About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lokey Motor Company

4.7

163 Lifetime Reviews

19820 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, Florida 33764 Directions
Sales: (877) 565-3922

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

163 Reviews of Lokey Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
April 17, 2018

"Lokey Team"

- Linda and John

Lokey Motor Company has quite an impressive team of men and women to meet all your needs. First of all, we needed help with shipping our BMW to our daughter in St. Louis. Bill Gilkes was a huge help in that regard. John Sauer, our excellent sales person, saw that the new Mercedes GLC 300 had everything that I wanted. This includes a difficult color combination that was hard to find. He did it all with style, grace, and in a timely manner. Last comes Tanya McKenney. She did the difficult task of teaching me how to use all the features and internet capabilities of the SUV. Her patience was beyond reproach. She left me with call me anytime if you are having difficulties. We would highly recommend using Lokey Motor Company and John Sauer for your next vehicle purchase. Sincerely, John and Linda Day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanya McKenney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Sauer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
William (Bill) Gilkes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 15, 2018

"Sales Department"

- Karen R

My complete sales experience was amazing from Jason Good to Karen Williams and John Sauer. Every detail was covered with all my questions answered and I asked a lot! No one ever seemed annoyed and was more than happy to help and make sure my transaction and delivery were to my satisfaction. Good customer service is almost non-existent anymore, not only was this customer service good, is was stellar in all aspects. I would recommend Lokey time and and time again and many thanks to the team of Jason, John and Karen for making my experience unforgettable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Good
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Sauer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karen Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 16, 2018

"Paul Brown and Raja Assaf did Awesome!"

- MosallamPOSServicesLLC

Dealing with Paul and Raja was a pleasure. I was in and out of the dealership within 2 hours with my new truck! Dealing with customer focused Sales and managers like Paul and Raja is the way it should be,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Brown, Raja Assaf
February 28, 2018

"No Customer Loyalty"

- Bnice1969

I had a bill of sale to buy a vehicle and offered to give a deposit because I knew this was a good deal. I called to confirm the sale only to find out that it was sold right from under me. No communication that this had even happened and a total waste of my time. I had dealt with Frank Harris. He was very unprofessional, total lack of communication, and very uncourteous.(I. e., not even the respect of a phone call to tell me what happened). The bottom line is that money first and customers last. If they only need to rely on new customers they will do well. Do yourself a favor a find another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Harris
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 23, 2018

"Joe is amazing"

- Ncarter77

Joe never fails to find the exact car for me at the payment I want. I don’t know how he does it, but he’s got my business as long as he’s around!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Reviere
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2018

"......like a bad dream......sales tactics you wouldnt expect"

- Mark S and Terry C

BUYER BEWARE!!! I have to admit I was really caught off guard and shocked at the shady sales tactics and absolutely horrible customer service I recently experienced at Lokey Motor sales. Lokey Motors claims they are 100% dedicated to providing a no pressure, hassle-free Mercedes-Benz retail buying experience for all customes....well the reality was quite different from that when my partner and I attempted to purchase a pre-owned vehicle recently. We had been looking around for a while when my partner, Terry Cosden, spoke to a sales rep about a 2011 Mercedes C-class they had listed for sale. Terry spoke with Mr. Paul Brown, a sales agent, on Feb 5th about the vehicle which they had listed for $11,800.00. After speaking with Mr. Brown several times about the car Terry asked him if they would take an offer of 10,300 for the vehicle and told him our offer would have to include everything and be an "out the door" price at that was all we had to spend at the time. Mr. Brown stated he would need to consult with his manager, Mr. Charlie Mohr, to see if that offer could be accepted. After speaking to his boss, Mr. Brown called Terry back and said they would take that offer and to come on over to the dealership. We didnt make it that day but we planned on going a few days later on Friday, Feb.9th. I told Terry before we got in the car to go meet Mr. Brown at Lokey, to please just first call him back one more time and confirm that they were willing to accept our offer of $10,300.00 (we were prepared to pay cash on the spot) so that we didn't waste an hours worth of driving if they werent going to accept it. Well Mr. Brown again confirmed they would and told Terry "come on down and lets get you in that car". When we arrived we were met by another sales rep, Mr. Rick Brandstetter, who stated the car was not available for that price and that the sales rep Terry made arrangements with was not there but said he could show us another vehicle "more in our price range", which they had pulled up front for us to see prior to us arriving which we had no interest in. So it seemed apparent to us they had no intention of honoring the offer we had made them and they knew that when they told us to come on down, in an apparent bait and switch type shady tactic to get us on site and attempt to sell us another car we had no interest in. Not the way a customer would expect to be treated at a Mercedes Dealer. And if we thought the sales manager would work this out we were out of luck. He proceeds to tell us the car we were interested in was a beautiful car and so nice that there was no way that he could let the car go for our 10,300 offer because it was a 14,000 vehicle. Apparently he was unaware that his dealership had it listed for 11,800. So the sales manager , Charlie Mohr ,has 2 very upset and disappointed customers who feel that they were at the very least misled into believing they could get the car for the amount they offered. So what does Mr. Mohr do? He so graciously and smugly informs us he would sell us the car for the exact same amount they had it listed for online or to put it another way he would let us purchase the car for the same price that they would offer any Joe blow walking in off the street. Gee how generous. It must just have been Lokey motors way of showing their reputation for outstanding customer service!! Well , if that was the case Terry and I thought they failed miserably. Two very unhappy and unsatisfied potentional customers, Mark Stottlemyer and Terry Cosden Tampa, Florida

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Brandstetter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charlie Mohr , Paul Brown
November 01, 2017

"Condescending & Calls people a liar "

- Ross Berling

Worked with Rick on a used CPO Mercedes. Thought he was going to be straight shooter and easy to deal with salesperson, until we showed up on the lot. Started talking about the car and pricing and he became combative about if they could do any better on the price and I came from 1:30 away for this car, so I was really trying to go home with the car. When we asked about a possible discount if we purchased this used vehicle for my MIL and then a new GLS 450 for my wife if there was anything better they could do on the price. He said "what do you mean anything we can do? Why would we do any better?" Well I dont know Rick....maybe because we are purchasing another $80k car from you and that there may be incentive to work together. He then proceeded to trump his own rudeness in relation to the other deal we were deciding about by saying "And honestly, I don't believe that you even have another deal or that the other deal exists at all." So I handed the keys to the used car back to him and said we wont be purchasing this car from you since you have decided to question our integrity and call me a liar. I had already offered to show them the sales sheet for proof in order to negotiate the deal. As we were walking to our car he proceeded to yell that he didnt call us a liar, just that he didn't believe there was another deal. I have never been spoken to by another Mercedes dealer or any car dealer before like that. So great job Rick on your sales technique...it only solidified me purchasing from MB of Wesley Chapel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Brandstetter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2017 -

Lokey Motor Company responded

We are sorry your experience with our pre-owned department was not what you expected. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and customer service, and we regret that we missed the mark. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact our Pre-Owned Manger at 727-530-1661.

October 16, 2017

"Dealership that cares..."

- judy512

I drive 80 miles and pass several other dealerships in order to deal with this group of professionals and have never been disappointed. My second purchase and will continue...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russel Bauer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Good
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nicole Quezada
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karen Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 17, 2017 -

Lokey Motor Company responded

Thank you for such a positive review! We appreciate your business and loyalty!

August 30, 2017

"Great experience. "

- Happy Customer

This is the second time I purchase a car from this location and specifically from Russel. The service and expertise are above standard. The entire team aims to exceed the customer's expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russel Bauer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karen Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 31, 2017 -

Lokey Motor Company responded

Thank you for your business. We are glad Russel was able to help exceed your expectations once again!

August 29, 2017

"Dealership that goes the extra mile."

- Mercedes guy 1961

This dealership focuses on the customer and the customer experience, have purchased 4 Mercedes and everything from buying to service is a pleasure. Will definitely purchase from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russel Bauer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Polen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 29, 2017 -

Lokey Motor Company responded

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results