Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lochmandy Motors

Elkhart, IN

4.6
53 Reviews

920 North Nappanee Street

Elkhart, IN

46514

Directions

53 Reviews of Lochmandy Motors

Sort by
March 07, 2020

"Bunch of liars. They won't help you, just waste of your..."

- robinberrier

Bunch of liars. They won't help you, just waste of your time. Don't bother with them!! I got treated like crap. Bad people.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Uyhelji
1.0
March 06, 2020

"Just bought our second new vehicle from Troy Cates...he..."

- Wingnutt01

Just bought our second new vehicle from Troy Cates...he has always taken good care of us...would definitely recommend him to a friend or family member

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Cates
January 24, 2020

"Nichole in the service department was freaking awesome...."

- jradde

Nichole in the service department was freaking awesome. Treated me fantastic and gave me a brand new car to drive until mine is done. John Radde

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Uyhelji
5.0
Other Employees : Nicole
December 14, 2019

"Excited for the new 2020 Ram. Fast and friendly staff...."

- Iceoutjm

Excited for the new 2020 Ram. Fast and friendly staff. Overall great staff. Very honest did not hide any facts. Kept customers happy while being busy. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Cates
October 12, 2019

"Troy Cates is the absolute best!!!"

- beech586

We were looking for a new Durango. Troy Cates helped find us exactly what we were looking for at the price we wanted to pay. He stayed in touch with us constantly so that we knew what was happening, He made the whole process so easy. After delivery of our vehicle, Troy contacted us to make sure we were satisfied with our purchase. He also went over and above by making sure we understood how to use all the features on our new car. We will definitely recommend Troy to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle. Thank you, Troy!! You really are wonderful..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Seniff. we did not personally interact with anyone else
July 24, 2019

"Car Vibration problem fixed"

- K L Smith

We bought a used 2014 Buick Lacrosse from Lochmandy motors and it had a vibration at speeds over 55 mph. Thanks to Norm the service manager, Joel Senif and Bruce in the service dept the problem that was caused by tires was fixed. Thanks again guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm, Joel, Bruce
April 22, 2019

"How Awesome Troy Cates is. Thank you."

- Eash 2019

Troy got us out of a really bad deal we got from Michiana Chrysler in 2016. We went their on the same day that we came to your dealership. They didn't seem to have time for us. So we thought we would try you. Troy and the gang were awesome. I will tell everyone how awesome Troy and your staff were to us. We love the Terrain . Thank you for being you. Teresa and Glenn Eash . ps, be looking for some of my wife's chicken salad Troy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Cates
March 07, 2019

"Service department sucks"

- Shane

Do not bring your vehicle here for service. They pay no attention to the customer's needs despite even written direction to not do something they take it upon themselves to find and fix additional items every time. This is the 3rd time I have brought a vehicle to them to make a specific repair and they end up doing additional work at additional cost, or they mess with something they were not supposed to and create additional problems. They're customer service guys are rude, disrespectful and become angry when questioned. DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE HERE! On the flip side......their sales staff is so.e of the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know his name. Mike I think
Mar 11, 2019 -

Lochmandy Motors responded

Shane, Our Service Manager, Norm Gersitz, would like to speak with you in regards to your recent experience with our Service department. Please contact Norm at 574-264-1174 or email ngersitz@lochmandy.com. Thank you, Your friends at Lochmandy Auto Group.

March 05, 2019

"Sales rep and financial "

- Fish3131

My mom and me were in there today and worked with Troy cates in sales and he treated us with the upmost respect and kindness and got us the best deal on vehicle my mom wanted and took very good care of us. We also had great experience with the financial dept Steve Decon he treated us great and helpful as well second time buying vehicle there will keep going back great group of people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy cates and Steve decon
Mar 11, 2019 -

Lochmandy Motors responded

Thank you for the 5 Star review!! We appreciate your business!! -Your friends at Lochmandy Auto Group

February 26, 2019

"Sales Omar Rodriguez "

- Iris Curras

I went in to trade in my car and get another one. My fiancé and me we where both treated with respect we felt very comfortable. I want to thank Omar Rodriguez for everything he did with us and for us we appreciate everything. Thank You so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Rodriguez
Mar 11, 2019 -

Lochmandy Motors responded

Iris, Thanks so very much for the review! We appreciate your business!! -Your friends at Lochmandy Auto Group

11 - 20 of 53 results