Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lincoln White Plains

White Plains, NY

3.9
26 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

250 East Main St

White Plains, NY

10523

Directions

26 Reviews of Lincoln White Plains

Sort by Write a review
January 23, 2020

"Bought Car on Cars.com and my experience was good"

- jmongeon2019

Worked with Andy at Lincoln White Plains and did most of our contact on email. He was responsive. Was interested in a 2018 GMC Yukon but I live out of town and have limited time so I negotiated slightly on price and they agreed to deliver the car to me and do the paperwork with me at my house. They had a professional driver and a dealership employee drop off the car, I sat in the passenger seat and did the paperwork for the loan, registration and the entire process took about 5 minutes. The car was exactly like it was in the picture, the only thing that was not right was there were no floor matts. When I contacted the dealership to inquire they quickly apologized and shipped me a new set of floor matts from Amazon Prime and gave me an additional $15 to get my car washed as a thank you. I would do business with Andy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Gorran
October 25, 2019

"New management = Customer Ripoff"

- nycrob81

"Under New Management" means 4X the price. I had brought our vehicle here for years. Last fall, I've had them mount and balance my winter tires - $95. Then yesterday, I get a small nail in the tire. I bring it in, trusting they'll do a great job as before, until I got the bill - $120!!! When any and every tire shop will charge at MOST $40 to patch a hole and remount/rebalance the tire. I was polite and calm, trying to calculate how is it that mounting and balancing four tires is $95, yet patching a hole (10 min. labor), and remounting/rebalancing a single tire is $120? The manager got defensive, and along with his two other service advisors proceeded to tell me this is how much time it took their tech. Sure, but fundamentally, when you charge $95 to mount and balance FOUR tires, and then proceed to screw a return customer with a $120 for a SINGLE tire, don't expect them to leave with a positive experience. They also constantly tell you to leave them great review with Lincoln corporate when they call. Well, you can count on me being quite honest with my feedback when they call. They've seen the last of my dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
September 24, 2019

"Top Notch Service "

- Happy customer

Jag Singh and his crew at WPF are the best. I have had Ford, Mercury & Lincoln cars for years because my brother was an engineer for the company. I have tried many of the authorized service centers in the area and none of them have compared to the level of service I have received from Jag, his service representatives and mechanics. I have a repair/service business of my own and appreciate it when a necessary repair is fully explained to me so I not only know the cost, but I know the repair as well. I had a particularly unusual repair with one of my headlights that would work on and off. I couldn't understand the repair when explained to me over the phone so they suggested that I come in so that they could show me what the problems was and what was needed to be done. When the mechanic physically showed me the issue it all made perfect sense. I will only bring my cars to WPF and encourage everyone else to do so as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jag Singh, Anthony Palomini
May 04, 2019

"Service Wonderful, Insurance a Rip-off"

- Carol

Jag Singh and all the mechanics at White Plains Lincoln are top-notch. However, BUYER BEWARE! When we bought the car, we were pressured into taking out $1500 worth of insurance on the tires and wheels. We hit a pothole on Hartsdale Avenue in Elmsford that flattened the right rear tire. We managed to pump some air into it to get it to a nearby gas station. The bill was $300. We visited W.P. Lincoln and explained the circumstances about why we could not get to the dealership because the tire was so bad. We asked for reimbursement for the damage. Nothing ever came of our claim despite our insurance. We will NEVER buy insurance policies from the dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Palomini, Jag Singh
May 02, 2019

"*Buyer's Beware*"

- Jus914

This place was the worst customer service and scam artists I have seen in my 20 yrs of buying cars. I go there interested in purchasing a CPO Lincoln MKZ I seen online. Of course when I arrived it was not available. There was another vehicle identical to the one I was interested in. Test drove it and it had way lower miles then the one I was looking at. Upon further looking the bumper was not properly installed and ton of cosmetic scratches all over the vehicle. No problem because most dealers will work with you to fix minor problems like this to secure deal. The used car manager George says no problem we will fix bumper and fix cosmetic scratches. I put a $500 deposit down and go with deal. They say it will take a couple days. Ends up being in shop all week. Finally they say it's ready. I go to dealer ready to finalize deal. I take first look at car the bumper is actually secured. However 3 out of the 20 scratches was fixed. Not sure how that works. Anybody who knows auto body you can't fix one part of bumper but not blend other side that still has scratches. Amateur night. Now here's the kicker. Now I see that one of the tires has a gigantic gash going right though it. It's shiny because they put tire shine on this gash so it had bubbles of water coming out of it. George the used car manager comes outside and tells me "How did we not know you took this then hit a curb? Hmmm I'm gonna have to go with common sense would of told you the car has no plates still, I just pulled up and did the walk around with the salesman. Interesting as a manager you have no clue about what goes on in the cars in your lot? Magically took a car without them knowing? LMAO! Right it gets better. I'm about to walk out salesman pitches me another car. The one I originally was interested in was there. Actually in great condition. Decide to go thru with this deal now. 2 hrs later I sign deal and switch insurance over. About to walk out dealership Used car Manager comes out says hold on. Apparently says he can't sell the car someone else was ironically supposed to get it now. Tells me " Don't worry we will fix tire on original car you wanted you can get that one" Twilight zone stuff. I say No Way! The lovely manager gets irate like a kid and I walk out never to been seen in this scam dealership. Of course got my deposit back like 2 weeks later. I have pictures of this tire and deal I signed for. Also I have receipt of my deposit and refund since they tried to lie about that as well. Not only bad customer service but totally dishonest as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen Car Salesman, George Used Car Manager
February 26, 2019

"Very sastifactory with Service "

- Raul,February 27

Apologies to Service Deparment,about a week ago , one of my office staff , reviewed White Plains Linconl 1 Star ,which was by misunderstanding or mistake, so just to clear up as a owner of Atlantis limousine , my apologies to Service Deparment and my personal experience with them is very sastifactory and definitely I will given an 5 Star

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr.Troy
August 23, 2018

"Planned yet out of schedual PM."

- JonDR

While I do bring my 2010 Milan in twice a year for planned PM's, I recently brought it in for NYS inspection and a general look over in preparation for a vacation road trip. Was a good idea as my air filter and cabin filter were both covered by a very heavy coating of pollen. Pollen season never seems to have ended here. As always, all service and customer service personal were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Scoltt
May 12, 2018

"The sales department personnel are excellent."

- ROLL TIDE

This dealer has their act together. Very organized. Friendly staff and most of all great pricing. Would do repeat business no problem. Thanks Daniel Taylor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Taylor even researched flights for me
April 19, 2018

"Very high prices on service performed.and to be performed."

- It pays to shop around

I called the dealership to schedule a simple oil change. I was told to bring my 2004 Lincoln aviator in at 730 am they open at 8 am. They took the car in and put it in a bay. It sat there for over an hour not being worked on. At 1030 am I asked what was going on and was told that my car needed further repairs. It needed one tie rod and a hub bearing. Total cost $ 800. No breakdown as to how they came up with $800 At this point I had lost my patience. I told them I would take care of the problem myself. I payed for the oil change and rotation of tires which was overpriced and left. The next morning I had the two parts replaced for a total cost of $ 245 It pays to shop around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
March 15, 2018

"JUST BAD SERVICE"

- NewLincoln33

We leased a new 2018 Lincoln Navigator from another dealership that is very far away from where we live, but because of the limited availability of this model we had to travel to find one. We were told we could service the vehicle at our local Lincoln dealer, this White Plains location, but from the moment I called them they were rude, confused by why THEY would need to help me if I didn't buy the car there (even though it's a new Lincoln and we are paying for the services to them) and when i asked the sales woman if she could order a Media packet for the car for my kids, the tv screens for the back, it took about 30 minutes on the phone for her to finally agree to help and say that she could order it, take my credit card number and tell me she would get back to me within a few hours about a couple other issues with the car (we wanted to buy new wheels and also fix the wifi) She never returned my call...I called a few times for updates on the $3,000 media system I purchased for the Lincoln over the phone with her by credit card, no response...finally a month later she called back and was just rude and unhelpful and said Oh yes they dont make media kits for the new Lincolns yet...I said were you going to ever call me and tell me? You took my credit card...This was a month later..She also said I couldn't get any other information on new wheels from her and it was too late now anyway because we had already used the wheels we had and could no longer trade them in (when I origibally called they were new) And then again she said, why was I using them for help anyway when I didn't buy the car there (which I had explained in our initial conversation..we live down the street..this is our local Lincoln dealer..) She was just all around rude, unhelpful, and made me wait a month to finally hear that she couldn't help me and to be rude again on the phone. Not a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna
Jun 27, 2018 -

Lincoln White Plains responded

Dear NewLincoln33 - I apologize for the delay responding to your review, it just came to our attention. I also want to also apologize for your poor experience with Donna, one of our customer service staff. Normally Donna receives high praises from our customers. During the period you were working with her she was going through some serious personal issues which resulted in her being out of the office for stretches of time and based on your feedback it was also effecting her customer service. She did order your media package through the Lincoln accessory supplier and at the time they didn't know the kit was not available on the new Navigator. It took a while before they responded to us and unfortunately it took a while for her to get back to you. However, there is never a reason to be rude to anyone. Even though you didn't purchase your Navigator from us we would like the opportunity to make you one of our satisfied customers. We no longer have your contact information. Our President/CEO of White Plains Lincoln Cary Frankel, our Service Director Jag Singh and myself would like to meet with you in person and see if we can begin a great relationship. Please call me at 914-946-2100 ext 176. Sincerely, Jay Reyes, General Sales Manager

1
1 - 10 of 26 results