Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Huntsville

3.4

14 Lifetime Reviews

6580 University Dr, Huntsville, Alabama 35806 Directions
Sales: (800) 721-9560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Lexus of Huntsville

Sort by Write a review
May 29, 2019

"Poor Experience Somewhat Salvaged"

- Cgriff19

Tammy, one of the service advisors, was INCREDIBLY unprofessional, even going so far as to openly complain to another advisor that he should have to deal with us. I don’t mean when she thought we weren’t around; she actually yelled at him when we were standing there in mid-conversation. Rob, on the other hand, earned Lexus of Huntsville back a star. Even though he was unfamiliar with Allstate wheel & tire claims(really?), he was flexible enough to work with us an get us back on the road, with a little help. Tammy’s lack of tact and regard for her customers is a real problem and should be addressed before she causes a larger issue for the service department. Not smart. Also, to the gentleman who came up and spent about two minutes rubbing on Tammy, putting his hands up her sleeves, and making lewd comments, you may very well be the sole liability greater than Tammy there. Sales staff was courteous and helpful. 5 stars for Rob and the Sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Selena Southward
May 31, 2019 -

Lexus of Huntsville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your service visit. We take pride in providing friendly, professional service, and will ensure this is the case going forward. Regarding your tire repair, we do require payment before the vehicle is released, and you may work with your insurance company afterwards to follow up on the insurance claim. Please let us know if there’s anything else we may assist with. Sincerely – Lexus of Huntsville.

May 31, 2019 -

Cgriff19 responded

I, along with every other dealership I have ever visited, consider authorization of payment from a fortune 500 company to be the same as payment. That is the least of your problems, though. Sexual lewdness and blatant disrespect seem like much bigger issues for you all there, but I am glad you were able to latch on to the one issue you thought you had a leg to stand on. Bravo! Ladies and gentlemen, a pathetic response from a pathetic excuse for a luxury car dealership.

August 30, 2018

"The worst experience as a consumer I have ever had."

- Caroline2016

I have never encountered such unprofessional employees in any sales process in my entire life. When I say that, I am speaking in entireties, not just in the purchase of an automobile. I live two hours away from this dealership, so I negotiated the sales price of the car I was interested in, and an estimate for my trade. When the numbers were agreeable, I asked my salesperson, "JJ", to verify with F&I that they could either match the rate I had from my outside lender, or allow me to use outside financing. I submitted the credit app and it was several hours before it was processed, because they had to, "restart some computers". He assured me that there would be no problem either financing through them at a competitive rate or allowing me to use my third party credit union. I make the drive. I asked that any paperwork that can be completed beforehand be done and to have the car detailed for delivery. I get there at 4:45 and he comes out and says that he had to take the car back to the wash real quick since they close at 5. What? I have purchased cars after 5 at other dealers and the car was always detailed appropriately. Car was not cleaned and no paperwork was done. I sit down in his office and he says they can finance at twice the interest rate of my lender with substantial money down. Nope. No one at this dealership had any clue as to what was going on or what my deal looked like. I walk over to F&I and the man never stood up, never shook my hand, was on the phone when I walked in, and never introduced himself. Gets off the phone and says, "yeah, I have never heard of this lender so we cannot allow delivery of this car until we get paid. You can come get the car after we get paid and do the paperwork today." I said that I cleared this up before making the drive and his reply was, "I don't even have your deal, I have no idea what your deal is. I am the finance manager and I never cleared anything." I let him know that I had used the same lender at Mercedes of Birmingham and Land Rover of Birmingham, which is a Sonic dealership and nation wide. He did not care. He offered no solution and was not even polite. I told him that I wanted the blank check and paperwork back. He handed it to me without saying a word. He then follows me to the pre-owned building, still without saying a word. He goes in to talk to the pre-owned sales manager, Ralph. As I looked for JJ and asked for my keys, all that the sales manager, Ralph, could do was look at me. He never introduced himself, never asked how we could find a solution, and did not have the courtesy to even speak to me as I was leaving the dealership in my Audi. The only other thing that was said to me was by JJ, "Well, I did my part.". What kind of business operates in this way? Not that you should be treated differently when purchasing a luxury vehicle, but you expect friendliness and decency at a minimum. I have purchased Hyundai, Toyota, Mazda, BMW, Mercedes, and Audi brands and across all price levels have had superior service every time. There is no shortage of Lexus dealerships within a few hours drive of Huntsville. I do not see how a business that treats people in this way can remain competitive. I would suggest that ownership of this dealer takes feedback seriously, because it takes a lot of satisfied customers to make up for one negative experience. You should be ashamed at your employee's lack of professionalism, manners, and abilities.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JJ, Ralph Smith
Mar 08, 2019 -

Lexus of Huntsville responded

Steve - Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience. While we are happy to work with many financial institutions and credit unions, when you came in, your credit union was closed, and we needed to call them during open business hours in order to verify details. We're sorry for the inconvenience. Please give Kin Wilson, our General Sales Manager, a call, if you have any further questions. We appreciate your interest in our vehicle. Sincerely - Lexus of Huntsville.

July 12, 2018

"Unmatched Experience!"

- MelindaBama

My experience at Lexus of Huntsville was and will remain unmatched for years to come. I am thoroughly impressed. Specifically, Sales Consultant, Willie Aaron, is incredible at what he does. He was patient, professional, kind, knowledgeable and quick to inform me and show me features I thought a vehicle didn’t have. Those features sealed the deal for me. So it was vital that he was always listening. He is sharp and thorough. He absolutely loves his job and I can tell this is his passion. It was a joy to work with him. And it doesn’t stop there- the moment I pulled into the dealership we were greeted by Derrick Hill, who walked out to meet us the moment my family and I arrived. And throughout it all, the entire Lexus team worked together, for each other, all while making my mother and I feel like guests in their home. In addition to Willie, the following members of the Lexis team each played an unforgettable and award-winning role in my experience at Lexus: Ralph Smith- who has an incredible passion for people; Joseph Stevenson who is thorough; and Amir Samadani just to name a few. After I purchased my vehicle, I personally wanted to meet and shake the hands of each person involved in this car-buying experience because it was that good! I had the pleasure of meeting the General Sales Manager, Kin Wilson, who also has a love for people, and clearly loves what he does. I pray God blesses each individual abundantly in their jobs, and in their lives, as well as this dealership location and it’s continued success. Thank you! -Melinda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Aaron, Ralph Smith, Kin Wilson, Joseph Stevenson
July 07, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Sheila

I have to give these guys a 4 star rating. The buying experience was comfortable. Doug Jones was great in explaining everything from the actual sale to a thorough tutorial for my new Lexus RX350. Kin was also great in negotiating for the sale and financing. Thanks so much!! Love our new Lexus!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Jones and Kin Wilson
December 01, 2016

"Excellent buying experience with Anthony Leach"

- MaxW

Mr. Leach helped my mother through the process of finding and purchasing a Certified Pre-Owned 2105 ES 350. We shopped at dealerships in Atlanta and Macon GA, but ultimately chose Lexus of Huntsville because we really wanted to work with Anthony and felt like he was working hard to get my mother in the right car at a fair price. First Class service with the buying experience and we look forward to working with the service department in the future for regular maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Leach
September 13, 2016

"Car shopping"

- Jen123

The staff is very friendly and helpful! Lexus of Huntsville comes highly recommended from my husband and I. Although we didn't make a purchase, we had a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Mullins
May 17, 2016

"Horrible "

- Trublaze15

Called the Service Dept and told them I was having my Lexus towed there and wanted it put on there machine to see why my Check Engine light was on and my car was in limp mode... They called my husband a few days later and said we needed spark plugs and wires and a coil replaced and the valve gasket covers... Give us the price of $1200... Pick the car up and took it and had all that stuff done... Car still in limp mode so I called Tammy who was over our case and asked her what the machine said exactly or could I have a printout she informed me it was never put on the machine.. When that's the reason I sent it there so I payed 268.00 for somebody to look at my spark plugs she also said I had a bunch of wires melted together and my mechanic can't find them lol cause it is not true.. My injector wire just one was bare... And then I get a call from Lexus yesterday asking if I wanted to sell them the car cause it has a high resell value... A bunch of crooks just taking ppl money!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy.. Ray Ross
January 11, 2016

"Exceptional customer service by Nijel Gayle"

- Mrs. Batista

I went looking for a car, after learning it was a great time to buy. I stopped by several dealership only to leave dissatisfied. Until, I stopped by Lexus & was greeted by Nigel Gayle. Nigel was knowledgable, professional & extremely patient. He took time out to ask me pertinent questions @ what I was looking for and was not some typical hardcore salesman trying to make a quick sale. I highly recommend Lexus Dealership. It is a top notch facility with a professional, friendly staff. Nigel, thank you for helping me select my RX 350, I love it! Mrs. Batista

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nigel Gayle
October 27, 2015

"Easy service scheduling"

- ashley anderson

Spoke with Scott in service. very friendly and easy to schedule my appointment, gave me all the information for my first service that I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
scott
May 09, 2014

"The best customer services!!!!!!"

- Belledep

Love... Love this Lexus dealer! Everything moving really fast ! I called the sale Manager Hosea Willis to ask about the IS 350 2014 sport model! He offered to have his salesman to drop the car off for me to have a test drive, even I lived 2 and haft hour away! He gave me a good deal in the car and it turned out was the exact car we looking for. So we signed the paper on the spot, and the car is our in the matter of hours! Paul Bennett is very nice salesman who delivered the car to me, very patient and explained every thing to the exact!!! Finance paper was done very quickly also! I guess it help when you have good credit too!!! So I got my Lexus without even get out of the house!!! I will forever buy cars from Lexus of Huntsville from now on!!!! Got to love Hosea Willis , very quick to the point, very respectfully ! Very efficiency !!!! And the willingness to please a customer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hosea Willis
1
1 - 10 of 14 results