Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lexus of Austin

Austin, TX

not yet
rated
191 Reviews

9910 Stonelake Blvd

Austin, TX

78759

Directions

191 Reviews of Lexus of Austin

Sort by
August 19, 2021

"On Aug. 10 9:30am picked up my GX460 from services (90..."

- jsalas7369

On Aug. 10 9:30am picked up my GX460 from services (90 Thousand mile services) sw Mary Martin that day (on phone) for site unseen appraisal, at 2pm same day Elise Tillman called for info what I wanted to do GX460 I sd wanted an appraisal done cause I wanted to do a trade in for a 2020 RX350 that was on show room floor, She sd once she gets the numbers drawn up so she will submit it to her manger, She also sd she will call back at end of day to give me status update. It has been 9days NO one has called, I have owned a 2008 IS 250, (Pd in full) 2009 ES350,(also pd in full) NO issues with those dealership. As for my 2014 GX460 Matt Lablac was my services he was awesome. Very poor salesmanship services. I paid the $568.24 for my 90k full services which included the brakes check, was everything all good top working order as per service Leo Cruz visual inspection on brake pads calipers and rotors. 2days later and a flat took tire of, I looked and the brake pad I ended up replacing front and real because the ones that I remove were somewhere between 18 to 23 percent of it bake pad life... super worn down surprise brakes did not fail while driving. Real disappointed on the out come of my treatment aswell my vehicles services work. Started looking for another Lexus services department Dallas is closer to Killeen. Thinking of sending my feed back to Lexus Corporate offices. Thanks for your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Lablac
Aug 22, 2021 -

Lexus of Austin responded

Hello, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about your comments regarding your service experiences lately. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me at jcrawley@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Jim Crawley jcrawley@penskeautomotive.com General Manager Lexus of Austin

February 13, 2020

"Loaner Requirements "

- raymondlrich1987

Hello, I would say when I was there on Monday the 10th of February outstanding service by Victoria Brown and my service guy. But today when I called to get information about using your service again I was confused about the limited radius if a loaner vehicle. Since the service will take about a day or so from what I was told but I am in the military and station at Fort Hood which is well over the 50-mile radius. I get a better deal by renting a vehicle. Therefore, I had to go with Lexus in San Antonio. It is funny that the Lexus in Lakeway had no miles requirement which has the same ownership as Austin. I guess I'll make my service trips to Dallas where I had great service before and San Antonio. I just do not understand some business on how they make these outrageous requirements.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victoria Brown
Feb 14, 2020 -

Lexus of Austin responded

Raymond, I am sorry to hear about the loaner restrictions being an issue for you. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at your convenience. Thank you, Jim Crawley General Manager Lexus of Austin jcrawley@penskeautomotive.com

February 04, 2020

"Mohammed Merchant: Great Experience"

- brixth

Surprise car shopping due to an accident had us looking at used cars. We found one at Lexus of Austin and happily so because Mohammed Merchant worked there, who we had bought our previous car from at another dealer in Round Rock. Both of our experiences with Mohammed was great. He made what was a very stressful time much easier. His easy going nature and no pressure style makes the process bearable. We will refer anyone we know looking to buy to Mohammed!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Merchant
Feb 04, 2020 -

Lexus of Austin responded

Congratulations on your car! We are delighted to know that Mohammed has always provided you with great care. Thanks for taking the time to share your referrals. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. We are here to help!

October 17, 2019

"Service Department has Interesting Practices"

- SJA

I scheduled an appointment for our Lexus to get the 50K mile service which includes an oil change and tire rotation as well as a few other inspection items. My wife drops off the car and the service tech tells her that the fuel injector service is part of the 50K mile service. Hearing this, she agrees to have the service done because I had told her that she was getting the 50K mile service. She does not ask if it will cost more, she assumes it is included in the 50K mile service because that's what she was told. Well, we were charged $170 extra for the fuel injector service. I reached out via email to Jamie Kandziora the service adviser to explain what happened. No response. The service manager, Penny Boos, was also included in the email. No reply. I forwarded it to the general manager, James Crawley, same. IF YOU ARE USING THIS DEALER FOR SERVICE, ASK QUESTIONS. BEWARE OF THE UPSELL AND BE CAREFUL WITH WHAT YOU MAY INADVERTENTLY AUTHORIZE. They use old school word play to trick people into paying more. They prey on individuals who don't know vehicle maintenance. Never going back. Horrible customer service and way expensive. Advice, find a Japanese car mechanic and use a local business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
See my entry
Oct 17, 2019 -

Lexus of Austin responded

Hello, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about your disappointment in regards to your wife's service experience. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me at jcrawley@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Jim Crawley jcrawley@penskeautomotive.com General Manager Lexus of Austin

October 14, 2019

"superior customer service by Mr. Mohammed Merchant"

- SPORT

My wife and I are very grateful for the customer service provided by Mr. Mohammed Merchants. We felt as we were at home with friends. Most of all the conditions he gave us to be able to continue leasing with Lexus and being a Lexus family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Merchants, Justin
Oct 14, 2019 -

Lexus of Austin responded

Hi there, thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to know Mohammed has given you outstanding service. It was a pleasure working with you. We hope to see you in the future!

October 07, 2019

"Follow-up/General Manager/Sales Consultant"

- Kennedy

I would like to thank Mr. James Crawley (GM) for immediately handling a situation that I had with his Finance department. He was very professional and made me feel like a valuable customer. He invited me to reach out to him anytime I have any concerns. I would also like to thank my Sales Consultant (Jay Lord) for going out of his way to assist me and show that he appreciate my business. I was at another Lexus dealership (out of town) and was not treated with respect, so I didn't do business with them. I really appreciate the way my situation was handled! Kennedy Christopher

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Lord
5.0
Other Employees : Caleb - finance manager
Oct 08, 2019 -

Lexus of Austin responded

Kennedy, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, especially after another dealership let you down. We'll let James and Jay know to keep up the great work. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

September 15, 2019

"Amazing customer service with Mohammed Merchant!!"

- Moniza

I would strongly encourage and recommend my friends and colleagues if they are shopping for a vehicle to reach out to Mohammed Merchant at Lexus of Austin. I have been looking into trading my SUV and visited various dealerships but was unsure of the RIGHT vehicle that would fit my need. Apparently, my stop at Lexus of Austin turned out to be the final destination. I met Mohammed and found him extremely customer oriented and eager to go above and beyond. He listened to and recognized our requirements and provided professional guidance with integrity to choose the vehicle that would perfectly suit our needs. Mohammed made sure that we test drive various vehicles before making a final call. He was polite and clear while answering all our questions. With Mohammed’s assistance, I am now ready to lease my first Lexus. Thanks a lot, Mohammed and Lexus of Austin!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Merchant
Sep 16, 2019 -

Lexus of Austin responded

Congratulations! We are so happy to see Mohammed has provided you with an excellent shopping experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments, Moniza. We truly appreciate them and we hope to assist you again.

September 12, 2019

"Mohammed Merchant helped me find my new Lexus, "

- Bill

I was extremely pleased with the whole experience of leasing my new Lexus, everyone at Lexus of Austin was so nice and helpful, and I can’t say enough good things about Mohammed Merchant, my salesman, he was really helpful, very knowledgeable, and honest . I was in and out , with my new Lexus, in half the time it normally takes. I highly recommend Mohammed Merchant, and Lexus of Austin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Rutkowski
Other Employees : Mohammed Merchant
Sep 12, 2019 -

Lexus of Austin responded

Mohammed will appreciate your kind words, Bill. Congratulations on your new Lexus. Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your purchase. Have a great day and let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

April 17, 2019

"James Crawley, GM, immediate response to resolve an issue."

- SULLY

Thank you so much, James, for the excellent care and understanding making things right immediately. I really appreciate this so much! Your excellent integrity represents your company and I am very happy to be a customer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Crawley, GM
Apr 18, 2019 -

Lexus of Austin responded

Sully, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with any customer service that has left you with a negative. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at jcrawley@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, ​Jim Crawley jcrawley@penskeautomotive.com General Manager Lexus of Austin

February 13, 2019

"Very poor customer service, do not recommend"

- AustinBuyer

I would not recommend purchasing a car at this dealership. The customer service is very poor. I have been waiting for my license plates for over two months after I purchased my car from them. I had to call them several times to check up on the status. The sale person said she would call me back and never did. A week before my paper plates were about to expire, I asked about the status and about renewing my paper plates. She transferred my information to the accounting office and said they would get back to me. No one got back to me. Two days before the plates expires, I went by the dealership and asked for renewal of my paper plates. They would not provide them to me and said my metal plates would arrive the next day. The plates never arrived. I was not able to drive my car to work the next day because my paper plates were expired. Their reason for the delay is because their dealership just changed ownership. I will never purchase at Lexus has this dealership again and will tell my friends to avoid. They don't care about the customer after they sold you their car.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Rutkowski
Feb 14, 2019 -

Lexus of Austin responded

Hello, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I would like the chance to speak with you to learn more about your disappointment with any customer service regarding your experience with your license plates. Can you please email me at jcrawley@penskeautomotive.com with your preferred contact information? I appreciate your time! Jim Crawley jcrawley@penskeautomotive.com General Manager Lexus of Austin

1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results