About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Litchfield Ford

4.8

190 Lifetime Reviews

439 Bantam Rd, Litchfield, Connecticut 06759 Directions
Sales: (860) 567-4561

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

190 Reviews of Litchfield Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2018

"Was charged for excessive hours to just diagnose the issue "

- truckguy

My air conditioner stopped working. I took it into the dealership to have the problem looked at and fixed. Originally I was told it would probably be fixed for about $250. After they determined the issue, I was told it would be over $1200 to have it fixed. I told them not to fix it. When I picked up my truck, I was charged $280 for them to diagnose the issue. I would not recommend this service center to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2018

"Bad experience."

- riverroad57

I feel I was treated very unfair and I "now" believe Litchfield Ford does not have the customer's best interest at heart. The Van that was delivered could only hold 2 and 1/2 pallets. I ordered a Van capable of carrying 3 pallets. Very important to me. I am a freight expeditor. When the problem came to my attention; I talked to Mr. Hill, one of the owners. I told him even though the wrong Van was delivered from the factory, I wanted to try to work things out and still be friends. I thought Mr. Hill was agreeing with me. But then I made the mistake of driving the Van off the lot. From that time on, things seem to change. Instead of me seeing Mr. Hill trying to work things out I hear the truth. I called Mr. Hill 3 weeks later. Mr. Hill proceeds to tell me what I financially need to do to get a 3 palette Van. Didn't sound to me like he was trying to work things out. Jeff Smith, my salesman told me I had to order a Van with dual wheels. Not true. In my opinion Jeff Smith is either very dishonest or ignorant of facts. In my opinion Litchfied Ford is very untrustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Smith
June 20, 2018

"Great experience!"

- OJudd

This was our third time purchasing a used car from Litchfield Ford. We continue to come back to Litchfield because they are easy to work with and always offer a fair deal. Mark was pleasant to work with and got our paperwork processed very quickly. He took the time to walk me through all the technology in the car and answer any last minute questions before I went on my way. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hoxie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 07, 2018

"Very positive experience"

- Cammybru

Never disappointed with our experience at Litchfield Ford. Russ was very accommodating and patient with us. He explained everything in detail and took the time to show us how a lot of the electronics function. We never felt pressured. He supplied us with our keyless entry code and went above and beyond to make the experience pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Haas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stan Gloeniewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Roman Radzins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Russ Haas, Roman Radzins and Stan Gloeniewski.
June 05, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Pearl75

My thanks go out to Mark Hoxie and the entire group at Litchfield Ford. Although they were unable to get a car I was interested in from another dealer they were able to to meet my needs and get me into a car I really like. Thanks for going the extra mile! Mike Beck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hoxie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stan Gloeniewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 25, 2018

"A great experience "

- Steve 270

I had a great experience at Litchfield ford . I was never pressured by the sales staff. The dealership was a relaxed family friendly environment. They made it easy to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Haas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stan Gloeniewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Roman Radzins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"You guys are awesome "

- Mermar1212

Such good ppl good service good everything and it’s very welcoming you guys are awesome. I don’t have any more words to say you guys were just good like it was second nature.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Haas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stan Gloeniewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tom Provitz
May 03, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- marissac

This was my first purchase of my own vehicle on my own. Russ was outstanding; he was very friendly and helped find something that I wanted. I was very nervous going into buying my own vehicle, but with the assistance and reassurance from Russ and everyone at Litchfield Ford, those nerves quickly went away. I would highly recommend Litchfield Ford and Salesman Russ Haas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Haas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stan Gloeniewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tom Provitz
April 16, 2018

"F-250"

- Chatfield Power

We had a very good experience dealing with Russ through the whole process. He did not pressure us but more important sold the truck and his dealership, meaning he went through the advantages of the truck and the features. And the advantage of buying a truck from Litchfield Ford. When it came time for the paperwork Stan could not of been more patient with us and my daughter. Also a very important point to me was we were there until after closing time and Russ and Stan both never once gave us a push or rushed us out the door. They were not concerned it was time to go home and it was Friday night. They both stayed with us until we were both comfortable with the paperwork and the truck. Thank you both......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Haas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stan Gloeniewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 10, 2018

"Purchasing my Ford Edge"

- Rwall330

I had a great experience with my sales person Steve V and the entire Litchfield Ford staff. I appreciated the low key, no pressure attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hoxie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Vardon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results