About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Litchfield Ford

4.7

195 Lifetime Reviews

439 Bantam Rd, Litchfield, Connecticut 06759 Directions
Sales: (860) 567-4561

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

195 Reviews of Litchfield Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Wheel Problem"

- unhappydude

I had a shimmy felt through the steering wheel at slow speed , I was told one tire had worn in a way to cause it . I was told the wheel nuts had ....SWOLLEN......and was charged for new nuts !!!!!!!. If you look at my service record the car has received a filter and oil change every 5000 miles or very close. I believe if the wheel nut were some what deformed , the only way that could happen is to use a wrong size socket. Only Litchfield Ford mechanics have ever touched the car . The mechanic also pointed out I needed 4 new tires. It is advised to renew the tires when the center tread measures .125 inch, I declined to replace the tires. On returning home I used a vernier depth gauge to measure the center tread of all 4 tires , all of them measured about .170 inch , proving the tires do not yet need replacing. In my opinion Litchfield Ford should refund the charge of replacing my SWOLLEN nuts !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 29, 2018

"2011 Edge and Service Department"

- jrwoody_06750

Litchfield Ford was fantastic to deal with when my 2009 Edge was rear-ended and totaled. They got me in a newer Edge, and their service department has been awesome to deal with for years! Keep up the great customer service, girls!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Service Department
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 19, 2018

"Used car on car guru.com"

- Cc0569

I saw a truck on carguru.com . Emailed litchfield ford that I was interested. I promptly got an email back and stated I was interested in the truck but I wouldn’t be able to make there until two days later. I made an appointment for after work to drive there and see the truck. The drive was sixty mile away The day of appointment I was emailed to confirm my appointment for that afternoon. After and hour and fifteen minute drive I arrived about fifteen minutes early. Stepped inside dealership to meet salesman. We went outside to see truck and before I can even test drive it they notified me it was sold. The buyer of the truck was sealing the deal while I was there. Emailed them afterwards stating my issues and was told the buyer made an appointment the day before. I just think professional courtesy would override their actions. Waste of time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ Haas
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Coleen Fortier
November 21, 2018

"Poor Service that makes dealerships have a bad name"

- rwalla424

I Brought my super duty truck here for service and have lost trust in this dealership. My truck went in and 1) over charged 2) not treated like a customer. When I asked them to repair my vehicle, and found the repair needed to checked as I had problems they simply treated me poorly, and belittled me. I took the vehicle to another ford dealership, and 1) they did not charge me to check the work of Litchfield ford 2) the repair for a light replacement was only $20, but Litchfield wanted $90 and 3) Litchfield charged me $65 to change airfilters, and the reputable ford dealer was no charge, they said " if we checked your air filters then why would we charge to take them out to replace". In the end my lesson learned, there are some dealers who price gauge and just will simply loose trust.......litchfied ford you earned it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 06, 2018

"No pressure sales, used 2018 Explorer XLT"

- mountaineer-explorer

My experience with Russ was very pleasant. He answered all my questions and did not try to leverage extras that I was not interested in. The car and price was as described on the internet. He took the time to find a similar vehicle for a test drive as well as the one I came to see. I wanted to do this as I had not driving the new explorer before. The final sale closing process was also no pressure as Mark outlined and explained the extras, but didn't use the usual scare tactics that many dealers do. I went to buy the car as described on the internet, and drove away with that car exactly as I wanted. I would recommend Russ and Litchfield Ford for purchasing to any one who asks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Haas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Hoxie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Coleen
August 05, 2018

"Was charged for excessive hours to just diagnose the issue "

- truckguy

My air conditioner stopped working. I took it into the dealership to have the problem looked at and fixed. Originally I was told it would probably be fixed for about $250. After they determined the issue, I was told it would be over $1200 to have it fixed. I told them not to fix it. When I picked up my truck, I was charged $280 for them to diagnose the issue. I would not recommend this service center to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2018

"Bad experience."

- riverroad57

I feel I was treated very unfair and I "now" believe Litchfield Ford does not have the customer's best interest at heart. The Van that was delivered could only hold 2 and 1/2 pallets. I ordered a Van capable of carrying 3 pallets. Very important to me. I am a freight expeditor. When the problem came to my attention; I talked to Mr. Hill, one of the owners. I told him even though the wrong Van was delivered from the factory, I wanted to try to work things out and still be friends. I thought Mr. Hill was agreeing with me. But then I made the mistake of driving the Van off the lot. From that time on, things seem to change. Instead of me seeing Mr. Hill trying to work things out I hear the truth. I called Mr. Hill 3 weeks later. Mr. Hill proceeds to tell me what I financially need to do to get a 3 palette Van. Didn't sound to me like he was trying to work things out. Jeff Smith, my salesman told me I had to order a Van with dual wheels. Not true. In my opinion Jeff Smith is either very dishonest or ignorant of facts. In my opinion Litchfied Ford is very untrustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Smith
June 20, 2018

"Great experience!"

- OJudd

This was our third time purchasing a used car from Litchfield Ford. We continue to come back to Litchfield because they are easy to work with and always offer a fair deal. Mark was pleasant to work with and got our paperwork processed very quickly. He took the time to walk me through all the technology in the car and answer any last minute questions before I went on my way. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hoxie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 07, 2018

"Very positive experience"

- Cammybru

Never disappointed with our experience at Litchfield Ford. Russ was very accommodating and patient with us. He explained everything in detail and took the time to show us how a lot of the electronics function. We never felt pressured. He supplied us with our keyless entry code and went above and beyond to make the experience pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Haas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stan Gloeniewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Roman Radzins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Russ Haas, Roman Radzins and Stan Gloeniewski.
June 05, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Pearl75

My thanks go out to Mark Hoxie and the entire group at Litchfield Ford. Although they were unable to get a car I was interested in from another dealer they were able to to meet my needs and get me into a car I really like. Thanks for going the extra mile! Mike Beck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hoxie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stan Gloeniewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results