Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

M Sport Motor Car Company

4.0

46 Lifetime Reviews

399 US-22, Hillside, New Jersey 07205
Call (908) 623-3693

46 Reviews of M Sport Motor Car Company

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2019

"Wonderful!"

- ilsovs777

They really took care of me and my car need. They worked to get my interest rate lowered and helped me find cheaper insurance. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Martin
September 13, 2019

"Ben (Great experience)"

- Ben

If you are looking for a car, and you want to feel at home and comfortable go To MSportmotorcar. I went there not knowing what to expect, but they worked with me. They gave me the absolute best deal possible. This dealership is one of the best dealerships in the tri- state area. I’ve been to many dealerships, and this by far was the best. Head over there now for the car of your dreams, and the experience of a lifetime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Martin
September 12, 2019

"A dealership with kind people and great card"

- Cristian402

After checking out a few cars on their lot I can definitely say they have a great variety, all of them with no accidents reported and although used, they have low mileages. I ended up buying a Mercedes GL and i’m satisfied with both the car and their services. Laura was very helpful and thanks to her I found exactly what I needed. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura
September 04, 2019

"First Car!"

- Sarahxo

I had such a great experience here! Laura was excellent in helping to answer any questions I had. With this being my first car buying experience, I’ll definitely come here again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura
September 02, 2019

"Prices listed are lies"

- Bmw2020

We saw a $24k vehicle, ready to negotiate and they said it was $31k. They said they charge a “dealers fee” of $2k + other fees and taxes. Taxes are understood. The salesman admitted they mark the cars lower to get people in the door, so it is just bait. When they say online they negotiate in person, they don’t. What happens is they come back and give you the “out the door” price ($31k for us) and tell you to negotiate from that even when you say you are negotiating from the listed price ($24k for us). We were ready to buy a vehicle from them without financing and still nothing. We offered to pay the full $24k price as “out the door” and they said no. Don’t go there under the impression the price listed is negotiable, because it is not. They are the definition of used car salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 30, 2019

"Thank, I enjoyed the deal)"

- Peter

Motor Sport has some quality vehicles. It was hard to choose one, but I managed to get a Volkswagen in the end. I enjoy the fact that it has a very high clearance. Andrew has helped me very much, too. If you have any questions, feel free to ask Andrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
June 11, 2019

"Most pleasant and easy dealership experience ever "

- 123e90

I recently purchased an Altima here and I can’t emphasize how easy and wonderful the experience was, James took care of me as well as his manager , definitely recommend everyone to come buy their cars here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
April 17, 2019

"Nice to you to get you in, but jerks after you buy"

- Kc

BUYER BEWARE: DO NOT EXPECT ANY CUSTOMER SERVICE AFTER YOU BUY A CAR FROM MSPORT. THEY ARE GREAT SO THEY CAN GET YOUR BUSINESS BUT THEIR ATTITUDE CHANGES ONCE YOU HAVE ROLLED OFF THE LOT (LOOKING AT YOU JOE & ANTHONY). JASON, THE SALESPERSON WAS COOL BUT MANAGEMENT LEAVES A LOT TO BE DESIRED. I PURCHASED A CAR IN FULL & NEEDED TO GET NEW TIRES & BRAKES 1 WEEK AFTER BUYING IT. THEY DIDNT EVEN KNOW ABOUT THE CAR HAVING AN AIRBAG RECALL UNTIL I TOLD THEM. I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED SERVICE RECORDS ON A CAR I PUCHASED OUTRIGHT & OWN. I STOPPED CALLING THEM AFTER A WEEK OF THEM NOT RETURNING MY CALLS. STILL NO SERVICE RECORDS. NOT TO MENTION MY TITLE SAT ON SOMEONE'S DESK FOR 4 DAYS AFTER THEY RECEIVED IT. IF YOU DON'T WANT ANY SURPRISE EXPENSES OR JERKY TREATMENT AFTER GETTING A CAR, DON'T BUY A CAR FROM M SPORT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 30, 2019

"Horrible bait and switch experience "

- Fsmith02

Prices looked great. But, I ended up wasting my whole day traveling to get there only to learn there are all of these “ad on” fees that were ridiculous. They force you to pay for a pre-installed $800 device in the car which is internet-enabled. Then, there is nearly $1,000 in vehicle “prep” fees. PLUS another nearly $500 in doc fees before tax and before title fees. Better off paying more in price elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Anthony
January 15, 2019

"Customer Service was unprofessional. "

- sotags

Today my husband and I went to M Sport Motor Car Company and we had the WORST experience! We were given promising information over email and phone calls. We took the day off from work to travel about 40 minutes to get there. We thought we were meeting with the person we had been talking/emailing with for the past week or so, he simply said hello and told us to meet with someone else. We thought, OK that is odd because we talked numbers with him and spoke a lot about the car we were interested in. I met with another Sales Person, and he mentioned he was new and only had been there for a month. Which is fine, no big deal. He did not know how to answer our questions, he would go back to his finance manager to get answers. He did not know about warranty, terms in loams, interest , could not explain the Carfax, it was a little overwhelming. My husband filled out the application to run his credit, and he told us it would be a SOFT inquiry and it would not effect our credit score at ALL. As my husband was filling it out, I had some question about cosigning and credit. He went to his finance manager and said with the information given, just by LOOKING at it, and not running the credit, we would need a cosigner. I thought to myself, well how could they determine that simply by LOOKING at it. The finance manager came out to basically shut us down and calculate things with the WRONG calculations. He thought we were wanting a different car and gave the sale person an attitude because he got the car information wrong. I asked to give us a few minutes alone while my husband and I spoke. I later said , this is not going to work and since the credit was not ran, I want the application that my husband filled out with his personal information. The sales person said,'"You are going to have to ask my finance manager " I asked, can he come out to ask him? the sales person said " Oh no, he is not coming out of his office" I said why not? He told me the same thing and said I had to walk to his office to speak to him. So I got up, walked a few steps over to his office and asked for my husbands application, he looked over his computer and said , I cannot give to you because I ran his credit. I told him his Sales Person told me it was not ran and he said, IT WAS RAN! and He said something about he needs me to cosign. I told him, I never said that I would cosign and the finance manager said, that is what I said. Which was false. When the sales person came back to see us, I told him that I did not mean to put him on the spot but, the finance manager is telling me one thing, you are telling me another thing and you told me that my husband credit was not ran and it was , I asked a general question about cosigning and he said that you said I was going to cosign. It was just a MESS meanwhile, the finance manager is sitting on his desk looking pretty and talking to me from across his office while I can only see his eyes over the computer. I thought that was very unprofessional and rude. The whole experience was false information with them not knowing ENOUGH information. I would never recommend this place. I am not mad about the deal not falling through, to be honest , I kind of felt that coming but the fact that the Sales Person was not knowledgeable and the finance manager was unprofessional really though me off. It is a lot of HE SAID and SHE SAID. The Salesman was kind but took all the information/questions I had and said something else to the finance manager, OR the manager was lying trying to cover his back. I am not sure, regardless , poor service. I will be sure to write this review anywhere I can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian and Anthony
Jan 24, 2019 -

M Sport Motor Car Company responded

I do apologize for your experience. Please reach out to my sales manager John at 908-623-3693 so we can try to assist you and earn your business

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results