Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lockhart Cadillac of Greenwood

Greenwood, IN

N/A
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1287 U.S. 31

Greenwood, IN

46143

Directions

16 Reviews of Lockhart Cadillac of Greenwood

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2017

"Horrible Dealership!"

- Sharnb

If I could give this dealership zero stars I would. My fiancé purchased a 2014 Cadillac ATS from Lockhart -Greenwood in January of 2017. Initially he loved his car and we did not really have any issues, minus minor problems with the wheels. This in turn caused him to have to get his car serviced (at Lockhart-Greenwood) for which it stayed for roughly a week with no rental or loaner provided to us for the inconvenience. Fast forward 6 months (July 2017) later he takes his car to Lockhart-Greenwood to get an oil change. While there the serviceman informed him that he did not need an oil change. Trusting the judgement of the serviceman as he is the expert. We drove the vehicle home, however on the way home the engine starts smoking and knocking. After a quick glance at the engine it was evident that the car did indeed need an oil change! We attempted to contact Lockhart-Greenwood's service department who shifted the blame towards us and made it seem as if we had either done something or that the car had leaked out oil. However there were no indications of an oil leak. In addition to them shifting the blame on us they were also very rude and unprofessional and failed to even try to rectify the situation. As a result my fiancé contacted the Lockhart in Fishers to which he had his car towed. If you are locking for a Cadillac I HIGHLY suggest avoiding the Lockhart Cadillac franchise/brand. They are extremely rude and unprofessional. My fiancé has had his vehicle for less than a year and has already had to get a new engine due to the negligence of Lockhart Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
Aug 01, 2017 -

Lockhart Cadillac of Greenwood responded

Hello. We have read your review and understand your concerns. We urge you to reach out to us so we can find out what happened and how to correct it. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, The Lockhart Cadillac of Greenwood Team

March 17, 2017

"Helpful experience "

- Omissolivia

I visited this dealership in hopes to find my youngest daughter a used car. Staff was knowledgeable friendly and prompt. I wish the facility was a bit more upgraded. However my overall experience was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinn
Mar 20, 2017 -

Lockhart Cadillac of Greenwood responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Regards, The Lockhart Cadillac of Greenwood Team

January 16, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- Happy Cadillac Owner

We saw a car online that we were very interested in. We went to the dealership to look at the car, and we were greeted by Brendon Hope. Brendon was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. And when it came to the buying process, he was fair with negotiating, and we never felt pressured. He came in on his day-off when we picked-up the car and spent an hour with us showing us all the different functions. Brendon made the entire process of buying a car enjoyable! Our experience was so great that we have Brendon looking for another car for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendon Hope
Feb 24, 2017 -

Lockhart Cadillac of Greenwood responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Best, Lockheart Cadillac of Greenwood Team

November 15, 2016

"Knowledgeable staff, great service!"

- JaimeCook84

We found a used car at Lockhart of Greenwood we were very interested in. Brendon Hope, our salesman, very eager and Wray wanted. He worked very hard, it was very knowledgeable when it came to the entire process. He made it seem very seamless, and easy. We got the vehicle that we wanted that day and drove away. The entire staff seamed to go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that we were happy with the new car. We will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendon Hope
October 24, 2016

"Quick, easy, and friendly "

- William Jay Sinclair

We saw the car we wanted to look at online in the morning, called Josh Arnold at lunch and made an appointment to see the car after work, and arrived at the dealership at 6:15. Josh had the car up front and ready. After a fun test drive and a little fair negotiating, we owned our new Cadillac! Thanks to Josh and Wes for sticking around a little after hours to finish the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Arnold & Wes Shelton
September 15, 2016

"Scheduled appointment, car sold before we arrived."

- buyer41063

We live 150 miles away from the dealer. We scheduled an appointment for 9:30 am the following morning. While en route to the dealer, we received a phone call from a salesman advising us that someone else was looking at the car. We told them we spoke to Dayton and had an appointment. The sales person said he would call Dayton and call us back. He called us back advising us that the person looking at the vehicle was buying it. We didn't have any money down on the car so they didn't have to hold it for us. We wasted 2 hours driving to this location only to have the car sold underneath us. Poor dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dayton
April 05, 2016

"Brendon Hope made car shopping virtually pain-free! "

- Amy Berkley

Brendon Hope took the time to meticulously cover all aspects of a car that we purchased for our daughter's first car. Car shopping is always dreaded and painful I feel like, but Brendon and Lockhart Cadillac made it as easy and painless as possible. While the used Jeep had a few cosmetic issues, he took every possible picture of every scratch, blemish, etc and disclosed every issue that he saw. Most of these imperfections were so minor that most people wouldn't have even seen them at first glance. For a first car for a 16 year old, the minor scratches were really negligible to our decision-making. What made us ultimately purchase from this dealer was Brendon's honest and straight forward sales approach. I wish more car salespeople were like him and maybe car shopping would not be so dreaded for people! Thanks again Brendon and the rest of the Lockhart folks who kept us company on the dreary rainy day! Best of luck Brendon~

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendon Hope
April 03, 2016

"Excellent experience."

- Dan Hartill

I have just had a great experience with sales person Brendon Hope.He was the most helpful and friendly salesperson i have ever had. He made me feel as if i were the most important person there. The face of any dealership is the salesperson and Brendon gets top marks. With a salesperson like brendon i feel i have a friend in the business and will return to lockhart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendon Hope
November 07, 2015

"Excellent Service and Dayton Milan is Exceptional"

- kkcajun

Dayton Milan, the sales consultant is exceptional. Dayton was very responsive and did no do any hard sell. The sales experience went smoothly and quickly. I would highly recommend Dayton Milan and Lockhart Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dayton Milan
October 23, 2015

"Service center left very little to be desired , BAD SERVICE"

- CaddilacCtsCoup

I have a 2011 cts coup & I had a problem with the car understanding what I said for telephone & navigation hands free . The mechanic tried to figure it out & Sad it had a bad mic is all it could be so it was ordered & installed & the car did the same thing . I was given paperwork by Melissa Detamore & she highlighted two sentences. She said my car had to have on star to work hands free . After I paid & didn't receive a your welcome after my thank you for about the 4th time in two different days I went to the front & asked for the general manager . MEANWHILE, the salesmen said yes your car does have hands free on phone & on navigation which I was told did not . I stayed & the SALESMEN saved the day & showed me how to work both WHEN even the mechanic that put the mic in could not tell me if I had hands free navigation . I think the dealership needs more knowledgeable people as their sales staff & if the dealership can not find someone then pay the salesmen for doing the work for the mechanic & the service department that told me the car was incapable. I still have the documents printed out from when the service person Melissa Detamore printed & gave me saying that navigation could not be hands free with the mechanic standing next to her puzzled as I was . I believe I paid for a mic that I did not need in the first place . But I am trying a different dealership from now on . WHAT A MESS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa Detamore service, Mark mechanic
1
1 - 10 of 16 results