About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lowery Bros. Chrysler-Jeep, Inc.

1.3

12 Lifetime Reviews

647 W Genesee St, Syracuse, New York 13204 Directions
Sales: (315) 472-7844

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Lowery Bros. Chrysler-Jeep, Inc.

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2018

"Horrible Dealership"

- Inspector 1961

I went to the Lowery Bros. Jeep dealership to check out a new 2018 Wrangler. I was looking for a specific vehicle that was listed on their website as being in stock, but couldn't find it anywhere on their lot. I tried to find a salesperson to help, but had no luck. Even after waiting in the showroom, checking out vehicles, nobody offered to help. I finally got frustrated and left. I have tried to contact them several times through their "contact us" link on the website and have received no response. This is the worst dealership I have ever dealt with. Luckily there are other Jeep dealerships in the area that are more than happy to receive my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No employee talked to me
July 31, 2017

"Worst dealership in Syracuse"

- Eric

I purchased a new Jeep and turned in a lease early. They agreed to pay the lease off so I could purchase the new one. They waited until 2 months after I purchased my new Jeep to pay of the loan. I had to make extra payments which they only reimbursed 1. Would never buy a car from them again and have to file a law suite to get my money back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Lowery
January 26, 2017

"Miserable so far."

- Dcar43

They sure don't like to give you your money back! I put a deposit down on a Truck that I decided not to go with. I was assured the deposit was fully refundable no matter what and in all fairness it is...at least that is what I am still being told. Once I decided to go another direction I was told the money would be refunded back to my account in 2-3 days. We are now going on day 8. I have made 3 phone calls and have been promised by 3 different people including the GM that the money would be sent back to me within 2-3 days. I was even told that it is probably my bank and check with them. Well lo and behold its not my bank. In fact my bank manager told me they haven't even attempted to post payment. Otherwise the service and sales-folks were great to work with. Obviously lying to me and making me call every 2-3 days makes me not want to deal with them at all. Just a warning watch your money. You may never see it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Johnson
Other Employees : DILLION
December 21, 2016

"Horrible Service Department"

- HJ123

I brought my 2013 Infiniti in for a battery replacement this morning. The service rep I dealt with was very condescending and just downright rude both when I was dropping off my vehicle and again when picking it back up. It's very unfortunate this is the only Infiniti dealer in the area. Customer Service should be the number one priority in a dealership like this one where it is the only in the area. I am a Registered Nurse not a bum off of the streets, get it together Infiniti! Replace your service employee with one who won't drive your customers away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep working today 12/21 at 8:30am. Unsure of his name.
February 16, 2016

"Horrible Service and Sales Department"

- JeepGuy

First review I have ever written about anything as I tend to give people the benefit of the doubt. The service department (and sales when I bought the jeep) treats their customers horribly. My Jeep seems to be there at least once a month for warranty/recall work but I will no longer be bringing my jeep here...which is unfortunate as the location is super convenient for me but I can no longer put up with the Service department. For example, there is a annoying vibration sound when driving that they tried to fix 3 different times...after the third try they said that they would no longer try fixing it and that I should just deal with it (suggested that I turn up the radio)...even though I am still under warranty. The most recent example is today when I called about my Jeep having the Service Transmission message...when I called to make an appointment they said that it would be well over a month. When I asked what am I supposed to do if it gets worse or something...he said try a different dealership and hung up on me. Unbelievable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and the other Service desk Guy (can't think of his name)
Sep 27, 2016 -

Lowery Bros. Chrysler-Jeep, Inc. responded

Hello and thank you for your review. I apologize on behalf of the dealership that you had a bad experience. Even though I did not have any dealings with your situation, my goal is to strive for an experience that exceeds my customers expectations. I am really very sorry this happened. I hope that your issue was resolved in whatever avenue you decided to take. - Michael Johnson

December 04, 2015

"They do NOT VALUE their Customers! AND LIE!"

- MarisMami

Waiting on "deal" hear back days later, she claimed she had my cell phone # down wrong-said she would call back, nothing-I submitted a complaint and she LIED and said that she had my work number down wrong this time..how coincidental! I'm the customer, we are the customers..it is our money..well at the end of my current lease, based on how terrible I was treated, I cannot wait to drop it off and go somewhere else that VALUES my business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MICHELE
Sep 27, 2016 -

Lowery Bros. Chrysler-Jeep, Inc. responded

Hello and thank you for your review. I apologize on behalf of the dealership that you had a bad experience. Even though I did not have any dealings with your situation, my goal is to strive for an experience that exceeds my customers expectations. I am really very sorry this happened. I hope that your issue was resolved in whatever avenue you decided to take. - Michael Johnson

July 27, 2015

"Rethink before buying or leasing at lowery brothers infiniti"

- Lexus2010

Send dealership an email detailing what looking for and what expecting...got std email back saying joe mooney would get in touch....never did call or contact me after repeated emails...they say sales and service go hand in hand...be careful seem pretty unreliable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe mooney
Sep 27, 2016 -

Lowery Bros. Chrysler-Jeep, Inc. responded

Hello and thank you for your review. I apologize on behalf of the dealership that you had a bad experience. Even though I did not have any dealings with your situation, my goal is to strive for an experience that exceeds my customers expectations. I am really very sorry this happened. I hope that your issue was resolved in whatever avenue you decided to take. - Michael Johnson

June 18, 2015

"Avoid at all costs"

- PaulD

A bunch of dirty awful snakes that will lie to you and will become extremely unpleasant if you don't sign any papers immediately. Do not trust them under any circumstances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Spector
Sep 27, 2016 -

Lowery Bros. Chrysler-Jeep, Inc. responded

Hello and thank you for your review. I apologize on behalf of the dealership that you had a bad experience. Steve does not sell the vehicles, so I am surprised that you had felt that you were being pressured by him. That sounds like a bit of name confusion. At any rate, we have a no-pressure approach to our sales atmosphere and I am sorry that you felt otherwise. Please reach out whenever you get the chance - Michael Johnson

May 14, 2015

"worst ever"

- scottie

Where do I start. Very dishonest dealership. Worst experience. You would be better buying a vehicle from a roadside used car dealership. Trust me just please stay away from this dealership. Go to Drivers Village or Fayetteville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Chandler Joe Mooney
Sep 27, 2016 -

Lowery Bros. Chrysler-Jeep, Inc. responded

Hello and thank you for your review. I apologize on behalf of the dealership that you had a bad experience. Even though I did not have any dealings with your situation, my goal is to strive for an experience that exceeds my customers expectations. I am really very sorry this happened. I hope that your issue was resolved in whatever avenue you decided to take. - Michael Johnson

September 29, 2013

"Although we were just there for an oil change the..."

- tallahassee

Although we were just there for an oil change the dealership insisted on selling a tire rotation for $22 more. This was refused because I can easily rotate the tires myself. As a result the dealership entered into our service record that the front tires were cupped and future warranty issues wouldn't be honored. The tires are absolutely fine and were checked 4 months ago by one of the best alignment shops in town (Rudy Schmid). They were also recently rotated. The Jeep has only 17,000 miles on it. Upon asking the dealership to show me the problem with the tires, they stated that the front tires were defective but the tires look and feel absolutely fine. I immediately took the Jeep to another Jeep dealer who confirmed my observation. Before leaving Lowery's I also asked for a plastic clip to hold the front passenger floor mat in place, something that appears to have been missed when the car was built. The dealership initially stated that the car was made with a missing floor mat clip (the drivers side has one but not the passenger) and insisted that the floor mats, which have a space for each clip, didn't come with the car. Wrong again, as I pointed out the Chrysler insignia on the rear of the floor mats plus a photo of them in the Jeep Patriot buyer's guide and a print-out from their own Parts Manager. I asked them to order the clip under the new car warranty but they refused, stating that the part was "restricted" by Chrysler and they could not order it. Wrong again, as the other Jeep dealer ordered it 1 hour later. The other dealer saw no restriction and scoffed at Lowery's for not ordering the 84 cent clip. Because of these errors, I spoke to Lowery's manager, who looked at our tires and removed the remarks from our service record. While waiting I checked the oil and it was dirty, before we even left the parking lot. I didn't pursue the 84 cent clip. All of this for a simple oil change and a plastic clip...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager & General Manager
Sep 27, 2016 -

Lowery Bros. Chrysler-Jeep, Inc. responded

Hello and thank you for your review. I apologize on behalf of the dealership that you had a bad experience. Even though I did not have any dealings with your situation, my goal is to strive for an experience that exceeds my customers expectations. I am really very sorry this happened. I hope that your issue was resolved in whatever avenue you decided to take. - Michael Johnson

1
1 - 10 of 12 results