About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lute Riley Honda

4.6

254 Lifetime Reviews

1331 North Central Expressway, Richardson, Texas 75080 Directions
Sales: (866) 799-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

254 Reviews of Lute Riley Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2018

"Horrible"

- Brattain

DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM LUTE RILEY HONDA! I am VERY upset with all of the problems I have had with my 2016 Pilot since I purchased it from Lute Riley Honda. I am so upset that I feel I must share this with everyone I know so they do not get in this situation. Do not buy a car from Lute Riley Honda. After you finance your car and they get the money they forget about you. I have tried to get my Honda Pilot Fixed at least 5 times. The last time I had the Lute Riley Service Department attempt to fix my Pilot. They made me feel as if they were doing me a favor working on my Pilot. WE PURCHASED THE EXTENDED WARRANTY FROM LUTE RILEY. THEY SHOULD FIX IT AND NOT MAKE ME FEEL AS IF I AM BEGGING TO HAVE IT FIXED. They made money off the extended warranty. BTY, my Pilot is still not fixed. Some of the Problems I am having: The Infotainment system crashes and freezes. Sometimes it plays Bluetooth from phones not connected to it. The computer glitches. For example, shows 0 miles when it has a full tank, will not start, when started there is a light show for about five seconds they it starts. It also locked me in the car and would not let me out. I had to hit the manual unlock about 20 times. There is more, basically a gremlin in my electrical system. When the computer is acting crazy the Pilot runs very rough. The Gremlin causes the following; intermittently locking me in the car. Computer needing "rebooted" car running rough/losing horsepower on acceleration, stereo/Bluetooth not working. Just to name a few.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rax Patel, Jason Greathouse, Dan Weiss,
December 04, 2018

"Misrepresentation"

- Victim

And this doesn't even represent what they really were. The real rating about a -50. They totally misrepresented the car that we bought on line. Pictures showed nothing that we saw in person We drove 300 miles to get the car and it wasnt ready, had to wait 5 hours for them to clean it, had a huge deep key scratch on the driver door and passenger door, smelled very badly of smoke, red paint on the front passenger seat and ripped off on the tire warranty terms. Specifically we asked if the car was smoked in they said no. They wouldnt let us see the car until after the papers were signed (saying it was getting cleaned). If we would have seen it we definitely would have negotaited. But dont trust! The inventory manager (wing man) gave us a measly $300 back (which they said they would mail to us, still havent seen it) for the scratch when the estimate came back at $1200. DONT waste your time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray, mike
December 02, 2018

"lease don’t take any service other than oil change"

- 9421 mixon

They offer you cheaper oil change($17 labor+28parts) online and then tell you in person that filters need to be replaced . They charge you $50 labor +$50 parts for changing engine air filter and cabin filter .... Trust me , watch youtube , it only takes 10 min to do that without any tool. $40 parts in auto zone ...Very shady! Please don’t do anything service other than oil change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Who cares
November 01, 2018

"Very honest service "

- Tmattmann

I took my car to lute Riley thinking it had a wheel bearing issue. Philip Watson had the car checked and determined it was simply a tire noise issue. They charged me nothing for a quick analysis. Thanks, Phillip!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Watson
October 17, 2018

"Thank you for an excellent services"

- REDDCHI07

I really appreciated Jose Alvarenga for his professionalism and outstanding customer services during my oil change. He was very proactive and informative. Also he was such a gentleman, by walking me to my car and opening the door for me. I have never experience that kind of customer services.. Jose keep up the good work. Appreciate your services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Alvarenga
October 10, 2018

"Michael Mason my Service Adviser is a Super Star"

- Harvey Warshaw

Although I bought my new 2018 Honda CRV at another dealer, I decided to try Lute Riley Honda for an unusual software problem that the the service personnel and mechanics had never seen before. They immediately began a dialog with Honda factory engineers - who where very interested in the situation. It didn't take long for the factory to authorize a full replacement of the system. Although it took two days until I received my car back they kept me in the loop the entire time, for the problem was unusual. The wait was worth it, for they kept me in the loop constantly - I always new what was going on. - so it was worth it. This effort involved numerous service representatives and I applaud them all. When I received my Honda back, it was spotless - showroom clean and ready to drive. All in all a great experience. Subsequently, I decided to have my normal oil change, tire rotation, etc., taken care of at Lute Riley Honda. My service adviser was Michael Mason, a young man who was extremely personable and yet professional. My car was taken care off in an expeditious manner, while I drank coffee and read the newspaper, and watched TV. When my car was ready, I was personally contacted by Michael Mason, and walked through the process of getting my car. All-in-all a most enjoyable experience. I will be taking my Honda back to Lute Riley Honda, on a regular basis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mason - and the entire service center staff
October 09, 2018

"They are awesome "

- Experince

English is my second language so they were really good and patient with me. Mr. Timothy dick was my service advisor and he did best for me and i’m appreciated of him. Thanks honda and thanks Lute Riley for this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Timothy Dick
June 17, 2018

"Unprofessional and Rude"

- qsarkies

Don't waste your time here. These people are EXTREMELY rude and unhelpful. I called about a used car they had and, since I live a couple hours away, set up an appointment. Assuming that they would at least hold the car until my appointment time, (they failed to mention that they wouldn't hold it), I headed there. I arrived nearly an hour early for my appointment and THEY HAD ALREADY SOLD THE CAR! Wouldn't it be common courtesy to call me and let me know that they were selling the car? Yes, of course, but they didn't bother! When I arrived and found out I had just wasted two and a half hours worth of gas for no reason at all, I asked to see the manager. Of course then they try to sell me something else that's almost double the price, appraise my truck for $1000 BELOW blue book trade in value, and refuse to budge at all on the price of the second used vehicle. These people are highly unprofessional. The salesperson I ended up looking at the second car with was also rude. She made it sound like I was being ridiculous for expecting them to hold a vehicle for an appointment. I wouldn't have been upset if they had told me when I set up the appointment that they had a first come first serve policy, but of course they did not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager, female salesperson
May 26, 2018

"Jason service manager very helpful "

- Areeb

I had a bad service experience woth lute Riley Honda, but my issues and bad experience was resolved by the service manager Jason. He was very helpful and acknowledge all my issues. Was able to understand my concern and the bad experience, he was able to coache his employees accordingly and also in order to accommodate me offer to do it for your oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
May 21, 2018

"Standard Oil Change & Airbag Replacement"

- Cisira2014Thomas

Normally I go to the dealer where I bought my Pilot, but decided to try Lute Riley Honda which is closer to home. My Service Rep was TD (Tim Dick) and he was very thorough explaining what was going to be done and how long it would take which determined that I decided to wait. I had a coupon but TD produced a coupon which provided better savings. He was very professional, congenial, and helpful. They did an oil change with tire rotation, a complimentary multi-point inspection and airbag replacement and it was completed within 2 hours. The waiting room offered 3 TV's, bottled water, coffee machine, donuts, and soft comfortable leather chairs. My car was hand-washed and ready for me. I would recommend TD highly. He made me feel very comfortable and in good hands. Thanks, TD, for a positive service visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TD (Tim Dick)
1
...
1 - 10 of 254 results