About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lithia Nissan of Ames

4.6

169 Lifetime Reviews

2901 South Duff Ave, Ames, Iowa 50010 Directions
Sales: (515) 817-1715

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

169 Reviews of Lithia Nissan of Ames

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2018

"Told me what I wanted to hear"

- worstexperienceever

I did online shopping to buy a vehicle and was told I was at $40,000 otd with 0% after confirming several times via text and phone call to my sales person, he told me "were good" I asked that means that has everything I asked. I was super surprised and ready to come in and buy the car, As other dealership told me there is NO WAY they could match it. So I drove the 2 hours to the dealer only to be told that price was with out the 0% - What other dealers told me they were doing as why I confirmed it so many times before making the drive. Unethical sales tactics, they tried to blame a common mistake or the I am new routine. I left immediately and bought the same exact model from another dealer that was honest with me from the beginning!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
July 19, 2018

"Excellent service"

- ALEDESMA0

I liked the way that they explain in detail the service that is required for your car. I have never had a problem with the service or work they do for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvin Gawley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher Gibson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Searcy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 21, 2018 -

Lithia Nissan of Ames responded

Thank you for taking the time to respond . We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again . Sincerely , Mike Gougherty General Manager

July 18, 2018

"Disinterest in helping their customers"

- JES Cube

I have not had good luck with this Nissan dealer's service center. I purchased my vehicle at this location nine years ago, and have given them multiple opportunities to win back my business, but they fail every time. My vehicle had a recall after about two years, and when I called their service department about replacing the part they said they didn't have the part and didn't know when or if they would get it in. I checked back multiple times and they never did get the part or even follow up with me. Every estimate I've had done there I've ended up taking elsewhere and paying a fraction of what they estimated. This last time I even went to another dealership 45 minutes away and had my vehicle repaired for less than a quarter of what I was quoted at Lithia not to mention their diagnosis would not have solved my vehicles problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
July 17, 2018

"HELPFUL SERVICE REPS"

- MIKE A

The service center person was extremely helpful giving information and answering questions. The oil change took a little longer than usual, but it was still finished in about 30 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Searcy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 21, 2018 -

Lithia Nissan of Ames responded

We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to respond. look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely , Mike Gougherty General Manager

July 17, 2018

"service is always friendly and helpful"

- DBERENDE

Never a problem with service or the work they do for me. Even yesterday when I just popped in without an appointment to have tires rotated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Gibson
Jul 21, 2018 -

Lithia Nissan of Ames responded

Glad to hear all your visits have been problem free and thank you for the response . Sincerely , Mike Gougherty General Manager

July 16, 2018

"Replace passsenger side mirror."

- JFWESTPHAL

The original estimate was for $600, $300 for the mirror and $300 to paint it. When the mirror was installed the price was only $518.00 but the mirror was unpainted. It is a beigey grey color of bare plastic. I wonder if MAACO could...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Searcy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 16, 2018

"Great Service Department"

- SSTREANOR721

I schedule a routine service on my Nissan Murano and was able to get in quickly. In reviewing maintenance records we determined it was time for a couple of other maintenance services. I very much appreciated Jeff pointing these out as I would much rather complete routine service than have a breakdown while on the road. Thanks guys for the excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Searcy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 16, 2018 -

Lithia Nissan of Ames responded

Thank you for responding . We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely , Mike Gougherty General Manager

July 12, 2018

"Fast in and out."

- HOSLOTS2004

Service was quick in and out. Even checked on the back up camera not related to the oil change. Also I liked the vacuuming of the truck after the service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Searcy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 16, 2018 -

Lithia Nissan of Ames responded

Glad to hear you are please with our service . We do appreciate your business and thank you for responding. Sincerely, Mike Gougherty General Manager

July 12, 2018

"Awesome work guys !"

- JTD50516

To put it bluntly Jeff is amazing he always finds a deal every time I get my vehicle serviced. Jeff takes great pride in his work .his customer relations skills are excellent and hes always willing to do that extra little thing for the customer. Is the reason I continue to buy Nissan vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Searcy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 16, 2018 -

Lithia Nissan of Ames responded

Thank you for responding-Jeff will be so happy to read these kind words . We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again . Sincerely, Mike Gougherty General Manager

July 12, 2018

"fast friendly service"

- HUNTER6676

very short wait time to get vehicle worked on and completed very friendly and knowledgable crew kept me informed on what the problem was and of a resolution

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Searcy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 16, 2018 -

Lithia Nissan of Ames responded

Thanks for the great review and for taking the time to send it . We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely , Mike Gougherty General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results