Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lexus of Edison

Edison, NJ

4.3
555 Reviews

711 US Highway 1

Edison, NJ

08817

Directions

555 Reviews of Lexus of Edison

Sort by
September 27, 2021

"I love my GX 460 we bought from Lexus of Edison. Israel..."

- silentservice731

I love my GX 460 we bought from Lexus of Edison. Israel Cabrera worked with me throughout the entire process. I use to own a ES 350 and got it service at Lexus of Edison, which made me comfortable with buying another car from this dealership. I truly appreciate them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Cabrera
5.0
Sep 27, 2021 -

Lexus of Edison responded

Congratulations on your new Lexus GX 460! Your confidence in our team means a lot to us and we hope to work with you for a long time to come. Thank you from all of us at Lexus of Edison!

September 10, 2021

"Israel Cabrera gave us an excellent service wHen I..."

- Mariaesamor85

Israel Cabrera gave us an excellent service w Hen I bought Lexus RX 350. I will recommend him as a sales & leasing Consultant. Nice person to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Cabrera
5.0
Sep 10, 2021 -

Lexus of Edison responded

Thank you for the excellent feedback, Maria! We're delighted to see that Israel took such great care of you during the buying process and we'll be sure to let him know that you appreciated his assistance with taking home your gorgeous Lexus RX 350. Congratulations from all of us here at Lexus of Edison!

August 24, 2021

"I bought a Lexus RX350 from Lexus of Edison, My sales..."

- eric.tang

I bought a Lexus RX350 from Lexus of Edison, My sales person Henry Li offered excellent customer services. i will recommend to any friend to go Lexus Of Edison

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Li
Aug 24, 2021 -

Lexus of Edison responded

Hi Eric - Congratulations on your Lexus RX 350! We are overjoyed to hear that Henry provided excellent service and that he earned your recommendation. Thank you from our Lexus of Edison team!

August 24, 2021

"My interaction was with Mr. Zahid Syed. He made the car..."

- Jaydev Mehta

My interaction was with Mr. Zahid Syed. He made the car purchasing experience very smooth and pleasant. His professionalism is par excellence. Thanks a lot. Totally satisfying Experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zahid Syed
Aug 24, 2021 -

Lexus of Edison responded

Jaydev - Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your support and are glad to hear that you had a successful purchase experience working with Zahid and the Lexus of Edison team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back!

August 10, 2021

"VERY BAD SERVICE CENTER. My brand new 2019 LX570 had a..."

- hbassi98

VERY BAD SERVICE CENTER. My brand new 2019 LX570 had a recurring issue- my A/C would not turn off. I complained about this at least 10 times before every maintenance check, and they would always return it to me saying that it is turning off, and that they can't do anything about it. Of course, at the center, my fan would turn off, but as soon as I reached home, it would not. I was brought into the service manager's office, and he explained that there might be a gas tank leakage or problem and that I would have to bring in the car a couple times to figure that out. I also felt like he didn't believe me when I said the fan off wasn't turning off. Next time, I brought in a video of me pressing the off button and obviously it wasn't turning off. I was again just given a "sorry, there's nothing we can do except more tests" speech. Just now, after 2 years of going to Lexus of Edison for my maintenance, I tried Lexus of Freehold, and they solved the problem within minutes! Apparently, when the middle fridge is turned on, the A/C has to stay on as it does not have a air separate system. Lexus of Freehold did not make me spend extra money on extra service for a simple solution. DO NOT GO TO LEXUS OF EDISON.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patel
Aug 10, 2021 -

Lexus of Edison responded

We're sorry to hear we couldn't diagnose your issue sooner, and we'll be sure to share this feedback with our team so we can be aware of this going forward. While we're disappointed to hear we've lost your confidence, we hope to get another chance to work with you down the road. Your business matters to us. Thank you, Bob Stollsteimer - Service Manager - 848-359-8520

July 10, 2021

"This is not a reputable dealer. Their selling tactic's..."

- jacib

This is not a reputable dealer. Their selling tactic's are a Bait and Switch. My husband and I made a deal for a salesman's car with 300 miles on it with a salesman named Israel Cabrera. We went to pick up and he tried to give us a different car. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. Run don't walk, away for them!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Camilo
1.0
Other Employees : Israel Cabrera
Jul 13, 2021 -

Lexus of Edison responded

Jaci - This is a disappointing review to read, and it sounds like there may have been a miscommunication here regarding the availability of the vehicle you were interested in. Due to the current situation of limited inventory which is affecting almost all dealerships and manufacturers, inventory sells very quickly. I apologize that this was not properly communicated to you and we did our best to offer you other options. The options that were provided are still available and we would be happy to have you as a client at Lexus of Edison. Contact: Kelvin Camilo - 848-359-8541

Jul 13, 2021 -

jacib responded

I will never do business with your dealership. I went to Lexus of Brooklyn, received a better deal and they were courteous and up front with all our dealings. I picked up my new vehicle the same day and am extremely happy and relieved that you tried a bait and switch on me that did not work. I ended up purchasing the vehicle I wanted elsewhere!

June 08, 2021

"Henry Li our salesman was superb, we have nothing but..."

- JuJu

Henry Li our salesman was superb, we have nothing but great things to say about him. The process was so fast, no pressure making decision. He found us exactly what we were looking for. He took his time, and helped out all the way. The service was above and beyond what we expected. Ratings above five, Fantastic

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Li
Jun 08, 2021 -

Lexus of Edison responded

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful experience working with Henry and the Lexus of Edison team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again down the road!

June 01, 2021

"Excellent customer service provided by Mr. Li. He walked..."

- Ms rogue

Excellent customer service provided by Mr. Li. He walked me through the purchase of my new vehicle and explained and answered and of my inquiries

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sai Henry Li
Jun 01, 2021 -

Lexus of Edison responded

Thank you so much for posting about your experience working with Mr. Li! We are thrilled to hear that he made your recent buying experience a success. Congratulations from our Lexus of Edison team!

May 28, 2021

"I recently brought my car in for an oil change service..."

- yesyrodriguez7

I recently brought my car in for an oil change service and window replacement. I was extremely unhappy with how I receive my car back from the service department. First of all, I bring my car to Lexus to get the oil change done due to the service they provide and typically this includes a complimentary car cleaning. However, this time around my car wasn't cleaned due to the car wash not being opened. This wasn't mentioned to me prior to scheduling the oil change. If I knew I would get my car back dirty.... I would have taken it else where for the same level of service at a cheaper price. Secondly, I brought my car to Lexus to get my rear windshield replaced and I received the car with small particles of glass in the back seat and trunk. When we requested to have it vacuumed before sitting in the back seat of the car, the service rep said that he had no access to the vacuum, therefore he couldn't help us. My daughter was with me when we picked up the car and it was unsafe for her to sit in the back seat of the car as she could have gotten cut by the glass. This is unacceptable customer service, especially coming from a Lexus dealership. I was very unpleased with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep that brought me back my car.
Jun 09, 2021 -

Lexus of Edison responded

This feedback is very concerning to read. It is our goal to deliver knowledgeable and professional service, and I apologize for the state of your vehicle upon receiving it. I assure you that we do not run our business to inconvenience our guests, and I would appreciate the chance to speak with you to see what I can do to help make things right. I will search for your contact information, but in the meantime, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. Thank you, Bob Stollsteimer - Service Manager - 848-359-8520

May 03, 2021

"The facility was well organized and my experience with..."

- david.maldonado1

The facility was well organized and my experience with the sale associate was very friendly and understanding. Greg Samuels was very helpful and professional with me and made my experience a very pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Samuels
May 03, 2021 -

Lexus of Edison responded

David - We appreciate you posting about your recent purchasing experience and are thrilled to hear that Greg provided professional service. Thank you for trusting Lexus of Edison with your business! We hope that you absolutely love your new ride.

1
...
1 - 10 of 555 results