Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lumberton Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

4.1

11 Lifetime Reviews

500 Linkhaw Road, Lumberton, North Carolina 28358 Directions
Call (910) 258-0797

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Lumberton Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2019

"Love this place!"

- Hnnbrw

I would recommend this dealership to all my family and friends. They are very dependable and always look out for their customers. I’ve nothing but great experiences here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Compton
5.0
Bill Shotwell
5.0
Lee Todd
5.0
October 15, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Clvr3

Jeff was great! He took the time to listen to us and find us exactly what we wanted! I’m so happy with our experience and we will be back the next time we need a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Griffin
October 15, 2019

"Great sales experience"

- Charles

Purchase second car here. Great experience from sales lot to finance office Pleasant atmosphere. Management team very professional Would recommend to friends and family. Tour thru Service Dept was the added touch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Compton
5.0
Bill Shotwell
5.0
Lee Todd
5.0
October 14, 2019

"Best Dealership ! "

- Hqueen

I’ve bought several vehicles from this dealership. Staff in every department are best in class and really appreciate your business I’ll buy all my vehicles here !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Shotwell
5.0
Other Employees : Lee Todd, Donald Britt
October 14, 2019

"Great place to purchase and have vehicle serviced"

- Spider

This dealership has been a blessing to my family and me. We can always depend on receiving their utmost attention to our particular needs. Thanks to everybody there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Hudson
5.0
Bill Shotwell
5.0
Lee Todd
5.0
Other Employees : John Franklin
October 14, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Mlewis

Highly recommend anyone in the automotive needs area please check them out first. Sales, Parts, Service, and Customer service is too notch! Go see them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Compton
5.0
Bill Shotwell
5.0
August 30, 2019

"Problems from the first week from the sales staff"

- James W

NO STARS! Cadillac should take the dealership away from Lumberton Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac. They aren't worthy of carrying the brand. The sales manager, Anthony, and Desmond in sales cannot be relied upon to follow through with commitments and promises. 7 months after the purchase of a new Cadillac and no results. My recourse is NO Stars - An UN-trusted Cadillac Dealer. Never again for me and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jody Hudson
1.0
Other Employees : Desmond Sampson, John Franklin
February 20, 2018

"Be Careful They Will Lie About Carfax to make Money"

- TC2006

The main issue we had with the dealership was the sales manager Tony Perez. When we got our car appraised he told us there was a car fax on our vehicle. But when I asked to see the damage he spoke of he was very confused and had no clue as to were the damage was. I did admit to him that over 2 yrs ago the car had accidentally ran over a mattress spring in the highway and it had mini rly scratched the side of the car and had been repaired but shouldn’t be on car fax. So they only offered me 12,800 for my trade in and wouldn’t budge saying it was due to the car having a car fax. Tony Perez told me specifically that if the car fax did not exist on the car that he would have given me what I owed in the vehicle. Around 14,600. So we finished the deal at the lower price and left the dealship on our new car. I decided to check what they were selling the car for in the next few days and saw the dealership was adverting my old car as a car fax 1 owner and no accident or damage reported. That seemed odd to me so I pulled my own car fax and come to find out I was lied to about an existing car fax and in essence cheated out of $1,800. I then called Tony Perez and explained the situation to him. Tony didn’t have much to say and wanted to blame the entire situation on this mystery person that he said told him their was a car fax on my trade in. So at this point I knew that someone was lying to me. Still not sure who. Tony made a few measly offers to appease me from writing a review. Like 8 oil changes (net worth of maybe $400). Tony told me numerous times that the GM and owner didn’t care about the situation and it was a don’t deal. So they owed me nothing after being lies to and cheated out of $1800. I believe Tony had the best intentions in trying to help me and believe the fault is elsewhere. I am just so shocked that the owner and GM are ok with lying and stealing money from people. These people are why some dealerships get a bad rap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jody Hudson
1.0
Feb 21, 2018 -

Lumberton Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Mr. Caraway, I am sorry to hear that this has been your experience. It is not our goal and not what we typically hear. Our goal is to ensure customers receive a great experience.

June 23, 2016

"Service department is a joke"

- Matthew Prine

I am from Louisiana but am working here close to Lumberton, NC. Two days after I got here my truck would not start. After checking everything I was knowledgeable of I decided to have it towed to this dealership. Since then I have had multiple people who live here tell me I should not have taken my truck there. Now 7 weeks later of which I've had to take my truck back 2 more times and after the second time they still have not repaired it. This is week 4 that they have had my truck consistently. Altogether they have had it for 6 weeks. They've replaced multiple parts and still have not found the problem. They have never offered me a loaner vehicle up until today. Since then I have been paying $200 a week for a rental. The service manager had the audacity to tell me that when I got my truck back if it messed up again to call them instead of a tow truck because it was costing them too much to keep having it towed. Total of $200 they've payed for towing. I contacted GM corporate and they called me today saying the dealership has knocked off a large chunk of what they are going to charge me. Now I only owe them $500. Plus they were supposed to give me a loaner vehicle today. After 6 weeks of them having my truck. They told me yesterday that they found if the brake switch was causing a diagnostic code my truck would crank but if it wasn't it would not. I told them twice that the brake switch needed to be replaced the first time I took it to them and the second time. It doesn't take 10 minutes to change it. They still haven't changed it to see if it could be causing a problem. Their excuse today was they had a major strive to do for some people who were traveling and they needed to get back on the road. Called them back and I was told the tech still had not changed out the switch because he was working on the other people's car and they had blown their transmission. So after all of the BS I've dealt with and them having my truck for 6 weeks altogether, me paying $800 for a rental, they couldn't spare 10 minutes to change althea brake switch. This is by far the worst I've ever been treated by any business much less a Chevrolet Dealership in my life. I've owned 8 GM vehicles and my family has owned even more. This service department is a joke and in my honest opinion the whole dealership should be shutdown. They are a insult to General Motors and should not be allowed to operate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raymond James
April 27, 2016

"AWESOME! Great service and sales experience!! "

- Peter

Louis Nucci and John Franklin picked up and delivered my Buick Encore. I would never consider buying or servicing my Buick Encore anywhere else. They are wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Nucci,Chris David, John Franklin
1
1 - 10 of 11 results