced by ME and the cost of that will be 1500.00. They didn’t mention Any RECALLs or Anything ELSE. I had to do my homework. When I looked up RECALLS for Lexus 2008 LS 460 it stated there’s a recall on the Fuel System, Gasoline, delivery Hoses, Lines, Piping and Fittings. So I called the Dealer back, and they advised that according to my VIN number my vehicle was already repaired for the recall. So I would be responsible for 1500.00 bill, I then asked to speak with someone at Corporate, So the Lexus Rep passed the buck and gave me Corp. number. I then called and made a complaint and was advised someone will call me back in 2 days. Still not having a LOANER vehicle and No source of transportation. I finally spoke with a CASE Manager at Corporate and was advised that he will look into the matter and he will call me back in another 2 days. Meanwhile I’ve been without a Vehicle for an entire week. Yet still there is no guarantee on if my vehicle would be covered under the Recall. So long story short. … I thought very highly of LEXUS and now with my material MELTING and Fuel issue’s this has been a REAL LIFE NIGHTMARE. To anyone out there reading this …Please think twice before purchasing an LEXUS, I’m being RIPPED OFF! If a Recall part went bad again, Lexus should cover that with out question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TERRI, KEVIN
February 11, 2018

"Great Sales Team"

- Kurtly11

Although I did not purchase a car after my first visit to this dealership I must say that Lexus of Clearwater has the best sales team I've ever seen, and I've bought a lot of cars in my life. Jami was far and away the most pleasant car salesperson I have ever worked with. The whole team clicks in a very effective and efficient way. The only reason I did not purchase the car was because Lexus did not offer the product I really decided that I want. I really wish I could have completed this sale for Jami.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jami, as mentioned above
December 01, 2017

"Service manager is a Moron"

- UnhappyatLexus

I notified my sales rep couple days after I purchased a rx350 that something need to be fixed, her response no problem bringing in at your convenience will cover it! She still had the txt and showed it to the service manager. Life got in the way so I came there today for an oil change and that part to be fixed. Since I’m one month out of my three month coverage they will not cover that fix which is a $40 part! After spensing 2.5 hours there and nothing accomplished I left pissed with nothing done to my car. I’ll get my oil changes and services done somewhere else. They just lost a new lifetime customer over $40. What a Moron!!!! Worst service department Ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager Kevin Mahr
October 20, 2017

"Russ Kaye .... Service Advisor is Excellent!"

- jjda24

Russell Kaye... has to be the most professional/ courteous service advisor I have EVER dealt with. Russ went above/ beyond to assure complete customer satisfaction. I work in the auto industry and I know quality when I see it. Please see Russ!!!!! YOU will not be disappointed. 5 stars Russ ....THANK YOU! Josh A

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Kaye
July 18, 2017

"Awful customer service !!"

- Amyjo

Do not expect any assistance once you purchase your car! I had not received a payment book for my lexus and contacted Lon multiple times with either receiving wrong information or he just tried passing me along without an answer. I guess it was quite difficult for him to move from his desk to ask the financial office who was the loan with ( instead of guessing wrong) and providing a phone number for us to contact. After my final call I made basically begging for information so I could pay my loan, he got tj involved. I have actually saved his non helpful incredibly rude voice mail. He thought he hung up the phone when he said in a very rude tone " I don't have a phone number for sun trust"! You have one job TJ, that is to assist with financing.... sin trust number is 1800Suntrust. This is my 3rd lexus and I have never dealt with such rude and unhelpful people. I did send this information to the contact site, but they have obviiudy not contacted me. Lon stated multiple times after we hang up he would send me a text for contact information for sun trust.... never happened. Save yourself the experience I had and drive to another lexus dealership where I'm sure you will receive the service you pay for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lon and TJ
1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results