Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Liberty Chevrolet

Selma, CA

3.9
16 Reviews

2755 Auto Mall Dr

Selma, CA

93662

Directions

16 Reviews of Liberty Chevrolet

Sort by
September 20, 2021

"Spoke to associate on phone. Told him about email..."

- Garza1garza1

Spoke to associate on phone. Told him about email received for an upgrade. We were told to come in on Sunday at 4;15 he was getting a car in that day. Arrive and he is busy with another customer. Different dealer helps us. He said the car isn’t coming in for 2 weeks. Tells us the emails numbers don’t calculate. Instead of lowering our payment by $60 it was increasing by $60 and adding antithetical year. Should not have waisted our time

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick
May 18, 2021

"BIG shout out to DAN!!! When I called the Fresno area..."

- Chad B

BIG shout out to DAN!!! When I called the Fresno area dealerships to get a appointment I expected a few days to maybe a week. Nodda one was two weeks while the other was three weeks. I called Selma Chevy and explained my situation. Not only did Dan listen to me, he got me right in. My first thought was like WOW my second was why are they not busy??? When I arrived they were very busy. Made me really appreciate Selma working with me. I WILL BE BACK!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
May 12, 2021

"I am very disappointed with the service department I..."

- Molly

I am very disappointed with the service department I have been taking my taverse to have it service for a year they could not accommodate me today with a loaner nor a ride to work Dan was very rude . I went to Giant Chevrolet they were so nice they offered me a ride to work and will be lending me a car while my car is in the shop. Dan did not even care to hear me out . I will not be taken my Taverse there anymore .Very rude!!!! Thank you Arthur for helping me get my Taverse .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Service Manger :(
April 23, 2021

"My fiancé and I brought in his truck with no..."

- Anita B.

My fiancé and I brought in his truck with no appointment. We were told it maybe a day or so before we heard anything. Dan said he do his best to get in that day. He called my fiancé about 2 hours later with the findings, that the fix was covered, asked permission to proceed. Washed and ready by 4:30!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
September 01, 2020

"I appreciate the time that Dan took listening to me and..."

- pismolady1955

I appreciate the time that Dan took listening to me and understanding my concerns! He not only got my truck fixed he did so very fast getting my repairs covered by my warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
June 18, 2020

"These two gentlemen are related and took me, a fist time..."

- April

These two gentlemen are related and took me, a fist time buyer, for a negative spin. Arthur was the salesperson who contacted me via internet and then ignored my attempt to ask questions after the sale. Rene was the sales man (his cousin) he handed me off too. Rene was very nice and relatable before the sale but was very rude when we returned to as ask questions about the hidden fees in the contract. He proceeded to walk out saying “I’m not dealing with this guy,” and stormed off without shaking our hands, when my brother was simply asking him questions. When I purchased the car, I wasn’t going in with the intention to buy, I wanted to simply ask about a trade in and look around and non of those things happened. They literally had me look at 3 to 4 cars within their ENTIRE dealership and then shoved information and selling techniques down my throat and cornered me into buying their car. The reason we returned to renegotiate the contract was because my brother noticed that they had taken advantage that I was a female buying on her own for the first time. So that is why we returned and we were treated horribly. Someone who knows they didn’t do anything wrong would not have acted in the manner those two salesmen did, and would not have done that. A genuine salesman would have proceeded to listen to the customers concerns. Worst experience I ever had. We had to talk to one of the “main guys” in charge to help adjust the contract; same treatment and similar terrible customer service. This man, who I think was named David or Dan? Not too sure on his name, proceeded to clean his teeth with a piece of paper in front of me, as I was talking to him about renegotiating. He cleaned his teeth with a piece of paper, gave attitude, and ignored all of my concerns. As transparent as I can be, it took me... being in tears for him to get a understanding of the way they were treating me as their “valued” customer. Their actions were indicative of employees who could care less. I was female and he was trying to play a power move. Overall, this genuinely was THE WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE. Oh and I forgot to mention... they sent me home without my contract and I had to call to go and pick it up. When I left with the car they gave me all my other paperwork so I assumed the contract was in there but I was wrong. Well obviously right? You don’t want your customer to see all the hidden shady things you’re charging her, of course you’re going to send her without the contract. Had my brother not asked me about the contract I would not have noticed and they would not have called me to go back and pick it up. This sounds outrageous and like there’s no possible way this could happen but I promise you, it did. And in the course of the last year, since I bought my “brand new” car, I’ve had to take it in for so many things. I’ve already had the CVT axel replaced and I had only had the car for about a month...trust me when I say I will never purchase a car at Selma Auto Mall again. Honestly, go to a dealership that has genuine people who will be honest with you and not play you for a fool simply because of your gender, experience, and for their own gain. Do your research and be smarter than I was, especially if this is your first time. Take someone who knows what they are looking for and who can support you when dealing with people like this. You’re making a commitment by purchasing something this big and helping their business profit, so your car shopping experience should be a pleasurable experience and you should feel valued and respected. NOTHING LESS! I hate writing this, but this needs to be addressed. No one should be treated like this. The salesmen at Selma Auto mall are always nice to you before the buying process but when you return with questions, they could careless. If I could I would give them 0 stars. I could only imagine what they get away with, when families of various cultures go in and don’t speak English and don’t have people who could help them look over the contract they signed. Thank you for taking the time to read this review. Again, please DO YOUR RESEARCH!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arthur and Rene
January 15, 2020

"Liberty Chevrolet always takes care of my 2016 Chevy..."

- D.janitorial

Liberty Chevrolet always takes care of my 2016 Chevy Silverado for any needs. They are professional and reasonable it's a short drive from Fresno

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
October 29, 2019

"Just bought a used car from Ron dalfonso. It was a great..."

- Alby

Just bought a used car from Ron dalfonso. It was a great experience and I would definitely go back for service and to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie dalfonso
June 06, 2019

"Oil change, Honda "

- Syd

Good fast oil change. Service people very cheery. Nice waiting area with very good coffee machine. Other customers were sleepy but friendly. Giant televisions. Oh yeah-good work-no drips.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George
May 02, 2019

"My sales man Was Andrew /Happy Purchaser "

- Zairanaranjo

Andrew My Sales Man Was Amazing....My experience was Great , Totally Satisfied....Highly Recommend...👌👍🤗 They make you feel Important for them... And the Money Machine Was a Great Extra..Because is Fun and you can walk out of there with extra Money..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
1
1 - 10 of 16 results