Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lia Hyundai of Hartford

4.8

407 Lifetime Reviews

20 Jennings Rd, Hartford, Connecticut 06120 Directions
Call (860) 471-8544

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

407 Reviews of Lia Hyundai of Hartford

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2019

"These 5 STARS are for Alyssa(with a Y). This young woman..."

- Uconhuskie

These 5 STARS are for Alyssa(with a Y). This young woman is sensational!!! Zero pressure, extremely knowledgeable, GREAT personality, & very well deserving of our business. She worked with us to put together the perfect deal for both sides on a new 2020 Santa Fe. We did hit a problem with a few rebates while meeting with the finance person so we left the dealership without buying. The next day we got a very friendly call from DJ the manager who explained the issues and rectified everything. But, with all that said, the main reason we went back and not to another dealer, was because of Alyssa. Thank you again Alyssa, you made this experience AWESOME. We will return for our next purchase. BTW we want a copy of our selfie lol.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Blatter
Dec 04, 2019 -

Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that your shopping experience with Alyssa was so positive! We strive to offer exceptional customer service and it sounds like we achieved our goal! We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future.

November 29, 2019

"I love the profesionalismo , respeto y cortesía con que..."

- luzsantana2

I love the profesionalismo , respeto y cortesía con que Héctor Mórales treat me every time I go for assistance really appreciate and wish you the best in your career

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Morales
5.0
Dec 04, 2019 -

Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded

Thank you for your very kind review! We are always happy to hear that our customers are 100% satisfied with service they received from us! We look forward to seeing you again when your car is ready for its next service.

November 23, 2019

"I called to ask if Lia could check out engine light. "

- richgruber4

Jason answered on the phone - sure bring you car in now so we can check out engine light. They promptly did diagnosis, and found cause of engine light alert, as well as leaky gasket, causing oil to burn, in addition to needing sensor strap replace in transmission. Jason was courteous, professional, and friendly, and after diagnosis, informed me they could fix the car then and there, which they did. I was thrilled that both transmission and engine now working fine. (2012 Hyundai Sonata)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
Nov 25, 2019 -

Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are always happy to hear that we have given our customers 100% satisfaction! We look forward to seeing you again when your car is ready for its next service. Thanks again!

November 19, 2019

"Latest Vehicle Service"

- carred

I purchased a used car from Lia a couple of years ago and have stayed with the upkeep program. Dane Morrissette has been the go to person for any questions I have had regarding my vehicle, although I have also worked with Hector Morales. They recommends what is needed and what can wait or is not needed. Dane, Hector and the entire Lia Service Staff do a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Morales
5.0
Dane Morissette
5.0
Nov 21, 2019 -

Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that our service team has taken such great care of you. Our aim is to give every guest the highest possible level of customer service and quality.

November 05, 2019

"Dane Morissette always takes care of me when I bring my..."

- Shaymsmith

Dane Morissette always takes care of me when I bring my car in for service! He makes sure that I always understand what is going on with my car. Thank you Dane! - Shay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Morissette
5.0
Other Employees : Morissette, Dane
Nov 11, 2019 -

Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded

Thank you for your very kind review! We are always happy to hear that our customers are 100% satisfied with service they received from us! We look forward to seeing you again when your car is ready for its next service.

November 05, 2019

"Trade in to purchase later model vehicle."

- JB Review

My experience with the aforementioned title was handled professionally by Thomas Patterson and the financial manager whose name escapes me now. My initial experience I was a little apprehensive because of my challenges I was dealing with my previous car. But things became reassuring as we talk and I was able to explain what I would be comfortable with purchasing another vehicle. So I’m grateful that things went smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Patterson
Nov 06, 2019 -

Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that your shopping experience with us was so positive! We strive to offer exceptional customer service and it sounds like we achieved our goal! We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future.

November 04, 2019

"My Tucson was in for a major repair that took over a..."

- 5thHyundai

My Tucson was in for a major repair that took over a week. Dane Morrisette explained the situation and set me up with a comparable loaner vehicle. I was out of town when my vehicle was ready, but Dane let me know the two extra days wasn't an issue. The whole process was covered under warranty and didn't cost me a dime. Very happy with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Morissette
5.0
Nov 06, 2019 -

Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. It's always a pleasure hearing from our wonderful customers! We are very happy to hear that your vehicle service needs are met with convenience and great results! Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.

October 17, 2019

"Great, Fast Experience"

- Paulp

I dropped my car off for service and Dane Morissette was wonderful! He customized the service since I had just put on new tires and didn’t need a rotation so he saved me some time and money. My car was ready in under 3 hours which was incredible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Morissette
5.0
Oct 18, 2019 -

Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased to hear that your vehicle service experience with us was so positive. We look forward to seeing you again when it is time for your next service.

September 21, 2019

"Service department "

- Ellen B

Very professional. Fixed my car in a very timely manner! All were very accommodating..I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else. Thank you Gavin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gavin
Sep 23, 2019 -

Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded

Ellen, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that our service team has taken such great care of you. Our aim is to give every guest the highest possible level of customer service and quality.

September 16, 2019

"Hector Morales is top notch."

- Jerry

I have used Lia Hyundai of Hartford since 2012. Always reliable and courteous. Hector Morales stands out at a rating of 6 stars. He is knowledgeable, straightforward, natural and pleasant. He should be rewarded financially.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Morales
5.0
Sep 18, 2019 -

Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded

Jerry, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that our service team has taken such great care of you. Our aim is to give every guest the highest level of customer service and quality.

1
...
1 - 10 of 407 results