About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Austin

3.2

180 Lifetime Reviews

9910 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, Texas 78759 Directions
Sales: (512) 343-3400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

180 Reviews of Lexus of Austin

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Karen

Made appointment with Brian and he was very nice to work with and made buying a car super easy!!! We love the dealership and barista bar to:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Erickson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 15, 2018

"WORST GM I'VE TALKED"

- Ag1983

WORST SERVICE- spoke with parts guys about pads that I purchased 4 months prior, the first guy I spoke with (Richard I believe) said no problem I will get them warrantied, then was reassured by the Asst parts mgr (Ben McLemore whom the GM didn''t even know who that was at first) that we could get it done. So I went ahead and purchased all new pads a shims for the front and rear this time with the expectation that the fronts ($50) would be warrantied when I brought them back after my store installed them. Was then called by Ben out of the blue who said he couldn't get it done any longer, so I asked to speak to the parts dir. (Jason Thomas) who doesn't have a customer service bone in his body, he hangs up on me( great service right) o then I call to speak with the GM (Steve Walker) whom was very thrown back by Jason's behavior and defended him. He minimized the $50ish to something we would leave for a tip (great for a GM to do whom makes close to $350-450k a year). But to him seemed trivial. Now Steve won't return calls and and is gone in hiding over $50 and making it right. Stepping over dollar bills to pick up dimes. My store has done things for way more even not at fault just to provide the experience. this is the worst experience for a store much less one of the "luxury" status they pitch. GOOD JOB STEVE your culture is great!! apparently he doesn't realize a bad review is worth more than a $50 "tip".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Rocha
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 26, 2018

"Luxury Vehicle Should Receive Luxury Service"

- wbreece

I am disappointed with service at Lexus of Austin. Thanks to this dealership, I will have to make a second trip to have my car re-inspected, and they told me the car had passed. My car needed wiper blades to pass inspection. I took the new blades to Lexus to install so that my car would pass inspection. I also bought two new tires and a tire pressure sensor. When I paid my bill ($844), I asked about inspection and was told it had been completed. Turns out, the inspection was not completed after they installed the wiper blades. When my husband called to find out why I was given misinformation and Lexus failed to complete the inspection, Cory said he didn't think I would want to wait another hour or two for it to be finished. This doesn't make sense because I HAD A LOANER CAR. We live 30 minutes from Austin and now have the inconvenience of returning for a job that should have been completed the first time with a service consultant that has yet to accept responsibility for less-than-satisfactory service. Cory, I think you should have taken responsibility for the mix-up and made it right. Instead, you tried to hurry us off the phone. I bought my car from my dad when he bought a new Lexus. He has purchased seven so far, and this is not the service for which Lexus is known. I will be looking for a new car in the near future since mine is a 2006, and I will be sure to look for a dealership that provides a quality customer service experience. 5/28/18 UPDATE: Our service consultant, Cory, has taken responsibility to correct this situation and get my car inspected as quickly as possible, even though it’s a holiday weekend. I appreciate businesses that correct mistakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Jenson
March 21, 2018

"Service "

- Sid12

This is the worst service department I have ever seen After 4 hours and $800 later I didn’t even get a car wash, I was told it would take 2.5 hours, terrible service I rather take my car to jiffy lube then see this place again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben
October 03, 2017

"Worst customer service ever"

- Tina

Once again I was told it would be 30 to 45 minutes to get a loaner car. After 1.5 hours I asked about my loaner and was told I was still in the line for a loaner just a couple of people in front of me. I waited another 15 minutes then asked for my own car back. This has happened repeatedly over the last several years. I just have had enough of Lexus excuses so I will not ever use Lexus of Austin again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
September 29, 2017

"Gold Star Treatment Buying Preowned"

- WannaCadillac

Nicole Nance in pre-owned sales treated me like a VIP. Every concern I expressed was addressed, and I'm thrilled with both the buying experience and my new-to-me Cadillac SRX. Nicole made me feel like I was her only customer. I also appreciated access to the complimentary and luxurious coffee bar. I would absolutely purchase from Nicole again, and the treatment I received at Lexus was 5-star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Nance
Oct 17, 2017 -

Lexus of Austin responded

Thank you so much for the awesome review !!! Nicole Nance is a great asset to the Lexus team !! Look forward to taking care of all your needs in the future.. Respectfully, Bill Brewer Sales Manager

September 05, 2017

"Service as only Alexis can do"

- Jp

I evacuated from Houston to Austin during Harvey. The day before I was scheduled to return I had 3 warning lights on my dash. I called the 800 number was directed to Lexis of Austin finally got my car to them about 2:30. On Saturday spoke to the service mgr, Eddy Cooke, explained my situation. My car was ready for pick up by 3:30 Not only did they throughly check for a problem, found none, but they took care of 2 recalls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddy Cooke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 24, 2017

"Bad Service"

- Azi Austin

I had an took an appointment for car service,and when I got there it took almost 45 minutes just to get me to a salesman.They were supposed to give me a loaner car, which they hadn't because they were not available. After a while, they called me saying that my car was ready, and they would wash it for me, when I got there an hour later they don't have any clue about the paperwork and my car, to top it all off my car wasn't washed, and to wash it... I would have to go through a 45 minute wait.This was a very bad experience for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy
June 18, 2017

"Update to previous review "

- Vakmg123

I bought the Lexus RX350 which had very high Fan noise whenever I used the AC at first they would not do anything but after I talked to the Manager they actually went above and beyond to solve the issue and exchanged the RX350 with another one that was about $400 higher sticker price for same price. Dean was great and I would recommend talk to him as he is very calm and capable salesperson. Ajay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Royal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2017

"A Good Experience "

- Moore

My wife and I had a very good experience buying a car from the Lexus of Austin team. Our salesman Travis was courteous and knowledgeable. We also had a good experience with the financial rep. We will likely give our future business to them. Dr. Moore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsey Degiorgio , Travis Weyler
1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results