Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lexus of Route 10

Whippany, NJ

4.4
596 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

130 Route 10 West

Whippany, NJ

07981

Directions

596 Reviews of Lexus of Route 10

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2020

"If you are thinking of getting a Lexus (or any other car..."

- xorusyox

If you are thinking of getting a Lexus (or any other car for that matter), make sure you come to this dealership first. The entire staff was wonderful and well organized, had safe COVID protocols in place, and ultimately gave us a fantastic deal on our lease. Be sure to ask for Pete and/or Tammy. Mike also gave us a fantastic walk-through of our car and all its technological features after we signed. Thank you to the entire team at Lexus of Route 10 for a truly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy DeBaro
5.0
Other Employees : Pete Postorino
November 17, 2020

"When you visit Lexus of Rt 10 you MUST work with Ed Winn..."

- ericadsmith26

When you visit Lexus of Rt 10 you MUST work with Ed Winn in sales, Sean Byrne in Finance, & Mike Murphy in Technology! They are a GREAT tag team & make your experience seamless! They are so efficient, friendly & really take the time to find you the BEST deal. I drive over an hour to work with them. They continue to make each experience stellar & I refuse to go to any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Winn
5.0
Sean Byrne
5.0
November 09, 2020

"Lexus Rocks!! This is my 3rd Lexus and I have worked with..."

- LuvmyLexus

Lexus Rocks!! This is my 3rd Lexus and I have worked with Tammy DeBaro for all 3. I had 2 ES 350s and wanted to make the change to an NX 300, Tammy made that happen. I got exactly what I asked for. She is awesome right there with you from beginning to end. She is a great asset to the Lexus family hope she never leaves. I've had nothing but positive experiences from sales to service. I will always be a Lexus girl!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy DeBaro
5.0
November 06, 2020

"If you are new to the Lexus brand or an experienced..."

- RGL

If you are new to the Lexus brand or an experienced consumer, I strongly recommend Steve Lapidus’ service. A few day ago, I picked up my new lease at Lexus of RT10. This was my first leased car from this dealership, but by far not my first Lexus (I’ve owned over 6+!). I was servicing my old leased Lexus at Lexus of RT 10 and my lease was coming to an end. Steve Lapidus contacted and invited me to meet with him for a quick discussion. He took me straight to the car lot to see and explore the inventory on hand, as well as to discuss my expectation on the MSRP price and option packages. I already knew what kind of car I wanted; unfortunately, the dealership didn’t have it. The whole process took about 30-40 minutes. About a week later, I spoke with Steve again, and he had found and received a car that was a 95% match to my specifications. The price negotiation process was straight forward and took no more than 10-15 minutes over phone and text exchange. The following day, I went to pick up the car. Steve greeted me and introduce me to Mike who spent about 40 minutes with me going over the car, setting up the features, and configuring the options. Mike was detail-oriented, patient, and knowledgeable. Once I was done with this process, Steve personally walked with me and introduced me to Eric, the financial advisor. Eric had all the paperwork ready for me to sign and the process took no more than 20-25 minutes. Overall, the purchasing process was smooth and pleasant from start to finish. The only thing that was missing: a red carpet and stanchion posts to the driver’s side to get a complete “celebrity” feel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Lapidus
November 05, 2020

"this service center and lexus 1-800 are useless and dont..."

- domenic.giordano

this service center and lexus 1-800 are useless and dont stand behind there cars. beware of not covered by warranty repairs they tell you. because of there faulty and defective design of a a/c drain tube it causes so called "spider webs". this problem has been happening since at least 2012 and there not doing anything to help there customers about it !!!! after they found out my insurance wouldnt cover there repair i was told to come get my car. it was returned to me disassembled and thrown inside my car.when i questioned lexus corp. supervisor they didnt want to put back together . so you judge for yourselves how you've been treated because i know how i've been . just to think i leased 2 cars from these people too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Megletti
3.0
October 26, 2020

"The dealership from beginning to end provided fantastic..."

- rlauletti

The dealership from beginning to end provided fantastic service. Tammy DeBaro is a fantastic and helpful salesperson. We can't say enough good things about her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy DeBaro
5.0
September 06, 2020

"I cannot say enough about the positive experience we had..."

- flaxenconvert

I cannot say enough about the positive experience we had purchasing our vehicle. Tammy DeBaro was on a mission to help us find what we wanted and get the deal done. She communicated with complete transparency and integrity, graciously handling many questions and concerns. We have had service done on our vehicles for over 10 years at Lexus of Route 10 -- simply excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy DeBaro
5.0
August 02, 2020

"Duke Snyder was wonderful! Easy to talk to, and did not..."

- colleendec7

Duke Snyder was wonderful! Easy to talk to, and did not feel pressured. In addition, he was very knowledgeable and talked us through the entire car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duke Synder
June 27, 2020

"BEST EXPERIENCE in 20+ years of auto buying - Thank you!"

- FSMENJ

From start to finish Tammy DeBaro was simply THE BEST!!.   I had originally leased a GS-F from another Lexus Dealership and my lease was coming to an end.  With a growing family of 4, I was in the market for a bigger vehicle (GX).  I visited multiple dealerships in the tri-state area and none compared to the experience I had when initially contacting Lexus of Route 10!  Tammy was very personable and took the time to find out everything I wanted and was looking for.  During this time of crisis, I was not sure how this process would work, but Tammy made it all seamless.   She was able to locate the exact exterior/interior color choice in another state (something my old dealer stated was not available anywhere on the east coast!).  We worked out the numbers via phone/email and it was quite frankly the best experience in my 20+ years of car buying.  Tammy assisted with transportation of the vehicle and within 3 days of filling out the credit application, our GX had arrived!  Tammy was also a tremendous help in explaining and helping with my current lease return.  Return of lease and taking delivery of my new GX took only about 30 minutes!  No Hassle, easy in and out and 2-weeks in, we are enjoying our new GX!   I would recommend anyone who is in the market to visit Lexus of RT10 and ask for Tammy!     Thank you! - FT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy DeBaro
5.0
May 12, 2020

"Dealing with the Best!"

- Extremely Satisfied

I believe the dealership is very accommodating, but Tammy DeBaro is the BEST! She considers your need and goes beyond to fulfill your desire. This is my second experience working with her and I have not been disappointed. She has reached out several times throughout the years that I have been a Lexus of Route 10 customer keeping communication open and amiable. During this pandemic, my decision was easy ... I didn't want another representative and I didn't want another dealership. She did it all! Thank you Tammy for your spirit of excellence! Eunice Murray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy DeBaro
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 596 results