Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Richmond

2.8

249 Lifetime Reviews

9703 Midlothian Tpke, N Chesterfield, Virginia 23235 Directions
Call (804) 323-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

249 Reviews of Lexus of Richmond

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2019

"Impeccable Customer Service"

- Suez

Received 5 start service from star to finish. My salesman (Mr. Mickens) was so professional and knowledgeable about the vehicle (RC 350). In fact everyone I encountered was friendly and courteous. I absolutely love the my car! The RC 350 is a quality vehicle and a quiet smooth ride. Thank you for an amazing experience at Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Mickens
February 16, 2019

"Disappointed- Tire Center"

- ScApErTiSt

Have been in this dealership many times in the past for service with no issues until now. Made an online appointment for a set of 4 tires and an alignment and had to reschedule due to a conflict. Made another appointment for the same 4 tires and an alignment. Dropped the car off and went to pick it up noticing the bill was $100 more in labor then the online quote, when I asked the service advisor why, he couldn’t tell me, only that it was “strange”. He corrected the total and upon returning home I inspected the tires and noticed the tread was different than what I saw online, and the name of the tire was missing from the side wall. I returned to the service department after not being able to reach anyone by phone and explained the tires installed were not the ones I ordered and payed for. The service advisor spoke with one of the technicians to ask how this could’ve happened. The manager was not in the office at the time and the technician stated I ordered 8 of these tires, however they installed and aligned 4 different tires with no explanation as to why. So, I was over charged both in labor which was corrected, and payed more for tires I didn’t receive. I now wonder if this has happened to anyone else in the past and didn’t catch it. The service advisor Mike Kline was very understanding and I have no complaints with the customer service he provided. I am however disappointed in my overall experience and now have second thoughts about returning in the future. I was told I would have the work redone on the tires originally ordered without charge, so we'll see what happens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Kline
December 17, 2018

"An experience to remember "

- 1stlexus2018

I am a new Lexus owner & schedule my first oil change at the dealership.  Let me first say from the time we pulled up to the time we departed, the experience is exceptional!!!  Our service guy Mike was great.  He explain the routine maintenance and provided an estimate cost on future maintenance.  He also tentatively set up an apt for the next schedule.  As this was our first time at the dealership, he gave a mini tour of the waiting areas.   Yes, I said areas....from the open lounge with tables & chairs to the sofas & loveseats.  Then there is also several cubby areas where you can have private conversations or sit alone & work on your laptop.  The complimentary Starbucks coffee, water, tea, soda & snacks all makes the time pass by swiftly.  And speaking of time, I was in & out in less than an hour.  For a Sat. apt I was prepared for a long waiting period.  But not at all!!  Once your car is ready, they actually come & find you instead of calling your name over a loud speaker.  Mariah, the cashier is sweet & her customer service attitude is awesome.  When I got my car not only did they complete the oil change, they also vacuum & wipe down the inside.  All in all the Lexus experience is one to REMEMBER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike;service, Mariah; cashier
December 08, 2018

"Poor communication and bad business "

- Estelle55

lexus collision center called me to pick up my vehicle after having it for 2 weeks. I noticed there was a dent on the driver side door that was suppose to be repaired. No one said anything to me just gave me the keys. When I called to inquire why it was not fixed. The lady said a moble company would set up an appointment and come out to repair it. It’s been almost a week and I have not herd from the moble company. Also, all insurance covered damages should have been repaired before calling me to pick up my vehicle. It is bad business to deliver incomplete work and no explanation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Soles
Trish Todd
Other Employees : Brook
June 26, 2018

"The Collision Center of Lexus"

- rit

The customer service on Lexus collision center sucks. You buy an expensive car go for the repair and they do not even offer a ride back, there is no appointments so you have to wait longer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collision Center
May 05, 2018

"Service Tech mis-trust"

- tonictko

I called to make an appointment for a 60 thousand mile service, when I asked how much that service cost I was told $420.00 for my 2010 RX 350. My asking that question is such a normal question! Who would not want to know that information, however when I got there my Service Tech whom was friendly tried to stick it to me. Meaning he printed off a ticket that was well over $500 and I asked him why was I quoted $420.00 and his ticket shows over $500 and he stated that I had never been there before so it printed a generic ticket. I was so disappointed in that answer and that lead me to believe that the service tech was trying to get over on me,because a 60 thousand miles service should be $420.00 regardless if I ever been there or not. I did not say anything at that time because I was so upset. I have always seen so many dealerships on the news for over charging customers and making invalid claims to the customer. On 05/04/2018 I experienced it first hand. If I had not mention that it was a discrepancy between the ticket and what I was a the time of scheduling my appointment he would have gotten over. I now believe that the service writing have quota too meet and the service writer chose the wrong one when he got me. I will now look into writing to Lexus HQ to make them aware of the inconsistency with their employees. I just do not want to have to worry about if I'm being overcharged when I bring my car in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I'm not really sure but I think his name was Mike, however I do not see his picture on the list.
November 14, 2017

"Buying experience"

- Gary

Alex Jackson was very professional in his dealing with us, and was very knowledgeable. The trade-in offer was fair, and we quickly agreed upon a price for the new vehicle. Follow up has been superb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jackson
5.0
Nov 17, 2017 -

Lexus of Richmond responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience Gary! Enjoy your new Lexus!

November 13, 2017

"Sales consultant Mr. Alex Jackson"

- DreamNails2017

Mr. Alex Jackson was super nice and very knowledgeable, first time Lexus owner and Mr. Jackson put us at ease throughout the process, went above and beyond to delivered documents to my business for signatures, now that's a 5-STAR service. I will definitely recommend Mr. Jackson to my families and friends when it comes to purchasing a new or pre-owned Lexus. Thanks again, Tony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jackson
5.0
Nov 17, 2017 -

Lexus of Richmond responded

Thank you for sharing your experience Tony - and for your recommendations! We appreciate it! Enjoy your new Lexus!

April 13, 2017

"The worst customer service experience "

- Lexus1

I went in for a diagnostic and came out with a 6600 dollar bill and a car running hot. I was told I needed a new car by Dale. Maurice assisted me in this process that never happened. Mind u, i am a single mother, a teacher, bereaving the loss of a family member and did not get the service I was expecting from this dealership. I will never go back nor recommend anyone to go here bc they will hot talk u out of ur panties if u dont have common sense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Farley
3.0
Maurice Hence
1.0
March 31, 2017

"Excellent Service Department"

- Donna Heidel

The service department is top notch! We drove 2 hours to have recall work done and were given a loaner, as well as a $50 gift card for our trouble. Dale was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Farley
5.0
Apr 07, 2017 -

Lexus of Richmond responded

Hi Donna - thank you for taking the time to share your recent service experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 249 results