About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

4.2

402 Lifetime Reviews

11250 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton, Maryland 20902 Directions
Sales: (888) 801-9331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

402 Reviews of Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2018

"Helpful and Good Selection"

- RPD

I was in the market for a late model certified SUV and I found Lindsay Ford to have a great selection of Certified Pre-Owned vehicles. After looking at Ford, Mazda, Nissan and Toyota, we decided we liked the Ford engineering, ride, engine and value the best. Salesman Joshua Finnegan was very knowledgeable about the Ford lineup and was very helpful as we explored the Edge and Escape models. Lindsay seemed to have the biggest selection of CPO vehicles and we were able to get a good deal on a 2017 Escape. Joshua was patient and honest in answering our questions and was on top of things in finding out information for us. So, we were pleased to buy our car at Lindsay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Finnegan, Giovanni
Nov 16, 2018 -

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded

Great! Thank you for the 5-star rating and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed shopping from our large selection of Certified Pre-Owned vehicles and working with our knowledgeable sales team member. Providing an informative, honest and efficient car buying experience is always our goal. Enjoy your Escape!

November 12, 2018

"Ysser was fantastic"

- laurenegeraci

Ysser made the process very easy and painless. I had to trade in my old car as well as buy a new car and he also made that process painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ysser Touko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 13, 2018 -

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded

Great! Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy to hear that working with our sales team member made the process easy and painless. Enjoy your new car!

November 08, 2018

"Great experience for my KIA purchase. "

- Elizabethxoxo92

Finally upgraded my car & Alessandro was such a big help. He was so knowledgeable about the vehicle i chose and so attentive while we waited. My car purchase was made so simple. Thanks and I'll come back when i'm ready to get something else in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alessandro Da Luz
Nov 09, 2018 -

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded

Fantastic! Thank you for the 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that you received knowledgeable and attentive customer service. Making the car buying process as simple, seamless and enjoyable as possible is always our goal. When it comes time for your first service, enjoy our wi-fi and complimentary snacks and beverages.

November 07, 2018

"Helpful Staff"

- Focus18

From the initial greeting, Ysser wanted to make my car buying experience a good one. He expressed a genuine interest in bringing us into the Lindsay family, and did what he could to make us happy car purchasers. His colleagues also were attentive to our questions and were not opposed to spending extra time with us or staying late.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ysser Touko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2018 -

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded

Fantastic! Thank you for the 5-star review, and welcome to the Lindsay family. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience thanks to our attentive sales team member. Providing genuine and thorough customer service is always a goal of ours. Enjoy your new ride!

November 02, 2018

"Good experience for 2018 Ford Fusion Hybrid purchase "

- Stevemuse

The sales process took longer than I would have liked but Tom was very helpful and assuring throughout. The finance manager was helpful in getting me a good bank rate. Ysser came into the process later to help me with the car technology. The service department has been great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Squire
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ysser Touko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nayel Awar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 05, 2018 -

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded

Fantastic! Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy to hear you have received great customer service across all of our departments. Providing helpful and informative service is what we strive for at Lindsay Ford. Enjoy your Fusion!

November 02, 2018

"WORST DEALER EVER"

- vamshee

Lot of hidden fees. Provides wrong information (agents and managers). Very unfriendly staff. Had a bad experience working with carlos. They provide different quote online vs in store. Not recommended at all. Philosophy seems to be let us waste your time but don't dare waste ours. Sales manager was the worst.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos
Nov 05, 2018 -

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are disappointed to hear of this information, and it is being forwarded to the appropriate personnel. At your convenience, we would love the opportunity to further discuss your concerns. Please feel free to contact Ms. Ruth Aguilar at ruth.aguilar@lindsaycars.com, so that we may regain your trust.

November 02, 2018

"Great service by Cheeky! "

- Angela

I would highly recommend the service department at Lindsey Ford in Wheaton. Cheeky was so nice and helpful. I will be using this service department in the future for all my car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Ahmad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 05, 2018 -

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded

Great! Thank you for the 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that you have received such helpful customer service from our friendly sales team member.

October 23, 2018

"First brand new car!"

- Bmazzawi

I went into Lindsay not knowing what I wanted and Randy made shopping so fun and easy! I ended up leaving with a brand new Ford Fiesta. Randy definitely helped make my first brand new car experience so much less stressful than it could have been.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy nulph
Oct 23, 2018 -

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded

Fantastic! Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy to hear that car buying was made fun and easy at Lindsay Ford. Enjoy your new Fiesta!

October 22, 2018

"Horrible Dealership"

- gigi10

I would never buy a car let alone set foot in Lindsay Ford again. I am a 77 year old woman who visited Lindsay Ford with my 20 year old grandson on last Thursday looking for a used Ford Expedition. On Friday afternoon I called to confirm the price and to say I wanted the car and would drive 2 hours from my home in Virginia on Saturday morning to buy it. My grandson also called to confirm. We were told they would would hold it for us. My grandson called them again at 10:15 Saturday morning to confirm and say that we were en route. He was told that the car would be ready for us when we arrived. Upon arrival we were told to have a seat and they would get the key. When Luis returned he said, "Ah, sorry. We just sold the car"!!!. I have always heard horrible stories about used car salesman but never really realized unethical, scheming and dishonest they can be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis but I believe he was just the messenger.
Oct 23, 2018 -

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience, this is all concerning to us. This information has been forwarded to the appropriate personnel for review. Please feel free to contact us, we would love the opportunity to discuss further and seek resolution.

October 20, 2018

"Assistance provided by Graham Hayes was first rate!"

- Bob

Graham. made sure I found the car I wanted, monitored my interaction with other Lindsay Ford employees, and kept in touch with me after the sale. He was ESPECIALLY helpful to me in resolving a misunderstanding regarding the price of a prepaid service contract. It was difficult to settle this issue, and without his help, it would not have been settled to my complete satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Hayes
Oct 22, 2018 -

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear you received such attentive and wonderful customer service from our sales team member. At Lindsay Ford, it is our goal to work as a team to resolve issues that may arise and to have it settled to the customer's complete satisfaction.

1
...
1 - 10 of 402 results