About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lute Riley Honda

4.7

247 Lifetime Reviews

1331 North Central Expressway, Richardson, Texas 75080 Directions
Sales: (866) 799-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

247 Reviews of Lute Riley Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2018

"Unprofessional and Rude"

- qsarkies

Don't waste your time here. These people are EXTREMELY rude and unhelpful. I called about a used car they had and, since I live a couple hours away, set up an appointment. Assuming that they would at least hold the car until my appointment time, (they failed to mention that they wouldn't hold it), I headed there. I arrived nearly an hour early for my appointment and THEY HAD ALREADY SOLD THE CAR! Wouldn't it be common courtesy to call me and let me know that they were selling the car? Yes, of course, but they didn't bother! When I arrived and found out I had just wasted two and a half hours worth of gas for no reason at all, I asked to see the manager. Of course then they try to sell me something else that's almost double the price, appraise my truck for $1000 BELOW blue book trade in value, and refuse to budge at all on the price of the second used vehicle. These people are highly unprofessional. The salesperson I ended up looking at the second car with was also rude. She made it sound like I was being ridiculous for expecting them to hold a vehicle for an appointment. I wouldn't have been upset if they had told me when I set up the appointment that they had a first come first serve policy, but of course they did not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager, female salesperson
May 26, 2018

"Jason service manager very helpful "

- Areeb

I had a bad service experience woth lute Riley Honda, but my issues and bad experience was resolved by the service manager Jason. He was very helpful and acknowledge all my issues. Was able to understand my concern and the bad experience, he was able to coache his employees accordingly and also in order to accommodate me offer to do it for your oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
May 21, 2018

"Standard Oil Change & Airbag Replacement"

- Cisira2014Thomas

Normally I go to the dealer where I bought my Pilot, but decided to try Lute Riley Honda which is closer to home. My Service Rep was TD (Tim Dick) and he was very thorough explaining what was going to be done and how long it would take which determined that I decided to wait. I had a coupon but TD produced a coupon which provided better savings. He was very professional, congenial, and helpful. They did an oil change with tire rotation, a complimentary multi-point inspection and airbag replacement and it was completed within 2 hours. The waiting room offered 3 TV's, bottled water, coffee machine, donuts, and soft comfortable leather chairs. My car was hand-washed and ready for me. I would recommend TD highly. He made me feel very comfortable and in good hands. Thanks, TD, for a positive service visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TD (Tim Dick)
May 09, 2018

"Outstanding service from Jason Greathouse"

- MW1208

Mr. Jason Greathouse is an exceptional service director! He truly helped me out with my vehicle, I cant say enough about how he went beyond the call to figure out a solution for me. I cannot say enough about the staff here, they truly care and all about helping people out and fixing your car issues! I dont have a Honda but I certainly will go here for any maintenance and service needs from now on! Thank you so much Jason for fixing my window and restoring my faith in dealerships again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Greathouse
April 28, 2018

"Don't Blink "

- taco2016

Visited LR Honda on Tuesday afternoon. Spent 3 hours there visiting with the salesman, test driving the vehicle I was interested in and had my vehicle appraised as a trade-in. The first part of my visit went well. Salesman was nice and a good listener. Left the dealership with an understanding I was interested in the vehicle. Needed to confirm my payoff of my vehicle and pursue financing thru my CU. All of this was communicated to the salesman and sales manager. I contacted the salesman on Wednesday early afternoon to let him know of my status. I inquired if he had received my payoff confirmation amount from his sales manager, which I provided to him on Tuesday evening after returning home. He indicated no he had not. I told him I was still awaiting approval from my CU. Not once during this exchange was I told the vehicle had already been sold. After clearing up some information on my used car loan request I received the approval letter to share with the dealership on Wednesday. After contacting the salesman to let them know, I was informed the vehicle had been sold Tuesday evening, after I had left the dealership, and was given to sales manager to explain what had occurred. I was told they couldn't hold the vehicle, which was not my concern. I was more upset at the fact that there was no communication between or within the used car sales organization as to if there was any active sales efforts being done on the vehicle? Which I thought would have been me. And, if in the event it fell through the next interested party would be made aware of it. This is what I consider good business practice. So, if you go to Lute Riley Honda and you are interested in a used vehicle and you can't get it done within their time frame, DON'T BLINK. It most likely won't be there the next day or maybe I should say later that same day of your visit. So, thanks for letting me do all the work I said I was going to do even though you sold it out from under me. Talk about poor customer experience. I will never do business with your dealership and or affiliates. Plus, I will enjoy telling this story to others. Good luck in getting their business. You get a BIG Thumbs down from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adula Omar, Kien Tan
April 04, 2018

"Brand spankin new "

- Renee1993

Just bought a brand new Honda civic lxp from lute Riley Honda in Richardson ! I absolutely love my car. The managers and car salesman were very nice and professional. Salesman aren't too pushy on trying to sell.. they actually listen to see what you are looking for as well as negotiating a great price. Highly recommended. See Marc Dupuy for more details!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Dupuy
March 31, 2018

"Great experience"

- Kathy Garland

I always have a wonderful experience whenever I go there. I just purchased my second vehicle there. They are always freiendly and very helpful!!! When I called on a Saturday night Marc got me in. We were able to purchase our vehicle that night. He walked us through everything and we got an excellant deal on a certified Honda Civic. We love the car! Every time I get it serviced up at Honda they are so nice and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Dupuy
March 08, 2018

"Brake replacement - 03-07-18"

- Jack Thrun

I needed new brakes. Phillip solved the problem with great customer service and professionalism. He explained other services I should pay attention to - and I will as soon as I find my next job,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Arnold
March 01, 2018

"Lute Riley Vehicle Purchase"

- Jaime B. Ornelas

My experience has been a positive one since Richard Mattes was very helpful and sincere in helping me to decide to purchase a 2018 Honda Accord,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Mattes
February 12, 2018

"Excellent experience buying a 2018 Honda Accord Touring Seda"

- Mike McKinley

We recently bought a 2018 Honda Accord Touring Sedan from Lute Riley Honda of Richardson. Richard Mattes was one of the best car salesman I have ever run across. He was low key, informative, respectful, warm, and gracious. In addition, he patiently guided us through the entire process in what seemed like record time but at no time did we feel rushed. When we were ready to discuss the details of the purchase, the new car sales director, Harrison Lo, was involved by Mr. Mattes. Mr. Lo provided excellent and timely information and quickly provided a deal that we felt was more than fair but had a very short time limit (by the end of the day). But we wanted a particular body color and seat color that we had seen in the brochure but had not seen in person. We did not feel comfortable buying without seeing. So Mr. Lo said he would try to get a car on the lot that we could see but he was not sure it could be done in the time frame. We left the dealership thinking that we had probably missed the deal. In a few hours we received a call from Mr. Lo with news that he had located a car with our exact specifications. We went back to the dealership and found that the car was a perfect fit for us. We signed the deal and drove off that evening with our new car. We have had several questions and a couple of visits since then and each time we felt that our satisfaction was a top priority for both Mr. Mattes and Mr. Lo. Even the service team at Lute Riley was extremely proactive with resolving our requests. We came back one evening a few minutes after the service hours to have something done. Mr. Mattes contacted the service team and they actually called a service member to come back into the shop to do the work for us after hours. This was done with a smile the work was done perfectly. Kudos to Lute Riley, Mr. Mattes, Mr. Lo, and the Lute Riley service team for putting the customer first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Mattes, Harrison Lo, and a Service Manager (sorry, didn't get the name)
1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results