Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lia Volkswagen

Enfield, CT

4.5
94 Reviews

140 Elm St

Enfield, CT

06082

Directions

94 Reviews of Lia Volkswagen

Sort by
September 30, 2021

"We went to the dealership for an oil and filter change..."

- Sbdfuller

We went to the dealership for an oil and filter change and air filter change on a 2016 VW Touareg. A week later we went on a long road trip. After 10 hours of driving the car felt unusual. When we checked the oil level it was less than half of what should be in there. This car does not leak oil and the mileage is very low. It appears that Leah drained the oil but did not put enough oil back in the car. I tested my theory when we returned home we got another oil change. And over the course of four months of driving the oil level is still where it should be. We will not trust Lia Volkswagen to service our cars ever again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nikole Goodman
1.0
Matthew McBride
1.0
Oct 05, 2021 -

Lia Volkswagen responded

We do apologize for the inconvenience of this, our records indicate that your last service was in April of this year. This is the first we are hearing of the problem, so again I do apologize. I wish you would have called to let us know of this, as we would have rectified the issue right away. We hope you would give us another shot in the future, if you choose to take us up on the offer please reach out to Nikole Goodman our service manager and she will extend a 15% off discount for you. Nikole can be reached at 860-745-2220. Thank you, Lia Volkswagen

August 18, 2021

"Hello: For great service, and a super atmosphere go to..."

- sellthingsjust4u

Hello: For great service, and a super atmosphere go to LIA VW in Enfield Ct. the whole gang is "The Best" from the manager Chris, to everyone down the line.. My salesman Bill A., Keri, Tony, and the gang. My fourth purchase from these Super people over the last 10 years. Keep up the fabulous work! Jimmy G.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Aitchison
5.0
Keri Kazalis
5.0
Tony Reynolds
5.0
Eric S. Tyler
5.0
Aug 19, 2021 -

Lia Volkswagen responded

Jimmy, Thank you so much for your excellent review! It is an honor to have your confidence and loyalty, and we are delighted that Chris, William, Keri, and Tony consistently provide you with the A+ service that you so much deserve! It is our pleasure to assist you in any way possible. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We look forward to continuing to provide you with our best care in the years to come.

June 22, 2021

"Helpful at first. I paid $160 for a diagnostic and they..."

- yugofukovski

Helpful at first. I paid $160 for a diagnostic and they couldn't find the problem. Looking at the reviews they are clearly fake with all 5 star ratings. Where there is a hint of dishonesty it's usually much worse. In my experience dealers are the worst and this one doesn't seem to be any different.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
idk
Jun 24, 2021 -

Lia Volkswagen responded

I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your service visit. I would like the opportunity to speak to you regarding your visit. Please reach out to me at 860-745-2000. Thank you, Nikole Goodman Service Manager Lia Volkswagen

June 10, 2021

"After my inquiry online, Anthony Reynolds reached out to..."

- Demitriacrease

After my inquiry online, Anthony Reynolds reached out to me super quickly! I went in and he made the buying experience super quick and easy plus pulled some strings so I could get into my car faster! Thanks to Matt Doyle for coming in on his day off to help with paperwork as well!! Super grateful for all their hard work!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Reynolds
5.0
Matt Doyle
5.0
Jun 29, 2021 -

Lia Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5-star review! We are so appreciative of the opportunity to work with you, and we are pleased that Tony and Matt could make your overall experience so smooth and efficient. It is a pleasure to hear of your satisfaction, and we congratulate you on your new vehicle- on behalf of the entire team!

May 28, 2021

"I called the store early Saturday morning to schedule the..."

- richard.white6

I called the store early Saturday morning to schedule the demo with eric Tyler and Within 30 minutes back at the store we talked through the deal and ended up with an agreement. straight talk resulted in a very positive outcome

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric S. Tyler
5.0
Matt Doyle
5.0
Chris Proctor
5.0
April 18, 2021

"Tony Reynolds was great to work with and made my buying..."

- kenny

Tony Reynolds was great to work with and made my buying experience quick and easy. There was no hidden fees when signing the paperwork and I did not feel pressured like past experiences buying cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Reynolds
5.0
Apr 20, 2021 -

Lia Volkswagen responded

Kenny, we appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. Painless and efficient visits are what we aim for, so it is pleasing to hear that Tony took such great care of you. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

March 09, 2021

"Keri was amazing! She made buying my first car so easy,..."

- Victoriamullen37

Keri was amazing! She made buying my first car so easy, she was so helpful in every aspect. The process was so quick and efficient! Very happy with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikole Goodman
5.0
Matthew McBride
5.0
William Aitchison
5.0
Keri Kazalis
5.0
Tony Reynolds
5.0
Eric S. Tyler
5.0
Matt Doyle
5.0
Paul Morin
5.0
Chris Proctor
5.0
Mar 30, 2021 -

Lia Volkswagen responded

Victoria, thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that your shopping experience with Keri was so positive! We strive to offer exceptional customer service and it sounds like we achieved our goal! We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future.

January 28, 2021

"Keri Kazalis was so kind and helpful in working with me..."

- Nat Dabrowski

Keri Kazalis was so kind and helpful in working with me on leasing a car. I had such a pleasant experience all thanks to her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keri Kazalis
5.0
November 13, 2020

"Chris Proctor the General Manager of the dealership, Keri..."

- rich.james.mail

Chris Proctor the General Manager of the dealership, Keri Kazalis went above and beyond in assisting me to understand the purchasing process. Went back to see Keri, had leased my vehicle, went back to purchase it. Jason in the service department also assisted in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keri Kazalis
5.0
Nov 18, 2020 -

Lia Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! Your satisfaction is our goal, and we are happy to hear you experienced exceptional service from our associates! Please contact us when your new vehicle is ready for its first service. We would be happy to help!

November 01, 2020

"I had an amazing expiration buy from Eric, he was..."

- Wesleytoothny

I had an amazing expiration buy from Eric, he was professional and very honest through the process. Would love to see him for future purchases. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric S. Tyler
5.0
Matt Doyle
5.0
Chris Proctor
5.0
Nov 10, 2020 -

Lia Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that your shopping experience with us was so positive! We strive to offer exceptional customer service and it sounds like we achieved our goal! We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results