Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Low Country Motors Inc. Auto Sales and Detailing

Bluffton, SC

4.9
372 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Low Country Motors was founded by Michael A. Cody in 1996. Mike the youngest of five brothers and sisters grew up in Pennsylvania, watching his father a former Navy man work extremely hard and raise his family. His father fell victim to the harsh reality of big business and was cut short of his position and in effect forced into early retirement. Knowing the pain this caused his father and family, Mike vowed to make sure he was never in the same position and was able to control his own destiny. Born in New York City and later raised in Pennsburg, Pa. Mike was a great athlete in High School and went on to attend Kutztown University. He attended the university for awhile and then took it upon himself to interview at a car dealership and got the job. He quickly found his natural talent of being able to open the lines of communication between himself and his customers to meet their needs and not only sell them their vehicle but retain their business for years to come. This talent did not go unnoticed and quickly turned into a management position for him at Red Hill Ford. Mike was certainly enjoying his rise up the company ladder but was still wanting more, he found himself looking for the next step. This next step ended up being the start of his family and also becoming the General Sales Manager at Hans BMW. This proved to a catalyst to his love for Imports and also developed the knowledge and skill to be able to find the value in vehicles that his customers wanted. Mike spent a few very successful years at Hans but was still looking for his next great opportunity. Which just happened to be laying in the Automotive news on his desk one morning. Hilton Head BMW was hiring a salesperson with management experience and sales skills, sounded like the perfect fit. This had been a far reach from his previous job change that was only 20 minutes down the road. This would mean a complete relocation of his family from Pennslyvania to South Carolina. With his love for boat
Contact Dealership

1 Bluffton Rd

Bluffton, SC

29910

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 372 reviews

November 28, 2020

"Enjoyed my recent purchase from Shane! The dealership was..."

- alstonamleht

Enjoyed my recent purchase from Shane! The dealership was closed for the day but he was still at work and answered the phone. He grabbed the keys and allowed me to test drive it. I was sold at that point on my Lexus ES 350! He expedited the sale and got me on my way quickly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 20, 2020

"This was the easiest car buying experience we’ve ever..."

- Jamie & Sharon McMahon

This was the easiest car buying experience we’ve ever had! The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. They did not pressure us at all, but instead helped us to make a well informed purchase. We highly recommend Lowcountry Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 16, 2020

"Easiest car purchase we’ve ever made!! The sales team..."

- Dosha

Easiest car purchase we’ve ever made!! The sales team were so easy to work with and extremely courteous! Would recommend them to anyone in the market for a new (used) car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 12, 2020

"We have always been very happy with LowCountry Motors..."

- duchessraehn

We have always been very happy with LowCountry Motors detailing, but today we got to experience first-hand their sales. It truly was so easy and hassle-free, and they are very fair and honest. I will recommend them to all of my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2020 -

Low Country Motors Inc. Auto Sales and Detailing responded

Thank you so much for the opportunity! Enjoy your vehicle and happy we found what you wanted! thanks again :)

October 09, 2020

"Always top-of-the-line service. Shane and Mike are all..."

- Pittathhi

Always top-of-the-line service. Shane and Mike are all about quality and I always 100% honest. They both follow up better than anyone in the car business :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2020 -

Low Country Motors Inc. Auto Sales and Detailing responded

Thanks so much! Your words are much appreciated and glad we could do business! Enjoy the purchase and see you on the next one!

September 21, 2020

"This was the smoothest vehicle purchase I have ever made!..."

- Leslie

This was the smoothest vehicle purchase I have ever made! The knowledge, simplicity, and efficiency of Low Country Motors is unsurpassed and staff is superb!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : JOHN DAVIDSON
September 14, 2020

"Low Country Motors has what you need. Superior customer..."

- Jeremy G

Low Country Motors has what you need. Superior customer service and no haggle pricing. They price everything just right. I’ve bought 3 truck so far all in impeccable shape. Thanks Shane! I’ll see you for the next work truck or personal car again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : JOHN DAVIDSON
September 03, 2020

"This is one of the best experience I ever had at a..."

- Fgrey

This is one of the best experience I ever had at a dealership. I will definitely recommend this dealer place to my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : JOHN DAVIDSON
Oct 14, 2020 -

Low Country Motors Inc. Auto Sales and Detailing responded

Thanks Fabian, great review and happy we could helping you out and looking forward to doing more business with you and your company!!!

September 02, 2020

"I am so thankful for Low Country Motors and Shane for..."

- evan.turner160

I am so thankful for Low Country Motors and Shane for finding me the perfect car and making the process and transaction easy and enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2020 -

Low Country Motors Inc. Auto Sales and Detailing responded

Evan, Thanks so much. We love the Jeep you got certainly one of our favorites enjoy it and best of luck to you!!!

August 13, 2020

"An Honest Used Car Dealership"

- ChefE

Over a decade ago, my wife and I were looking for a car for her. We shopped and shopped, during that time we met Shane at Low Country Motors. We liked a SUV on his lot, however we are diligent and thrifty buyers of such a large purchase. We actually found one we liked better a few miles down the road on that big auto oasis, with all the dealers. We called Shane to tell him we found something we like a little more. He understood but then followed up with a call stating at least check the car-fax before you buy the vehicle as it has been in an accident, no pressure just information. Something the sales person never mentioned to us. We returned to Shane and thanked him for his advice. What made an honest impact on me is he said "I live in the same neighborhood as you do. I don't want to run and hide when I see you in the grocery store." Ever since then, we have gone to Shane to get our next car. They are a fair and honest business. I highly recommend Low Country Motors and hope you will find the experience as great as I have........ 3 cars later. Please message me if you want more glowing details about them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 372 results