Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lupient Buick GMC

Minneapolis, MN

4.0
55 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7100 Wayzata Boulevard

Minneapolis, MN

55426

Directions

55 Reviews of Lupient Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2021

"I walked in pretty depressed after having my Buick..."

- meitznerc

I walked in pretty depressed after having my Buick Encore totaled in an accident that wasn't my fault. Jack Johnson helped put me behind the wheel of a 2016 Verano with 51,000 miles. He found the car in New Ulm and had it delivered the next day. It's a wonderful automobile and I'm super happy with it, and very pleased with Lupient and their staff. Nick in finance took care of all the paper work and even transferred my personalized license plate to my new vehicle with no hassle. Great people....great service! Charlie Meitzner Golden Valley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Johnson
January 30, 2021

"Best experience with Jabronie ever! Would highly..."

- mdmorrismn

Best experience with Jabronie ever! Would highly recommend the services provided. Jabronie went out of his way to make the experience easy and fun. Jabronie was a great listener and communicated well with my entire family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Carpenter
5.0
Other Employees : Jeloni Hudson
November 19, 2020

"Dealership was clean and staff was friendly and..."

- Matt

Dealership was clean and staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the vehicles. They were accommodating in letting me take a vehicle he go confirm it would fit in my garages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeloni Hudson
October 31, 2020

"Jeloni and Chris did a great job!I waited a bit to long..."

- Marko1954

Jeloni and Chris did a great job! I waited a bit to long for a vehicle locate other than that I am happy with the sales guys I dealt with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeloni, Chris
October 09, 2020

"Jeloni and the dealership was a pleasure to work with...."

- Dieter

Jeloni and the dealership was a pleasure to work with. His knowledge of the truck I was leasing was impeccable. I highly recommend this GMC dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Davis
5.0
October 09, 2020

"Was very pleased with my experience an Lupient. I drove..."

- Bobsauce

Was very pleased with my experience an Lupient. I drove over an hour to buy from them and they didn't dissapoint! Would recommend them to friends and family. Our sales person was very friendly, personable, and made the experience very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeloni
July 30, 2020

"New car purchase"

- jpslconroy

Sales Consultant, Graydon Wheeler was excellent. Very knowledge about the car we purchased. In my opinion, he has gone out of his way to make sure we are happy with our purchase. Delivered the vehicle to our home and took time to explain everything about the vehicle. Would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Graydon for assisting us in the purchase of our Terrain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad
July 23, 2020

"Fast Response"

- frankstacko

Fast response by Bobby when I looked at a vehicle. Also the followup was just enough. Not intrusive, but just enough to keep my attention. When I didn't purchase from them, they were courteous and that counts for a lot in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert "Bobby" Burke
June 18, 2020

"No standards of quality or safety"

- alayna.louiselle

I would give Erik in the service department 5 stars and everyone else 0. Erik, if you're reading this you're too good for this place! I bought a 2008 Ford Edge from here. It started breaking down not even a month after I purchased it. I hadn't even put 1,000 miles on it. The dash would go blank and the car would dramatically slow down and I wouldn't be able to accelerate back to speed. I brought it in the first time, they cleared some codes and gave it back to me. It happened again, they found a transmission issue said it would cost me about $720. I refused to pay for it and asked that they let me out of my contract. The transmission fix would not have fixed the dash issue. After not being able to get a hold of anyone other than Erik for three days, I finally emailed the GM, Tim, and he called me right away. Tim offered me $250 towards the transmission issue and said it was my fault for buying a 12 year old vehicle and he did not owe me anything. I told him that I know he did not owe me anything, but I thought he might feel some incentive to make it right as he is the one who sold me the 12 year-old death machine to a seven month pregnant woman. Then left me without a car for 3 days while they "diagnosed" it and charged me for the service even though Erik asked them not to. For real, Erik you got to get out of there! My brother also bought a vehicle from them and it had motor issues. He had the warranty on it and they told him to drive it until it failed so the warranty would cover it, which is ridiculous, but he did it. Then they kept his car for over a month and refused to cover it. This dealership does not care about the quality or safety of their vehicles or their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kemal, Timothy Ciccarelli
April 23, 2020

"overall I was satisfied with a couple exceptions"

- sbirnbaum1

My two complaints are this: First I do not appreciate ALL dealerships that do not do their due diligence to find the lower interest rate possible. First off I was offered a 13.99% interest rate and paying $10,000 in interest over the life of the loan. When I turned it down and said I would call a friend at a credit union to get a better rate then all of a sudden Chad, the financial officer at this dealership, went and did some actual due diligence and found two other banks that were offering 11.2% and 8.2%. This is why I ended up buying a car. I am now saving $7,000 in interest. You need to expand on vehicle purchased in the review below. I bought a Ford Escape

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaydon Wheeler and Chad in financing
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results