About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Richmond

3.4

245 Lifetime Reviews

9703 Midlothian Tpke, N Chesterfield, Virginia 23235 Directions
Sales: (804) 323-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

245 Reviews of Lexus of Richmond

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2018

"The Collision Center of Lexus"

- rit

The customer service on Lexus collision center sucks. You buy an expensive car go for the repair and they do not even offer a ride back, there is no appointments so you have to wait longer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collision Center
May 05, 2018

"Service Tech mis-trust"

- tonictko

I called to make an appointment for a 60 thousand mile service, when I asked how much that service cost I was told $420.00 for my 2010 RX 350. My asking that question is such a normal question! Who would not want to know that information, however when I got there my Service Tech whom was friendly tried to stick it to me. Meaning he printed off a ticket that was well over $500 and I asked him why was I quoted $420.00 and his ticket shows over $500 and he stated that I had never been there before so it printed a generic ticket. I was so disappointed in that answer and that lead me to believe that the service tech was trying to get over on me,because a 60 thousand miles service should be $420.00 regardless if I ever been there or not. I did not say anything at that time because I was so upset. I have always seen so many dealerships on the news for over charging customers and making invalid claims to the customer. On 05/04/2018 I experienced it first hand. If I had not mention that it was a discrepancy between the ticket and what I was a the time of scheduling my appointment he would have gotten over. I now believe that the service writing have quota too meet and the service writer chose the wrong one when he got me. I will now look into writing to Lexus HQ to make them aware of the inconsistency with their employees. I just do not want to have to worry about if I'm being overcharged when I bring my car in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I'm not really sure but I think his name was Mike, however I do not see his picture on the list.
November 14, 2017

"Buying experience"

- Gary

Alex Jackson was very professional in his dealing with us, and was very knowledgeable. The trade-in offer was fair, and we quickly agreed upon a price for the new vehicle. Follow up has been superb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 17, 2017 -

Lexus of Richmond responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience Gary! Enjoy your new Lexus!

November 13, 2017

"Sales consultant Mr. Alex Jackson"

- DreamNails2017

Mr. Alex Jackson was super nice and very knowledgeable, first time Lexus owner and Mr. Jackson put us at ease throughout the process, went above and beyond to delivered documents to my business for signatures, now that's a 5-STAR service. I will definitely recommend Mr. Jackson to my families and friends when it comes to purchasing a new or pre-owned Lexus. Thanks again, Tony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 17, 2017 -

Lexus of Richmond responded

Thank you for sharing your experience Tony - and for your recommendations! We appreciate it! Enjoy your new Lexus!

April 13, 2017

"The worst customer service experience "

- Lexus1

I went in for a diagnostic and came out with a 6600 dollar bill and a car running hot. I was told I needed a new car by Dale. Maurice assisted me in this process that never happened. Mind u, i am a single mother, a teacher, bereaving the loss of a family member and did not get the service I was expecting from this dealership. I will never go back nor recommend anyone to go here bc they will hot talk u out of ur panties if u dont have common sense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Farley
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Maurice Hence
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 31, 2017

"Excellent Service Department"

- Donna Heidel

The service department is top notch! We drove 2 hours to have recall work done and were given a loaner, as well as a $50 gift card for our trouble. Dale was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Farley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 07, 2017 -

Lexus of Richmond responded

Hi Donna - thank you for taking the time to share your recent service experience!

March 28, 2017

"Excellent experience."

- MCMAY

My husband and I are both returning customers of Lexus of Richmond. We have found everyone at this dealership to be so professional. Our past experience with both sales and service have been very business like and pleasant. Mr. Meekins has sold us a total of four vehicles and worked very hard to be sure we were satisfied customers. Lola Gilbert was so thorough in explaining all the functions of our new vehicles. We would not ever think of going anywhere else for our automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Mickens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 07, 2017 -

Lexus of Richmond responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience MCMAY!

November 10, 2016

"HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE!"

- Lann

My wife and I recently visited this dealership with hopes of leaving with a new vehicle, but instead left feeling extremely disrespected. Mr. Quigley has NO business dealing with the public and Lexus of Richmond should be ashamed of this poor representation of such a fine product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Quigley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 10, 2016 -

Lexus of Richmond responded

Lann - We apologize for your recent experience. We're sorry that we were not able to come together on a price agreement. We wish you the best in your new vehicle search. Thank you, Lexus of Richmond

November 06, 2016

"Good response to tire replacement error"

- ES 350

I had a tire replaced on ES 350 due to damage resulting from hitting a nail. Although the incorrect brand was mistakenly installed, management dealt with the problem once I brought it to the dealership's attention. The work itself was very good quality - not a mark on the rim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Picco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 08, 2016

"Fantastic Experience"

- BSRVA

After having spent many years in the car business myself, I found myself on the "other side of the table" having to purchase a vehicle. Lexus of Richmond was respectful of my time and made it a very smooth transaction. Justin and Shawn had the vehicle ready for delivery when I arrived and Maurice had the paperwork ready for me to sign. Thank you guys for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Gusti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Maurice Hence
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justin Seachrest
Nov 07, 2016 -

Lexus of Richmond responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership and share your experience! We hope you are enjoying your new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 245 results